The Wintergarden by Monroe's Reviews

13 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for The Wintergarden by Monroe's

Recommended by 99%

13

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

The Wintergarden by Monroe's 1
The Wintergarden by Monroe's 2
The Wintergarden by Monroe's 3
The Wintergarden by Monroe's 4
The Wintergarden by Monroe's 5
The Wintergarden by Monroe's 6
Sort by:
  • Alecia

    Alecia · Getting married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding venue

    The Wintergarden by Monroe’s is the most beautiful wedding venue in Rochester, Ny the views are beautiful with all the windows. You get so much for the price you are paying worth the money.

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Getting married on 06/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great working with us finding a date

    I was so anxious that wintergarden was going to be all up booked up while we were waiting on a couple of things. We have 1 Hindu priest in Rochester and we needed to make sure his dates and the venues dates were open. I think it was a blessing to see that a date was available in the month that we preferred since we have family coming in from India. And Taylor kept periodically checking in to make sure we were doing okay. The wintergarden staff talked us through everything when we were signing the papers, and we're very patient in answering our questions. They gave us recommendations for vendors, 2 of which were using :) I can't wait to have my wedding there it's going to be one to remember for not only myself but for our families as well

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • Chrissy

    Chrissy Gray · Getting married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence!

    The owner and her coordinators are fantastic!!! The place is beautiful and the location is spot on!!! Love everything about it!

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • LaLa

    LaLa · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    one word... AMAZING!

    Whole experience was AMAZING. Kathy, Taylor and the team are a dream to work with. The venue is stunning and the food was amazing our guests are still talking about it! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • Frank

    Frank Vaccaro · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    over the top venue

    had my daughters wedding friday june 28 here cannot say enough positive about the venue and the staff. food was absolutely incredible,staff was very professional, bar staff was there as soon as you walked up ,very little wait to be served. have received many compliments from friends and family,not one person was disappointed.thank you again wintergarden and staff. you rate 10 out of 10

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Experiences

    I have worked with Kathy and her staff several times in the capacity of being an Event Planner. I work with many venues but can say that The Wintergarden and its staff (Taylor, Nicole, and Natalie) are so professional and go above and beyond what anyone can imagine. My brides have been so incredibly thankful and happy with how they made their dream wedding into a reality, while working as a team with me! I have also had the pleasure of being a guest and I can tell you that the staff is so friendly and no detail is left undone. Not only is the food excellent, but he ambiance of this place is incredible! All I can say is this place and the people who are there to serve their customers are beyond 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2019
    The Wintergarden by Monroe's 7
  • Greg

    Greg Klotz · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue and Team

    The Wintergarden venue and staff were the perfect combination for our big day. It is a beautiful venue and the entire staff was super helpful, accommodating, and fun to work with.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue in Rochester, NY!

    The Wintergarden by Monroe's absolutely blew us away. The food is AMAZING, the staff takes care of your every need, and the venue in itself is just completely gorgeous. Our wedding was an absolute dream.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
    The Wintergarden by Monroe's 8
    The Wintergarden by Monroe's 9
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had the privilege of having my son’s wedding at the Wintergarden by Monroe’s. I can honestly say that it was one of the most elegant events I’ve ever attended. It exceeded all of our expectations. From the food, to the service, to the décor, all facets were impeccable.
    Our son, our beautiful daughter-in-law, our friends and family were all so pleased. I’m still getting calls from our guests expressing what a wonderful experience and fantastic party it was.

    Working with Taylor and her staff (Natalie, Nichole) was just delightful. Their flexibility and creativity allowed for every detail to be met. Their enthusiasm is contagious, and it was just so much fun! We so appreciate all of their hard work and extra touches that were provided. It is because of them that it truly was an unforgettable, magical night.

    From the first meeting with Kathy, we knew we made that right choice. She’s a professional and her venue is a first-class operation. The professionalism combined with the personal element, made our event a once in a lifetime dream come true. We are so thankful that we found the Wintergarden by Monroe’s.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an absolutely beautiful venue. We heard from many of our guests how beautiful it was! The staff was proficient, friendly, and professional. They made sure our day was magical!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wintergarden was simply incredible. We held our ceremony and reception there in September 2017, and the experience was wonderful. The venue was gorgeous. We knew this upon choosing the venue, but when we walked in on our actual wedding day, the room took our breath away! The glass windows and ceilings, the "sparkle trees," and the marble dance floor all came together to create a truly unique, classy event space. We knew we didn't want a traditional ballroom wedding, and this was absolutely perfect. Leading up to our wedding day, Taylor and Melissa were great to work with. They met with us multiple times, and always answered every question with pleasure. We held our ceremony in the lobby of the B&L building (attached to Wintergarden), and Melissa & Taylor coordinated the whole thing with our DJ and officiant to go off without a hitch. We can't tell you how many people RAVED about the food. We chose to do a stations party (tacos, pasta, meats, salads, etc.), and everyone loved it all. Many said it was the best wedding food they have ever had! The bartenders were amazing, always available, and even had some guests drinks ready for them as they approached! Talk about service! Finally, the night of the wedding, Melissa was on top of everything. She was quick to bring any issues to our attention, and then take care of them as needed. We always felt well taken-care-of, and we were both able to enjoy our wedding with our guests. We couldn't recommend The Wintergarden with more enthusiasm. Thanks to all of the staff for helping to create the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
    The Wintergarden by Monroe's 10
    The Wintergarden by Monroe's 11
    The Wintergarden by Monroe's 12
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this venue for wedding ceremony and reception. This is a beautiful venue, very different from any other in Rochester, NY. The event team and coordinators led by Kathy and Melissa were phenomenal. I was extremely impressed with the quality of service and attention to detail that everyone worked with to make our wedding the best it could be.

    Sent on 05/28/2017
  • W

    William A. Gushue · Married on 12/31/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Winter Wedding

    Hosted our wedding here, great venue, but you do need to put in some resources to make it feel whatever vibe you are going for. Kathy and the team can be a little tough to deal with at times (obviously a wedding is very stressful for all parties involved!), but all in all, it was a very positive experience and I would do it again!

    Sent on 01/09/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review