The Waterfront at Silver Birches Reviews

41 | Hawley, PA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for The Waterfront at Silver Birches

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

41

4 User photos

The Waterfront at Silver Birches 1
The Waterfront at Silver Birches 2
The Waterfront at Silver Birches 3
The Waterfront at Silver Birches 4
Order by:
  • C

    Clara · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was everything I had hoped for

    I cannot say how truly thankful I am for Chiara at Silver Birches. She was so wonderful in tailoring and organizing my wedding. She was so lovely to work with and I had one of the best days of my life because of all her help. Silver Birches provided a list of all preferred vendors that we chose from and we were not disappointed. The guests loved the buffet food we had and the environment of the lodging area. We also had a bonfire after the wedding that they helped organize which was a lovely after party. Overall we could not have been happier with everything!

    Sent on 10/26/2019

    The Waterfront at Silver Birches's reply:

    We are thrilled to hear it was an amazing day! We will pass along your compliments to Chiara and the whole team. We are honored to have been a part of your day. Thank you for choosing Silver Birches!
  • FutureMrsMcNaney

    Stacy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream come true

    Silver Birches is a dream venue. The location is beautiful - ceremonies are outside by the lake and the reception hall is a large, light-filled space with floor to ceiling lake views. You can stay on-site in a lake house or cottage and the venue takes care of every detail. They even have decor you can incorporate into your design (lanterns, votives, bird cage for cards, etc.) and the price they quote you includes everything: food, open bar, the wedding cake and all taxes. There are absolutely no hidden fees. But by far the best thing about Silver Birches are the staff. Everyone we dealt with was so friendly and helpful. Our day-of coordinator, Karen, was amazing. She took such good care of us on our wedding day; from bringing us drinks during photos to even giving me a hair tie at the end of the night when I desperately needed it. It’s the little things that go a long way and make all the difference. I looked at a ton of venues both online and in person, and nothing compared to Silver Birches. If you’re looking for a stress-free wedding at a reasonable price, in a gorgeous location in the Poconos - this is it!

    The Waterfront at Silver Birches 5
    The Waterfront at Silver Birches 6
    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Silver birches put a lot of care and effort into our wedding. It was absolutely beautiful and went off smoothly!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Silver Birches was my dream wedding. Everything was PERFECT!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for venues for a Fall wedding, we knew that we wanted an all-in-one place since most of our family and friends would be traveling. After getting a tour of the property and getting to spend time with Karen, we both instantly knew that Silver Birches was the perfect location for our wedding day! Throughout the process, we worked with Karen and Ashley to plan what was, in our opinion, the most perfect wedding day. They were always prompt with responding to our inquiries, gave us checklists to keep us on task, gave excellent recommendations for vendors, and did an amazing job of setting up the ceremony and reception spaces with our decorations. Our family and friends still rave about the beautiful location and the delicious food every time we see them! We couldn't have been more happy with our special day, and we owe a lot of that to the staff at Silver Birches.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I met Karen and her assistant, Ashley, at Ehrhardt's back in January, I immediately knew they were the ones to help me plan my wedding! Karen's sincerity and welcoming, warm personality reassured me that my wedding was not just going to be another "job" for her. She really does care about each and every couple and makes it her personal prerogative to ensure you have the best day ever! She is very friendly and personable and will do everything in her power to give you the day you dream of. She bent over backwards a few times for us to accommodate our wedding day needs. As for the serving staff, my guests could not rave enough about their excellent service! After the wedding, my guests gave me personal accounts of when a server went above and beyond their duty to help them with something. My guests also raved about the quality of food! It was just so delicious and the portions were huge! My wedding day was perfect because it seriously was stress free. The Ehrhardt's staff set up our ceremony inside because of cold weather, then served the appetizers to smoothly move guests to the bar area so they could quickly set up the dining room with my centerpieces and favors included in maybe a 15 minute time frame. I've never seen a room transform so quickly and beautifully. This staff knows their stuff and all the rules of hospitality. The staff was very friendly and helpful towards my guests and made our night so enjoyable because we felt like we were taking care of at all times. Karen kept our wedding timeline punctual. She smoothly transitioned us from ceremony, to reception. I never had to talk to any of my service people because she took care of everything and kept my photographers, videographer and DJ all on the same page and timeline. I cannot thank Karen and her staff enough for our perfect wedding day! You will not be disappointed if you decide to get married at Ehrhardt's!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best wedding at Silver Birches. We are an outdoor type of couple who love to be by the water. The venue is stunning! I knew right away it was perfect. Karen was very helpful in getting me through the process of picking a date, booking the wedding and working out details. And then Ashley was just an amazing coordinator. She was so responsive to emails and questions leading up to our big day. She set up everything so perfectly with provided decor from the venue as well as my own personal decor. She was there every step during the day to guide us where to go or what to do next. During the whirlwind of the wedding day it was calming to know she would be there. She made sure we had drinks, ate dinner and is just a sweetheart overall.
    Our ceremony was outside on the lawn (we had perfect weather which of course helps, but weather or not the location is breath taking) followed by cocktail hour where many guests chose to stay out on the deck to enjoy the scenery. We did pictures down by the water (I have seen a few so far from our photographer and they are just amazing). We had the reception in the ballroom and I just loved the ballroom, the open floor plan and the beautiful bar area. And we got so many rave reviews about how much guests loved all the food. Many said it was the best wedding they had been to and best food! I was so overwhelmed and a tad tight in my dress to eat to much but I can assure that the food won't disappoint (and we had not been able to make it to a food tasting so we put a lot of faith into the reviews we had read that the food was amazing and they were very accurate!)
    The cake (which I tasted when my husband shoved it in my face!) was delicious and beautiful. I picked the flavors and sent a photo of what I wanted and Julia (the baker that works at Silver Birches) literally did exactly what I had asked for.
    I can't think of anymore details to mention other then that it was a perfect choice for us and we couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waterfront at Silver Birches was nothing less then exceptional. As a bride I had multiple envisions for my wedding day, Ashley, whom was our wedding coordinator, and her team made every single one of them come true. Anything I asked for, was done and If it couldn't be done they made sure another alternative was in place. Everyone was professional and welcoming from the bar staff to the wait staff and the wedding coordinator herself. I couldn't ask for a better team to help me on such an important day. Ashley made me feel like the only bride she had to work with this year, when really I know she has dozens to work with this summer alone. She was the glue that held everything together. She was always just an email or phone call away and that is extremely comforting as a bride. The venue was breathtaking. The lake of course, but it was very apparent the staff worked very hard to up keep the grounds as well. I felt like I had my own little world for my wedding. I wish I could relive this day over and over again, that is just how special and wonderful The Waterfront at Silver Birches made me feel and how hard they worked. I thank everyone and I encourage all brides to indulge themselves in this venue, worth every penny is an understatement!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • L

    lani · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding back in June and decided in November of 2016 that Silver Birches was our place to get married. Karen had helped us initially - but Ashley was the one who coordinated everything for our wedding. They. Were. Awesome! Every little detail they had thought of - and everything was absolutely perfect. From the sunset pictures, to Ashley bringing us out hors d'oeuvres while we stood in the heat taking pictures. The food was great, the setting was great, and the event planning team was the best. Would absolutely recommend working with them for a wedding venue, we did not have to worry about anything! The best part about having our wedding here is that we can always go back for a visit - and we already have. Everyone was raving about how great our wedding was. We had the best day ever! They went out of their way to make us feel unique and special for our day.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with caring, helpful staff. We were happy to use silver birches for our rehearsal and the cottages, too. The food was delicious, bar tenders were fun, and the price seemed too good to be true!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Silver Birches. My husband and I spent 16 months planning an outdoor wedding and then it rained. The staff at Silver Birches made sure that we still had a perfect day. They were very kind and accommodating, and did a wonderful job transforming our space from ceremony to reception. Karen and Ashley are absolutely wonderful. They were with me every step of the way and I couldn't have done it without them! We received countless compliments the night of or wedding from the food, to the venue to the staff. All of our guests loved it. One of the questions we were asked most often was "how did you find this place?". Silver Birches is truly a hidden gem. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and my husband and I are already counting the days until our return.

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • User6090256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to say how thankful we are that Jess and Erik chose Ehrhardts for their wedding. From Karen's help on Day 1 to the event itself, we could not have asked for more. Everyone was pleasant and helpful, the banquet hall was beautiful, and the food was outstanding. Since it was off-season and the guests could stay on-site, it became not only a wedding but a weekend reunion, and many guests said they'd like to return. We are so happy they chose an off-season date!

    In short, the most common comment we heard was "Best wedding ever!"

    Thanks again for everything!

    Sent on 12/26/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ehrhardts was a dream come true for our wedding day! They went above and beyond to make us feel like we were the only thing that mattered.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough what a beautiful venue this was to have my wedding! The ceremony took place outside and had a gorgeous view of the lake! The layout of the banquet center was perfect and also had a gorgeous view of the lake with a private deck that guests could enjoy. The food was phenomenal! I received nothing but compliments from the wide assortment of food and beverage options. I loved how the venue was able to provide not just the location, but also the food and open bar options I was looking for. Tax and gratuity were all included within their package pricing which made the budget planning so much easier with no hidden costs or surprises! I also loved working with the wedding coordinator, Karen, who was an absolute delight to work with! She really paid close attention to all of my requests and details, and everyone from Ehrhardt's staff were more than willing to accommodate special requests to make the day exactly what I wanted! I would have to say that everything was worth the price because I had zero stress, and it was absolutely gorgeous and unforgettable! Not only will you gain a gorgeous wedding with this venue, but you'll gain relationships with this staff that will have you going back long after your wedding for food and fun! Thank you again to all at Ehrhardt's!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • K

    K · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I selected Ehrhardt's for our wedding on Sept. 25, 2015 and we could not have been happier with the decision. We had never heard of the place before, but we selected based on both our preference for the venue as well as the positive reviews we saw online. This is yet another positive review. We're probably going to mirror a lot of things that had been said before, but we're going to give credit where it is due. For starters, Karen, the wedding planner, is fantastic. She's extremly personable and was always available for any questions we had. We had no worries that anything was going to go wrong and sure enough, nothing did. Having that kind of confidence alone was worth selecting the venue, but it didn't end there. The banquet hall itself was very inviting and with the deck outside, it gave our guests plenty of room to move around. Nothing felt crowded or congested in terms of the available space. That may seem like a trivial thing to say, but it was important to us. And you can't beat that view of the lake. Saving the best for last, we'll talk about the food. In a word, it was fantastic. Our guests had many positive things to say about Ehrhardt's, but we undoubtedly heard the most praise about the food. We opted for the Stations package, which apparently is their most popular. After having seen the spread, we can see why. There wasn't anything we selected that was less tasty than any of the other options and there was more than enough food to go around. Another added bonus was the fact that the lodging is on the same grounds as the venue, so none of our overnight guests needed to drive anywhere to get back to their rooms. This obviously made having an afterparty quite an easy affair. In closing, we can only speak in accolades about the venue, the food and the staff.

    Sent on 02/20/2016
  • User5335134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Ehrhardt's was perfect! It was the exact balance of nature for me and air conditioning for my summer wedding guests! From the time that we officially decided on Ehrhardt's (two years in advance!) to our wedding day, the staff at Ehrhardt's was exceptional. I got so many compliments from wedding guests that this was the best wedding food that they had ever had and that the venue itself was gorgeous. Karen was an angel that we could not have imagined everything going so smoothly without her!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • User3774660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the Perfect wedding venue. From the moment I booked from the moment I left my reception everything was perfect and stress free. Karen and the entire Ehrhardt's staff was so welcoming and helpful and beyond excellent and made sure everything was perfect. The food is excellent, the ceremony site is beautiful and the views at Ehrhardt's I's breathtaking. So I'd you looking for a wonderful stress free beautiful wedding venue Ehrhardt's is the place for you. : )

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0




    Jul 5 at 9:45 AM



    Hi Karen,
    Just wanted to say Wow!!!! What a great time we had at the wedding and our guest are still talking about how great the food was and how beautiful everything was!!
    You were not kidding when you said I could put away my wedding folder, it was so nice to just enjoy the weekend with no worries! Everything was so stress free. Briana and Travis loved everything about their day. You made the day go so smoothly. We loved the new cabins and our guest all enjoyed their stay at Ehrhardt's. Breakfast the next morning put a special end to a fantastic weekend. Michael did a great job on breakfast. You all are a great team at Ehrhardt's.
    So again a big thank you for making our daughter and new son in-law's wedding a day to always remember. We had a blast!!!

    Sincerely
    Parents of the bride
    Linda & Jim Malachowski

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No need to look any further!!! We are extremely particular people and found Erhardts to be everything and more for our daughter's Wedding. Karen and the entire Erhardt family made this day absolutely perfect. Every single detail was followed to perfection. The food and bar choices were the very best, as was the service. They are truly an absolute delight to deal with on every level. The most fun you can ever expect to have is here on one of the most special days of your life. Ann and Joe Rudy

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way. Karen was an all-star. The location was beautiful. Banquet room looked amazing. The food was the best I've had at a wedding (granted, I'm biased). But I got a chance to try everything, thanks in large part to Karen's attentiveness. We went with the stations option and it worked out great. Plenty of food and variety for everyone's tastes. Can't say enough great things and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • M

    Mark · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The grounds and the hall were beautiful, the food was amazing, the value was unbeatable, but one thing stood out for us above all the rest: the service was AMAZING. Karen was our planner (included in the price) and from the first day she was engaged with us to make sure we were on track to have everything planned in time. On the day of the wedding, she (and the rest of the staff) really exceeded our expectations and made us feel very special... as if we were the only wedding that mattered all year. She escorted the grandparents to their seats and was so courteous with all of our other guests all night.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • User5152054 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, being that I call Karen my wedding mom, I cannot articulate enough praise towards Ehrhardt's. Karen went above and beyond for us and truly made us feel so important. She took the time to get everything right and put up with my craziness. No matter if I emailed or called, Karen got right back to me and always had it all figured out. She is truly amazing. We still keep in touch with her because she really is that special to us. As for the food, it was amazing and every guest confirmed that. The bartenders and staff were so professional and courteous. Everyone was wonderful. The rehearsal dinner was fantastic and Mike Z is the man. He did an outstanding job and we love to come in and visit. Overall, the venue is fantastic from Karen and Mike, to the amazing chefs, staff and resort employees. Ehrhardt's will always be so special to us and we thank them so much.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my experience with Ehrhardt's. It was very easy from start to finish. Karen was always very responsive and helpful. I made my own table and ceremony chair decorations and there was no problem with them putting these out for me. In fact, Karen actually used extra decorations that I brought just in case something broke and the tables looked even better than I imagined. The menu planning was very easy with attending the open house and also asking Karen for her opinion/suggestions. All of our guests said what an amazing time they had and that ours was one of the best weddings that they've been too. The only complaint I heard was that the food and cake were taken away too fast. I didn't pay attention to this so I can't say whether I agree or not, but if that's the only complaint then I'll take it! Most of our guests stayed at the Inn as well and the restaurant and Inn were both extremely accommodating and welcoming. The venue was very affordable but I didn't feel like I made any compromises for the price!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ehrhardt's was a perfect location for our wedding and reception. It was so beautiful and everyone that we worked with there was so lovely. Karen and Eric did an excellent job and making sure everything went off without a hitch and I didn't have to worry about anything! Thank you to all of them there, I'm so glad we chose Ehrhardt's for our special day.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • B

    Barb · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ehrhardt's Resort provided a wonderful wedding for my son and daughter-in-law. The food was delicious and the staff was excellent (a special thank-you to Karen (wedding coordinator) and Michael (rehearsal dinner and breakfast). The venue on the lake is beautiful, but the staff made the weekend very special.

    Sent on 06/12/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review