The Woodlands Club Reviews

17 | Falmouth, ME
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for The Woodlands Club

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

17

2 User photos

The Woodlands Club 1
The Woodlands Club 2
Order by:
  • Sara

    Sara Coniaris · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    Toni and her staff at The Woodlands were very accommodating and prepared for everything we wondered about! Every part of our day went smoothly and according to plan. We were so impressed with how efficient the staff was, and even more so that none of our guests were EVER waiting for their food. We have gotten so many great reviews of both the portions of the meals as well as how delicious they were.
    Toni and her staff were on top of everything, and before we even knew something needed to be done, it was taken care of. Our questions were always answered promptly, and were so pleased with being able to have our ceremony and reception in one place.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Sheba

    Sheba · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni created the wedding of our dreams!

    The Woodlands Club is a beautiful venue from their Victorian wallpaper to their chiavari chairs to their crystal chandeliers. It really set the mood for our wedding! Several of our guests commented they felt that the Woodlands Club was like being part of an elite or even royal event. The patio and greenery was our favorite part! Most importantly, Toni accommodated both of our families' high demands, and extremely different cultures. For example, my family is religious and does not drink alcohol, but my husband's family enjoys a good time. I didn't even require a planner because Toni took care of everything, including issues with other vendors. She is very professional, respectful, and a delight to work with! I felt comfortable and at peace, even though I live out of state (in MA).

    The Woodlands Club 3
    The Woodlands Club 4
    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Woodlands Club was nothing less than perfect! We looked at over a dozen potential venues throughout Southern Maine and Greater Portland, and we knew after touring The Woodlands Club that this was where our big day would be.

    Working with Toni was so easy; she was willing to help with everything and anything. One thing that I was most impressed with was her desire to ensure that our day was everything we wanted it to be. She went above and beyond what I expected a wedding coordinator to do. When I dropped off a whole bunch of supplies the day before my wedding, I was expecting to stay for a while to set things up. Toni would have none of it -- she let me explain my thoughts and what I had in mind, then sent me on my way, telling me that she would take care of everything.

    When my husband and I arrived at the reception, we were blown away -- from the way Toni set up our candy bar, to how she decorated our cake with the flowers that our florist dropped off, to the way the tables were set -- it was stunning.

    Chef Stephanie created an incredible tasting menu for us and our parents, and our guests raved about the food we served them. We had a beautiful day, so they enjoyed cocktails and hors d'oeuvres on the deck overlooking the golf course, then retreated into the beautiful renovated ballroom for the rest of the evening.

    We would highly recommend The Woodlands to any couple looking for a beautiful venue that has everything you could want to make your day perfect.

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While our graded review of 5 out of 5 would seem a hyperbole, this wedding venue and planner are certainly deserving! They went above and beyond our highest expectations to make our wedding day more perfect than we could have ever imagined. Toni, her staff and chef Stephanie were professional, flexible, accommodating and exemplary in every way. From the planning to the menu tasting to the decorating to even helping me with my wedding dress, Toni was there every step of the way and we know that it would not have been the same without her expertise and guidance. The grounds offer a wide variety of backgrounds, perfect for beautiful scenery and photos, none of which will disappoint! We could not image having our wedding anywhere other than the Woodlands Club and it will forever hold a special place in our hearts. If you are looking for a wedding venue in southern Maine, you have to AT LEAST visit the Woodlands Club and talk with Toni, it will truly set the bar for the wedding of your dreams!

    Douglas and Dianna Smith

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Woodlands Club was the best choice we could have made for our venue. Toni, the event and sales manager, is extremely knowledgeable and responsive to all our emails and phone calls. We had no doubts or worries that our reception would be anything less than perfect at The Woodlands.

    We loved the option for both indoor and outdoor space. The patio overlooks the beautifully maintained grounds. The food was delicious and we there were a variety of options to choose from. All of the staff was friendly and made sure our day ran smoothly.

    All and all, you will NOT regret choosing The Woodlands Club as your ceremony/reception venue.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend The Woodland's Club more! Toni and the whole team at the club are extremely accommodating and wonderful to work with. The food is amazing, you'll never have better wedding food than you have here. Toni is great about getting back to you and really worked with us to give us the day that we wanted. They set up everything, we didn't have to lift a finger, and it looked amazing, better than I ever imagined it would. You get so much quality for the money you pay. I would not change a thing!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • D

    Dani · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning my wedding from out of state so most of my communication was through email. I worked with Toni for most of my planning and she was very responsive to all my emails, and trust me there were plenty of them. I also had the pleasure of working with her assistant Ben. Both are absolutely amazing and made sure all my needs were met. The chef was also extremely helpful and the food was absolutely delicious! All was phenomenal the day of the wedding and received many praises from our guests! The food is award winning for a reason and to be honest was a major reason why we picked The Woodlands for our ceremony and reception.

    The day of the wedding went completely smooth. Toni knows exactly what she's doing and will make sure you have a stress free day and everything will run the way you want it to. The night of the rehearsal I brought my favors to finish putting them together. Toni would absolutely not have that. She insisted that she and her staff would finish my favors, which may seem like something small, but it's really those small things that go a long way and just one example as to how The Woodlands will do whatever it takes to relieve stress. With that being said I can't forget the staff. They were completely professional and did such an amazing job. They're also not so stiff that it almost makes you feel uncomfortable for them. My husband and I are not ones for taking ourselves too seriously and it was nice that the staff seemed to have a little bit of fun with our family. At one point there was a line of 3 or 4 of them staring at the dance floor. As my father in law walked by he just kind of looked at them, and one just said "Entertainment" as they watched all my guests dance the night away. So I know at least a few had a good time with my family!

    I really cannot recommend The Woodlands enough. Toni, Ben, the chef and staff are all phenomenal!

    I

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • User4389158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was perfect - and The Woodlands was key in making the evening so special. Planning the event was a dream. Toni and Ben listened to our initial thoughts and worked with us, offering advice and suggestions to make sure that our plans came to fruition. Chef Stephanie likewise spent time with us to understand what we were looking for as far as the menu was concerned, and within days presented a suggested menu that was nothing short of spectacular. The menu suggestion turned to reality and our guests raved about the quality and creativity of the appetizers and the dinner. The staff was attentive and no detail was left unattended. An absolute perfect evening!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • S

    sandra · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the time I layed my eyes on this place I knew it would be full of beauty and elegance, not only was the wedding cordinator absolutely amazing in every sense of things but the food was just as awesome!!!! I couldnt have chosen a more fitting place for my family and friends to gather! I have only great things to say about the job they did for my reception and the professionalism they create.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend having your reception at the Woodlands to anyone! Toni and her staff did a phenomenal job during the planning process and they exceeded my expectations on the day of our wedding on 8-19-2011. The waitstaff was professional, the food was definitely the best I've had at a wedding, and the the venue itself was spectacular with views of the golf course, and the outside terrace decorated beautifully. Toni was so helpful and provided top notch service, advice and planning tips!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are truly not enough words to thank Toni and the staff at the Woodlands for making our October 2010 wedding unforgettable. She was patient with me and my changing ideas, and was always willing to provide her guidance and expertise when I needed it. She was instrumental in ensuring that our big day went as smoothly as possible and turned out as beautifully as I'd imagined.

    The food was absolutely out of this world, and I've been told by MANY guests that it was single handedly the best food they've ever been served at a wedding -- BIG kudos to the Chef at the Woodlands, who absolutely insisted we try the Salmon Buerre Noix with mango salsa instead at our tasting a few months prior ...and boy, am I glad we did ... because it was a HUGE hit!

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni and her staff at The Woodlands made my wedding reception perfect. Toni helped me plan everything down to the last detail and when we arrived at The Woodland after the ceremony, the room was just how I envisioned it. Toni was there every step of the way to help me turn my vision into a reality. She listed to what I wanted and gave me suggestions to help make the day great. She was easy to get a hold of and was able to change anything at the drop of a hat (we had an additional guest the day before the wedding!) The food was out of the world and we got so many compliments how how great everything was at The Woodlands.

    Sent on 08/05/2008
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at tons of venues before deciding on The Woodlands Club and I am so glad we did! Toni was great to work with on all the details of the wedding - she definitely knows her stuff! One of the things that was important to me was to have a good overall flow of the wedding and she was awesome at giving advice to our schedule that would make sure of that! On the day of Toni and Ben were on their game! There was a few little snags with our wedding (as there is with any wedding) and they both made sure I knew nothing about it until after! Seriously, I wish I had a Ben in my everyday life - he was the best at doing whatever I needed throughout the evening! We had our ceremony/reception on site and both were gorgeous. I brought in chairs from One Stop Event Rental and Toni made sure they were all setup/taken down and the reception space looked perfect. The food was AMAZING - we got so many compliments on how yummy everything was which made me feel great. The only thing I wish would have been different is just that it could have been longer - we had a blast and loved every second and did not want it to end!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue was great, Toni was very helpful, I heard a lot of feedback that the food was the best many people had ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • User6583128 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This place is beautiful. The ballroom was just redone, and they have a stellar deck to have your ceremony on (weather permitting). You can have your ceremony outside with no cover, or outside under a covering. The bridal suite (an office-but it does have a bathroom) was a bit small and the place for the groomsmen to hang out was a little strange (a banquet room of sorts?). The chairs are great and neutral in color and design so chair covers aren't really necessary (added bonus!). We had great service with quick, thorough responses from Ben and Toni and they never seemed annoyed with your questions just kept going and going.... We opted not to go with this vendor because it was 15 minutes or so from a hotel zone which would be difficult for our guests. The grounds are great and in good condition as well as the building it self. If you like the country club feel and are okay with people needing to travel a bit from where they stay overnight and your venue, this is definitely the place to go.

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • User4958226 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Venue. Toni was very helpful. Make sure you have name tags with who ordered what food! Not sure it was vendors fault or guests didn't recall what they ordered but venue ran out of fish which made for several unhappy guests. Watch for hidden charges!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • User4359288 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Although the Woodlands Club was truly beautiful, and all the wedding guests loved the venue, planning the wedding there felt very much like a chore. Thankfully, I was a very proactive bride and made sure to cover all based myself, but if I weren't, I don't believe everything would have gotten done. I definitely guided all conversations, and sometimes a bride needs someone to think of things for her. Because we weren't members, we were almost made to feel like second class citizens when it came time for the rehearsal and wedding day. If you want a beautiful venue and don't care about doing all the work, host your wedding here. It's definitely beautiful.

    Sent on 08/29/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review