The Waistcoats Reviews

50 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for The Waistcoats

Recommended by 100%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

The Waistcoats 1
The Waistcoats 2
The Waistcoats 3
The Waistcoats 4
The Waistcoats 5
The Waistcoats 6
The Waistcoats 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Zara

    Zara Boyle 路 Getting married on 11/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band in Italy!

    What can I say...the Waistcoats couldn't have been more amazing! From the first correspondence with Paul, who was extremely professional and accommodating, we knew they were exactly what we were looking for in a band for our wedding. They have an amazing range of songs to choose from (something to suit everyone) and played everything we requested. My uncle even got up to sing with them! We danced the entire night (my feet are still sore). Our guests are still taking about how brilliant they were, which is just amazing to hear. I couldn't recommend them more! If you are looking for a wedding band in Italy, look no further than the Waistcoats!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • C

    Carla Mcardle 路 Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Band

    Thank you so much for being part of our wedding day. All of you were just fantastic from start to finish even before the wedding day you were great to communicate with. We had the best day and will definitely recommend the waistcoats to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • G

    Gemma Harte 路 Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect 馃憣馃徏

    Thank you so much to these guys!
    From the moment we made contact to book them to the day of the wedding
    Such kind guys! Nothing was too much and I sent my fair few of emails lol

    The music WOW! Unreal! From the start of the ceremony to the end of the wedding. Every single guest was up on their feet and the amount of comments they made were nothing but praise and positive feedback
    I would highly recommend the waistcoats to anyone x

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Marty

    Marty Mccoy 路 Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top class band that make the occasion

    I first contacted the waistcoats just under one year ago. as we wanted an Irish type band for our wedding in Sicily. From first contact Sal was excellent - he was very responsive and understanding. we booked them for our wedding day and a second day BBQ with the wedding party. Our guests couldnt believe we could get such a good band in Sicily and felt it just topped off their weekend. The band played some personal songs for our day that we asked them to learn one being "the boys of county armagh " which i think was requested and played 4 times over the course of the weekend and went down an absolute treat. Sal, Paul and the other band members are really personable people and it was a pleasure to meet them as well as have them perform. They are a key piece in the jigsaw for the music aspect of the wedding and will help the celebrations go another level.

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • A

    Alex Schr枚ck 路 Married on 08/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been better

    Thank you so much! Best band we could imagine. They saved our wedding. Immediate response and so much help during the whole planning process. And in the end very good Music. We and all our guests love their music and we鈥檙e happy. If you want professional and extremely nice people you are right here!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • L

    Liam 路 Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Band

    We were lucky enough to have The Waistcoats perform at our Irish wedding in Tuscany, Italy. They played during our church ceremony, during the aperitifs and at the after party. They were amazing. They were good value and extremely responsive. They were super professional to deal with prior to our big day and on the day itself. We would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a professional wedding band with a great sound and who are great fun!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • K

    Kerry Mountain 路 Married on 07/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them!

    If you are thinking about booking this band, think no more, just book them you will not be disappointed- fabulous! So flexible and accommodating building up to the wedding and in the day. Kept the party dancing all night. Thank you so much x

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • A

    Alessandrozezza 路 Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Power band!

    Band fantasticamente davvero professionale. Oltre ad avere una conoscenza della musica molto vasta, sono sempre a disposizione degli sposo per.venire incontro ad ogni necessit脿. Se volete divertirvi, ballare ed essere sicuri che tutto sar脿 un successo...fanno al caso vostro!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • E

    Emma Allen 路 Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic from start to finish

    I can't speak highly enough of The Waistcoats, from start to finish they were so easy to deal with and very approachable and accommodating. Any questions or special requests were not a problem.

    They played throughout our day from the ceremony to the reception and were fantastic. Everyone danced and had a ball. They were so lovely and chilled to have there on the day. I cannot recommend them highly enough for a wedding in Italy.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • S

    Shane Ryan 路 Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent band

    We were delighted with the waistcoats, the ceremony, aperitifs, night time music and day after were all excellent. They were very easy to deal with and granted every request we had. All our guests were talking about how good they were. Would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • B

    Bailey Wright 路 Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, great range of songs and good fun! Knows the right music for the crowd!!

    We loved you guys, as did all our guest!!
    Great choice of songs and went above and beyond! Highly recommend !

    Thanks
    MR & MRS WRIGHT

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • D

    Deirdre Farrelly 路 Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!

    The waistcoats are amazing! They took care of all the music for us on the day from the ceremony, aperitif and after dinner dancing. The Piano playing during the ceremony was beautiful. The aperitif was a great mix of songs, chilled out and exactly what we wanted then they took it up a gear and got everyone up dancing. We were so happy with every aspect of the music. I would recommend these guys in a heart beat to anyone getting married in Italy. Wish I could do it all again. My new husband Leo and I would like to thank The Waistcoats for so much craic on our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • C

    Ciaran Durcan 路 Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experienced fun band


    When searching for a band for our wedding in Italy we came across The Waistcoats and after watching many videos and reading through all the reviews we made contact. The first email from Paul immediately put us at ease and we decided to book them.
    Throughout the lead up to the wedding, we had a few different requests (speakers for ceremony and microphones for speeches) all which were agreed to with no problem at all!
    On the day they arrived with plenty of time and had a calm presence and were easy to deal with. They are very experienced and knew what to do without having to be told, which kept us super relaxed.
    For both parts of the day The Waistcoats played aperitifs and after dinner. They understood what to play and created a fantastic atmosphere.
    All our guests did not stop dancing even during the aperitifs there was dancing.
    We also pushed forward the first dance and this was no problem.
    We had lots of 'experienced' wedding guests who exclaimed: "best wedding band ever"! And we also truly believe that too!
    We can't thank you enough for everything you did to make our day so very special!
    Thank you!
    Ciaran and Charlie

    Sent on 07/21/2019
    The Waistcoats 8
    The Waistcoats 9
    The Waistcoats 10
    The Waistcoats 11
    The Waistcoats 12
    The Waistcoats 13
  • A

    Ana C 路 Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2019 Wedding near Assisi

    We had the Waistcoats play our entire wedding day (ceremony, aperitifs, dinner, dancing), and were very happy with their services.

    Prior to the wedding they were quick to reply to emails and very flexible when we were deciding our songs for the different moments of the day. The pianist even learned a song that was not a part of the repertoire for our walk down the aisle! We also loved the cake cutting song.

    I wish we could have another event in Italy just so we could book them again!
    The Waistcoats were definitely one of the most memorable parts of the wedding (we've had many guests say so!). You will not regret booking them.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • K

    Katie Doyle 路 Married on 06/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them!

    We would definitely recommend the Waistcoats to anybody! Great communication before the wedding, they are really fast at responding to emails. They organised our music for the whole day including the ceremony and it was just all so seamless and easy for us, couldn鈥檛 fault anything! Book them!!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • A

    Aidan & Avril 路 Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic band!!

    The waistcoats were fantastic don't hesitate to book them. They were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble, exactly what you want on your wedding day. On top of this they are a truly talented gang and really know how to play to the crowd and read the atmosphere. They were also extreamly accommodating to some late changes by the venue.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • L

    Lisa 路 Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Amazing band. They were a dream to work with over the last 12 months. They were always available le to answer any questions we had. Exceptionally professional group and I would highly recommended them. Feedback from our guests was really positive, they loved the song choices and the atmosphere Sal and the band created. They also played during our church ceremony and they were very respectful throughout and again sounded amazing. They went above and beyond and even learnt a new song especially for us for our first dance and it was one of my favourite moments of the wedding. We are so pleased to have found them and so greatfull for the memories they have given us. We really hope to see them again in the future

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • A

    Aideen Flannery 路 Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Highly recommended!

    From our first contact with Paul, he was nothing but helpful. We had the opportunity to see them play before our wedding, and we loved their interaction with the crowd and their style of music. Once booked, everything was so smooth- they suggested songs for us & were more than happy to play our requests. Our guests didn鈥檛 get off the dance floor all night!! Their mix of international and Irish songs made them a big hit with the crowd. Our guests are still talking about them!

    They were seamless in their organization - Paul was very prompt throughout the planning, and on the day, we didn鈥檛 notice them set up for the apertif or then dismantle and set up again for the reception. True professionals and highly recommended. Thanks so much for being part of our big day! 10/10!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Malin

    Malin Weiler 路 Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band!!

    We spent weeks looking for our wedding band, and when we found the Waistcoats we genuinly thought it was too good to be true. They ticked literally every one of our boxes! Paul was incredibly professional and prompt in his communication from day one, something that is very appriciated in the wedding planning chaos, and he made the whole process leading up to the wedding very smooth. On the actual wedding day they were truly amazing; their songs during our cocktail hour where perfect to set the mood and the party after the dinner was just great! We had SUCH a good time and many of our guests still talk about how amazing the band was. Even the less noticable things around the actual performance were great; arranging microphones for speeches, making sure everything was set up in time in all different venue locations, incorporating our guests in their performance and recommending a great DJ who kept the party going after they were finished. They really made our day and we can not recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • C

    Cathal Kenny 路 Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!

    The Waistcoats are BRILLIANT.

    We got married in Spain so we had to organise everything from Ireland. Paul and the Waistcoats were a pleasure to deal with throughout the process. They were quick to respond to mails, and they were very helpful in suggesting how best to organise the music for the day. The band has a super website and wedding brochure to help you customise the music and running order for the day. They played classical piano in the church, then they played at the cocktail reception prior to the meal, and then the main gig after the dinner. The music was fabulous throughout the day and the dancefloor was full from the very first song. The Waistcoats are very professional, and a super friendly bunch on top of it, and I would 100% recommend them for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Maria

    Maria Mccolgan 路 Married on 02/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Number 1 band for your wedding!!! Will not disappoint

    Where do you start with these guys - from the off Paul and Co were AMAZING. Nothing was a problem. Wedding music, apertief, speeches, after dinner and disco - these guys handled the lot. My family and friends love doing their party pieces and these guys took the lot in their stride - nothing was an issue. Their talent is amazing - from your modern day hits, to your golden oldies, right through to the good old irish rebel music - all tastes are catered for. My family and friends have not stopped raving about them (and their sore feet and legs from dancing). From the beginning the floor did not empty. I would whole heartedly say - you want a wedding that your guests talk about for years to come - these are the guys to go with. Loved everything about them.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Laura

    Laura 路 Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Insane Energy!

    You can鈥檛 go wrong with the Waistcoats! They were super professional and brought an insane energy to the party. The dance floor was never empty! Five stars!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Ash Clark 路 Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh & Mo

    The band did a fantastic job of entertaining our guests at our wedding in October. So many guests commented on how good they were musically and they really read the room to keep as many on the dance floor as possible. Communication was really easy too. Booking and selecting songs was simple made very easy as the band all speak perfect English.

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • A

    Aidan Keane 路 Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    The Waistcoats were simply amazing for our wedding! We couldn't have asked for anything better. From the first time we contacted Paul, the professionalism, responsiveness and support they provided was second to none. They were also very accommodating to our ever changing plans leading up to the wedding. The Waistcoats were the perfect fit for our wedding given that we are an Irish/Italian couple. All of the guests thoroughly enjoyed their set and our guests keep talking about how great they were. They played the whole time without any break, kept the crowd dancing and party going. If you are thinking of booking The Waistcoats, just do it! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • A

    Abc Def 路 Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever!

    Amazing band. The Waistcoats really helped make the day perfect. The selection of music was spot on and when they finished they left a crowd of people chanting 'one more song'. Everyone at the event wanted more and people said that they were the best wedding band they'd seen. Even before the event Paul was extremely helpful and responses. I'd recommend the Waistcoats to anyone for any event. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 11/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review