Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Planners Reviews

The Wedding Planners

The Wedding Planners

Providence, RI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner

7 User photos

  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Valuable Vendor

    I cannot overemphasize how incredibly helpful, professional, and talented The Wedding Planners are!! Sarah and Cole did our day of coordination and truly exceeded our expectations. They walked the venue with us, joined vendor calls, managed vendor communication/timelines and talked through all of our day-of details beforehand . Their communication was quick, efficient and informative. As soon as they got involved we immediately felt at ease and knew things would be taken care of.

    On the day-of we could not have been more grateful! They both have a very positive and calming energy that made me feel so excited and supported throughout the day. You can tell how experienced Sarah and Cole are by the way they interact with you, your guests, and seamlessly manage all of the details. They executed our vision PERFECTLY and kept everything running exactly as we imagined. If we could go back, I would have done full or partial planning because they were that great/worth it. Would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planners!!

    We absolutely love Sarah and Cole!! They made wedding planning so easy and were always super responsive whenever we had any questions or concerns. They helped us communicate with all of our vendors, met with vendors with us, and set up anything that we needed. They are also so sweet and kind! They made our wedding day a beautiful day and also made it stress-free. From the beginning of the process all they way through the end of the wedding reception, we were able to lean on them for anything we needed help with. We cant thank them enough and highly recommend Sarah and Cole! We would not have been able to have the day we had without them. Thank you guys soooo much!!
  • K
    Kristin M. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best money we spent for our wedding

    There really aren't enough words to describe how amazing Sarah and Cole are! We were on the fence about hiring coordinators and we are SO THANKFUL that we decided to and that we went with them! From the first Zoom call, they made us feel so comfortable and excited about the day. We found ourselves not worrying about a THING because we knew that Sarah and Cole had it. Our catering vendor was a nightmare to get a hold of and actually finalize plans, and Sarah and Cole took all of that stress away from us (truly forever grateful). They also hopped onto phone calls with our vendors with us and advocated for things that we had previously discussed/planned with them! We also ended up having Sarah and Cole do a majority of our decor with little to no instruction besides a few vibes we wanted and everything was absolutely perfect. We were going to do everything DIY and then decided that the cost of not having to stress was worth every penny and it truly was. They also came to our rehearsal and directed everyone and everything where it needed to be. We had no idea what to do for some things and they guided us so professionally and kindly. On the wedding day, we did not know of ANY problems that may have happened. We just knew that Sarah and Cole would have it handled. They kept everything on track and continued coordination with all of our vendors throughout the evening. They also made sure that my partner and I had everything we needed during the day. We had glitter and tattoos that we left in the hotel room, and Sarah and Cole ran back for us to grab it all, and even walked around the dance floor passing these things out to our guests (everyone LOVED it!!!). They were such hype girls and made everything so fun and easy. Our number one piece of advice to any couple getting married in New England is to HIRE SARAH AND COLE!!! Your wedding day will be that much more special
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • F
    Frank M. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah and Cole are AMAZING

    The Wedding Planners (Sarah and Cole) were FANTASTIC! They were incredibly responsive, professional, had great ideas, met all the deadlines, and on the big day, were all over it. They're very easy to work with and make you feel like you're their only clients. They really went "above and beyond". We would HIGHLY recommend them.
    Frank and Christine Marinelli
  • Jo-Ann
    Jo-Ann M. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing people who do great work!!!

    Sarah and Cole were absolutely incredible. They were there for us every step of the way, and our wedding would not have happened without their help. Throughout the planning process they made it easy for us by finding the best vendors, doing all of the necessary communication & making sure that payments were delivered on time. They were always available anytime I had a question or needed anything. Our wedding took place outside in my fathers backyard, and Cole and Sarah drove an hour on several occasions to ensure everything was correct with the layout & to meet with necessary vendors.

    On the day of the wedding, it poured hard all morning. Cole and Sarah came early to set everything up and address any issue that needed to be dealt with (there were tons!). While all of this was going on, I had no idea. I didn't have to worry about anything because I trusted them to take care of it! Ultimately, this pair worked tirelessly to ensure that our day was absolutely perfect. Not only did the wedding venue come together so beautifully, but my wife and I were able to enjoy our day without stress.

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    We want to say thank you both again so much! We loved planning and celebrating with you and wish we could do it again!! xoxo
  • M
    Maureen H. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    Words don’t do it justice but Sarah and Cole made our wedding day the amazing day that it was. They both came to our rehearsal and made sure it ran smoothly, directing us and guiding us to make sure we all knew what to do. Our wedding day.. they arrived and just made magic happen. They set up our ceremony EXACTLY how I had imagined yet even better. They have a keen eye for decor and style. These two HYPED me up in my bridal suite, made sure I had everything I needed and executed the day so successfully. My guests, parents and bridesmaids were raving about them. They checked in to make sure Chris and I had drinks, food and everything we needed. They helped execute our photos in a timely manner which was super important to us. They cleaned our entire ceremony and bridal space and brought EVERYTHING back to our rooms/needed places (we had so much stuff) they packaged it neatly and perfectly. They went above and beyond to make our day happen, without them our day would not have been what it was. If you are saying to yourself “should i hire a coordinator?” The answer is these two. I felt like I had two best friends helping me plan my day because of how comfortable they made me feel. I cannot thank these two enough. I am still on cloud 9 from the most perfect, magical and incredible day of my life- because of them I worried about NOTHING. ❤️

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Mo!!!! You are such a sweetie and we LOVED being apart of your big day! Thank you for such kind words 🥹 🥰 You and Chris make an incredible couple & we wish you pure happiness in your future together! 💕💕💕💕
    Xo
    Sarah & Cole
  • A
    Anon Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people, creative, problem solvers, great communication

    Sarah and Cole are firstly wonderful people to work with. It was a joy to have them at our wedding, which they completely held together! They have a lot of experience with service and are creative problem solvers. I really appreciated how they took over all the communication with vendors (we had already hired many of the vendors, before deciding we needed wedding planners to help) and once we started working with Sarah and Cole it was like we didn't have to worry about anything. At the same time, they were flexible and open to specific requests that we had, and they were responsive when anything came up. Cole worked with us to create unique design elements we had in mind, but also took the lead on design details that we didn't have time to focus on ourselves. Sarah is an expert as far as service, and was able to step in when other vendors had questions or concerns. Sarah and Cole were budget-minded and transparent about everything as far as cost, which was also great. I would absolutely recommend them.

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Alicia!!! You and Africanus are two veryyyy cool people and we had SO much fun working on your wedding, it was such a perfect day! Thank you for trusting us to do your florals/decor, it was such a pleasure getting to know you both, and we wish you a life full of love!!! 😘🎉✨💕💃🏻
    Xo
    Sarah & Cole
  • Jenna
    Jenna M. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah and Cole are amazing!!!

    I highly recommend Sarah and Cole for their exceptional services. Without their meticulous planning and execution, my wedding would not have been as flawless and seamless as it was. Although I hired them as day-of wedding planners, they proved to be much more than that. They went above and beyond by meeting us at the venue multiple times, creating a floorplan, coordinating with vendors, and assisting in setting up the venue. They even appeared out of nowhere with wet wipes after our photoshoot with ice cream! Their attention to detail and thoughtfulness were truly remarkable, and we cannot thank them enough for their dedication and hard work.

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Jenna!!!!! You and Sean were SO much fun to work with and it was really incredible to see fish co. transform into your beautiful wedding! It was an epic wedding and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!!! 💕🎉💃🏻😘
    Xo
    Sarah & Cole
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah and Cole are the BEST!

    We truly cannot express enough how grateful we were to have Cole and Sarah throughout our entire wedding process. It was our first step when we got engaged to find wedding planners as my husband and I both work demanding jobs. Cole and Sarah from the very beginning were organized, responsive, and most importantly extremely fun to work with! Because we found Cole and Sarah at the beginning of our engagement they also helped us select all of our vendors and did a great job coordinating with them. Our wedding day was utterly flawless and we were able to focus on our guests and each other, while Cole and Sarah worked in the background. Also, they absolutely KILLED it with the decor! We would highly recommend them to any couple looking for wedding planners.
  • K
    Kelly C. Sent on 03/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, above and beyond

    Sarah and Cole did an unbelievable job of helping my wedding go smooth and helped my vision come to life. They’re so easy to work with, as a diy bride with 125 guests and all my own decor; their attention to detail was impeccable, and they helped my vision come to life by going above and beyond. They are the reason my wedding was smooth and stress free. They even made sure we ate! 100/10 would hire again.

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Thank you soo much again Kelly & Adam! We really appreciate your kind words and wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!! XO
  • M
    Meghan F. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking and call them

    I cannot express in words how amazing they are! Not only did they help me organize every last detail of my wedding AND offer amazing insight on questions I didn’t even know I needed to ask but they offered so many incredible last minute details and support. My wedding would not have been the same without them.

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Meghan thank you so much for your kind words! We can not thank you enough! We loved having the opportunity to be there with you during such a special occasion! We hope to see you in the future!!
    Sarah & Cole XO
  • Danielle
    Danielle K. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day went seamlessly, all thanks to Sarah!

    Because of Sarah, my husband and I were able to full enjoy the best day of our lives! She went above and beyond to ensure that our big day went smoothly. Weddings can be overwhelming, but I felt so at ease knowing that I had Sarah in my corner.

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Thank you sooo much Danielle!! Such a beautiful wedding and such a beautiful couple!! See you around xoxo!
  • P
    Pete A. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class

    Sara did a terrific job in planning and guiding the Wedding Party and Guests throughout the wedding process. First Class!

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Mr. Adams- Thank you so much for taking your time to review us, we really appreciate it. We will see you around the club!
  • R
    Rebecca S. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Day!

    A BIG shout out to the Cole and Sarah for making our wedding day exactly what we envisioned and some! Every step during the planning process seemed stressless with their expertise in planning. When Cole and Sarah did a room reveal for us before the ceremony I would never of imagined the reception space could be transformed so beautifully. I was the bride with a million questions and I was always put at easy with their immediate responses. This always gave me reassurance that my wedding day would go perfectly. They are a dynamic duo and I would highly recommend their services to all couples!!

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca for your positive review, and for choosing us as your wedding planners!! Xo
  • O
    O B Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Cole and Sarah were phenomenal! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding day. Thanks to them it was stress free planning and we got to enjoy our day to the fullest. Highly recommend working with them!!!!!!!

    The Wedding Planners's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Wishing you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!!
  • Bill
    Bill C. Sent on 09/25/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    We asked for magic if they delivered

    As this was both of our first wedding, we truly wanted it to be magical! Cole and Sarah delivered beyond our expectations. They created and amazing night that was absolutely flawless in execution and truly reflected our personalities and our love. Picking a wedding planner is probably the most difficult part of a wedding next to the caterers, but you can't go wrong with the wedding planners! From the bottom of my heart, thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours