Weddings

The Wedding Judge Reviews

The Wedding Judge View more information

329 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 329
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

34 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Eleanor W. Married on 10/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Anthony!

    Anthony was so calm and lovely and very helpful with making sure we had everything prepared correctly for our elopement. He gave us great options for the ceremony script which was easy to customize. We really enjoyed his company on the day too. Highly recommend!
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony was awesome

    My now Husband and I had moved up to PNW from AZ last year and we didn't have any friends to officiate for us. We interviewed Anthony after having a total shock at how boring another officiant we interviewed was and we loved him immediately. He was fun, had awesome options to choose from for the ceremony and was quick to respond. His price was also great. We had guests comment on how beautiful and smooth the ceremony was. If any of our new friends up here get married, we 100% will recommend Anthony!
  • E
    Erica D. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless and easy

    Anthony was very professional and we were honored that he married us. He make it easy and stress free.
  • Mariah
    Mariah G. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Pleasure!

    He was so friendly and willing to meet with us before the wedding and help us plan a time line and made sure everyone knew what they were doing! Very professional and educated, couldn't have asked for a better officient!
  • I
    Ingrid V. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire him now!

    Anthony was wonderful, he was very easy to work with and willing to change some things that we didnt want in the ceremony. He was very nice, on time and he made us feel comfortable having never met him face to face. We would definitely recommend him!!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enjoyed working with Anthony!

    We hired Anthony to officiate out small family-only ceremony. We had considered going to the courthouse, but for only a little bit more, Anthony was able to come to a nicer location at a more convenient time. He was really flexible and easy to work with and provided us a lot of information ahead of time, so we could make sure we were prepared. Would highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin W. Married on 06/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and professional service

    We hired Anthony for a quick legal ceremony after an adventure elopement out of town. He was curteous, professional and very easy going for our special day!
  • T
    Tracie T. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony was so great to work with!

    Anthony got back to us very fast when we reached out. He was very easy to work with and provided vows and different wedding formats to choose from. I’d for sure recommend him!
  • S
    Siddhant B. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Anthony

    Anthony was great - he was very responsive, professional and on time.
    We needed a simple wedding and Anthony delivered exactly what we needed.

    Would highly recommend him!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly B. Married on 01/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Anthony not only officiated our wedding but he found the place for our ceremony!

    Anthony went over an above what was initially asked of him, and because of him; our wedding experience was so much more than we could have expected!

    I highly recommend Anthony! He is classy, genuine and has an attention to details!
    Anthony, you will forever be a part of our journey!

    Thank you!
  • Emilee
    Emilee W. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony was amazing

    He was very professional, super nice guy, and even with a mask on was able to speak loudly and clearly enough for everyone to hear him. He was very helpful with any questions I had, and made my wedding experience just that much better and easier for us. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get married.
  • L
    Leisa P. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony was great!!

    He was super helpful And organized with all the wedding paperwork and so professional through the whole experience. Made my wedding day a dream come true!!
  • Michael
    Michael M. Married on 08/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our Elopement special!

    We had such a great time with Anthony at our wedding on 8/17. We did a hiking wedding, where we hiked up a couple miles to an overlook at Mt. Hood, and Anthony was so gracious about coming along for the ride. Hiking a mountain on a hot day is not an ideal situation for an officiant I don't figure, but Anthony did it with great professionalism and without complaint.

    As far as the ceremony itself, we were so impressed with his suggestions, pace, and knowledge of material. Everything was clean, concise, and frankly perfect. My wife was originally worried that what we had prepared was a little too long, and it turned out to be 100% spot on.

    Before the wedding, he was communicative, responsive, and just made us feel entirely at ease with the entire process. Overall, I'd recommend Anthony's services to anyone that asked.
  • Linda
    Linda H. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony is a gem

    We were so happy to find Anthony to perform our wedding. Because we were out of state, we had to rely on previous reviews and an introductory phone call to get to know him. From the initial introduction, he has been pleasant and professional. His instructions were clear. The choices he gave us for our vows were comprehensive. And when we met the day of the ceremony, we felt we knew him already. The ceremony was performed beautifully! We highly recommend Anthony.
  • E
    Emma Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a wonderful experience!

    Anthony was super helpful and really listened to what we wanted when we were in the process of planning our ceremony. It made it so much easier to have someone with his expertise in the process as well to make sure we didn’t miss any details. He was super personable, professional and had a great sense of humor. It felt like we had known him long before that day. Thanks for aiding in making our wedding so perfect and unifying our marriage, Anthony!!
  • D
    Dg Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Punctual and perfectly understood what we wanted

    Punctual, personable, great vibe - totally understood what we wanted.
  • K
    Karla M. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony was awesome!

    Anthony was awesome! From the moment I reached out to him on Wedding Wire, he was easy to talk to, accommodating and most importantly, flexible! He guided us through our last minute elopement and he even suggested where to do the ceremony, which we loved and thought was perfect. He allowed us to customize our wedding script and was just very helpful throughout the process. I would definitely recommend him to other couples.
  • K
    Kaitlin B. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress-free and professional wedding ceremony on short notice

    We highly recommend Anthony for a wedding officiant. He met us prior to the wedding to answer any questions and has a very laid back easy going personality. He is very professional and easy to work with. Anthony arrived on time and prepared. He did a wonderful job and guests at the wedding commented on what a great job he did. Anthony took care of all the paperwork afterwards giving us one less thing to think about. If you want a talented and reliable officiant, Anthony is your guy.
  • Trae
    Trae C. Married on 05/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have been better! Loved this guy!

    Me and my wife planned our Oregon getaway wedding from Oklahoma and found Anthony on Facebook through a Oregon Facebook group with raving reviews. I don't always what I believe in reviews, but Anthony is the real deal. Honestly didn't know him from Adam, until the day of. Anthony showed up prepared and ready to rock and roll. I got to spend time with him pre wedding. I must say he is a truly remarkable, friendly, honest person which is extremely rare these days. He went above and beyond to help us prepare for our big day, along with performing the service. He's definitely one of the main reasons our wedding and planning went so smoothly. We truly appreciate Anthony more than words could describe. He didn't have to do all he did but we are thankful he did. He's definitely got the personality that makes him the type of person you don't forget. His compassion for people and life are lost traits that should make a comeback. I will whole heartedly recommend Anthony for any and all wedding services many times over.
  • M
    Mara B. Married on 05/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony is the best!

    Anthony was very accommodating especially since we reached out to him about 2 weeks before our wedding date. We had last minute changes with our plans, but we are so glad we found him on WeddingWire. He was comprehensive with his services, very easy to work with, and open to hiking a bit to our elopement location. We opted for one of his ceremonies because it was well-written and represents our relationship. We highly recommend Anthony as an officiant!
  • Heidi
    Heidi Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anthony was excellent!

    We hired Anthony last minute and he was very accommodating; met with us before the ceremony, offered several recommendations on venues, gave us step by step instructions on what to do prior to the ceremony, and gladly agreed to a very last minute venue change. Anthony was pleasant, he had the vows memorized (we chose to use vows of his as they were A+) and made no mistakes, and our guests thought he was great as well. We are very pleased with The Wedding Judge as our minister/officiant and recommend him highly!
  • Cipriana
    Cipriana M. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and Professional

    I found Anthony on Wedding Wire when we were looking for our officiant. Working with him was simple and easy. We communicated briefly via wedding wire, had a phone call to answer any questions, I used venmo to send him my deposit and he responded with an email full of information for me to go over and return to him for the big day! I really appreciated how clear his communications were - get him the right information in the right time frame and he'll be easy and simple to work with.He has a few different templates of ceremonies that you can pick from that he's willing to edit with you, ranging from religious to not so religious. We wrote our own vows and he incorporated that into the ceremony template we chose to use. (He will also write a ceremony from scratch with you if you chose to) He knows his template very well so his delivery on our special day was clear and well presented. I can't say I heard him mess up or fumble his words. He was on time, he filed our license properly, and I didn't have any issues communicating with him up to the big day. He was also willing to announce an unplugged ceremony message as well as how to proceed into cocktail hour. 
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    So kind and wonderful, really made our ceremony very special and heartfelt.
  • Tim
    Tim C. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony

    Anthony sent us everything we needed to prepare for our wedding and rehearsal. He was very clear about everything we needed to do before getting married i.e. marriage license, ceremony instructions, vows, readings etc. He was very professional, well-spoken, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Book him if you get the chance.
  • Nicole
    Nicole F. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great officiant!

    Anthony was super easy to work with and extremely professional. We wrote our own vows and they fit in perfectly with the rest of the ceremony. We are so glad we picked Anthony to officiate our wedding, he did an amazing job. Thanks again!