Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wilshire Reviews

The Wilshire View more information

190 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 190
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

76 User photos

  • Tiffany
    Tiffany W. Married on 04/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affortable Amazing Beautiful Venue!!!

    Omg guysssss Travisssss is amazing !! This will be a long post because it is very much well deserved!! First of all let me tell you how I came across this venue on Instagram!! I was looking for a venue for months! We was looking for a beautiful venue but affordable at the same time that offers everything we needed.As I was about to give up I came across this venue..met with a guy name Travis and the rest was history. Our wedding date was Feb 14th 2022 but due to the new covid strain we pushed it back to April 17th 2022.The theme was a Valentines theme for Feb!! So we had to have Valentines Day on Easter 🤣Travis worked with us and our budget,which was amazing.The staff helped out as well which they did not have to! They added extra details to my wedding!!!! Food was amazing esp the steak stir fry! That right there is a must have you guys lol with the rice! My guests talked non stop about how much fun they had and was very please with not only the staff but the decor of the place.Alot of people never been to a wedding so as a first time experience it was wonderful!! Travis is so down to earth that we will remain friends.In a couple years for my husband 40th birthday we will celebrate there!! Also every year on the 17th of April we will have dinner at Grill 350 just to celebrate our love.Thank you guys so much and y'all will be seeing us again very soon!!
    Sign,The Thompsons❤
  • A
    Allison K. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular Staff

    Our wedding was everything we imagined and more. Travis and his whole team at the Wilshire made it such a smooth and magical day. Everyone was so friendly and truly were there to help with whatever we needed. The rooms were stunning and the food was delicious (nobody can say they walked away hungry!). Can’t imagine a better wedding anywhere else.
  • Desiree
    Desiree D. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Have your wedding at the wilshire

    I honestly am sad that our wedding happened already and that we don’t have anything else to communicate with the Wilshire about haha. I literally love them all! My bridal assistant Samantha 👏🏾👏🏾 Deserves rubies and gems. She made my wedding day so smooth and simple. Anything that I needed the think about she was there. Just wow.

    Travis Weiss was our contact at the Wilshire and we actually love Travis. My family often talks about how great he is at what he does! Truly amazing. We loved our experience working with them. Even with having our wedding day delayed 16 months they were so understanding and willing to work with the many date changes, questions, emails, covid thoughts, etc.

    I will recommend the Wilshire forever. I am looking forward to another family event that we may be able to do there.

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Hi Desiree,

    From all of us at The Wilshire, thank you so much for your absolutely incredible review of our services; it was our sincerest of pleasures making your wedding day amazing!!! You both were such a joy for the entire Team to work with and we had the best time making your wedding day spectacular!

    Travis loved you both too and had a ton of fun during the planning process with you!

    Then entire Wilshire family is here for anything we can ever do for you both and we wish you an incredible life together filled with only happiness and all the best life has to offer!

    Thank you again for everything!

    Love,

    Team Wilshire
  • Jenna
    Jenna S. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    I had my wedding at the Wilshire in August of 2021. It was originially scheduled for May, but with Covid we decided to move it to August with hopes that things would get better. My now husband and I had viewed quite a few wedding venues before signing with the Wilshire. We felt like we were at a car dealership with every venue besides the Wilshire. When we entered the Wilshire we were greeted by Joe'l and in awe of how beautiful the venue was. She made us feel like we were old friends and she is a huge reason we signed at the Wilshire. Joe'l answered so many emails beyond promply and reassured me constantly that everything would be perfect. The Wilshire was very reasonable and made our dream wedding a reality. When we had to change our date it was seamless. Joe'l couldn't have been more helpful every step of the way. The week of our wedding was a nightmare with people cancelling because of covid and Joe'l was so accomodating. Our wedding was the best day of my life and I thank the Wilshire for that. All of the staff including my bridal attendant was so attentive. My hair jewelry had fallen out and broke prior to arriving at the Wilshire and Joe'l and my bridal attendant were glueing it back together and putting pins in my hair. The food and space was beyond amazing. My family and friends couldn't stop raving about the cocktail hour, dinner and venetian hour. We had an entire room dedicated to just desserts. It was truly amazing and everything was delicious. The drinks were always flowing and the bartenders were great as well. I thank everyone at the Wilshire, but most importantly Joe'l for giving us everything we asked for and more. You are truly incredible!......Completely not connected to the Wilshire we did have our after party at Grill 350. You rent the space by paying a nice amount for two hours of cash bar for your guests after the wedding. All I will say is that if Gina is the one you are dealing with do not spend the money. We contacted the manager Travis after the situation who made things right, but what a not so nice way to end the night. She saw me in my wedding dress and did not once come up to say hello (we had been dealing with her for quite sometime) or congratulations. Instead she sat outside the open room and rolled her eyes at our guests who were nothing, but respectful of the space. She was rude and should not be in an industry like this. If it's anyone else, but her I would highly suggest a two-hour get together for your guests after the wedding.
  • Christina
    Christina G. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue!!

    My husband and I fell in love with The Wilshire Caterers on the day we went for a tour. The venue was elegant and stunning. It was also incredibly convenient as you are able to have the ceremony, reception, hotel, and after party all onsite. We worked with Travis throughout the wedding process, and he was extremely professional, friendly, supportive, and very responsive the whole time.

    Angela was my bridal attendant, and she was amazing. When I arrived at 10AM with my bridal party, Angela helped us bring all of our belongings to the bridal suite and helped set everything up. The suite was stocked with champagne, wine, beer, and soda. Angela was a huge help with things I didn’t have time to set up the night before. She put together my card box for me and she asked me where I wanted the rest of my items for my wedding set up. Throughout the whole night Angela was also on top of everything by making sure my husband and I both ate enough, provided us with drinks, and kept everything on schedule for us.

    Originally, we planned to have our ceremony outside, however the weather did not cooperate, and it was a rainy day. We ended up having the ceremony in the Tuscany Ballroom. Angela immediately transformed the ceremony room beautifully with lanterns down the aisle along with candles and up lighting. Our Maître d', Junior was also outstanding. Prior to the Ceremony he gave us instructions and we were able to do 2 walkthroughs for our ceremony. Junior also made sure that the entire night went smoothly. Junior and his staff made sure everything was perfect from the ceremony, cocktail hour, and our reception in the Grand Ballroom. As for our reception, it was more than what my husband and I could have imagined. The Grand Ballroom is absolutely stunning and it really looks like a fairytale. We couldn’t have been any happier on how everything turned out.

    When our guests walked into the main lobby, they all were immediately greeted with a welcome drink of champagne and sparkling water. All of our guests still can’t stop raving about how amazing all the food was from the cocktail hour and the reception. They still tell us that this was the best wedding that they ever attended. Our cocktail hour was a huge hit and the bartenders were perfect at making everyone’s drinks. The vodka luge and the martini bar were also a huge hit that our guests loved.

    I highly recommend The Wilshire Caterers for hosting your Wedding, or any other type of an event. This venue will not disappoint! Travis, Angela, Junior, and the entire staff were amazing, and we are so thankful to them for making our Wedding Day so perfect.
  • D
    Daphnee T. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wilshire is amazing

    My husband and I love The Wilshire! From day one they were so nice to us .Throughout the whole journey they were alway by our side. We are going to miss talking to Travis and the rest of the team ! Thank you for exceeding our expectation!

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Hi Daphnee,

    The pleasure was all ours and thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us!

    We wish you and your husband only the best life has to offer and thank you for the privilege of sharing you most special day with us and opportunity to host your wedding!

    Love,

    The Wilshire Family
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still getting compliments!!

    After selling our last venue after a covid delay , we landed on The Wilshire. Joe'l helped us every step of the way, she made a very stressful process easy, right down to a zoom call for our final meeting, due to my schedule conflicts. The food was amazing! The grand ballroom was perfect , everything to the lighting to the friendly staff and bridal attendants. The selling point for us was the hotel is attached, and even though we had a "no kid" wedding , our guests were able to bring the kids to the room and have a sitter or check up on them as needed. Even the hotel was great about grouping is together. We are Italian and picky about our food, but everyone was raving about everything they had. The staff was great. I was having so much fun, I didn't get to eat my dinner, plus I knew I'd get it on my dress , and they boxes up my dinner and sent it to the room and brought me chicken fingers so I wouldn't make a mess. Little stuff like that I definitely appreciated! Everyone complimented on how the day went so smooth and how everything was in one place and easy for the older generations. I would definitely recommend this venue!
  • M
    Marissa C. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You won't get any better than The Wilshire!

    The Wilshire truly made our wedding day. If you are thinking about them for your own, stop reading this and book them now - you WILL NOT regret it! First, the staff are incredible. You and your partner will be supported from start to finish. We never felt so special as we did when we were being taken care of by their team. From the moment we emailed with John, the Catering Director, shortly after our engagement we knew we were in good hands. He answered all of our (many) questions promptly and positively, and helped steer us in the best direction regarding everything from the cocktail hour to the after-party. We know the venue hosts events all the time, but John makes you feel as if you are his only client and he's there just for you. Kirby, our maitre 'd was THE BEST. Upbeat, super friendly, and engaged in even the smallest details of our day. And Angela, our bridal attendant was awesome! So friendly and helpful - she just took excellent care of us. She even stood outside with me in the cold to get help us capture some winter wedding shots. The most important part was that the staff - from those mentioned above to the bartenders, waitstaff, and more - took care of all of our guests (not just the bride and groom) and made sure that everybody had what they needed. They chatted with our DJ when the music was too loud. They had my dad's drink waiting for him at the bar as soon as he started walking up, and no guest dealt with a line while waiting for their own. They never left plates uncovered when guests weren't at their seats for dinner. Everything, big and small, was covered by this exceptional, experienced team. Of course, we can't stop there. The venue is as amazing as the staff. The rooms are beautiful and you can adjust the lighting to be almost anything you need. There are lovely, private bridal salons for you and your crew to enjoy while getting ready that day and a lot of pretty, different spaces to capture photos in. Plus! It's connected to The Wilshire Hotel which was a huge bonus for us. We didn't want to deal with shuttles and sad hotel after-parties at the end of the night. We wanted our guests to feel like they could literally roll from one room to the other (all while staying inside in the cold of December) and it was super convenient for everyone, including us! Lastly, the food! Not only will you not go hungry at The Wilshire, but your guests will rave about the quality (and quantity!) of food for days. I'm still dreaming about the cocktail hour and dessert cordials.

    Our guests said it was the best wedding they've ever been to, and we know that's largely in part because of The Wilshire. We can't thank the staff here enough for all they did for us, and any couple would be lucky to have them host their wedding!

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Hi Marissa, you are absolutely AMAZING and thank you so much for your INCREDIBLE review!!!!! We cannot tell you enough how much we appreciate it and what a PLEASURE it was working with you and making your wedding day incredible!!! John, Kirby and Angela are the BEST around and we are so happy you got to enjoy their special hospitality and superior professionalism! Our Chefs, Erick and Ana are overjoyed you enjoyed their home-cooking and we call can't thank you enough for your amazing feedback! We hope to see you soon and wish you only the BEST BEST BEST life has to offer together!!!
  • D
    Danielle B. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wilshire Grand Wedding Venue

    My husband and I knew from the moment we walked into the Wilshire that this was a place with class and elegance, which is what we were looking for in a wedding venue. It also had a hotel attached and space for an after-party, which were all great perks! We worked with Joe’l Falco throughout the entire planning process. In short, Joe’l was amazing. She never said no. She accommodated every request and truly helped our vision come to life. She was responsive, professional, and not to mention, a lot of fun!
    The wedding day was perfect. We began in the morning in the bridal suite on the lower level of the Wilshire. Having all the girls getting ready in the same room on site made the day seamless. We did not have to worry about transporting people or things from our getting ready location to the venue, because we were already there. The bridal attendant showed up with champagne, wine, and soft drinks. She organized the room with all of the things that the bridal party and I had brought with us.
    My husband and I decided to do our first look and bridal party photos in the garden out back, and we were so glad we did! Not only did the photos come out amazing, but we also did not have to worry about transportation (once again) to another location for photos. It was convenient and gorgeous - just what we wanted. Additionally, we had our ceremony on site, which again only added to the convenience of everything The Wilshire had to offer. Our guests were also greeted with welcome drinks upon arrival, while waiting for the ceremony. To note, we did have an unforeseen event take place on our wedding day that caused the timeline to be altered. Both Joe’l & Junior went above and beyond to make everything seamless, not only for my husband & I, but also for the guests.
    Cocktail hour was extraordinary. Everyone could not stop raving about how delicious the food was, and how much food there was! The room looked gorgeous and absolutely set the vibe for the party that was soon to come! We found that this cocktail hour absolutely stood out from others that we have experienced and really think it set The Wilshire apart.
    Our reception was more than we could have asked for. The room looked stunning. I remember looking over to my husband as we saw our room completely decorated before all the guests came in and saying “This looks gorgeous, I can’t believe this is OUR wedding.” The bar was fully stocked, the staff was welcoming and professional, and they made our 250 guest wedding a night to remember. Joe’l and Junior absolutely ran the night seamlessly.
    The venue took charge of everything that day and my husband and I did not have to worry about a thing. We would absolutely recommend the Wilshire!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa R. Married on 11/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend !

    Besides being an absolutely beautiful venue, the staff at the Wilshire is top notch. There was not enough the staff could do for us. Leading up to the wedding we worked with John who was very professional and fun! He never made me feel like I had to do something a certain way and that it was my vision and he would do anything he could to make that come to life. This included some special requests that resulted in him having to make a lot of phone calls but ultimately pulling through to have everything come together exactly the way we envisioned. The day of the wedding the staff was on their game and whenever my husband or I needed something they were there (a few times with what we wanted before we even asked!) I cannot say enough amazing things about this venue and staff and I would very highly recommend this venue to everyone !!

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Hi Alyssa,
    THANK YOU so much for taking the time to write your amazing review of us, we cannot tell you enough how much we appreciate it!!! John is the BEST around and we're so happy you got to enjoy his endless hospitality and professionalism on your wedding day!

    We wish you all the BEST life has to offer filled with only GREAT things!

    Love, Team Wilshire
  • N
    Nicola H. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    My organization, Missionaries On The Move, had an event at the Wilshire on May 11th and the service was impeccable! Joe’l and Kriby made the event even more special with their hard work and kind ways. They were there every step of the way to ensure the event was a success and took place without any hiccups.
    This is our 3rd annual fundraiser gala at the Wilshire and every year it’s always been a great experience.

    Thank you for employing such great people and I look forward to working with Joe’l and Kirby in the future.

    Great place to have your special event!

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Thank you so much for your GREAT review Nicola!!! Joe'l and Kirby are FANTASTIC and make the best Duo around! We're so happy to hear about your amazing experience with us and we promise to continue to impress!
  • Tami
    Tami Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The service was absolutely amazing!!!!!

    The Wilshire helped make my dream wedding a reality. Joe’l, Junior & Angela are 1st class. We are still in awe a month later. Thank you Wilshire for your exceptional service!♥️♥️♥️
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I don’t know how anyone gets married anywhere else

    Getting married at the Wilshire was one of the best decisions we made concerning our wedding. We set our date about 16 months in advance and worked with Joe’l on the planning—all the questions and tastings and etc. Joe’l was always quick to respond and set my mind at ease when I worried about something I didn’t need to. On the day of, Kirby kept everything running smoothly as our maitr’d and Angela kept my dress clean (and bustled!), bouquet handy, and me hydrated as my bridal attendant on our hot July wedding day. The grounds and interiors are beautiful, the food was amazing, and our guests had a great experience and LOVED the cocktail hour with all its options and stations. Our package included a cake from Palermo’s, so that was one less thing to worry about! We also had our rehearsal/welcome dinner the night before at Primavera in the same building, and we were glad guests could stay at the hotel the night after (or before) and didn’t have to worry about transportation. It was a beautiful wedding. There are many terrific ways to get married, and terrific parts of our wedding, but the Wilshire really made everything as easy and glamorous as it was.

    The Wilshire's reply:

    THANK YOU so much for your amazing review Rachel and the time you took to write it - you are AWESOME!!! Our endlessly talented Joe'l and the entire Wilshire Team had a blast working with you both as well and we are so happy to hear what an incredible time you had with us!

    Angela and Kirby are truly one-of-a-kind and we're so happy you got to enjoy their professionalism and hospitality on your most special day! Compliments to Chef Erick and his culinary Team as well for making sure your Guests were well-fed and enjoyed our delicious cuisine!

    We are always here for anything we can do for you both and wish you a beautiful future filled with the BEST life has to offer!

    Love, Team Wilshire
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Night

    Can not thank Joel, Junior, and Samantha enough! Joel was our girl from day one she answered a billion questions in a timely manor and was there every step of the way. The day and night was perfect. Our guests were all blown away from the amount of delicious food to the great hospitality from everyone.
  • Richard
    Richard R. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We had our wedding here and could not have been more happy. Joe'l did an amazing job working with us the entire time. They made sure we had everything we needed. They were able to accommodate all of our requests. Our guests could not believe how much amazing food and drinks we had. The service was amazing. Junior did a great job making sure everything went smooth throughout the entire event. It was the best day of our lives!
  • Marcus
    Marcus Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True

    Working with Jon and The Wilshire Caterers was a dream come true for my wife and I. They went above and beyond to make sure that things went better than planned. The ambiance was amzaing, the food and drinks was wonderful and the staff was available all night to take care of the bride and groom with whatever we needed. Definitely comes highly recommended.

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience with us and Jon is the best there is! We are so happy to hear we made your most special day incredible and we wish you and your beautiful bride the BEST life has to offer together!!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ever!


    I have completely run out of adjectives to describe our wedding day on 4/26... it was incredible! We met with the Wilshire 2 years ago as our first venue appointment, fell in love and booked the next day! Joe'l was an angel throughout the entire process (not to mention rapid email responder, therapist to calm my nerves, hair stylist, etc. etc). We are still getting calls from our guests to comment on the food, decor, experience, service - you name it. My bridal attendant, Sam, was the sweetest and most thoughtful person who genuinely cared about her job and made sure I was comfortable the whole day. The entire team was so happy and positive, our day was just magical! My husband, our entire family and myself are so grateful to the Wilshire for providing us the wedding of our dreams!!!!

    The Wilshire's reply:

    THANK YOU so much for your INCREDIBLE review Jenna!!!! It was our absolute pleasure serving you and Joe'l and Sam had a blast working with you throughout the entire process! They are both the greatest and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed working with them! We wish you both a beautiful life together filled with only the BEST and please visit us any time for drinks and dinner on us at our restaurant!
  • Shantaya
    Shantaya Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice ever

    I don’t know what else to say but this was the best choice we made. When deciding our venue we were stuck between 3 options. One of which was the palace in Somerset. I am so grateful we went with this option. The staff knew what I needed before I knew what I needed! The whole team was extraordinary. Joe’l worked with us for the price to make sure we could have our dream come true and that’s exactly what it was. The guest from the wedding are still talking about how good the food was. I was so grateful when they sent us home with some. I can’t reccommend this place enough.

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Thank you so much for your AMAZING feedback and we're happy you chose us too!!! It is our sincere pleasure to serve and we are so grateful to you and your husband for the opportunity to do so on your most special day! LOVE the photos and thank you for posting! Please visit us any time for dinner and drinks on us at our restaurant!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Let’s do it again!

    I could not be happier and more appreciative of the staff at the Wilshire. We had our rehearsal dinner in the Loft, and our wedding in the larger banquet hall. Everyone was so kind, accommodating, and genuinely happy for my husband and me. Special shout out to Joe’l not just for running a tight ship and making sure pictures, cocktail hour, etc., did not run over, but for also being a wing woman and making sure I ate dinner. Also, a special shout out to Angela our bridal attendant who helped me in an out of my dress, made sure everything was bustled properly, and took everything from the bridal suite up to our room. I can’t say enough positive things about the Wilshire- the food, the drinks, the ambience, and the people made for an amazing wedding 😊
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful Wedding Day

    My daughter had her wedding at The Wilshire Grand on December 30, 2018. It was an absolutely beautiful day. The facility was beautiful, the food was outstanding and the drinks were terrific. All of the guests truly enjoyed the reception and still talk about what a terrific time they had.
    Joe'l, the wedding consultant, was extremely helpful right from the beginning. She was always positive, helping guide us and readily answering any concerns or questions right up to the wedding. Joe'l made sure that everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding too.
    Amanda, who was the bridal attendant couldn't have done a more outstanding job. She took care of every little detail from the day prior to the wedding up until the time we left the day after. Every need was met. We didn't have a thing too worry about.
    My husband and I were truly able to enjoy our daughter's wedding!! I truly couldn't have asked for more.
  • M
    Marie Married on 12/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    December 9th 2018

    Where do I begin!! WE LOVE THE WHILSHIRE!! The staff and the space are just amazing. My husband and I worked with Joel who is extremely knowledgeable, attentive and amazing to work with. From beginning to the very end she was at our side. Her and the staff at the Whilshire helped bring our wedding vision to life it was personal, heartfelt, top notch and Epic in all areas. The food was delicious, the service was excellent our guest are still talking about it!! We were able to have our dream wedding at an affordable price that offered everything we wanted. Our ceremony was held in the Tuscan room and had the cocktail and receptionat was held in the loft. I highly reccomend the Whilshire for all events and cannot wait for an opportunity to work with them again. Professional, high quality and memorable. Words cannot express how grateful we are to have wed at the whilshire!! Thank you to Joel and the Whilshire crew you guys rock!!

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Hi Marie,

    Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, Joe'l and the entire Team had an absolute blast working with you as well! The pleasure was all ours and we love you guys!!! We wish you a beautiful life together and much happiness and love!!!

    Love,

    Team Wilshire
  • Mitch
    Mitch Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved the Wilshire

    We just got married at the Wilshire in November and could not possibly recommend them enough.

    Everyone we met was so helpful. We used the in-house florist and photographer and did everything through them. John (the catering director and our point person for the whole weekend) was unbelievable through the whole process, with his attention to detail and the amount of time he spent working with us. We had endless questions for him and he was so responsive every time.

    Then on the big weekend the whole staff was amazing, Angela the bridal attendant in particular who did everything (including literally sewing my tux shirt and my wife’s bustle back together after a hectic stretch on the dance floor). The food was also great—everything from cocktail hour through dessert.

    The venue itself was beautiful, and we loved how convenient it was to have the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, afterparty and hotel rooms for our guests all in one spot without even having to go outside.

    We just can’t speak highly enough about everyone involved in making our wedding at the Wilshire so special.

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Dear Mitch,

    Thank you so much for your incredible feedback and we were overjoyed to hear about the amazing experience you had with us on your wedding day!

    John had a blast working with you and loved reading your kind words about him and the job he does! Likewise with Angela, THANK YOU!!!! Junior, Joe'l and Kirby truly enjoyed Maitre D'ing your wedding day and were so happy to hear you both had a BLAST!!!!

    We wish you both an AMAZING life together filled with only the BEST and thank you again for allowing us to host and serve you, your friends and family on your most special day!

    Love,
    Team Wilshire
  • Erika
    Erika Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 11/04/18

    Best day of my life! Thank you Joe’l and team for making my wedding day so memorable. I had so many questions and requests but everything was handled just how I wanted with professionalism and promptly. I highly recommend Wilshire, beautiful venue, great food and I didn’t have to worry about anything the day of they took care of all the details. My bridal attendant Sam was so sweet and I really appreciated they had someone like her to help me throughout the day. My guests raved and said it was best wedding they ever been to! What a memorable day!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Wilshire Caterers was great. The staff was very helpful and made my wedding day stress free. They went above and beyond to make sure my husband, myself and our guests were happy. I couldn’t have asked for more!

    The Wilshire's reply:

    Hi Melissa,

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and it was our sincere pleasure serving you on your most special day. We are so grateful for the opportunity to host you and your loved ones!

    Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

    Love,

    Team Wilshire