Skip to main content
Weddings

The Waterfall Catering & Special Events Reviews

The Waterfall Catering & Special Events

The Waterfall Catering & Special Events

Claymont, DE
4.8 out of 5 rating, 149 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
149 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

149
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Alicia
    Alicia C. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my high expectations.

    I visited five venues that could host up to 200 guests located in Philadelphia, DC, and Wilmington. The Waterfall's reputation for both beauty and catering was absolutely true. I can't explain how much fun our guests had because the delicious food was non-stop. I worked with Diandra through the planning process. She made everything happen with very few emails and phone calls over a year. During the day-of, all of the staff were attentive and highly professional. If The Waterfall or one of its sister venues are available, do yourself a favor and book them.
  • Catherine
    Catherine K. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Waterfall was Wonderful!

    We worked with Diandra Carrol from the Waterfall and it was wonderful! We loved the atmosphere and it was perfect, we got to pick our meals and the stations and it was delicious! They took care of everything and us so well we didn't have any complaints at all.
    I would have any party or event at the Waterfall moving forward - it is worth the price tag.

    The tour was beautiful and everything was explained in great detail and the process was so easy.
    I would recommend again and again, our special day was even more special thanks to everyone at the Waterfall! 10/10
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • F
    Fatima P. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience 6/22/23

    My husband and I knew during our first consultation that this was the place for us to start our union together. This place is breathtaking. The people working there are very professional, attentive and pleasant. Every guest at our wedding had an amazing time. The head chef there is fantastic. His food was nothing but top notch. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how much food there was and how everything was so delicious. People thought we spent way more than we did. This place definitely went all out and made sure our day was special. Thanks again Waterfall for making our wedding a day we both won't forget.
  • A
    Anne P. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would choose the Waterfall every time

    My husband and I got married at the Waterfall on Saturday 6/10. We used the outdoor gardens for our ceremony space and then had our reception inside in one of the ballrooms. When I tell you that the amount of food, and the quality of the food, was amazing, I mean it! There were times I wished I was a regular guest so that I could spend more of my time eating because I didn't have enough time to try everything! We had Diandra as our coordinator and she was the best. She was very responsive and helpful throughout our two year engagement. We also got super lucky that we were the only event happening the day of our wedding (there are two ballrooms) so the Waterfall team was super flexible with us and accommodated almost all of our requests. Our bridal attendant the day of was incredibly helpful, she brought me and the bridesmaids food/drinks/anything we asked for really prior to the ceremony and helped make the day as stress free as possible! The venue was set up exactly how I imagined it in my head and all of the staff were friendly and fun - at one point my mom was dancing with the waiters! This venue is a hidden gem and I am so happy to have had the best day of my life there.
  • S
    San Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding venue of our dreams!

    We knew from the moment we walked into the Waterfall that it was the one - the wedding venue of our dreams! Our priorities when searching for a wedding venue were 1) affordability, 2) all-inclusive, and 3) great food. The Waterfall hit the mark for all three because we had a 200+ guest list, all of whom RAVED about their experience with the never-ending food from cocktail hour to the dessert bar, top-shelf open bar, and courteous staff. Communication throughout the process was on point, with us never having to wait very long for a reply (which is a big deal because other venues were not as communicative when we were just inquiring). On the day of, Diandra worked with the Waterfall staff and our vendors to make our day seamless and stress-free. If you want an affordable venue that also provides top tier food, drinks, and service, look no further than the Waterfall. You won’t regret it!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Walkthrough

    Walkthrough was very informative and beautiful
  • C
    Chelsea M. Sent on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue!!

    The Waterfall provided us with best wedding day experience I could ever imagine! The venue is beautiful, the food is amazing and the staff is top notch. We have to give huge recognition to Samantha for all she did to make our special day come to life. She stayed in communication with our coordinator and made sure that everything ran smoothly. Thank you so much Sam and Marcus the owner!!!
  • Klaire
    Klaire C. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Already planning to come back

    I will be here all day. From the moment I walked through those doors I knew they were the space I had been longing for! BEAUTIFUL ceremony space BEAUTIFUL chandeliers and a staff that deserves 10000 stars . We lost our original date due to
    Covid but Dan was accommodating and helped us keep the weekend for the following year . It was so much food that people are still talking about how our wedding was the one for the books . TOP TIER my only regret was not asking for some of everything lol but as a bride we never really eat. I am already planing to renew our vows again soon! Our attendant made sure we were taken care of the whole night I never had to lift a finger . We felt right At home
  • G
    Gamer Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Waterfall Delivers 10/10!

    We could not be happier with all the services provided by The Waterfall and their staff. The food was amazing and beyond plentiful. Our guests are raving about it a week later. The venue is beautiful and delivered on all of our needs. Most importantly, and most notably, the staff were top notch. The captains and managers assigned to us on our day made everything run smooth and seamless. All the little things that we couldn't have even considered were already on their radar and they took care of it all. With the Waterfall, you will not be disappointed. A flawless day made possible by a flawless staff!
  • K
    Kelsey B. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Venue for A Perfect Day

    The Waterfall went above and beyond to make our day a memorable event. From the fantastic staff to the amazing food, there is not one thing we would have changed for our wedding. My bridal attendant had everything we needed for the little hiccups we had while we were getting dressed, and our event specialist ensured that the timeline of the evening ran smoothly from our walk down the aisle to the end of the night. I would highly recommend The Waterfall for your wedding venue!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing team and venue

    The venue is absolutely stunning and the food is amazing!

    During the whole wedding planning process, I worked with Jessica and I can’t even put into words how amazing this woman is! She was super friendly and efficient and was always a phone call/email away when I needed her during the planning. The day of the wedding, my husband and I had Anna as our bridal attendant and she was awesome. As a matter of fact, the whole team at The Waterfall is fantastic. They make sure that your day is exactly how you imagined! We can’t thank everyone enough for the amazing experience!
  • Lateefah
    Lateefah W. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience with The Waterfall. They make your event unforgettable.

    This is one of the top notch venues in Delaware from the decor, service, food and most of all the staff. The staff was with us every step of the way. Everything was seamless and we enjoyed every minute of our wedding and had the time of our lives. Our friends and family still talking about that was the best wedding ever.
  • B
    Bernie P. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place to get married at! Beautiful

    Absolutely amazing place to get married at! All of the staff members were super friendly and made sure we were takin care of the whole time. Food and dessert stations were incredible. We worked with ashley from start to finish and I couldn’t of asked for a better person to help us plan our wedding. Highly recommend this venue! Can’t thank everyone enough!
  • Amaye
    Aisha M. Sent on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and outdoor is also beautiful!!!

    Responded really quick they will work with I will recommend 100%
  • H
    Heather Sent on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue

    My wedding at the waterfall was amazing! The staff there made sure my day went as smooth as possible. It was so nice to have them check in with us to make sure everything was going well and see if we needed a drink. The cocktail hour was to die for. There was something for everyone. I had guests coming up to me saying, “wait we still have dinner after this? I’m already stuffed” and that is one of the main things I’ve been told is how much food there is and how good it was. They even made sure to pack us up some food from cocktail hour, dessert and whatever was left of our dinner. The outdoor ceremony area is absolutely gorgeous and even though it is on Philadelphia pike you wouldn’t know it. We were in the cascade room so all night our guests could spend time outside. It was nice for them if they needed a break from the music or were just not a fan of loud music. I can’t recommend the waterfall enough.
  • M
    M L Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    The Waterfall team made our wedding unforgettable! The venue is beautiful, the food is great and the staff is friendly. Ashley and Amanda were amazing!
  • T
    Torie P. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue so far

    Our wedding is in Sept of 2020 and so far everyone has been amazing! We will be going back in Feb for the vendor event and to taste food etc, and we are excited due to the reviews of the food. We've been In contact with Jessica and she has been very pleasant and informative. We can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!
  • K
    Kelly P. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    The Waterfall was absolutely amazing! We can't say enough about the service, staff and food, it is top of the line! The staff went above and beyond and the food was delicious (our guests raved about the food) Diandra is the best, she made our wedding day so special and we couldn't have asked for a better person to work with! I highly recommend this venue for any event!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Princess for a night

    Everyone was raving about how beautiful the venue was, how amazing their food was and the abundance of delicious food at cocktail hour and dessert. We booked with Jessica. Her and Dan were awesome making sure all of our requests before hand were met. I had a special request for cherry vodka and they made sure to have it and all the bartenders knew my drink without me ever getting one for myself. The day of Gina was our bridal attendant and she kept us on schedule made sure I had anything I needed. Yes its expensive just like all wedding venues but the Waterfall is gorgeous and your guests will love it.
  • Serena
    Serena G. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Darius Green

    Everything about this venue screams AMAZING!!!! My bridal attendant was exceptional in caring for our every need. The overall experience was beyond measure. If you plan on having an amazing wedding it’s THE WATERFALL or nothing.
  • L
    Lauren A. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    My husband and I fell in love with The Waterfall the minute we walked into the building for our tour. It was an immediate decision. There’s so many great places for pictures, no matter the wedding. The food is absolutely amazing, and the options are endless. The staff is beyond excellent!! Unfortunately, we were one of the couples that decided to reschedule our wedding due to COVID, but The Waterfall was super accommodating and supportive. I can’t say enough good things about this venue!
  • Rosine
    Rosine K. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    The venue was great and the staff is great
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My venue search

    The waterfall was my second venue I attended ( I saw 13) and I loved everything about this place. The outside is beautiful and they have a waterfall that’s will fit into all my picture opportunities. As soon as you walk through the doors of the Waterfall you fall in love. I wanted a sunset wedding and this venue was able to provide that for me. I cannot wait to say my I do’s and have an amazing time with friends and family
  • Robin
    Robin C. Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! The Venue, The food, The Service!!

    From our initial meeting with Nicoleta through the last minute of our reception, the service was impeccable! Our guests cant say enough about about the food (all the options during the cocktail hour) and the staff during the reception (serving staff and bar staff). The venue far exceeded my expectations and created a wedding experience to remember!!

    Rich and Robin Britt!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours