The Yale Club of New York City Reviews

82 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for The Yale Club of New York City

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

82
Order by:
  • D

    Dominique Francon · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just as I imagined it would be......

    We had a very small and intimate event. Joanna and Dari ensured it went perfectly. I'm a long time club member and I always imagined I'd get married here. The food was great and the attention to detail unparalleled.

    Makes me want to renew my vows annually!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • A

    allison · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose The Yale Club for our wedding and it was the absolute best choice we could of ever made! From start to finish, Joanna Mancuso Zambaro made sure that my husband and I and our family and friends were taken care of. The renovations of the rooftop and ballroom are stunning and the food was delicious! Everyone noted that the service was impeccable and especially enjoyed the cocktail hour and dinner!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • J

    J · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding during the Blizzard of 2016?? OMG--only Dari Levine Rosalina could pull it off the way she did! Got all her staff in early. Calmed very nervous families, offered places for people to change who came in hours early to beat the blizzard. Dari is the most professional venue event planner I have ever met! The Yale Club is a beautiful venue and is able to handle anything--any request, any need, any storm! Food was delicious and service/staff was incredible. I would absolutely recommend The Yale Club for your wedding and you MUST ask for Dari!
    J. Silbermann (Mother of Groom)

    Sent on 02/06/2016
  • User5336966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Magical Day!

    My husband and I still can't get over how phenomenal our wedding was at the Yale Club. A huge part of that was Christy Glovaski who helped us all the way from choosing the venue, discussing the details and providing guidance as we planned, the tasting, and through all the events of the big day - from getting ready up until the last song. We knew as soon as we met her that she was incredibly knowledgeable of the intricacies of the wedding and we felt comfortable in relying on her to make sure the day was a success and the events would flow seamlessly - which they absolutely did. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all at the Yale Club in the second floor lounge (ceremony and reception) and the rooftop (cocktail hour). Everything transitioned smoothly - and for our 1920's themed wedding I think our guests truly felt like they were at a Gatsby party! The club does require to choose from specified vendors - but these vendors are well tested and I can't say enough about them (flowers, photographer, videographer). The food as well was much more than could be anticipated at a wedding - as many of our guests told us. Additionally we can't say enough about Carlos, our captain for the evening, who has the most pleasant disposition and was more than eager to assist in making the wedding events go even better than what we planned. We are so happy that we got to celebrate our marriage at the Yale Club and our guests were so happy too - everyone had smiles on their faces the entire time - it was such a treat to experience!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • User5258877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing The Yale Club as our wedding venue was the BEST decision we made, and having Christy McGill Glovaski as our catering sales manager was an honor! I still remember coming across the countless number of glowing reviews about how amazing The Yale club was and how awesome Christy was during wedding planning, and my husband and I can say without a doubt, none of those reviews were exaggerated. From the very beginning, Christy impressed me with her poise, professionalism, attention to detail, and thoughtfulness. She always provided the most insightful responses to questions I had throughout the process (some of which weren't even related to the venue but more about the wedding in general). She recommended for us to use our fabulous florist and expert lighting team, both of which came together so well on our wedding. On the day of our wedding, Christy met me early in the morning and made sure everything was running smoothly and on time throughout the day/night. In our opinion, she went above and beyond her role at The Yale Club and we sincerely appreciate everything that she did for us.

    Further, our head captain Domingo and the rest of the catering team were fantastic! They were also flexible and thoughtful and voluntarily approached me during our wedding reception to make some last-minute changes that they thought would work well for the flow of the schedule - and they did! After our wedding, my husband and I were pleasant surprised that they had cleaned up our bridal suite and scattered romantic rose petals all over the floor, plus provided us bubbly and delicious treats, and boxed the top layer of our wedding cake - such a special treat!

    I can't say how many times our guests commented on how delicious the food was (all of the cocktail stations and passed hors'd-oeuvres, as well as the four-course sit-down dinner and wedding cake).

    Thank you again to Christy, Domingo, and the rest of The Yale Club. Truly a class act and a fine team!

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • User4110420 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Yale Club as our venue was the best decision we made in planning our wedding. Working with the Club was a complete dream from beginning to end; the site is beautiful and the experience was seamless and professional. We received countless compliments from our guests on everything, especially the delicious food (and especially at cocktail hour). Possibly the best thing about having our wedding at the Yale Club, though, is working with Christy Glovaski, the Yale Club's incredible catering manager and wedding planner. We knew from the beginning that we were in good hands with Christy. She is a consummate professional with the utmost attention to detail. Christy was responsive to and patient with our many questions, and flexible with our changes to the schedule and our special requests--even creating a special cocktail hour station of Southern food for us. She thought of everything and was willing to help with everything, from strategizing the timing of various components of our wedding, to helping the bride choose which jewelry to wear, to making sure that we had umbrellas ready in case there had been rain during our photos. Finally, Christy was enthusiastic throughout all the planning, even being delighted with the little details of the process, like the cake we chose. On the day of the wedding, Christy was calm and reassuring, but she was also such a joy to be around that we wished she could have been a guest! Carlos, our captain, was great too--organized, professional, and a warm, smiling presence who made sure the night went perfectly smoothly. We feel so privileged and thankful to have had our wedding at the Yale Club, and have the warmest memories whenever we return for a drink or an event there.

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! Top shelf all the way. Excellent customer service, excellent food great atmosphere! Staff went above and beyond, so happy to have choosen The Yale Club as my venue!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • S

    Susanna · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous venue!!! My now husband and I could not have been happier about our decision to host our wedding at the Yale Club. I have received so many compliments about our wedding from our guests that I am starting to think they're all just lying to me. Every single person has commented on how amazing the food was (especially the cocktail hour -- I was even scolded by one person for not warning him to pace himself because he ended up no being able to finish his entree; another guests told me the chilean sea bass was the best she's had in memory and she's a new yorker!) My guests loved the rooftop views at cocktail hour, the stunning Lounge where we hosted our wedding (including taking pictures with all the presidents), the attentive service, and the open bar. My flowers were perfection (Thanks Marian Kelley, yale club house florist). Several of my friends who are also Yalies have asked me about the yale club as a possible venue for their weddings!

    From a planning perspective, the Yale Club was a breeze. I worked with Christy McGill Glovaski as my catering manager. Christy was wonderful to work with -- attentive, efficient, has an answer/resource to every single question you could dream of, and overall made my wedding day completely relaxing and perfect. The week of my wedding she got in touch with every single vendor we hired and finalized all the details so I didnt have to. Her attention to detail and planning meant that on the day of the wedding I didnt have to think about anything and everything went perfectly smoothly, which is probably the best wedding gift you could ask for -- to truly enjoy and celebrate your wedding day. Thank you so much Christy and the staff at the Club!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • M

    Martha · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not begin to express my extreme pleasure and joy working with all the wedding staff at the Yale Club of NYC. Every single person made me and my guests feel like we were royalty. From the porters to the front desk they treated us with the highest levels of service and respect, always going above and beyond, which doesn't always happen NYC. Christy McGill Glovaski was my catering manager and wedding coordinator and from the onset was on top of every detail. She told me that I didn't need a wedding planner and I honestly can agree with her. Every detail was handled without them breaking a sweat. My Captain Carlos was beyond amazing. Together they made the day flow seamlessly. I had to ship most of my decor items since I was coming from GA and my unity candle holders broke in route but was not discovered until the day of. Carlos ran out to one of the department stores and bought a new set to offer me for use, which by the way was absolutely gorgeous. When 9 extra guests decided to show up unexpectedly, they made space available without me even knowing there was an issue. I can't stop talking about their professionalism and attention to detail. Everything was flawless and if their was a problem my guests and I didn't even know it. They made it the best wedding my friends and family had ever been to and I am just over the moon. It was beyond anything I ever dreamed it could be. They took every vision I had about the day and doubled it. I give them the highest recommendations and wish that everyone could get married here. Well worth it.
    Martha and Kevin James
    04/25/2015

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • User4023117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking for months for the right venue to have our wedding, my sister and I walked into The Yale Club and I know immediately this was the place. The room took my breath away, beautiful tall windows with hand craved walls and ceilings; it felt like a fairy tale. It was a dream wedding, our fairy tale day, thanks to The Yale Club and special thanks to Christy McGill. Words can't express how grateful we were for the guidance and professional talent Christy and the Yale club provided. Christy made sure every detail was addresses and was so on top of everything, we were able to enjoy our night knowing we were in the best hands. The Yale Club did such an amazing job: food, service, guest rooms everything was just over the top incredible. I have never tasted food so amazing from the spread at the cocktail hour to the incredible dinner. The service was impeccable, Carlos and his team ensured a every guest had what they needed and the tables looked good throughout the night. Christy helped me throughout the planning process and was so responsive and accessible to answer all our questions and provide excellent vendor recommendations. My guest were blown away. The Yale Club exceeded all my expectations.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Adam, and I had the wedding of our dreams and it was all thanks to the Yale Club. We worked with Christy and she and her team are absolutely incredible! Christy was such a big help from the moment we booked the venue to our wedding a year later. She was always accessible if we had any questions or just wanted her opinion on a vendor or decision. Christy made sure the wedding was perfect and was so on top of everything, we never worried about a thing with her. Everything was so well organized and easy that it allowed Adam and I to really relax and enjoy our big day. My guests all had the best time at the wedding! The food was so delicious and the service was outstanding! My husband and I felt very taken care of and everything was set up beautifully. Our ceremony and reception was in the grand ballroom and the cocktail hour was up on the roof terrace. The rooms were all gorgeous and we loved being able to use different spaces throughout the club. Countless guests have told us our wedding was the best they've ever been to. We cannot say enough good things about the Yale Club, the building is beautiful and the staff is the best! Thank you so much Christy, we couldn't have had our wedding without you!

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • L

    Lise · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience. Guests universally commented on the quality of the food - absolutely outstanding. In addition the co-ordinator (Joanna) was super flexible and was able to accommodate our every request. In addition, her team took total control on the day which allowed us and our guests to really enjoy it without any stress.

    Sent on 03/27/2015
  • User4713432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking your wedding at the Yale Club is a guarantee - at baseline - for a better-than-average wedding day for you and your guests. Think premium food and beverages at baseline, beautiful venue with rooftop views of mid-town Manhattan at baseline, Yale cachet at baseline, and a premium wedding coordinator who will guide you through everything you need to know about getting married in Manhattan at baseline. Now, imagine having all of this at baseline so that an elegant, well-planned wedding is a guarantee, and add the ability and freedom to decorate this beautiful canvas with your own touches through choice of music, food, and drink to turn an elegant, well-planned wedding into an elegant, well-planned, and personalized wedding. I am a busy but discerning bride who was able to execute the latter by making a few key personalized dance and music choices and using the power of the Yale Club to take care of the rest. You do not need to be a Yale Club member, however I think you do need to at least know a Yale Club member who will vouch for you and co-sign the contract, which may explain how this premium experience can be had at such a moderate cost.
    Of note, Christy and her expert team are second-to-none. I had so much fun after my own wedding at the Yale Club in December 2014 that I sent Christy an email expressing my joy and thanks that very evening. Oh, and do not forget the convenience of on-site guest rooms and a delicious, on-site post-wedding brunch. Definitely 5/5 stars on all counts.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • B

    Brad · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at many venues and finally made our decision by choosing The Yale Club. We are so happy we did because it was perfect! People are still talking about the wedding months later. Additionally, the food and service was amazing. Christy, our wedding coordinator who works for the Yale Club was also fantastic. She made sure all the vendors were on time and that everything ran smoothly. If we could do it again, we would! Thank you Christy and The Yale Club!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married in Manhattan is an incredible experience, but finding the right venue can be difficult. We chose Manhattan not only because it was our home, but because of it's rich history. There are many NYC loft spaces you could choose to make your own, but we wanted a venue that felt like old New York and transported our guests back in time. The Yale Club, in our humble opinion, is the best wedding venue in New York. The building speaks for itself with its architecture and decor on every floor, including an incredible rooftop with stellar views, but the mastery that is their Catering Team is what takes it over the top and makes it truly remarkable. Christy McGill Glovaski was our planner and she was UNBELIEVABLE. Leading up to the wedding day, she was constantly available to us and answered any questions we had and accommodated every request. The day of was the most stress-free day for all of us. She manhandled (yes that word is appropriate here) all of our vendors and made us feel like royalty all day. Her second hand man, Carlos, was equally talented and so kind. It's hard to put into words just how flawless their operation is until you live it, but trust us! On top of all of this, the food is DELICIOUS, people are still telling me weeks after how good everything was. Their cocktail hour is decadent and the service is impeccable in every sense of the word. Also, their required vendors (cake & flowers) are amazing and it just takes that much more research/decision-making off your plate. We can't thank them enough for making our wedding day heavenly. Highly recommend this venue!! The best!!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently celebrated our wedding at Yale Club NYC. We had an absolutely perfect day and an equally perfect experience working with the Yale Club. Though the staff we worked with did change out during our months of wedding planning, we always received the best service possible. The staff at the Yale Club make the Club what it is. The kitchen staff prepared the most delicious sit down dinner for our guests that people are still talking about. The servers never let our plates or glasses go empty and were incredibly attentive to every detail. The catering staff was exceptional. They go above and beyond to make sure they are present at every step of the planning process as well as every minute of your special day. They are some of the hardest working people you will ever meet! (Someone should give them some comp time soon!) The roof deck and the views it offers, provided some of the best memories for our guests and the beauty and history of the lounge gave our wedding the old NYC feel we were looking for. And the convenience and proximity to Grand Central is unmatched for keeping things simple with out of town guests. Thank you for giving us memories to last a lifetime!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • User4282189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yale Club was the perfect place for our wedding. Christy McGill was assigned to us for our wedding as the coordinator and she was awesome and made everything go so smoothly. I truly can't say enough about the staff at the Yale Club - every single person that we worked with was so great. Everyone is still talking about how beautiful our wedding was!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • User4058265 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yale Club was a dream location for my wedding (Aug 2014). The rooftop views for cocktail hour were jaw-dropping for guests; the ballroom is more gorgeous than comparable rooms in NYC that are double the price.

    Food was excellent - rave reviews from our discerning guests (tip: suckling pig for the cocktail reception is a crowd-pleaser!).

    Christy and her wonderful team are a VERY well-oiled machine, coordinating all vendors and the entire wedding party so that the day went off without a hitch. No wedding planner needed with Christy at the reigns. Thank you all for the perfect day!!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User4379800 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could do my wedding day over- it was THAT AMAZING- and we owe a huge part of that to our wonderful wedding day-of coordinator, Joanna Mancuso at the Yale Club. As a whole- from the beginning, when we got engaged and were looking at venues, The Yale Club stood out as an elegant space that was so conveniently located and (shockingly for a Manhattan Venue) very reasonably priced. We had a year between signing the contract date and our wedding date, so it left plenty of time for me to ask a million questions. A few months in we had a change of coordinators, and while I was nervous at first, I couldn't have asked for a better person to work with. Joanna was absolutely, without a doubt, my favorite person to work with throughout this wedding planning process. The entire staff at the Yale Club was wonderful on our wedding day, and a month later, we're still hearing how lovely and professional the staff were. And finally, the food. The food was SPECTACULAR. We were blown away at the food tasting and were so excited for our friends and family to experience the deliciousness- EVERYone I talk to has said their food was fantastic- from cocktail hour to dessert. I could write a novel, but bottom line, if you want a centrally located, elegant event with A- Class staff, you HAVE to have your wedding here.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • T

    Torrie · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more happy with the outcome of our wedding at the Yale Club. Christy McGill and her team were simply AMAZING. From the first day we went to look at the Yale Club as our wedding venue, I was thrilled with our choice to have our wedding here. The Yale Club was the perfect location (right next to grand central!) and so beautiful. It is well kept, clean, classy and elegant. The ballrooms are amazing. We booked the Yale Club that same day without a second thought.

    Then came the difficult task of wedding planning.. without Christy's help I would have gone crazy!! She literally was there to answer any and all of my questions and was always available via phone or email. She would respond quickly and always had an answer for me! Whether I needed help with a contract from one of my other vendors, asking for suggestions or assistance remembering everything I needed to do.. Christy was on top of it. She was always very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.. I seriously cannot thank her enough!! She functioned as our wedding coordinator for the event but honestly I think she went above and beyond.
    And then came our wedding day. PERFECTION. The service during our wedding at the Yale was great, the cocktail hour went off without a single glitch. The food and service werean A+. Our guests were raving about the mashed potato bar and pig station. When we walked into the Reception, we were blown away. WOW. Everything we had imagined it to be and so so much more. Christy made sure everything was in its place and set up perfectly. The food at our reception was FANTASTIC. We served the sea bass and steak. Fantastic. Our guests were raving about the food. One of my guests even told me it was the best steak they had ever eaten.. That definitely says a lot. The desert was also delicious. If I could give the Yale Club more than 5 stars I would. Our wedding was perfect. And that means a lot coming from this hard to please Bride!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • User4301717 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything at our wedding was wonderful. Thank you to all of the staff who went above and beyond to make the day special.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yale Club is one of the most elegant venues to host your wedding, and the level of detail and service provided is top notch. Kevin O'Brien, Director of F&B, leads an incredible team of professional and genuine managers who truly care about making your special day perfect. The Clubhouse has a range of gorgeous rooms, and we used three different ones to showcase the venue's beautiful backdrop. The food is incredible with lots of variety, and the wedding cake from Lulu Cake Boutique is included - a nice perk. It's "one stop shopping" since you can also have your room block, rehearsal dinner, and Sunday brunch all under one roof. The staff overall is hospitable and accommodating, with no detail too small and no request too big. Joanna was absolutely sensational and kept a smile even at the end of the night; I loved working with her. As a longtime Club member, it was extra special to celebrate my big day in my "home away from home."

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • J

    Jon and Jodi · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue for a wedding. The location is great, the food, service, and attention to detail spectacular. Everything went to perfection from the moment we arrived to the minute we left and the weekend was over.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • I

    Izabella · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For anyone looking to have their wedding in Manhattan, you MUST at the very least consider The Yale Club. We had our wedding here on May 31, 2014 and our guests have told us on countless occasions how amazing the food & service was and how gorgeous the room was. The Grand Ballroom is one of the most beautiful, if not most beautiful, ballrooms in the city and allows for the most perfect and elegant pictures. Christy McGill was like a wedding planner for us. We could not have pulled this day off without her - from advice on make-up artists, to helping select our dinner menu, to bustling the wedding gown, there are not enough words to describe how instrumental she was in making our day a success. The Yale Club staff was SO attentive, friendly, respectful all day and night and our guests truly received 5 star service. The shape and size of the Grand Ballroom make it the perfect wedding venue, especially for a band. If we could, we would throw an anniversary party there every year because the Yale Club is just that great. Thank you for everything. xo Izabella and Keith

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • User4175438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is just a hidden gem! This was the third venue we have checked during our wedding planning and immediately fell in love with their main lounge. The décor was just breathtaking. This was the perfect venue for our wedding – we had our ceremony in the library, cocktail on the rooftop, and reception in their main lounge. Everything just came together so well, with the help of the in-house catering-manager Joanna overseeing everything. At first we were hesitant to work with Joanna since we were only introduced to her 2 months before the wedding day (after our previous catering manager left for another opportunity), but surely the girl delivered. We were Joanna's debut wedding at the Yale Club, but she did an outstanding job and ran it flawlessly. She made sure everything we asked was delivered on the day of the wedding and that we were on schedule. Abdullah, our ceremony and dinner captain was excellent ! We met him during our food tasting and he was very friendly. On the night of the wedding, he made sure both my husband and I had food in our stomach and enjoy ourselves. All my girls were praising him. Food was amazing !!! Everyone was praising how delicious the food was and how beautiful and seamless the wedding was. We recommend this venue to all Brides who want a NYC fairytale J

    Sent on 06/14/2014