Skip to main content
Weddings

Thomas Alan Productions Reviews

Thomas Alan Productions

Thomas Alan Productions

Warwick, RI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

  • T
    Trisha M. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great work

    Thomas Alan Productions was fabulous. He always was helpful and his work was perfect. I would strongly recommend this company.

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thank you Trish, it was a pleasure capturing Courtney and Matt's Wedding! You have a wonderful family!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My perfect "Once upon a time"

    We were so impressed by Tom's work and absolutely LOVE the videos he made for us! He went above and beyond, and the quality is truly a work of art. We tend to set our standards too high, but he exceeded our expectations. With the already overwhelming process that is seeking vendors, Tom created a relaxed environment in the middle of a stressful situation. He took the time to sit down with us and get to know us to get a better idea of how to approach capturing us on our glorious day. We can’t thank him enough for his hard work!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thank you Lauren! It was a true pleasure capturing and creating the videos for you and Ray! You two are an amazing match, such a naturally happy and fun couple! I'm so happy I could provide you two, your family and friends a video you can look back at and remember your special day!
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great find!

    Thomas was excellent to work with. He was professional, responsive and attentive to the details that were important to my bride and groom. We loved working with him before, during and after the big day. Despite my planning the Newport, Rhode Island wedding from Ohio, I never had concerns about Thomas' services - his communication was great. I would absolutely recommend his videography services.

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thank you Angela! It was great working with you and a true pleasure capturing and editing Jennifer and Andrew's special day!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Thomas was very professional and kind. Our videographer fell through and we had to hire another one closer to our wedding than we would have liked and thank goodness he was able to work with us! He had great response time, was punctual the day of the wedding and made it very easy for us throughout. Our video came out great! We are very thankful.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 05/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Thomas photographed our wedding and everything he produced was beautiful! We are so pleased that he was able to work with us, and even more pleased that we will have beautiful photos and video to remember our special day. He is so personable and flexible. We would recommend him to anyone!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thanks Caitlin! It was a true pleasure capturing photo and video for you and Kevin!
  • K
    Ken Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding memories are captured so perfectly. It was really like re-living our special day again and again. Tom was more than accommodating in fitting in our music requests and the time spent editing the multiple camera angles along with the transitions between shots shows in the final product. We had just the right package with a small quick movie to post online but also a longer one just for us along with our family and friends to enjoy!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Ken and Jackie, your wedding was so fun and I'm glad you had me cover it for you! Looking forward to visiting the Mtn Top again!
  • P
    Phil Married on 02/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thomas Alan productions did an incredible job. The pictures came out perfect and he was beyond helpful with getting us through the process. Would highly recommend him!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much Phil! It was a pleasure to capture the pictures for you!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He did a professional job recording my dance recital with several camera and angles. This gave the DVD different perspectives for the user to enjoy!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thanks Kelly it was a pleasure to work with you, and I hope to again!
  • K
    Kellie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thomas was an absolute professional who went above and beyond for my wife and me! Professional and friendly!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    It was a pleasure capturing your wedding Kellie and Dan, and the after party was fun too! Thank you!
  • J
    James Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, reasonable in price, and works with the team to make sure event runs smoothly and all expectations are met.
  • M
    Marcia Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom photographed my wedding on 9/9/17 and we are beyond pleased with the results. We are reliving our wedding every time we look at the photos. He captured each moment genuinely and even got a photo of the bunny that hopped near my wedding party (per my request)! We are thrilled with our photos and would recommend Thomas Alan Productions to photograph your special event. Extremely professional, and easy going. Thanks again Tomas Alan Productions!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing photographer! Best experience ever! Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a photographer and/or videographer. Best ever!!
  • C
    Coteh13@Gmail.com Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom was very professional and great with communication leading up to and after the big day! We are SO glad we did a video to capture moments we didn't see...and his work went above and beyond our expectations!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thank you Hannah, it was truly a pleasure to capture your special day!
  • R
    Rafi Married on 02/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom took pictures and video of our hockey games. This is one of the most difficult environments to work in as the rink is very cold, lighting, fast paced, loud and crowded. Tom was a professional thru and thru, he went above and beyond and was always available and easy to communicate with. Tom produced some of the best footage we have ever seen. His equipment is industry superior and his editing skills is a work of art. Words can't describe the job well done by this professional and we highly recommend him. In a time where customer service, top notch quality craftsmanship and meeting deadlines is a thing of the past, Thomas Alan Production covers all the bases and some.

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thanks Raf, it was a pleasure to cover your games!
  • User2973153 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great photographer....awesome work.


  • J
    John Married on 02/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most professional experience we've had. The work and photography of Thomas is exceptional. The photos of our AIHL championship team came out perfect. I would recommend to all!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    It was a pleasure covering the American Inline Hockey League for two years when held on the East Coast!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review is much overdue, but I wanted to make sure it got out there. Tom was our photographer for our post-wedding reception. He was very responsive and polite, showed up on time, and his work was amazing. My husband and I would definitely recommend Tom!

    Thomas Alan Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much Lindsey! It was a pleasure covering your Wedding reception. I wish you and Ray a wonderful happy life together!
  • S
    Sean Event on: 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom took pictures for our hockey team. Pictures came out amazing!! The fast paced game looked like a stand still the way he was able to capture moments without any blurs on them!!! Will definitely be using him again in the future!!!
  • User2590582 Event on: 04/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    very easy to work with. Great guy, better photographer
  • C
    Casey Event on: 04/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thomas is great to work with and the quality of his photography is top notch. Highly recommended.
  • J
    Justin Event on: 04/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic photographer highly recommended!
  • J
    Jay Event on: 04/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Any time I have hired Tom to shoot our kids programs, he has delivered. No complaints! He is very affordable and always a pleasure to have around. Can't wait to get him back out this year to capture the memories this season. Teamworks Youth Rollerhockey. :)
  • V
    Valerie Event on: 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom did our son's 1st birthday party on 4/9/16, and it was an amazing day! It was so nice to not have to hurry and reach for my phone or husband's camera to capture all of the perfect moments with our son, instead, we were able to be part of those photos, thanks to Tom! Tom is always a joy to have around, laid back, and knows how to keep things calm for you. It was nice to have him there, I'm sure he will be at his birthday each year as our son grows up. Tom was even quick to edit a handful of photos that night for us to see! Thank you Tom for always capturing our most precious moments!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Event on: 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thom was amazing with my three children. Our pictures were original, the sitting was fun. He was really great with scheduling around our crazy schedules...a true gem!!!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom was our photographer for our wedding, who also did our engagement shoot, he is phenomenal! He is very laid back and easy to work with, even when you are in stressful situations with the craziness of the big day, he has a way of calming you and just bringing out your natural smile without even trying. I remember feeling quite overwhelmed on my wedding day, nothin was going as planned, but Tom, Tom was the one who ended up making our night go smoothly, he was always right there to crack a joke to lighten your mood. Tom isn't just a great photographer, he is a nice man, with a kind soul. He was hired through a third party company who didn't edit our pictures correctly, to the point where I haven't even picked our photos to print yet. Tom went above and beyond and did his own edits and opened the gallery for us, free of charge, and even uploaded a video of our big day that he recorded, for FREE. It was nice to be able to look at our wedding photos and actually LOVE them after his edits were made. It was also nice to be able to look back at a short video since the day seems like it was a whirlwind, we actually got to relive some of it. We have now hired Tom for the day of our son's 1st birthday party and we couldn't be more thrilled and excited to get to shoot with him again! Thanks for everything Tom, you've don't a great job at capturing all of our families most important life events, I will be sure to recommend you to everyone who is looking for a photographer!