Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Entertainment Collective Reviews

The Wedding Entertainment Collective

The Wedding Entertainment Collective

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Trisha
    Trisha M. Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    As a wedding planner, I had the pleasure of working with DJ Dax for at a recent wedding, and I cannot speak highly enough of his exceptional talents and professionalism. DJ Dax's easy-going personality and seamless communication made the entire reception experience smooth and enjoyable.

    DJ Dax demonstrated a remarkable level of professionalism and dedication to his craft. His ability to keep the crowd engaged and entertained throughout the event was truly impressive. The energy and enthusiasm he brought to the reception created an unforgettable atmosphere that kept guests on their feet and dancing all night long.

    I would highly recommend DJ Dax to anyone looking for a talented and experienced DJ who can elevate any event to the next level.
  • I
    Itzel C. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11.04.2023

    My husband and I booked The Wedding Entertainment Collective for our wedding and are so happy we did! We went to a meet and greet at our venue and met DJ Dax, the minute we left him we knew we wanted to book him. He was so personable and you can tell he loves what he does. We chose to do the package with everything (DJ, cold sparklers, monogram, photo booth) and loved it! He made sure he played music we had requested and made sure we had a great time. He had the crowd going and our guests loved how interactive he was. Thank you so much, Dax!
  • N
    Nicolas E. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shoutout to DJ John!

    If I had to pick one word to describe John, it would be PROFESSIONAL. We reached out to John back in January 2023 to DJ our wedding reception in September 2023. He was incredibly attentive and responsive throughout the entire year, and he met with us several times throughout the year to orchestrate an effective schedule for our wedding, recommend many different music playlists for each segment of our wedding (he put a great spreadsheet together where we could drop in music playlists), and advise us on all sorts of details that go into organizing a wedding reception. He even accepted last minute music suggestions from us the morning of (which he didn't have to do). On the day of the reception, he arrived early, set up everything quickly, and owned it as our DJ. He was attentive to all of our family and friends that had questions or music recommendations as well. You could not ask for a better DJ for any event you have in mind, and John is someone you can absolutely trust. You'd be in great hands with him, and I know friends of ours will be reaching out to him for their wedding receptions in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brian M. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ, Photo Booth, and Cold Sparklers!

    Dax was an absolutely amazing wedding DJ! Leading up to our big day, he was extremely organized and made sure everything involving him and his role were planned for. He had several meetings with us to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted from him on our wedding day. The end result of his organization was an amazing day of experience. He knew exactly what our goals as the couple was for our big day and helped us to achieve them. Our biggest wish was to have an amazing party with lots of dancing that would get everyone involved and Dax helped deliver that to the max! He was amazing at reading the room/dance floor and playing exactly the right songs to get the party going. He was extremely responsive to requests, especially from the bride and groom. We rented a Photo Booth as well and all of the photos/memories from it will be cherished for the rest of our lives. We would recommend Dax to any couple looking for a wedding DJ, especially friends and family! Thank you, Dax!
  • M
    Mara H. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with DJ Dax

    We had an awesome experience with DJ Dax for our wedding. He went above and beyond with superior organization ahead of the event to determine the schedule and MC the event. We selected music using his platform and he even edited a few songs for us to get them just the way we wanted them. His sound system was excellent (I mean so good we got complements on it) - both outside (with wind blowing and everything) and the indoor one for dancing (no echo and good volume control). Dax was an awesome MC and even helped imagine our grand entrance from the balcony. Dax helped us stay on time, and on schedule and we had an awesome event with him. Highly recommend.
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 DJ - Amazing Company to work with

    DJ Dax, is literally the BEST! We had such an amazing time at our wedding. Everyone says the DJ controls the reception ands its absolutely true. Dax was on it with our timeline, made sure everything ran smoothly, was an amazing MC/host. From the start The Wedding Entertainment Collective was super responsive, professional, fun, and easy to work with... I could not recommend them enough for your wedding. I am still getting requests from guests for his playlist, where to follow him on Spotify etc. Do not hesitate to book!
  • Carla
    Carla Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and reliable service. He really works hard to give you what you want on your special day

    The DJ was great. Everything we hoped for. We all had a really fun time. His decorations set the tone for a gorgeous event. The Photo Booth was also great! We really enjoyed it all!
  • Diana
    Diana Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talk about going above and beyond with John Collazo

    We had an incredible experience with John Collazo djing our wedding in San Diego. Even after having a severe emergency on his end he went above and beyond to ensure everything went perfect and smoothly. My husband and I were so thankful to have him for our wedding as he guided us step by step through the wedding process. 10/10 would recommend him and his team. Thank you John!
  • Morgan
    Morgan S. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Absolutely amazing!!!! Dax blew us a way by doing a far better job than we could ever imagine. Every step of the way was personalized to our specific wants. It was all very unique and styled to our desires perfectly. He worked very closely together with us to make sure our day was perfect and special. I would give 10 stars if I could. Our package included a super fun photo booth
  • Reina
    Reina T. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj experience

    DJ John was the dj for our wedding and he was so amazing! he worked with our budget and was so supportive in helping us plan our music and entertainment choices for our guests during our reception. All of our guests had super high compliments after the fact. i felt super comfortable in giving him free reign in music choices. it's so easy to connect with him and for him to understand your vibe! He provided the sparkler lights, and photo booth with a professional design on each strip! I couldn't have asked for more
  • N
    Nikki B. Sent on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    DJ John was amazing! He was very organized, well prepared, fun and professional. He listened to all our wishes as well as our concerns and made our big day very special! I 100% recommend DJ John as you will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kara G. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    From start to finish, DJ Dax was absolutely amazing to work with! His attention to detail is impeccable and he helped our special day run smoothly. He had great suggestions for our timeline and helped to keep the ceremony & reception on track. We included the photo booth in our package and absolutely loved it! Vero helped our guests with the photo booth and she was so fun and friendly. Our guests had so much fun taking photos it was a highlight of our wedding. I will definitely recommend DJ Dax to everyone I know throwing an event!
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dax is the best!

    My husband and I would highly recommend DJ Dax Parra with The Wedding Entertainment Collective who was a DJ/MC/Host for our wedding reception in October 2021. He was really easy to work with, made it all about us and what we wanted, and customized the experience to us as a couple and to our families which made it extra special. He was friendly, kind, upbeat, uplifting and fun throughout the entire planning process and event which was a breath of fresh air during a naturally stressful time. He helped us to have the most perfect and fun time ever that we will never forget and I guarantee every event he works will reflect the same result.
  • Bobbi
    Bobbi T. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make our day perfect

    Our wedding was on October 12, 2019. Our DJ was Juan Collazo. He was recommended by a family member. He helped make our day go smoothly. He was very helpful, organized, and an all around great entertaining person (Very helpful that he is also bilingual). He helped us perfect our playlists for the day, organized the sequence of events for the day and was a great MC. The uplights were beautiful, along with our customized logo that was shone on the dance floor. He had everyone up and dancing. Very thankful for all his help and Highly recommend him.