The Westin Galleria Dallas Reviews

8 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Westin Galleria Dallas

Recommended by 90%

8

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely and centrally located. The staff was very accommodating. Thank you

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • M

    Marian · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We conducted our reception at the Westin Galleria. Melanie Brockway was very professional and more than accommodating. She had great ideas, recommendations and solutions. We would highly recommend working with her. The Westin Galleria was a great venue for our receptiont. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our event and stay was enjoyed.

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • G

    Gynger · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin staff did a awesome job! Melanie Brockway did a Stellar job! She provided excellent quality service and responsiveness to the bride, her family and my Simply Beautiful Events Team! I cant wait to have another wedding at the Westin Galleria!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • S

    sarah · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin Galleria is the PERFECT venue for any event and I am 100% satisfied with choosing this as the venue for our wedding this past May. Me and my fiance looked around at multiple venues but nothing "clicked" with us like the Westin did. From the minute we walked in, the staff treated us amazing and after visiting numerous other hotels and ballrooms, we knew in one visit to Westin that this venue was "the one." From the beautiful ambiance and trendy decor to the refreshing smell of the Starwood properties, this hotel makes you feel like a million bucks. Melanie was a pleasure to work with - prompt to respond to emails and phone calls, willing to make any request work, and providing us with amazing benefits and perks as part of our wedding package. One special thing to note about Westin is their customer service. A guest of ours and a dear friend of mine who is a photographer "lost" her camera during the wedding. Westin was in touch with me throughout the investigation process and their security team watched numerous hours of security footage all the way till 2:30am after our event was over to track who took my friends camera, I cant believe the amount of work they put into my request and they actually solved with mystery of where her camera went! In regards to the day of the event, it went absolutely flawlessly - I wouldn't have done it any other way. Thank you so much Westin for making our dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was great to work with! She always responded to our emails very quickly and she is extremely professional! The Westin Galleria made my wedding day extra special and perfect!

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • User4400969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin Galleria Dallas was the perfect venue for our wedding! It was the location we wanted from the get go and the staff worked with us to ensure our wedding was the wedding of our dreams. The hotel is modern, clean and guests loved access to the Galleria. Melanie Brockway is amazing!!! She is dedicated, organized, professional and all with a huge smile. In fact, the whole Westin Galleria team was wonderful to work with and you can clearly tell they are there to fully serve their guests. Chef David prepared a delicious cocktail hour and dinner for us and the guests raved about the food! Overall, our wedding was pure perfection and we thank Melanie Brockway and the entire Westin Galleria team for all their dedication!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • User3160644 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We had a very bad experience with this venue. Our coordinator was Courtnay Evans, if you ever have to deal with her, get everything in writing: we knew our wedding was going to be very small, so we asked her if the minimum she was quoting us included the service charge and the taxes, she assured us it did. This part we are to blame for because we did not read the contract before signing it, trusting that Courtnay would give us accurate info. So we were very surprised and our budget very much skewed when we found out that was not case. Also, she told us there will be no service charges on alcohol and later said that was not case. So whenever you talk to her, get her to give you a signed document confirming what you discussed, or she will shamelessly change her word. Courtnay does not pay attention to details or she does not listen. I think I have well over 30 emails discussing the room set up with her, after having just sat with her and draw and explained everything to her. When she finally got it and I approved it, I thought everything will be set, however, on my wedding day I was very frustrated to see that she had put the wrong table numbers on the tables, the gift table in the wrong place and no table outside the doors for place cards, and the list goes on… This part almost ruined my wedding: I had coordinated with Courtnay that my hair and makeup professionals will arrive at exactly 10:30 a.m. and I was guaranteed a suite to get ready in. I arrived at the hotel at 9:50 a.m. and was informed by front desk that the room we were supposed to have was occupied and check out wont be till 12! The front desk then tried to get a hold of Courtnay, who was nowhere to be found! I had to finally ask if I could have just any room, or spot, or some place to get ready in? No a very nice way to start your wedding day. I must say however, that the staff was very nice and professional. And the food was very good, Except they left out one of our H'orderves!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review