Skip to main content
Weddings

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio Reviews

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

San Antonio, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

17

9 User photos

  • Marci
    Marci G. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience!

    We had the best experience at The Westin Riverwalk! From the time we inquired about having our wedding there all the way to the day after our wedding, the team there was so great and really helped make our wedding a day to remember. Yojainna and her team were really a delight to work with and made us feel like we were special.
    Also, the hotel itself is beautiful and the food at our reception was great! We would definitely recommend The Westin Riverwalk!

    The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio's reply:

    Marci,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us! I'll make sure to share with our team that prides themselves on providing memorable service to you and your guests. It was truly an honor for us to be a part of your wedding day! I wish you and Christian a lifetime of blessings in your journey as husband and wife!

    All the best,
    Yojainna
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Come True!

    The Westin Riverwalk will always have my heart. They made my dream wedding happen and it was perfection!!! If you're looking into a hotel ballroom wedding, do not look any further, the Westin Riverwalk is the place to have your wedding! The staff was amazing and sooo helpful. Felix was so supportive the whole day to my husband and I. Anything we needed we got the entire day. He also hilarious! The front desk was super friendly and all my out of town guests were very happy with the service. When it came time for wedding reception, It was out of a dream! The Hidalgo ballroom looked GORGEOUS. The dinner service was amazing, drinks and the ambiance.

    The star of the show is Yojainna. It would not have happened without Yojainna! She is forever in our hearts and are so grateful she was part of our entire wedding process. We have a long chain of emails and that will show you that she was super attentive the entire time she helped us with our wedding. From the reserving, to tastings, to walkthroughs she was very flexible and heard us out in every way! Anything, we wanted, we got and it was all thanks to her and her amazing team. On our wedding night, we had strawberries, champagne and chocolates waiting for us! We are forever grateful to the Westin and will always remember how amazing they did on our wedding weekend! Thank you to everyone at the Westin!!!!

    The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio's reply:

    Ashley,

    THANK YOU so much for taking the time to share your wedding experience and feedback with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and recognition of our staff and service to you. It was truly an honor for us to be a part of your wedding day. I will share your experience with our team as they take pride in providing memorable service to you and your guests!

    I loved partnering with you and Fernando to create the wedding of your dreams! I wish you both a lifetime of blessings in your journey as husband and wife. All the best always! Yojainna
  • Linh
    Linh N. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hospitality

    Really glad we went with the Westin Riverwalk. Yojainna was our main POC and took care of EVERYTHING. We had so many last minute updates. We had a last minute vendor booked that needed a site visit ASAP and she took care of it all. Special thanks also to Mr. Baza who took care of the bridal party as we got ready. Was really stressed with time and my MOH and he helped put in our lunch orders day of.

    The ballroom was set up extremely nice. And the reception service was phenomenal. Everything ran so smoothly. Definitely recommend!

    The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio's reply:

    Linh,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words and feedback on your overall experience with us. It was truly a pleasure getting to know you and Pablo and being a part of your wedding day! I will share your comments with my team as they will be so appreciate to know that they were able to make your day special. We wish you and Pablo all the best in your journey as husband and wife!

    thank you,
    Yojainna
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sheena W. Sent on 07/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience during the tour

    Great customer service, very friendly.
  • A
    Ali A. Sent on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional experience!

    We had our reception at the Westin Riverwalk and it was great! Mrs. Otero and her team were great! She went above and beyond to help us and make sure to get what we wanted!
    The hotel is beautiful, food was fantastic. We had to reschedule our wedding date because of COVID and the hotel were very accommodating to the change and helped us plan it and every detail was taken care of for us to make sure we keep our guests safe during the pandemic, so there was nothing to stress about on the day of.

    We would highly recommend the Westin for a wedding reception!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 06/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a walk through scheduled with another hotel downtown but while we were on our way they called and asked if they could push it back by an hour. We were already downtown so we decided to walk around and peek in at a few other hotels. The first one we went in was The Westin and immediately fell in love! We were incredibly disappointed when we found out that it wasn't available for our date and continued looking elsewhere. It turned out that we had to change our date for other reasons, and The Westin was available for our new date! We scheduled our walk through with Rueben and were blown away, especially when he offered to pay for our dinner that night at Zocca (great marketing tool to get you to sample the food). We book, and I'm so glad we did. Rueben was beyond fabulous to work with. He bent over backwards to make sure our wedding was perfect... and it absolutely was! He even surprised me by upgrading my hotel room to an incredible suite! Every time we met with Rueben we left so impressed with his flexibility and willingness to work with us. Beyond being a gorgeous hotel, I truly believe The Westin Riverwalk has the nicest staff of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Rueben was a God sent and single handedly made our wedding everything we wanted.
  • User2663858 Sent on 06/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been more please with the service and quality at the Westin Riverwalk! Brooke helps with all of the planning and was so helpful and responsive! They want to make your reception what you want it to be. Beautiful venue right on the riverwalk with balconies overlooking the river and huge ballroom to accommodate many guests! Big hallway is great for a cocktail hour.
  • User2648402 Sent on 06/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We spent our wedding night at The Westin & it was a fantastic night. We were able to check out later & we even got upgraded to a suite. We had a wonderful time even though it was only for one night!! Thank you for the excellent service!!!
  • J
    Jill Sent on 09/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Brooke, who was always professional and very accommodating. The food and drink tastings were very thorough, so we knew exactly what we were getting for the wedding itself. Nothing about the venue/food/drinks let us down. It was perfect!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 12/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the catering director for the Westin Riverwalk, to the manager and staff for their Zocca restaurant to the assistants that helped with my reception, I could not be more pleased with the professionalism and kindness of all the people I worked with at Westin. I highly recommend them!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As soon as we saw the Westin Riverwalk and met the staff, we were sold!.. We were lucky enough to meet Brooke Engel that assists with weddings and can not say enough great things about her! My husband and I work full time and planning a wedding away from family and friends can be difficult. She made everything flow smoothly throughout the entire process. Cesar Rios, catering was also another helpful and friendly face. The food and drinks at the Westin were amazing!. They listen to what you want and perfect it to a tee!.. We were happy with everyone at the Westin who participated in our wedding. We are truly grateful we chose the Westin and would do it all over again!.. Thank you for everything!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 03/11/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The westin riverwalk is one of the most beautiful places to have your wedding at. Your guests will be amazed at how organized and beautiful the room is set up for you. They provided wonderful food and everything was within my budget.
  • E
    Elva Sent on 08/17/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding reception was held at the Westin on the Riverwalk. Our wedding coordinator on site was Eva Avalos and she was nothing but amazing. She was a huge part in making our wedding simply stunning. Also the food there was exceptional. We also stayed at the hotel the night before our wedding and had our rehearsal dinner at their new Italian restaurant Zocca. From the food to the service, we truly felt they handled our details with care and precision. I highly recommend working with Eva Avalos at the Westin on the Riverwalk.
  • S
    Melissa Sent on 02/21/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They go out of their way to make your day special. They have lots options depending on the size of your wedding and have many room from which to choose. The setting is romantic and against the backdrop of the San Antonio Riverwalk...who can ask for more. Great location!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 11/08/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding reception was so beautiful and so easy all thanks to the staff at the Westin and our coordinator Brooke Engal. Everything was perfect and went so smoothly, I don't think I could have asked for better service! They took care of everything for us and made us feel so special!
  • JRod
    Jenny A. Sent on 11/12/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Westin Riverwalk was a great place to get married!!! All of our guest enjoyed our wedding. Eva Avalos was a great person to work with. She was very helpful and organized. Eva had all the details on paper and had answers to all of our questions. She was anticipated our needs and told us what to expect. The banquet staff was also a joy to work with. We had an issue with our cake and basically our top two tiers fell over...and the staff was there within seconds to clean it up. Me nor my husband ever saw the incident because they were on top of it! Great place and great service! Again the Westin team was a great group of folks to work with. And the hotel was great, we stayed at the hotel for a week!
  • M
    Martha Sent on 04/25/2017
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Before and during the wedding was great- trying to get the hotel to honor their promo of SPG points per dollar contracted has been a nightmare. Ignoring all our calls and emails. Really unprofessional and dishonest.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours