Skip to main content
Weddings

The WaterTable Reviews

The WaterTable

The WaterTable

Virginia Beach, VA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 64 Reviews
View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

  • L
    Leslie P. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day

    Thank you so much Sarah and Deb at the Water Table for helping to make our wedding day amazing! We were married in October 2020, and the Water Table far exceeded our expectations. We fell in love with the room and the views immediately, and we received so many compliments from our family and friends. Sarah and Deb made the planning process easy and the entire day was perfect and stress free! We couldn’t have asked for a better place to say I Do! Thank you so much!

    The WaterTable's reply:

    Thank you Leslie! Your day was absolutely beautiful and we loved hosting your Wedding. We are so thrilled with how everything turned out.

    Thank you,
    -Sarah & Deb
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue

    We booked the whole building of The Watertable including the porch and lawn about a year in advance and it was great the whole time. After we booked we were in contact with them a little bit because we were far away from our date, but when the date got closer, Deb and Sarah were contacting us to make sure everything was set. Every question that we had, they had an answer to. Any requests were taken seriously and they were very organized. We have gotten so many compliments on The Watertable and how lovely it was. We are so happy with how everything turned out!

    The WaterTable's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! So glad everything came together so beautifully, we really had a wonderful time working with you & Adam. We are so grateful for clients like you! Sarah & Deb
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan N. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony & Reception

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous. The team I worked with was amazing and kept in contact.

    The WaterTable's reply:

    Thank you Morgan and James! Your pre - sunset ceremony on the lawn was beautiful! We enjoyed working with you and are so glad that you were pleased! Thanks, again, for choosing the WaterTable! Deb and Sarah
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding at The Water Table!

    I called The Water Table as soon as we got engaged. My husband and I attended a wedding there a few months before our engagement. We knew this was the place we wanted to have our ceremony and reception. You can't beat the views or location. We had our ceremony outside on the lawn overlooking the marina. Our guests commented on how beautiful the backdrop was during our ceremony - the water, boats and sunny skies! Our cocktail hour was on the porch and in the downstairs room. We love that our guests could enjoy the outside areas and really take in the views at the Inlet. Our reception was in the gorgeous room upstairs. The view from that upstairs area is beautiful! The big picture windows really gave our reception the feel of the water and marina we were looking for. The lights from the marina at night are just breathtaking. The room was perfect for us. We had about 175 people - so the big dance floor was definitely needed! The layout of the room was great and gave us plenty of room for dinner and dancing!
    We talked with Deb and set everything up! We worked with Christine and Gina the day of our wedding. All 3 were great and understood our vision. I corresponded with Christine and she was so quick to get back with me and help with anything we needed. Christine and Gina were more than happy to help with anything on the wedding day - and went above and beyond to make sure everything was just as it should be.
    So many people commented on how amazing our day was and how much they loved The Water Table, too. We would do it there all over again! We absolutely loved it!!
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We had our wedding at the WaterTable on June 1, 2019 and we are so happy we did! I wanted a beachy wedding, but not for it to be on the beach. With the WaterTable being on a marina, it was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We rented the entire building with the ceremony on the lawn, cocktail hour on the lawn and porch, dinner downstairs, and dancing and cake upstairs. The flow of the wedding went seamlessly through the venue and I would recommend this route to couples that do not want to be too crowded when they have a big guest list. Our contact at the venue actually changed a couple of times before the big day, but Deb was very accommodating and made sure that we got the attention we needed. Even though Christine came in at the end of the planning process, she was absolutely fantastic! She went above and beyond on the day-of to ensure that everything was how we wanted it to be. I highly recommend this venue to everyone!!
  • C
    Carly B. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Water Table was AMAZING!!!!

    The Water Table was hands down everything I dreamed it could be as my venue on our wedding day!! Working with Karen was an amazing experience. She is professional, She knows exactly every detail even things you wouldn’t think of she’s got your back also in a very caring way she really knows what she is doing. That was HUGE for me because there is nothing worse then a wedding not starting on time or not keeping a nice flow of things and that is still being complimented from our guests about our time at The Water Table. Everything about The Water Table was PERFECT!!! The views, the professionalism and care from Karen and Debbie I just can’t say enough good about it. You should look no where else for your wedding venue!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Water Table is incredible and the venue owner Deb is even more incredible! Seriously. As a wedding coordinator, I have come across some owners that are insanely difficult to work and make everyone miserable. Thank God for Deb and the Water Table! They are super easy, pleasant, and helpful to work with. Deb was literally moving tables, decorating, and helping me with the wedding timeline! Great place.
  • E
    Eileen Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE....We had my daughter's wedding her on September 29, 2018, and the entire wedding was amazing. She was married on the lawn, followed by cocktail hour on the deck, and dinner and dancing on the top floor. The venue was beautiful and everything flowed so nicely from one part of the day to the next. So many of the guests took the time to tell us what a wonderful wedding it was and how beautiful the venue was. What was most amazing about all that is we did not spend much on decorations because the view was so decorative. Debbie, helped us through the entire process and was extremely helpful picking out colors and other details. She even took the time to meet us at the caterers (Chefs By Design - also fantastic), and help us with the final details. She was very sweet and was a joy to work with. If you are planing a wedding, you cannot go wrong with The Water Table and the magnificent views. My daughter and her husband capped the night off with boat ride pulling out from the marina at the end of the reception. Thank you Debbie at the Water Table for such an amazing evening. In my daughter's words, "it was like a fairy tale."
  • Cynamon
    Cynamon Married on 04/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Water Table is absolutely beautiful and Deb was great to work with. My husband and I had to plan our wedding from about 3.5 hours away and all of our guests were also out of town so technically it was a destination wedding. It was nice to feel like we could work together and make plans at a distance. I highly recommend reserving both the downstairs and the upstairs, it's worth it. We ended the night upstairs for the reception with the gorgeous windows overlooking the water and it was absolutely beautiful. Our guests loved it.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I adored the whole process of planning my wedding at the Water Table with Karen Feller. She treated us like family! The venue is beautiful and well-designed to entertain— I cannot wait to see our photos. I’m so glad we went with the Water Table, and even gladder we worked with Karen.
  • A
    Annie Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Water Table is absolutely fantastic! My husband and I got married there on Saint Patrick’s Day and we couldn’t have asked for a better venue. We rented the entire building; we had our ceremony on the downstairs porch, cocktail hour in the downstairs room and our reception upstairs. All of our guests raved about how beautiful the venue is. Every vendor we went to told us The Water Table was one of their favorite venues and we can see why! Karen was fantastic! She was there for me during numerous wedding freak out moments and calmed my nerves every time! She took care of everything and made our wedding day stress free. If you are considering using the water table for your event just do it! You won’t regret it I promise!
  • S
    Steve Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic Venue. Karen was very accommodating for Emily and I during the wedding process. The wedding provided us a lifetime of memories. Thank you again!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deb, thank you so much for making sure our wedding was perfect! Everyone had a great time! The Water Table is the perfect venue in Virginia Beach with fabulous views. I would highly recommend The Water Table to anyone holding an event. Our guests raved about the location and atmosphere.
    You and Karen are awesome to work with! Thanks so much for everything! I had the wedding I had always dreamed of.
    Hugs!
    Nicole & Fred
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding reception here about a month ago and it was awesome!!! The location was perfect- it was right on the inlet and away from the busy streets. I wanted a beach theme with views of the water all around and this was the spot for it. Also, the room was HUGE! We had the top floor where there were floor to ceiling windows, so there was a lot of natural light and beautiful views of the water. The cocktail hour was out on the lawn which was beautiful as well. The dance floor was large, the bathrooms were nice (including the dressing room), the bar was set in the perfect spot, etc, this place had it all!! Another plus was the parking lot especially since it was near the beach; it was big enough for all guests. There was no need to park on street or pay for parking.
    We worked with Karen, who was great at coordinating with all the other vendors which made our wedding day PERFECT!!! She was very responsiveness, professional, and super excited about planning our big day with us. Pior to the wedding, we had a “logistics meeting” where she, my husband and I, and other vendors got together to go everything. I liked that very much, I didn’t have to stress about anything after that knowing they all had it under control. On the day of the wedding, she was there to make sure everything went smoothly and did a great job. We had about 150 guests come and all were comfortable and happy throughout the day. Our guests are STILL talking about how gorgeous it was!!
    I would recommend this venue to any bride and groom. You’re able to choose your own theme, vendors, and basically make it all yours. Luckily all the vendors we chose have worked together before and allowed us to have the best day ever here. Everything that I had visualized for my wedding reception was a dream come true. The Water Table will always be a special place to us, I am so happy we stumbled across it. Thank you for everything, Karen and the rest of the Water Table team!!! :)
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Water Table was amazing to work with. Karen will make sure that your wedding goes off without a hitch, no matter what it takes. The venue is well kept and absolutely stunning. It is an amazing value and such convenient to have an indoor option all in one. We got married inside, downstairs, due to Hurricane Matthew, and it still turned out absolutely stunning! Thank you Water Table for being so amazing!!
  • D
    Diana Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was recommended to The Water Table by a friend who had had her wedding there. Karen responded quickly to my request for information and a tour and we easily nailed down a date from there for the upstairs space. My favorite elements of the venue include the waterfront/marina location, the beautiful vaulted ceilings, and the ability for the outdoors to come in through the panoramic windows and the incredible view. Because of the time of year, we opted for an indoor ceremony in front of the fireplace rather than rolling the dice with the weather. The space felt intimate and perfect for our needs. The weather cooperated for our big day which enabled us to have a gorgeous cocktail hour outside on the lawn overlooking the marina. My photographer easily found locations around the marina for our formal portraits.

    We wanted to work with Sweetwater Cuisine, which is a preferred caterer of the venue, and the ability to bring in our own alcohol was a huge bonus. My guests continuously complimented the venue throughout the reception. Parking was ample and our wedding blocks were in nearby hotels, minimizing the travel time for our guests.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we walked in to this venue we knew right away this was where we were going to celebrate our 'best day ever'. We worked with Karen and she was there every step of the way. When it came to the day of, she made sure everything went as it should and we could not of asked for a more perfect day. We rented the downstairs because we loved the covered deck. It was a beautiful setting and the perfect amount of space for our guests. We also used the lawn for the ceremony and it was absolutely beautiful. I was worried at first it being on a marina and there being background noise and boats passing but we did not experience any of that. I highly recommend The Water Table to anyone wanting a beach/water setting!

    The WaterTable's reply:

    Thanks, Erin! We are so glad that you were pleased with everything, and happy to be a part of your big day!!! Deb
  • H
    Hilary Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I looked at a bunch of venues and just couldn't find the one that felt "right," until I stepped into The Water Table. I wanted a venue that had both indoor and outdoor space, a simple but elegant ambiance, and wouldn't feel too big or too small for a guest list around 120 people. The Water Table is a gorgeous, waterfront venue with floor-to-ceiling windows that provide beautiful views of Rudee's inlet during the day and sparkling lights at night. We had our ceremony on the covered porch, which worked out GREAT because we had a light on-and-off drizzle on my wedding day but it was not an issue because it was fully covered and protected. I loved being able to be outdoors for the ceremony without worrying about a little bit of precipitation. I worked with Karen on the front end, as I viewed the venue and during my booking, and she is friendly, professional, understanding, and great at answering questions before you even realize you have a question about something. Their preferred vendors were easy to work with, and literally every vendor I met with (even the ones I didn't ultimately use), would say "Oh, we love working with The Water Table!" -- so it is easy to coordinate multiple vendors at this location. When the wedding got closer, we had a planning meeting with Deb and our caterer, and Deb was so helpful in walking through each detail. It was a little overwhelming making all of the decisions, and any time I needed some suggestions or feedback she was happy to provide a little guidance from her experience of all of the weddings they have had there. I found that very helpful. The Water Table is such a beautiful venue that it really needs very little "extra" decoration. We had simple and classic decorations on the tables (small floral centerpieces, votive candles) and that was perfect. Bonus, there is a gorgeous bridal suite for getting ready, and a separate room that can be used for groomsmen to get ready. I can't say enough positive about The Water Table!

    The WaterTable's reply:

    Hi Hilary! Thanks for the very nice review!! Your wedding was gorgeous and we look forward to seeing and posting more of your photos soon! Thanks,again, for choosing The WaterTable and letting us help with your big day!!! It was a pleasure!
    Deb and Karen
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 02/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding here, and I have to say that I was absolutely blown away by the professionalism, ease of communication, and responsiveness, along with the simple but elegant beauty of the venue overall. Karen was an absolute angel the entire time throughout planning and execution on the day itself. I had to do all planning from Florida where my husband and I are currently stationed, and the relief I had was completely because of Karen. She helped me make sure I had everything that I needed, gave me advice, and was usually one step ahead on what needed to be done and had suggestions readily available. It is a breathtakingly GORGEOUS venue and is very adaptable regardless of what the weather ends up doing, or with your choice of theme and decor. The views of the marina added a wonderful backdrop, and made decorating easy. I would highly recommend this venue to any bride that is searching, and would greatly recommend working with Karen. She was quick to answer any questions and is so sweet and helpful. If I had to do it all again, I would keep it the same, and wouldn't dream of changing a thing. Their preferred vendors (I used Sweetwater Cuisine) work amazingly well with them, know the venue and what to do, which makes your wedding day an absolute breeze and leaves you to be able to just breathe and enjoy your day!
  • D
    Danny Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen is excellent at what she does and was so helpful throughout the whole planning process. She did a fantastic job and we feel so fortunate to have selected The Water Table for our big day as everything turned out perfect and it was absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend Karen and The Water Table for your special day as she does a fantastic job and is such a positive individual to work with!
  • S
    Shennean Married on 09/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The BEST place to have a wedding. Karen was so helpful throughout the whole process. My wedding ran smoothly.
  • M
    Marion Married on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue and Deb Davis (The Water Table) made our rehearsal dinner perfect. Thanks Chef by Design Catering Co. , Distinctive Event Rentals, Coastal Virginia Event Rentals, Gingerbread House, Orange Blossom Bakery & Café and Forbes Candies, Inc. for being a part of the magic and making this happen just like we wanted. It was perfect!
  • User2346282 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Water Table turned out to be the perfect venue for our wedding. The service was wonderful, the atmosphere is perfect and you will absolutely love the view. The staff helped us from start to finish and went above and beyond our expectations to make sure everything for our special day was perfect. You won't go wrong choosing The Water Table for your special event. I recommend them to everyone and I will definitely go back if I need a venue for anything.
  • R
    Rodney Married on 04/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OMG! Deborah, who is the manager, was so awesome. She helped with everything.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message