Third Bloom Reviews

71 | Rancho Santa Fe, CA
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Third Bloom

Recommended by 100%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was just wonderful to work with for our wedding. She understood the look I wanted right away, and all her recommendation from flower type to colors were spot on. I knew I could absolutely trust her, and I was so excited to see how everything came out for the wedding day. She did not disappoint - the final product was more beautiful than I could even imagine. On top of that, she respected and worked within my budget. She was very responsive throughout the process, and was even proactive in reaching out to me to confirm all the details and see if I needed anything as we got closer to the wedding. I would take any opportunity to work with Jen again and see what beautiful work she she creates.

    ***Jen was by far my very favorite wedding vendor to work with***

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Third Bloom did an amazing job on my wedding. After our first meeting, I knew Third Bloom was the perfect vendor to do my wedding. Jen knew exactly what I wanted and instantly knew what to recommend to match my vision. She was able to make recommendations on florals to accomplish my vision, but stay within my budget. I was 100% confident that Third Bloom would deliver what I envisioned and boy was I not disappointed. Jen and her team were incredible! Not only were they professional and on top of everything through the entire process, but the work they delivered left me speechless. It exceeded my expectations. I walked in to the reception and thinking "this is everything I imagined and more." In my mind, Jen and her team made my wedding.

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen created the most beautiful florals for our wedding this past Spring! We were searching for bohemian inspired florals to fit our outdoor venue, and Jen was able to fulfill everything we were hoping for and more.

    She was extremely responsive throughout our entire engagement. Some vendors send short responses, especially because they have so many weddings they're trying to execute, but Jen's answers were always thought-out and full of detail to help us every step along the way. We met in person multiple times, and she was always ready to offer creative suggestions to expand upon my floral visions.

    Her prices are absolutely wonderful! We had SO MANY flowers, and I guarantee our bills would have been much higher if we went with competitors in the area. Not only are her prices enough to make your wedding budget smile, but she works within your budget without ever trying to add on components that aren't feasible. I have full trust in her, and know that she can make the wedding florals of any budget a masterpiece.

    Thank you, Jen! Our wedding was breathtakingly beautiful because of you!!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen did the florals for our wedding on 3.19.16 at Orfila winery in Escondido, CA. We had baby's breath down the aisle and an AMAZING flower "arch" above our ceremony site. We also had centerpieces, cake table decor, and sweetheart table garland as well as traditional bridal party and family bouquets and boutonnieres.

    Not only was Third Bloom affordable but I was over the moon with the end result. I could not believe how huge and luscious our centerpieces were. I could go on and on about the flowers and the level of service that Jen provides. She is just exceptional. HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must have interviewed 5 florists seriously (and believe me, I looked at many more.) Jen was the sweetest, most open, and obviously most talented one! Jen took my specifically abstract vision (us brides can be confusing people) and absolutely blew me away. Her creativity and artistry was astonishing! The arrangements on each table, as well as boutonnieres, bridesmaids bouquets, and last but definitely not least, my bouquet, were all works of art. Our guests were awed and so were we! I loved how she talked about enjoying a challenge (we wanted to provide most of the foliage) and was willing to branch out (pun intended)! She was flexible and also good at helping us stay practical and within budget. Three cheers for Jen!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • D

    Devon · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jen for our wedding flowers and I am SO happy we did! I brought her some pictures from Pinterest as inspiration for my bouquet and the one she made was even prettier. She listened and understood exactly the kind of "look" we were going for and did a great job at achieving it. Instead of having her make arrangements for each table, we wanted to make them ourselves to help cut costs and to have a DIY project, and she helped orchestrate the exact growers bunches that we should buy so that the flowers perfectly reflected the theme and my boquet. She was very pleasant and easy to work with and any bride, person planning an event, or anyone needing some beautiful arrangements should work with Jen at Third Bloom!!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is absolutely amazing!!! My friend got married in January 2014 and I absolutely loved the flowers- my friend highly recommended her to me when it was my turn! She did the flowers and decor for my wedding and everything was perfect. My bouquet was absolutely stunning and we received SO many compliments on the centerpieces! Not to mention, Jennifer was always full of advice and ideas! I had no idea what I wanted as far as flowers- Jennifer sat down with my mom and I to assist us in the process. She is also VERY timely when it comes to e-mails! My day was absolutely perfect and I am so glad we picked Third Bloom to help. :) Thanks so much Jennifer!!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • Y

    Yamina · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Jensen @ Third Bloom did an awesome job with our wedding flowers.
    The centerpieces and the bridesmaids’ bouquets were just exquisite!!
    I loved my bridal bouquet. It was so elegant. All the guests were amazed at how beautiful the flowers looked.
    Everyone was taken by the color combination Jen put together for the wedding... The ceremony and the venue floral décor looked stunning.

    Thank you Jen for going out of your way to make sure that every floral detail was what we dreamed it would be :)

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Third Bloom was a complete joy! I was so thankful to find a florist with such amazing talent and reasonable prices. I really enjoyed talking flowers with Jen in her adorable little office // flower shop in Escondido. We traded around ideas, and on the wedding day she delivered everything I could have wished and more. I absolutely loved my flowers!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • User3858830 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have to say my wedding flowers were absolutely beautiful! Third Bloom was recommended from my wedding coordinator and I am so happy that we decided to go with them. Initially I met with Jen and went over floral and design details with the rough color palette and she also made suggestions which I appreciated as well. Throughout the wedding planning process I would email Jen with pictures and or vision I had flowers to look like. She would always get back to me in a timely manner and made any changes accordingly. I felt confident in the work she would do. The day of my wedding I was blown away with beauty of the flowers. Everything was so pretty. I also chose to have a rose petal circle at end of isle for my husband and I to stand in which was also a nice touch. . Even though it was little more $ than another florist I was looking into I believe that it was well worth it and would recommend her work to anyone!!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is one of the sweetest people I have met and truly loves what she does. Her love for her work shines brilliantly in her floral arrangements. I basically gave her a few color schemes and photos and she brought my vision to life in the most incredible way.

    She went above and beyond coordinating the tiniest of details that all came together to really make my reception and ceremony beautiful. From surprise succulents and peonies for my bouquet I was blow away at how everything turned out.

    I would recommend Jen to absolutely anyone, you will be thrilled you chose her!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • C

    Christa · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was the genius behind the flowers at my Museum of Contemporary Art, San Diego wedding and she was an absolute delight to work with! I am a bit of a flower novice and literally had no idea what types of flowers or style of arrangements I wanted to incorporate into my big day. Jen worked with me to match my wedding style to the perfect floral arrangements. I kept sending her little updates and questions throughout the months leading up to my wedding ranging from the color of linen and chairs that would work well with the flowers to adjustments based on the color of my dress or the groomsmen's bow ties. She always responded promptly and with great feedback and suggestions for tweaks to accommodate. She also added some really beautiful surprise touches, such as individual orchids on the menus which really amplified the whole experience. I would recommend Jen and Third Bloom to anyone as it was evident that quality, service and beauty are always the top priorities.

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?? Jen was amazing from the very beginning! I met with her after getting several recommendations about her and knew right away that her style fit into exactly what I was looking for. She was always extremely helpful and responsive-- emailing me back on weekends (which I would tell her not to do!). I must have changed my mind on a million different things, but she was always VERY patient and would give suggestions whenever I wasn't sure about something.

    We met about a month or 2 before the wedding to go over final details and I was beyond excited... I knew she got what I was envisioning and every detail was covered... she did not miss a single thing. I was also so relieved that I didn't have to even think twice about how it would look. I trusted that she was going to do an amazing job and then sure enough the day came and I'll never forget walking into the tent at Orfila Winery for the first time.... My jaw dropped. It was beyond what I even dreamed!! Jen did a beyond beautiful job with every single detail!! She showed me the bouquets, which were absolutely breathtaking (I may be biased, but the most beautiful bouquet I've ever seen :), the table settings were unreal, our sweetheart table was draped in floral gorgeousness and she even made a wreath for my dog, which was SO awesome. Everything was magical!!

    I cannot thank Jen enough for making our special day even more beautiful than we could have imagined! She is a true gem-- someone who has wonderful taste, she's a true professional and super down to earth! If you're questioning whether to book her... YOU SHOULD!! She's the best. :) Thank you Jen!!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • User4319044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer at Third Bloom did such an amazing job with our beautiful flowers that when I walked into the reception and saw the centerpieces, I almost cried! They fit my vision so perfectly and were absolutely gorgeous. We had several people comment on them as we walked around and a few marveled at how she was able to get the flower petals to stay on the manzanita branches so well. We absolutely loved them!

    The bouquets were also exactly what I wanted! Somehow she figured out what I saw in my head with just one conversation. I wish I could keep mine just like it is forever! I'm amazed that it's still in fantastic shape even after being out of water for hours and it being two days later!

    Jen also did an amazing job getting lego minifigures to fit onto the boutonnieres and look good! I love that they were all holding a flower. My husband works as a designer at Legoland, and the fact that we could incorporate that into the flowers was incredible. While talking with Jen, that idea somehow came up, and she was all for it and was actually excited about it! The guys all enjoyed them immensely.

    I didn't think I had done a very good job of communicating my vision, but she somehow made it a reality. She is amazing, and if you go with Third Bloom for your flowers, you will never be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is awesome!! She was very helpful and creative with helping us have beautiful flowers. So many people mentioned how unique and beautiful the arrangements were and the colors were exactly what I had envisioned. I would recommend third bloom to anyone looking to have beautiful flowers and a great vendor who listens and responds quickly to all needs

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen at Third Bloom created absolutely gorgeous floral displays for our daughter’s winery wedding. She suggested alternating tall manzanita centerpieces, which were a fabulous focal point, with more traditional centerpieces and that provided a nice balance in the room. The flower variety and all the interesting textures made the arrangements stunning. I have had many compliments about the color palette. Jen understands about working within a budget and had suggestions about how to keep things affordable. Jen was willing to adjust to many changes in our plans and readily responded when I called upon her for advice about non-floral issues to ensure a coordinated look at the reception. Jen is incredibly timely in her communications, replying within 24 hours without exception. I would use Third Bloom again in a heartbeat . . . their work was an important aspect of making the celebration memorable!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Third Bloom was the first wedding vendor I fell in love with. I found Jennifer's work while looking for wedding flowers online and became obsessed with her work. She is so creative, professional, and responsive. I felt so bad for my flurry of e-mails (I changed my flower colors, couldn't make up my mind of about what "theme" I wanted, also didn't know diddly squat about flowers, etc...) but Jennifer replied to each e-mail within a day and with well-thought responses. It made me feel like I was her only customer even though that was DEFINITELY NOT the case. My wedding flowers ended up being really stunning and I received so many compliments on them. She was able to interpret all my vague "I want my flowers to feel like..." e-mails into exactly what I couldn't put into words. Jennifer - you are the best florist in San Diego. You went beyond the role of florist and at times I felt like you were my wedding counselor when I had mini melt-downs behind my computer, e.g. whether my ceremony chairs would match the wood of the chuppah... Thank you so much for making my wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • C

    Connie · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Third Bloom to provide the flowers for our daughter’s wedding. They were, quite, possibly, the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen at a wedding. Jen is SO talented, and is quite the flower artist.

    Our daughter’s wedding was held outdoors at our home in the middle of citrus trees, vineyards, and avocado trees. Because there was so much greenery, we didn’t need (nor want) the traditional wedding centerpiece arrangements on each table. Jenn was very attentive listening to what we wanted, and then simply “hit it out of the park!” She did a large mix of mason jars and wood crates brimming with hydrangeas, lisianthus, lavender, olive branches, etc. She decorated the wedding arch (chuppah) with beautiful cascades of flowers and foliage. The brides and bridemaid’s bouquets were magnificent, and the groom’s flowers were twine wrapped lavender, olive leaves, and the like. Seriously, it was all simply magnificent.

    I should also mention that the flowers SO fresh. Despite the fact the flowers sat outside all afternoon, then all night, on a hot June day, the flowers were still alive (all over my house) during the next several days.

    One more thing - the groom came up with a clever idea to incorporate a small panda bear into his boutonnière (has to do with a nickname for the bride). Jenn came up with a way to make this work, and it was so adorable Like I said, she is very talented!

    Bottom line, Jen at Third Bloom did an AMAZING job. We are SO glad we chose Third Bloom to do the flowers for our daughter’s special day, and we would not hesitate to recommend Jen and her Team. Thank you Third Bloom!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • P

    Pam · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I met Jen, I had no idea what type of flowers I wanted. All I knew was the color scheme I was looking for. Jen showed me a lot of examples and help a lot with picking types of flowers that would look classy but within the budget I gave her. I was a little nervous because when picking flowers you don't really get to see the real thing until the day of the wedding. However, The flowers turned out fabulously gorgeous. It was exactly what I was looking for, classy but simple. Our arch for the ceremony was soo beautiful. Thank you so much for making our special day beautiful. I would definitely recommend third bloom to do flowers at other events.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User3778229 · event on 12/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Third Bloom several times. The flowers are always perfect and have a special flair that sets them apart from other florists. Jen has great ideas and works with me to get the best flowers for my needs.

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 11/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Twin Oaks Garden Estate in San Marcos, CA and although the venue came with their own recommended florist, I wanted to meet a few others for comparison. Jen at Third Bloom was the first florist we met with. I loved the beautiful and unusual designs on their website, but it was Jen who really won me over. She was professional, flexible, so sweet despite my unpreparedness and lack of knowledge for what I wanted. I knew that she would be willing to work with me to figure out the look we were after, and we really did have a lot of questions, changes and some pretty unique requests. She was so professional and accommodating, very knowledgeable and offered suggestions that were in line with what I wanted. You could tell she was passionate about the products they created.

    On the day of the wedding, I was blown away by how beautiful the arrangements were. Jen and her team realized the vision my husband and I had of what we wanted it all to look like, and we couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend Third Bloom to anyone looking for a florist with excellent customer service, knowledge and their beautiful creativity.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • User3698605 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was so easy to work with, I gave her some general ideas and her creativity really showed with all of my bouquets and decor at my wedding. I received so many compliments on my bouquet that incorporated succulents, and i now have them replanted at my home! Easily one of the best vendors in Southern California!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • C

    Carlann · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team gave me the flowers of my dreams. I was so very happy with everything. It was very easy to communicate with her, I had to do all the ordering over the phone and the result was exactly what I wanted AND at a very reasonable price. The designs were innovative....not your Grandma's bouquets. Third Bloom is my florists from now on!!! Don't hesitate to have Third Bloom be your florists and party designer.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • K

    Korina · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my consultation with Jen about a year before my wedding, I had some what of an idea of what I wanted, but not a real clear vision. Jen took the few ideas I had and ran with them, the final product far exceeded my expectations! I honestly cannot put into words how perfect my flowers and arrangements were for my wedding. Everything was so incredibly beautiful, it brought me to tears. No detail was forgotten, no flower was wilted. The small little touches added so much to my wedding. I opted to not really have a color theme for linens, I went with Ivory because I wanted the flowers to sort of be the stars of the decor...and they were! They were the focus on each table and really everywhere at our venue. I received so many compliments on the ombre aisle petals and the arch...both were unbelievably gorgeous. Besides all of the beauty and hard work Jen puts in, she is probably the sweetest person I have ever met. You can just feel she loves what she does. She goes above and beyond to make you, as the bride, completely happy. I can't wait to recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen @ Third Bloom is one of the sweetest people I have met! Her bubbly personality and enthusiasm for flowers makes her the perfect florist for the wedding industry. I didn't know much about flowers (names, types, etc), but knew the look and feel I was going for. I shared with Jen my style and colors, and left it in her hands to make it all happen. I was truly in love with the creation of flowers she displayed at our wedding. Third bloom helped make our wedding a perfect day we will always remember!

    Sent on 10/08/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review