The Willow House and Social Barn Reviews

5 | Maggie Valley, NC
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Willow House and Social Barn

Recommended by 96%

5

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

8 User photos

The Willow House and Social Barn 1
The Willow House and Social Barn 2
The Willow House and Social Barn 3
The Willow House and Social Barn 4
The Willow House and Social Barn 5
The Willow House and Social Barn 6
The Willow House and Social Barn 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and romantic

    Very generous and open-minded about all the details. We had a lot of decorations and ideas and Caroline was very willing and excited about all of it. We had a dusk ceremony on the bridge over the creek and it was absolutely wonderful.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • Eliza

    Eliza · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue with beautiful mountain views!

    Our wedding at the Willow House & Social Barn was everything we could have dreamed of and more! The venue is breathtaking, sitting right on a river, with views of the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. We had our rehearsal dinner on the back porch of the Willow House and had our entire bridal party stay at the house as well. It was so wonderful to just walk upstairs at the end of the night! The Social Barn is the perfect location for a reception, with amazing wood details and enough room for plenty of guests, food and a dance floor. Miss Caroline is such a wonderful business owner as well. She was super responsive to all of our questions and had lots of decor items that she rents out for your big day. She provided a wedding coordinator, Holly, who was a dream to work with - providing creative ideas and beautiful styling! We could not have asked for a better location, venue, or experience and recommend the Willow House and Social Barn to all people looking to get married!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    The Willow House and Social Barn 8
    The Willow House and Social Barn 9
    The Willow House and Social Barn 10
    The Willow House and Social Barn 11
    The Willow House and Social Barn 12
    The Willow House and Social Barn 13
    The Willow House and Social Barn 14
    The Willow House and Social Barn 15
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough amazing things about this gorgeous venue. This venue far exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding! Caroline and her husband were so helpful and accommodating. There were so many gorgeous place to take pictures. We stayed the weekend in the house and it was so relaxing, listening to the waterfall right outside the door. We could have stayed forever! We also loved being in the heart of Maggie Valley, yet tucked away in a private in a private little cove. We choose to get married over the gorgeous covered bridge at the entrance to the property. It made for amazing pictures of our ceremony. Definitely the most beautiful venue I have ever been to by far! Dream come true venue!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • A

    Aaron S · Married on 09/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September Wedding

    The property is stunning, inside and out. Caroline and her team were helpful and very welcoming and the entire process was wonderful.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding at The Willowhouse and Social Barn was a dream come true. The venue was perfect for exactly what we were wishing for! Caroline and her husband were nothing but accommodating. The venue is removed from the main road so we felt the right amount of seclusion There is a gorgeous mountain view behind the beautiful social house and the barn was perfectly simple and elegant, with the gorgeous chandeliers and lighting. There is a lot of flexibility to make the layout of the wedding personalized to your liking! (You can have it outdoor or indoor.) We wish there would've been some powerful ceiling fans in there to keep our guests cool, but the open barn doors with the cool mountain air made it manageable. The yard was beautiful, however our wedding party and family had to dodge doggie poop while taking pictures. The yard was freshly mowed and the gravel parking lot was rolled the morning of as promised! We were anxious when we were only able to have 6 hours for our price (we didn't think that was realistic) however, Caroline and Kylie ended up letting us use the venue the night before the wedding for our rehearsal and gave us early entrance the day of. There's no way we could've set up the day of the wedding and had time to get ready to come back for the wedding ceremony (and we had a fairly short reception). The electricity was great. Our two criticisms: there was a lady who we did not know about who was helping manage the property on the wedding day. She did not represent Caroline and Kylie well. She was not welcoming and was very demanding. She was not knowledgeable about our previous conversations with Caroline and Kylie. Our second criticism is that there was no exact specification of what the prep kitchen offers. We were very pleased with the ice machine for our 175 guests! But, we had to adjust our menu the week of when we discovered we wouldn't be able to keep our food hot. Overall, we would recommend this venue to ANYONE! Thank you!!

    Sent on 07/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review