The Wedding Nest Reviews

31 | Charles City, IA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Wedding Nest

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

The Wedding Nest 1
The Wedding Nest 2
The Wedding Nest 3
The Wedding Nest 4
The Wedding Nest 5
The Wedding Nest 6
The Wedding Nest 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Staci · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Cindy at her house to go over wedding details, she was very welcoming and made several unique suggestions for my decor. She was flexible when I had changed our rentals up last minute and also was very accommodating to my busy schedule when it came time for my to pick up and drop of the rental items. Great experience and reasonable prices. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • M

    Moriah · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy did a great job! I knew what I wanted and she was able to make everything happen!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely amazing experience working with Cindy at the Wedding Nest for our wedding! She went above and beyond in everything we asked her to help us with! We rented a bunch of items from her to transform our wedding into exactly what we wanted and her prices are very reasonable. She is great to work with and I would recommend her to anyone looking for wedding rentals or any help planning your day!



    *photos courtesy of Photography by Brittany Todd Decorah, IA

    Sent on 11/14/2017
    The Wedding Nest 8
    The Wedding Nest 9
    The Wedding Nest 10
    The Wedding Nest 11
    The Wedding Nest 12
    The Wedding Nest 13
    The Wedding Nest 14
    The Wedding Nest 15
    The Wedding Nest 16
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called a bit late in the process of my daughters wedding and we were so grateful Cindy could fit us in!!!! Such a beautiful backdrop was done for us

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented decorations from The Wedding Nest and she made the whole rental process very easy!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy is the absolute best! I cannot begin to describe how perfect our daughter's wedding was because of the vision, expertise, options and amazing talent and taste of The Wedding Nest. Cindy led us in our decisions with genuine interest, advice and compassion as well as a desire to make the day the vision Alyssa dreamt of. It was obvious from the beginning that Cindy takes great pride and experiences such joy in making a bride's dream a reality. The wedding was perfect, the décor was breathtaking and we were able to enjoy the day with no worries!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy is a true wedding/special event professional! The Wedding Nest has provided an extra special touch at weddings and formal balls at our campus events!

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Nest services were definitely worth the money; Cindy helped make my dream wedding a reality! She helped us bring the look together.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her team were fantastic at delivering my vision for our special day! Great quality décor and easy to work with! I would book her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Nest has beautiful items for your wedding décor. They gave me ideas and assistance in areas I didn't even know I needed help with! I couldn't imagine not doing a wedding without their help! I honestly had no stress on the wedding day-they had everything organized for me so I could enjoy every minute without worries!! I am the mother of the bride.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Nest is an amazing company to help make your wedding as stress free as possible...also absolutely beautiful and memorable!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an an amazing job in coordinating the ceremony and reception. My brother was the MC and The Wedding Nest helped him to do his job perfect! I was extremely happy, and awesome people to work with on our special day!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy's spirit of love & grace & beauty was contagious as we planned for the wedding.
    She and her staff worked tirelessly setting up the church decorations and helped with the
    guest flow for the coffee bar as well as decorating the reception hall. She organized the small and important details the morning of the wedding - of which I am very grateful. Thanks, Cindy!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate, book the Wedding Nest now! Cindy & her team made my daughter's wedding reception the dream she had envisioned. Everything was so beautiful, elegant and totally exceeded our expectations.
    Thank you Cindy!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • User6284940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Cindy was easily the best decision I made as I was planning our wedding. She has a great eye for detail and made sure everything ran smoothly. She went out of her way to make sure our day went off without a hiccup!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Nest is absolutely amazing! Cindy is so easy to work with and makes your vision of your wedding come to life!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • B

    Blair · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was such a delight to work with. She was helpful on tips that would make the day smoother. She also understood my budget and suggested areas that I didn't need to focus on or areas that were more beneficial to pay special attention to. She has a great heart and you can really tell she loves what she does.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • K

    Kali · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the wedding nest were amazing at designing, implementing, and producing an amazing wedding reception for my husband and I! They were easy to work with and very good at listening to our ideas. I would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • User5640314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy did a fantastic job of working with my vision to create an unforgetable day! We got so many compliments on everything--from the invitations to the decorations! I'd recommend your services to everyone!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will love Cindy's professionalism and warmth. She is amazing with the smallest of details. Highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy at The Wedding Nest was truly a blessing to work with! She is creative and provided unique ideas for our big day! She is so easy to work with and made the whole wedding planning process stress free and easy.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Wedding Nest for decor for our daughter's wedding reception! Our daughter wanted an elegant venue and with the help of the Wedding Nest we were able to create her "dream wedding" using Silver Mercury Glass, elegant table linens, and crystal candelabras along with a gorgeous cake stand and sterling silver punch bowl.
    As we look back on the wedding pictures we are so happy with how it all turned out and wouldn't change a thing. Wedding Nest was very professional, always prompt in responding to our emails and phone calls and very affordable! We highly recommend Wedding Nest to others planning a wedding!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Nest (Cindy Wendland) is amazing and professional. Cindy is a fun and a good listener that strives to achieve the look and feel of the client's ideas. The Wedding Nest is a MUST HAVE in wedding planning.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • J

    Jean Ann · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy covers all areas of the event with you, provides extreme amount of professionalism, creativity, interjects ideas at the appropriate time, follows through on every detail, and created an event that was fabulous for the wedding couple. We would highly recommend her for any event!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Nest was great to work with on our big day! Cindy is so creative, and she has such great design ideas! The items she has for rental are SO cute!

    Sent on 12/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review