Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Band Reviews

The Wedding Band View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

6 User photos

  • Mark
    Mark G. Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!

    I've been to lot of weddings and The Wedding Band is, by far, the best live band I've seen! They were incredible easy to work with, very reassuring they had everything under control, had the perfect playlist and music for getting the crowd dancing, learned a bunch of new songs for us, and all for a very, very reasonable price! Not only that, I asked them to help me play a song I wrote for my bride at the reception and they were supportive and went above and beyond! They helped make it way better. They're the nicest guys, absolutely stress-free, and well worth every single penny (plus some!). I would hire them again in a heartbeat for any occasion!
  • K
    Kennedy H. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations

    The Utah Wedding Band was incredible! They know how to keep everyone on the dance floor all night long. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for live music at their wedding, they did not disappoint.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katelyn J. Sent on 08/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!!!

    The band was so amazing to work with! You will not regret hiring them! They kept the night fun and everyone loved their music! They were extremely easy to work with and even saved the day with their microphone when the venues ceremony mic wasn’t working. I loved how they allowed us to pick specific songs to play and really customized things to our special day.
  • B
    Bailey H. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I am very pleased with The Wedding Band. They were so professional and all their songs were very well put together! All of our guests had a great time and I couldn’t have asked for a better turn out from them. I had multiple people mention how much fun having a love band at our wedding was. Highly recommended
  • Brady
    Brady A. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding

    Couldn’t imagine having a DJ at this wedding turned out so good with live music. Everyone was dancing and was very fun.
  • Madeline
    Madeline B. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dance party ever!

    The Wedding Band played at my wedding in September! They literally made the entire night! My favorite part was seeing young & old into it! (DJs seem to just get the younger crowd dancing) but the wedding band had EVERYONE dancing! I would recommend them over and over to anyone! Best part of the night!
  • L
    Luci A. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Loved, loved having live music. It really takes an event over the top to see a band playing and hear your favorite songs! This band arrived early to have everything set up and in place well before start time. They were very professional, well dressed and played exactly what we wanted to hear. They kept the guests happy and the party going everyone had a great time. They really knew what songs to play and when. I would love to hire them again and I would recommend them without hesitation.
  • M
    Melanie P. Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band

    This band is so amazing. I’ve heard them play at a couple of weddings and they made the event so much fun. Their song choices are awesome and great to dance to. Definitely make an event special!!
  • A
    Ashlyn C. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These guys are the best!

    The wedding band was so fun! They had everyone dancing and made for a great night!
  • J
    Juliette W. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live music was such a hit!

    We loved having a live band at my son’s wedding reception. It was so fun watching people dance and we got so many compliments on the band! I highly recommend them! You won’t be disappointed.
  • L
    Laura K. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only hire them if you want THE BEST TIME EVER

    This band is amazing! So so friendly and talented! I would recommend them to anyone! Hire these guys and you are promised a good time.
  • A
    Ashlyn Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best night!!

    I honestly couldn't have dreamed of a better night thanks to the wedding band! They arrived early, took care of everything (no stress), and their party music had literally everyone dancing. It's been 3 years since my reception and I STILL have people tell me that ours was the best they've ever attended. Worth every penny!!
  • J
    Jaden H. Sent on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are so much fun!

    You couldn’t ask for better musicians to work with! They’re so much fun me great at what they do! We even had them before they got big!
  • M
    Mallory H. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them NOW!

    Mason Buonocore put together a band for my wedding 3 years ago, and people are STILL talking about it!! They really set the tone for our reception and EVERYONE was on their feet dancing! It made a huuuuge difference to go with them rather than a DJ. Absolutely worth it!! They’re amazing!
  • N
    N Bateman Sent on 11/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique wedding singers

    The Utah wedding band played a variety of songs in the style we chose, and kept everyone dancing all night, young and old. We loved having live music on our special day.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/14/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    The original singer that was planned to sing was switched last minute to his wife, without any warning. She sang the lyr

    The original singer that was planned was switched to his wife, while they were setting up the event. We did not hear her to get our approval. We were put on the spot to say yes. She was not prepared. She did not know the songs, and was singing the lyrics from her phone. I was very disappointed, as this was not the correct singer, nor was she prepared to sing.The initial contact with them should have been a sign. Leading up to the big day, communication was very difficult.

    The Wedding Band's reply:

    Hi Melissa, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have had the same singer consistently for about 3 years now, but we apologize if you were under the impression that it would be someone else. We do have binders/iPads/etc. with sheet music on music stands, as we are playing 50+ different songs every wedding (customized to what the couple wants). I wish we could have resolved these issues at the time of the wedding, rather than a year later. We wish you the best, and congratulations again on welcoming a new son-in-law into the family!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message