Weddings

The Wedding Show Reviews

The Wedding Show View more information

179 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 179
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

22 User photos

Sort by:
  • Echo
    Echo M. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Easy and All Around Quality

    The Wedding Show provided multiple services for our wedding and they were all great and make the whole process so easy. The DJ kept everyone dancing and we have an amazing wedding video to cherish for the rest of our lives. They also have amazing up lighting choices to add that extra touch to the evening, as well as great monogram choices for projecting on to wall/floor. I can't recommend The Wedding Show enough if you want quality and worry free services!

    The Wedding Show's reply:

    It was wonderful working with you and thank you so much for your thoughtful review!! We truly appreciate it!!
  • C
    Cara B. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend!!!

    Is there such thing as a 10 star rating??? We used The Wedding Show for photography, cinematography, flowers, photo booth, and uplighting/monogram. And they went above and beyond on EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!! Our wedding was a dream thanks to them. Daniel and Sarah were awesome to work with when it came to our photos and video. They gave us pointers and ideas for poses which definitely helped because my husband and I are a couple of awkward turtles but we look like super models in our photos thanks to them!!
    Cathy worked with us on our flowers and she created beautiful bouquets and greenery for our ceremony site. She is so helpful when it comes to helping you decide what type of flowers you want and how you want your space to look. She is also so enthusiastic which also makes you excited about everything too! I cannot recommend them enough and would use them again in a heartbeat.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It's getting hot in here

    I love the Wedding Show. Honestly, the best DJ's in town!! We booked with Troy who brought all of the hype. I had friends who don't normally dance out on the dance floor. He had to play for a multiethnic, politically diverse, various ages crowd and did so very well. My cousins were taking off their shirts because they had been dancing their hearts out. 10/10, YOU ROCK TROY!!!
  • W
    Will B. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographer, videographer, and DJ

    The Wedding Show completely exceeded all of our expectations and went above and beyond in all services we had them perform. We used them for photography, video, and DJ services and couldn’t have been happier. They were upfront in the initial process and paid close attention to all the details. Always quick to respond to any of our requests, and very professional in everything they helped us with. Great work and great team!
  • Chasity
    Chasity S. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!!!

    The wedding show is definitely the best in Houston! I used their Dj, floral and event planning services and was blown away with how perfect everything was! I had high expectations and they definitely exceeded them! Every thing ran smoothly thanks to my coordinator , Yvette, the flowers were BREATHTAKING. Cathy is amazing and everyone danced all night. There wasn’t a bad song played.
  • M
    Megan C. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing at every service

    My husband and I just got married at the end of November and we used The Wedding Show for DJ/MC, photography, videography and uplighting. Daniel’s teams were so professional. All of them reached out to me ahead of time to discuss any issues or concerns and on the day of, went above and beyond.

    Photography- Daniel and his wife Sarah took every single photo I requested and more I never even would have thought of. They showed me samples of what they were getting along the way. Daniel and Sarah are very passionate about helping their clients and it shows. Both Daniel and Sarah helped stage, place and direct both posed and candid pictures and it was so helpful for people unsure how to stand pose etc. From taking amazing bridals to making all of our bridal party feel at ease during photos, these two were awesome. I would recommend to anyone needing photography

    Videography - Guim and Edwin did an all star job. They made us feel like we were on TV. Both were very easy to talk to and they kept directing us to do/ say things to make the video better. I wasn’t going to do a video but I am so glad and I couldn’t have picked a better team

    DJ/MC-our DJ was amazing. He called the week of and we discussed the music types to be played, the names of our bridal party so he could pronounce right and he gave us some great tips for our first dance. The day of- he helped our coordinator keep everyone on schedule and played an amazing mix of music. The dance floor was moving all night. He listened to guest requests and genuinely easy to work with.

    Uplighting- something I didn’t even know we needed but I was so glad we got. We were at the Carriage House and the reception area is huge. During dinner the lights were a normal white light to add ambience and then during dancing they changed to multiple colors and really added a great touch.

    This long winded review is basically to say that I would use Daniel, Sarah and their team over and over and I recommend you look into them for your big day!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 11/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ and MC

    The wedding show was fantastic and I would highly recommend! Daniel worked as both DJ and MC during the wedding. He spoke with me about the music prior to the wedding and on the big day he executed everything flawlessly. He was a fantastic MC and everyone at the wedding knew what was going on throughout the event. I especially appreciated his organization, punctuality, and professionalism during the event. The fact that he had everything put together well in advance put my mind at ease and definitely helped the flow of the wedding. Would highly recommend, thanks Daniel!
  • C
    Clark F. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ and MC

    The Wedding Show was by far the best money I spent on my wedding. They double has both a DJ and an MC so you get great value with your money and great service on top of it as well. Daniel was fantastic to work with both leading up to my wedding day and on my wedding day. He is a great communicator and you will never have to worry about anything that he is responsible for. Outside of marrying my wife, going with the Wedding Show was the best decision I made on my wedding day.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used The Wedding Show for our photography. videography, DJ, and photobooth for my wedding on 4/14/18 and I couldn't be more pleased. I had many compliments on our DJ - Daniel, he was awesome and our photographers Daniel and Sarah were amazing, as was videographer Erwin. This company exceeded all my expectations and were wonderful. All staff was patient and tailored the experience just for us. They are true professionals and I highly recommend The Wedding Show.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daniel at The Wedding Show was fantastic! We hired him as our DJ and he did a wonderful job! The night flowed very smoothly and everyone had a blast on the dance floor. He was very professional, responsive, and friendly throughout the entire process. The up-lighting looked great and I am so happy that we made that addition. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of a DJ!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Wedding Show was amazing! With an outdoor ceremony, indoor cocktail hall and ballroom reception, our DJ Daniel Salas and crew were able to set up beforehand in three areas that allowed for music and microphones in all locations. This allowed for our wedding guests to flow from one area to the next without any music interruption or additional set up (this is huge!). Daniel also set up a call a couple weeks in advance of our wedding to go over the wedding timeline and instruction on how to log-in to select the songs we wanted during each phase of the wedding. On top of all this, the music at the reception played all our favorite songs we had selected at the times we wanted and even mixed in a few requests that we allowed (only when the correct password was used). One of our final songs was Sweet Caroline which had all guests at the wedding on the floor singing like we were in the 8th inning at Fenway Park! Definitely recommend using The Wedding Show for those that want an unbelievable experience and lasting memories at their wedding!!!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we decided on a New Year's Eve wedding and knew we wanted the reception to be a party, the first vendor my wedding planner recommended we book was Daniel with The Wedding Show. We absolutely loved Daniel and the dance floor was never empty the entire reception!

    Daniel took the time to meet with us a few weeks before the wedding to talk about our vision and music preferences over margaritas and queso. He was extremely personable, listened to our requests, and even picked up the tab! We sent over some songs we wanted via Spotify and then trusted Daniel to read the crowd and keep the party going. Everything went flawlessly!

    One thing he mentioned was that The Wedding Show has top of the line audio equipment and lighting (they also did our lighting and provided microphones for our ceremony and toasts). This is something that as a bride, I didn't really know to look for, but it really made a difference.

    I'd highly recommend The Wedding Show for music, lighting, and sound. Thank you, Daniel! We had so much fun working with you and everyone had the best time dancing all night at our wedding.
  • D
    Devin Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really cannot say enough how amazing and professional Daniel and Cathy are! The provided full-service wedding planning, DJ, photography, videography, coordinating...everything! They were timely with the planning and services and made sure my husband Ryan and I had everything we wanted, and then some! Daniel was also one of our groomsmen, so he had a lot to handle on top of working with our DJ & Photog, but he ALSO rushed Ryan and I from our ceremony to the Sabine bridge downtown in his truck with the photographer so that we could get our PERFECT sunset pictures! The DJ stuck to our playlist and mixed in a few crowd favorites that REALLY kept the party going until the very end - they had to drag us off the dance floor! We have received so many compliments on how it was the most fun wedding ever, the music was great, and that was so so so important to us.

    We love love love The Wedding Show. They truly blew us away and we can't wait to get the photos and videos back! Keep up the good work, team. We would absolutely recommend their services to anyone looking for an amazing, full-service wedding production and coordinating company.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ Troy was punctual, prepared, and ran the event flawlessly. A few weeks before the wedding, he emailed us a spreadsheet with a sample timeline and music suggestions. My husband and many of his friends are musicians, so we are very particular about our music; Troy had no problem with this. I made playlists for each part of the ceremony and reception, and except for a few songs requested by guests, he played them all. He was very flexible with our special requests, such as including a song my husband recorded to be played during the procession, and he made sure that his audio setup would allow the groom and the best man to perform a few songs live with their own guitars. We had a great time, our guests danced all night, and everyone raved about the music and the DJ.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at The Wedding Show are fabulous. Daniel is a true professional that takes pride in his craft, professionalism, and end product. He and Erwin handled all the videography & photography production elements with ease and an eye for creativity. Troy did an amazing job as DJ at the reception - both as an MC, and keeping the night flowing with fun. Not to mention the audio rig they brought to the reception venue was spot on and perfect for the space. Cannot recommend The Wedding Show enough!
  • G
    Gabby Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy was the absolute BEST!!!! He was our DJ for our May wedding. We received many compliments on how he performed as a DJ and connected with all our guests, no matter the age! Very personable! We will recommend The Wedding Show every time, especially Troy!
  • E
    Elsa Married on 03/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daniel MC'ed and DJ'ed our spring Gala for Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy. He did an amazing job and fit beautifully into our school family for the evening. He is fantastic!
  • E
    Elisabeth Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Wedding Show was FANTASTIC! They were very accommodating and kept our dance floor rockin! Everything went off without a hitch- from the up lighting, to the first dance, to the grand exit! We could not have been happier with the service from The Wedding Show! Thank You!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Wedding Show was recommended to me by my venue and I'm so thankful I booked with them! Daniel was very helpful with all the questions I had for the wedding. I was very impressed with the wedding timeline and song selection spreadsheets he sent to me, it made everything very easy for us to have a fun wedding day! Daniel played a great mix of songs for everyone, even one of the bartenders told me she has never seen the dance floor at the venue so packed before. It's safe to say we all had a blast!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Wedding Show was helpful and responsive from day one. The owner, Daniel, takes great pride and reaches out himself then links you with the perfect DJ who learns you as a couple for song preferences. Our guests were dancing until the very end - never an empty dance floor or lull. The Wedding Show is the best yet! (And I've been in and to 10 weddings this year)
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daniel, was a pleasure to have at our wedding, we changed a few things up, and he rolled with it. Purely professional, he also gave a few ideas to us that we never thought of, if you want the best, hire The Wedding Show!
  • D
    Dennis Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was located in a remote area, Daniel had no problems coming to our location. He was on time, very professional and actually offered is professional advice on shots to take and music. If your looking for the best look no further, The Wedding Show, is your answer!
  • L
    Lance Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy and the folks at The Wedding Show made our daughter's wedding and reception one heck of a memorable experience! First Class all the way around! Many Thanks!

    The Wedding Show's reply:

    Hey Lance we truly appreciate the feedback!! We are so thankful that we were able to play a role in Lauren's wedding a few weeks back! It was an amazing wedding and definitely was a party! Thanks for using our services and we wish you and your family all the very best!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    At the start of our planning, we thought that we didn't want to have a DJ service. Our families are quite conservative and we didn't expect that people would want to dance so we were planning to just have background music playing from an IPOD. However, 2 weeks before the wedding we realized HOW STUPID! There's no way you can have a wedding without SOME sort of music. No matter how conservative, people always dance at weddings! We contacted the wedding show hoping they still had availability and we were LUCKY that they did! We worked with Victor since the owner was set to be out of town on our wedding day. They were amazing at helping us! They provide a large spreadsheet that went through all the different parts of the wedding day and provided GREAT suggestions. It took us a bit of time to choose the music for the entire day, but they NEVER played any of the songs that we asked them not too! Victor did a great job running the reception and keeping the show on the road.
    We had a close friend who loves to play the keyboard and Victor allowed him to hook into his system in order to play keyboard before the ceremony started. It really turned out wonderfully and Victor was great! He was very professional and fun! We really appreciate how flexible they were even on such short notice! Thanks Victor!