The Waldron Photograph Co. Reviews

50 | Mission, KS
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for The Waldron Photograph Co.

Recommended by 100%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

The Waldron Photograph Co. 1
The Waldron Photograph Co. 2
The Waldron Photograph Co. 3
The Waldron Photograph Co. 4
The Waldron Photograph Co. 5
The Waldron Photograph Co. 6
The Waldron Photograph Co. 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning before any contract had been signed , Rusty was professional , kind and accommodating. Planning a wedding from out of town comes with stresses- but knowing that our photographer was on board and offering to help in any way , making recommendations, presenting us with timelines - put us at ease. When our ceremony got pushed back due to unexpected circumstances, Rusty was still able to get all the shots we requested with family and our wedding party before the reception started. We have amazing pictures of our ceremony , the dance floor , and special moments between my husband and I just to name a few , that we will cherish forever. We highly recommend using Waldron Photography.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 8
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 9
  • Jenny

    Jenny Sands · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos are magic!!!

    Working with Rusty was a dream. He's everything you'd want in a wedding photographer. Not only do we have the most incredible photos, but he made the entire process easy and fun and totally carefree. From our first conversation I knew I was in great hands. He was so kind and thoughtful throughout the entire process. Rusty captured moments at our wedding that I didn't even realize were happening. I am so so so grateful I found him and would wholeheartedly recommend him for your wedding day! If he's available, look no further!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 10
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 11
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 12
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 13
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 14
  • Hilary

    Hilary · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great experience

    Rusty was great to work with. He was very helpful in planning out the schedule and stayed chill and fun when things got a bit hectic.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • B

    bailey · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Waldron photography. Rusty was the best. He has the ability to keep the environment relaxed but also gives enough direction so everyone feels confident. He doesn’t shoot the exact same way for every wedding, but rather customizes with your interest in mind. The 2nd photographer, Dustin, was super nice as well. They never seemed to be in the way, but somehow caught all the moments from afar! They truly captured the mood of the night. Also Waldron is extremely professional; all the little touches from payment system to the final package, made for a great overall experience.

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best photography company you could choose for your wedding day! We originally met with Rusty and knew right away this was the right choice! Rusty is so laid back and chill. He wants to get to know you guys as a couple and truly cares how you are doing throughout the whole process. Rusty always told us to reach out if he can help us with anything, photography related or anything. We requested two photographers and Rusty brought Dustin with him on the wedding day. Both of them did an amazing job and captured the day and we couldn't ask for better pictures! There were a few photographs that I specifically requested and throughout the busy day, he still managed to remember every little detail!

    You will NOT regret choosing Rusty and Waldron!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • C

    Claira · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty is has a phenomenal ability to capture the candid and emotional moments as well as beautifully and artistically capture the classic wedding photos you desire. Not only does he take amazing photographs but he is a pleasure to work with and listens to everything you want and then delivers it through breathtaking photos. His ability to capture just what I wanted was right on point! Picking him as our wedding photographer was the best decision we made for our wedding and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again! His partner which was hired as our 2nd photographer was just as amazing too. People were just awestruck by our wedding photos and we received SO many compliments! They are everything I wanted and more!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 15
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 16
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 17
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 18
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 19
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 20
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 21
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 22
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 23
    The Waldron Photograph Co. 24
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty was such a great and easy going photographer to work with. Everything from our initial meeting, to our engagement photos, to the final details meeting, and wedding felt just like hanging out with an old friend. His work is amazing, and photos that we will cherish and still adore for a lifetime!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wholeheartedly recommend Rusty as a wedding photographer. When researching all of the options, I spent days on a countless photographers' websites, and Rusty's photos immediately caught my eye. They truly tell a story and many even brought me to tears. I figured tearing up looking at complete strangers' photos must be a good sign! At the end of it all ,I am so thrilled we chose Rusty to photograph our Brooklyn wedding. From beginning to end he was extremely professional, communicative, and a pleasure to work with. Our photos turned out phenomenal, and I've had a least five people come ask me who my photographer was because they want to book him now. Do not hesitate to work with The Waldron if you want a top notch photographer for such a special day!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • K

    Kendyll · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was the most important item on our checklist when planning our wedding. If we were going to splurge it was going to be in this area. Photos last a lifetime!! When my husband and I found Waldron and looked through his portfolio we knew he was exactly what we were looking for. From there, we found out that he not only had amazing photos, but he was affordable and super personable. He captured all our favorite moments and made sure we had a blast along the way (no awkward poses, natural laughs, all you could ask for). I've never gotten so many compliments (and social media likes) in my life. Thank you times a million Waldron!!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • N

    Navi · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty is incredibly talented and has an eye for creativity. We loved all our wedding photos and we cannot thank him for being so professional and extremely organized. Thank you Rusty and I will highly highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • S

    sarah · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty Wright is the most talented photographer out there! We were lucky enough to have him capture engagement pictures as well as our wedding day and we couldnt have asked for better pictures!! He's AMAZING! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty exceeded our expectations in every way. In addition to being a gifted artist, he is also professional, prompt, and excellent with communication. He listened well and ensured we were on the same page every step of the way. We felt so confident on our wedding day knowing that he was behind the lens. His photos are breathtaking, and we will enjoy them for the rest of our lives. He goes above and beyond. We cannot thank him enough! HIGHLY recommend him.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't overstate how pleased we were to have Rusty photograph our wedding. From the very beginning, we knew photos would be an investment and after checking out other photographers, Rusty stood far above the rest. His standard of work is exceptionally high and his attention to the small details is beyond compare. He instantly put us at ease when we first met, our engagement session was a blast, and even during stressful moments of planning our big day, he was always willing to help out and make recommendations for details we never would have considered otherwise. Our friends and family continue to make comments to us about how professional he was at our ceremony, without being intrusive or attracting attention. And his photos really speak for themselves, the quality is unmatched! Overall, I highly recommend Rusty, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience working with Rusty and highly recommend him! We were planning our wedding from another state, and Rusty was extremely accommodating and responsive. He took the time to get to know us, even though we were far away. His work is excellent and really speaks for itself. We couldn't be happier with our photos!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • D

    Dan · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty is incredible to work with -- he's talented, gracious with his time, and has wonderful ideas and creative input that go toward creating amazing photos. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our experience with Waldron and would highly, highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rusty to photograph our wedding and to capture our engagement photos, and looking back we could not be more thrilled with that decision. Rusty captured every moment of the day more eloquently and with more imagination and creativity than we could have ever imagined. He paid every attention to the tiny details of our wedding day, and even acted as a pseudo "day of" wedding planner for a couple that admittedly needed it. He was more than flexible to accommodate any of our wishes and did so with a smile on his face. Our wedding party and family members gushed about his personality and thoughtfulness.

    We met with Rusty on multiple occasions before the wedding and each time Rusty impressed us greatly with his preparation, attention to detail, flexibility and thoughtfulness. He was truly a pleasure to work with. He offered himself not only as a photographer, but as a consultant, planner and truly as a friend as well. As every future wife and husband knows, there is often times great stress involved with planning a wedding. Every time we met with Rusty we left feeling more confident than we were when we arrived.

    We've received raved reviews about Rusty's work from friends and family. We truly believe that every moment of our special day was captured in the form of a unique photograph, and he offered every single one of them to us in the form of an electronic thumb drive...they are truly OUR photos.

    We cannot more strongly recommend Rusty's work, nor can we thank him enough for his efforts. Thanks Rusty!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • B

    Blake · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Stephen and he has an exceptional artistic talent blended with the most sincere personality. The entire process was fun and painless. He was very intentional in getting to know us and find out exactly what we wanted. On the day of the event he was extremely organized and managed his time perfectly. After the wedding day he presented the photos in a timely manner. I would recommend his to all.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty Wright of The Waldron Photograph Co. is not only an outstanding photographer, but an amazing human being as well. My husband and I were extremely fortunate to cross paths with Rusty and get to work with him on our engagement and wedding photos. He is kind, courteous, timely, and detailed. Our wedding was a small one, and he not only acted as photographer, but also planned our timeline which was very helpful. Rusty made us feel he genuinely cared about us and our journey. I highly recommend The Waldron Photograph Co. for any occasion, but especially an event as important as a wedding. Thank you, Rusty, for giving us amazing memories of 2016--what a great year!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rusty was hands down the best decision we made during wedding planning. His skill far surpasses any photographer I researched in the KC area, and it comes at such an incredible value. We had a fairly modest budget for our wedding, and Rusty was so willing to work with us to craft a package that was perfectly tailored to our needs at a totally reasonable price. He made us and our families feel so relaxed and comfortable on the big day and even took the time to do the little things like learn the names of all our family members (just through a list we gave him at our consultation and careful observation the day of the wedding - making group portrait people arranging much more personal and a breeze), and setting the itinerary for the wedding - ensuring everything ran smoothly and on-time. Rusty is incredibly professional, wildly talented, hyper-organized, overwhelmingly helpful, genuinely kind, and overall just a pleasure to work with - and we’re so glad we did.

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty is a fantastic photographer and a wonderful person and we are so glad we choose him to be our wedding photographer. Throughout the pre-wedding planning he took care to learn about us as people, understand the types of pictures we wanted to capture, and quickly respond to any concerns or questions we had. When our big day finally came he helped coordinate all the pictures we requested and adapted to weather challenges with ease and reassurance! The pictures turned out beautifully and we could not be happier with our choice!!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a wedding photographer can be stressful but from the moment we met Rusty we knew he would be perfect for us. Not only are his photos outstanding but his calm, friendly, thoughtful personality made us immediately feel at ease. Rusty is extremely knowledgable and professional. We have the most beautiful memories of our wedding captured by him to look back on and for that we are extremely grateful.

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty is amazing. My husband and I joke that we wish he could have come on our honeymoon too, because the way he captures moments is breathtaking. He brings out the true candor in people, and does it effortlessly. We are forever grateful to have had him as our wedding photographer, and will tell anyone and everyone who is willing to listen that he is the best. Besides being ridiculously talented, he is so incredibly generous and went above and beyond in delivering us our photos. We love Rusty!

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • User4726517 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough nice things to say about Rusty and the Waldron Photograph Co! Choosing our photographer for our wedding felt like such a big decision for us, especially because we are both very camera shy. After meeting with Rusty, we knew we had made the right choice! Our engagement photos and wedding photos were perfect - both my husband and I agreed Rusty must have some voodoo photography magic that makes every one look great in photos. Rusty captured all of the best candid moments of the day and made all the formal family and bridal party photos with family go smoothly and quickly - a huge plus for everyone involved, as it was sticky and hot and sweaty for our outdoor July wedding. He is a perfect blend of professionalism and artistic, getting all of the photos he knew we wanted, and some we didn't know we wanted that turned out to be our favorites! The turnaround on our photos was incredible. Honestly, the worst part of it all was trying to decide which ones to get printed (our solution - print all of them!). The cherry on top of the cake is that Rusty is one of the nicest people we've met - he works to make you comfortable and relaxed about the entire process from the moment you meet him. We can't recommend Rusty enough!

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • K

    Kathryn and Adam · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusty, the owner of Waldron Photography Co., was a dream come true to work with! He showed up early, he stayed late, he listed to our requests/suggestions and answered all of our questions promptly and completely....not to mention he took AMAZING photos! He was able to capture some of the best moments of my life and for that, I am forever thankful. The day following the wedding, he shared a few teaser photos and promised the rest within 1 month. For any bride and groom that want a nice, trendy and very artistic photographer, Rusty Wright is your guy!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • M

    Mischia · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The belated timing of this review is in no way reflective of our excitement and gratitude we feel for Rusty and the incredible photographs he took for our wedding.

    We could truly not be happier with the turnout of the photos. They portray our wedding day in the most perfect possible way. The photos are absolutely incredible and they will be cherished by both of us for a lifetime.

    Throughout the process, starting about a year before our wedding, Rusty was more than accommodating with any and all concerns or requests that we ever had. Rusty also took incredible photos for us to announce our engagement. Not that we ever had any doubts, but upon receiving the proofs for those engagement photos, we knew that Rusty was the only one for the job and that he was more than up to the task.

    We would highly recommend Rusty to any and all who may be in the market for a wedding photographer, portrait maker, etc. He will surpass even the loftiest expectations.


    Sam and Mischia Kirkpatrick, married in Hutchinson, KS, 11/1/2014

    Sent on 03/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review