The Yancey House Reviews

43 | Grayson, GA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for The Yancey House

Recommended by 97%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
43 The Yancey House Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sean · Married on 05/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was a godsend, and she went above and beyond not only to make the venue beautiful but also to accommodate the needs of my family as we prepared for my daughter's wedding. My daughter wanted the "royal wedding" she had dreamed up for years since even before high school, and The Yancey House MORE THAN DELIVERED! Thank you isn't good enough, but they're the words most often used, so thank you so much, Maria, for making my little girl's (and my new son-in-law's) day one to remember for a lifetime. You rock!

    The Yancey House 1
    The Yancey House 2
    The Yancey House 3
    The Yancey House 4
  • Charis

    Charis · Married on 05/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is wonderful

    The venue is GORGEOUS and sized for a medium wedding (we invited 80). The gazebo is a beautiful spot to get married under. It works amazingly for an outside wedding. There is a beautiful piano in the main sitting room in the house (great place to take pictures), along with a great lawn and a small pond with a cute little dock (also a great place for pictures). The pricing isn't super cheap, but it's absolutely worth it for such a wonderful venue (plus there are no outside vendor fees here--very nice). Maria is the best person I could ask for. She went on two or three venue tours with me, so we could get my MOH (who is an industrial design graduate) to help us plan out decorations. She answered quickly anytime I messaged her. She is the sweetest lady I could ask for in the wedding field.

    The Yancey House 5
    The Yancey House 6
    The Yancey House 7
    The Yancey House 8
    The Yancey House 9
    The Yancey House 10
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is such a wonderful woman, she provided us with all that we needed, she did much more than a vendor will do, she is so flexible, super friendly, professional and caring! We are so happy with how our wedding came out to be! Don’t waste your time looking for another place this one is a dream come true! Love it !!!!

  • V

    Vincent · Married on 06/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a little late in writing this review. We had our wedding June 2017. I have nothing, but the most positive things to say about the Yancey House. Maria was so accommodating and helpful from start to finish. We had the perfect wedding day. We would use Yancey House again and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a venue to have a wedding. Thank You Maria and The Yancey House for all you have done for us.

  • J

    Jeffelyn · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yancey House is Great and the Owner of the House Ms. Maria is Amazing !!!! She is always available if there are any questions or if you need any suggestions. I had the wedding of my dreams there on May 26, 2017. The venue has an amazing outdoor scene with a gazebo and a beautifuly laid brick path for the wedding ceremony. There is also an inside option and the price is great. Love that you can get your own food and cake instead of being forced to purchase bland wedding food. If you want an Amazing wedding with no stress the Yancey House is for you !!!

    The Yancey House 11
    The Yancey House 12
    The Yancey House 13
    The Yancey House 14
    The Yancey House 15
    The Yancey House 16
  • U

    Uju · Married on 05/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yancey House is a very lovely venue. Be it an indoor or outdoor event, you can be sure to get the best of both worlds at this venue. I just had my wedding done there and it was an awesome experience. The owner was very nice and helpful in making sure everything turned out great. The prices are reasonable as well.

  • C

    charlynn · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception on September 10th, 2016 at the Yancey House, and it was perfection! The setting was so beautiful! Our guests could not stop raving about this venue! I cannot say enough about how wonderful our wedding was. Not only are there not enough words to describe the elegance and loveliness of the Yancey House, there are definitely not enough words to compliment and praise the owner/operator, Ms. Maria. She went above and beyond with the set up and the decorating. Ms. Maria was so accommodating and open to any suggestion I had. She worked hard to do anything and everything I asked of her. She really takes care of the brides!! I would definitely use this venue again and most certainly recommend it to others! Thank you, Maria!!

  • Kym

    Kym · Married on 07/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally was going to have my wedding and reception at the Yancey House but opted out for a more intimate ceremony so I had my bridal shower here instead. The Yancey House is absolutely beautiful and Maria is amazing! She works with you and is very accommodating. If you have a vision, she will see to it that it comes true. I cant praise this venue or her enough, you definitely will not be dissapointed in either of the two. Thank you Maria for being so incredibly amazing!

  • User6873373 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we drove through the gates of The Yancey House I knew this was the place where I wanted to hold my son & daughter-in-law's Rehearsal Dinner. The grounds, landscaping, gazebo, lawn area, upstairs deck, and reception hall area were absolutely beautiful. Our 63 guests for the RD had an incredible time - we loved hearing their ooh's and ahh's when they walked onto the grounds. Maria was so easy to work with, great value, gave me a strong list of vendors to check out and was willing to provide lots of things like table decorations, table linens, silk flowers, etc. at no extra charge. Zack was able to enjoy time with the guys at his Cigar Bar, the dessert area was the perfect size for the cutting of the groom's cake and a candy bar. The location of the buffet/food/drink area allowed our guests to move through the line without bumping into each other. The bar was located in an open area with easy access to guests. The slideshow/dvd hookup with easy and the screen was large enough for all of our guests to view. After dinner, we all moved out to the open lawn area to play cornhole, other lawn games, and even a cake walk!

    Maria accommodated my request to access the venue early in the morning due to other commitments for the wedding and was right in there with us giving any extra decorating help that we needed. The parking attendants did a great job directing our guests to their spaces without anyone bumping car doors.

    Best of all - I live in Tampa, Florida and The Yancey House is in Grayson, Georgia! I was so worried about planning and she told me it was going to be a breeze and it was!

    I can't wait to book another event at this venue as the newlyweds live in the area! Thanks Maria!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a venue that will make your dream wedding come true, this is the venue for you!! Maria was amazing, professional, and very flexible. However, the END time which was 10 or 11PM (can't remember the exact time) is very strictly enforced. She lets you know ahead of time so there is no surprise. I didn't think I'd need it but i wish i would have planned an after party at my house. LOL. Everything was clean and beautiful, she runs an amazing venue and is prepared to help ease the butterflies before you walk out. Thank you Maria!!

  • A

    Aracia · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May 21, 2016 I said "I do" at The Yancey House. When viewing the venue for the first time I immediately fell in love with the space and the owner Maria. Maria represents all the qualities of her venue: welcoming, refreshing and beautiful inside and out. From day one, Maria was so genuine and accommodating. On the day of our wedding, with all the craziness, Maria was right there for whatever was needed. Our guest said they had never been to a wedding venue so perfect. From the luscious gardening, to the crisp clean inside hall space, to the grand bride and groom 'get ready' space- it was all amazing. I can't say enough kind words about my experience at The Yancey House. But what I will finish with, is that if you are looking for a venue...for any type of event, it would be a shame if you did not put The Yancey House on you list of places to check out. You will fall in love!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about The Yancey House and the owner, Maria. She was absolutely amazing and I am proud to call her a friend after everything was said and done. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and my guests couldn't say enough about how beautiful the grounds were. Beyond how awesome the venue is, Maria is really the icing on the cake as far as I'm concerned when booking this venue. She worked with me as the bride and my wedding coordinator tirelessly to make sure everything was perfect and she never tried to charge me for "extras". If anything, she tried to help me with various items that she already had to use for free. It rained on my wedding day and I had planned to have both my ceremony and reception outside so the entire thing had to be rearranged on a last minute basis and Maria was in the heart of it helping to move chairs, tables, set up centerpieces, etc. And she managed to do all of it with a beautiful beaming smile on her face and hug for me before I had to walk down the aisle. Having my wedding at The Yancey House was one of the best decisions I have ever made. If you are a bride exploring various venues, you owe it to yourself to check out The Yancey House. You won't be disappointed and I would say that they will exceed all of your expectations. They certainly exceeded mine! Thank you so much to Maria and her wonderful venue for making my wedding day the best day!

  • A

    Antoinette · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Firstly, I cannot say enough about the professionalism, genuineness and kindness that Maria (Manager of Yancey House) showed me and my family pre and post renewal experience. It is truly something we will always cherish. When I first did my research regarding Yancey House, I was so impressed with the pictures that I saw on her site, that I couldn't wait to setup an appointment to see it for ourselves. Upon speaking with her and going to the Yancey House and meeting her and seeing the location up close and personal it was like "Yes this is it"! I had a vision of how I wanted this day to be and Maria was extremely flexible in making sure that my vision was realized. When doing the prepping prior to the big day, we discussed alternative options for the renewal in the event of bad weather and what ways we were going to have our day happen. The morning and day of we had storms that came through and up until about 30 minutes before the start of the Renewal the storms stopped, you truly cannot put a price or value on seeing Maria and her staff out their drying chairs off and positioning the venue, for the initial vision we had in place to make our vision and special day come true. My husband and I will always cherish her efforts and our special day. Having our renewal at the Yancey House was a magical and surreal experience and truly recommend it to everyone. You won't regret it!!!!

  • D

    Dessie · Married on 05/16/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yancy house is the perfect place for a beautiful elegant wedoing. The mend I saw it I knew it was the perfect place for my wedding. You will not be disappointed. I recommend this venue to any and everyone planning there weeding. All my guest were impressed and very pleased

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yancey House is beautiful and was the perfect place for our wedding. We knew the first time we visited that we loved it, but the price and the option to choose our own vendors made the decision very easy for us. And I can't say enough wonderful things about Maria. Not only is she very helpful, knowledgeable, and sweet, but she also made sure that everything was set up just as we wanted it and always responded very quickly to any questions that we had. I would definitely recommend Maria and The Yancey House if you are looking to make your special day absolutely perfect!!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful and I recieved many compliments on it. All my guests were very impressed with the venue and the beautiful house. It turned out to be very chilly and windy the day of the renewal of vows, so the initial plan to have everything outside got changed to having the reception inside, which I feel turned out great! There was room for everything and the entire venue is great for pictures! Great for a small to medium sized wedding. Maria is GREAT! Love her personality and energy. Very helpful and she got back to me for everything I needed. Very professional and charming. I would highly recommend her and the venue for anyone for their event. It has a great location and easy to find. Loved it!!!

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 10/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have chosen a better place to have our wedding then at The Yancey House. It's so beautiful and the location was perfect for us. Maria is so awesome. She is sweet, professional and very helpful in getting your wedding day to be perfect. I would recommend The Yancey House to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place to have your wedding or any kind of event.

  • T

    Tia · Married on 08/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just when I was about to give in to a venue I couldn't afford I was introduced to the Yancey House. It was perfect for my small wedding; the venue is georgous and it was very much affordable. I wanted to do a DIY wedding and not being forced to have caterers was an absolute blessing. Maria is so easy to talk to and is super helpful so I was very grateful. I had a wonderful summer wedding here and I will keep recommending this venue.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is awesome! She works with you and helps you make your wedding day special. We were planning to have our wedding out under the beautiful gazebo, but it was so wet outside from all the rain the night and morning before. She was very flexible, and we were able to quickly change plans and have the ceremony inside. She makes you feel comfortable, and she is very personable. She does not make you get a caterer, as we provided our own food, and we could choose any others vendors we wanted, as opposed to making you pick from a list. She also helps you with ideas and any decorations that she has on hand at the house. I am beyond pleased with my wedding, and I would recommend this venue to everyone!

  • User4217547 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my Wife and I were over all thrilled with the service provided.The Yance youse is a wonderful establishment.it is a perfect place to get married and confess eat others love for 1 another baby I have the funniest thing greatest memories of my wedding day. Thank you so very much for all your help and support you're a busy hectic wonderful amazing time

  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just absolutely love Maria!!!! Proifessional, flexible, courteous, and as sweet as pie. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous at this venue. Trees, flowers, weather everything was decorated to my satisfaction. My family and friends love The Yaney House and I actually have a few that want to renew their vows at this venue!!! Keep up the good work Maria...this place was worth every penny.

  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 11/02/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yancey House is such a beautiful venue & has wonderful staff! We had an amazing wedding & love this venue! Definitely recommend for anyone in the Gwinnett area wanting an intimate wedding :) Maria is so helpful and does everything she can at the venue to make it perfect for your wedding/event! We are very pleased & highly recommended The Yancey House!!!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/02/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was just the best day! The staff worked with us and helped tremendous! I would recomend the Yancey th the highest. Thank you Maria for a very special touch for a very special day!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was absolutely wonderful to work with. The venue is beautiful and my day was perfect. From the beginning Maria went above and beyond to help in any way she possible could. The price was the best around and not to mention her flexibility and willingness to help do anything she can to make your day special.If I had to do it all over again I would choose the yancey house no questions asked. I would also encourage anyone looking for a wedding venue to check out this venue because it is absolutely the best!

  • R

    Raine · Married on 09/08/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yancey House and their staff made everything easy. They were polite, professional, understanding and helped to make the process EASY... The grounds were simply beautiful for the photo's we got to be awesome!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review