Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wool Factory Reviews

The Wool Factory

The Wool Factory

Charlottesville, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

25 User photos

  • Sheri
    Sheri K. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly as we hoped!

    We had an idea in mind - we wanted a modern space, with a touch of elegance, and most of all a place for a super fun celebration. The Wool Factory delivered it all. From the beginning of the process, the staff was thoughtful and helpful, providing their expertise while not ever feeling pushy. They accommodated us along the way and did everything possible to provide what we needed. Everything ran like clockwork on our wedding day, the food was excellent, the staff was completely on top of everything, and if there were bumps, we never noticed them. It was exactly as we hoped for - a beautiful, and super fun celebration, at a place with a really cool vibe. We recommend The Wool Factory without hesitation!

    The Wool Factory's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with both of you to create your perfect day. Thank you for hosting that special day with us at The Wool Factory!
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wool Factory is Amazing!

    We initially toured the Wool Factory when it was still undergoing renovations and could tell right off the bat that it was going to be something special. We were not disappointed in the least! This is such a stunning place--an urban, industrial building nestled in green hills with streams.

    We had such an amazing experience working with Claire and Danielle throughout the entire process (and through COVID). They both were incredibly helpful with any questions or concerns we had and always got back to us quickly. It really put us at ease knowing that we had professionals handling our event, especially given that we were not local to Charlottesville.

    The food is incredible! Everything at our tasting was so delicious that we had a difficult time narrowing down what to choose. We also opted to have the desserts made in house instead of having a wedding cake and they were beyond words. If you're a foodie this is your place!

    The food is amazing, any space at the venue is breathtaking, and we received so many compliments from people at our wedding about how much they loved everything about it. We're so grateful to have found the Wool Factory for our wedding!

    The Wool Factory's reply:

    Thank you for your thoughtful words! We loved working with you, and are so honored that you chose The Wool Factory!
  • J
    Jodi M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    The Wool Factory was the perfect backdrop for our daughter's wedding reception. We rented out the entire Main Hall, the Broadcloth Private Dining for the band and vendors to eat, the Courtyard with the East side tented, and the Workshop Upstairs for the kids and babysitters. Everything was better than expected and planned for. Walking down the stairs and seeing the venue decked out for the reception was truly breathtaking. Our 183 guests enjoyed a Cocktail hour in the Courtyard, a delicious sit-down dinner, dancing to an amazing band on stage, and late-light pizza under the tent. The only word that can sum up the reception is MAGICAL! The staff at the Wool Factory was professional and knowledgeable and always helpful. From the initial tour, to the food/beverage tastings, to the actual event--the staff helped create the perfect setting and experience for our families and friends. The night was over all too quickly!

    The Wool Factory's reply:

    Thank you for choosing The Wool Factory, it was such a pleasure to work with you!
    We loved celebrating Emily & Will, and look forward to seeing you all in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Thomas B. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A unique and special venue

    The industrial ambience the Wool Factory is a distinctive venue for hosting your wedding dinner and/or reception. Our rehearsal dinner guests were very impressed by the uniqueness of the environment. As we planned for our event we found both the Director of Operations (Claire) and the Venue Coordinator (Danielle) to be very professional, flexible, and helpful.

    The Wool Factory's catering menu offers a variety of delectable options that will suit any event.
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Industrial Chic Magic

    I can't say enough about The Wool Factory / Broadcloth Restaurant team and venue. Being a COVID bride was a constant roller coaster of emotions and anxieties, but the folks at TWF and BR handled everything with the utmost professionalism, hospitality and thoroughness to the point where I, as the bride, could just sit back and actually enjoy my own wedding. The entire night was pure magic. The food, service and atmosphere was both modern and chic while also being warm and intimate. The photos I just got back from the photographer are so incredibly stunning. I am not the princessy type, who says things like, "my wedding night was the best night of my life," but I'd be lying if I said otherwise. My guests still remark on what a wonderful wedding it was and how amazing TWF team and venue was, both in terms of their food/service and the environment itself.
  • J
    Jason J. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic space, friendly staff, AMAZING food

    I was incredibly pleased with our experience at the Wool Factory. The staff was accommodating, the food was delicious and perfectly cooked, and the space itself is rich in character and charm. The team did a fantastic job renovating that building while preserving and respecting the history. We had a small wedding due to the pandemic, but the space is massive, it made it very easy to spread out and feel safe. I’m not sure if there’s another venue in Cville that really compares to this place.
  • J
    Joselyn R. Married on 06/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, one of a kind wedding venue!

    They helped us pull off a memorable Covid wedding with great attention to detail!

    The Wool Factory's reply:

    Thank you Joselyn!
    It was such a pleasure to be a part of your celebration! It was a beautiful day. :)
  • Catherine
    Catherine C. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Setting for Rehearsal Dinner and Welcome Party!

    The Wool Factory staff did an amazing job in the planning and execution of the celebrations. The food was super yummy and the presentation was gorgeous!! Everything went very smoothly. Very cool venue!!
  • Kurt
    Kurt Married on 08/28/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic Beauty

    We loved having our micro-wedding at the Loft of the Wool Factory. Mitchell and Danielle were wonderful and helpful to work with. We really liked the rustic charm of the buildings while also able to use the foot bridge and lawn for the ceremony itself. The food was delicious and the service between courses was seamless. They worked with the other vendors very well and it was a relief to know there was nothing left to worry about on the big day.

    If we had any complaint was not having clear signage about the venue versus the ceremony locations, but we were probably partly to blame for that as well. Nevertheless, we and our guests had a grand time.


    The Wool Factory's reply:

    Thank you, Kurt and Charlie! The Wool Factory was honored to host your wedding and congratulate you both on your new journey!
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 09/19/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nature Meets Industrial

    The Wool Factory is the perfect blend of being outdoors with a modern, industrial feel. The space is light-filled and warm, with lots of beautiful architectural and natural details. The team is prompt and professional, the food is thoughtful and the atmosphere is whimsical yet structured.