The Waistcoats Reviews

36 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for The Waistcoats

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

The Waistcoats 1
The Waistcoats 2
The Waistcoats 3
The Waistcoats 4
The Waistcoats 5
The Waistcoats 6
The Waistcoats 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Zara

    Zara Boyle · Getting married on 11/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band in Italy!

    What can I say...the Waistcoats couldn't have been more amazing! From the first correspondence with Paul, who was extremely professional and accommodating, we knew they were exactly what we were looking for in a band for our wedding. They have an amazing range of songs to choose from (something to suit everyone) and played everything we requested. My uncle even got up to sing with them! We danced the entire night (my feet are still sore). Our guests are still taking about how brilliant they were, which is just amazing to hear. I couldn't recommend them more! If you are looking for a wedding band in Italy, look no further than the Waistcoats!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • B

    Bailey Wright · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, great range of songs and good fun! Knows the right music for the crowd!!

    We loved you guys, as did all our guest!!
    Great choice of songs and went above and beyond! Highly recommend !

    Thanks
    MR & MRS WRIGHT

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • D

    Deirdre Farrelly · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!

    The waistcoats are amazing! They took care of all the music for us on the day from the ceremony, aperitif and after dinner dancing. The Piano playing during the ceremony was beautiful. The aperitif was a great mix of songs, chilled out and exactly what we wanted then they took it up a gear and got everyone up dancing. We were so happy with every aspect of the music. I would recommend these guys in a heart beat to anyone getting married in Italy. Wish I could do it all again. My new husband Leo and I would like to thank The Waistcoats for so much craic on our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • A

    Ana C · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2019 Wedding near Assisi

    We had the Waistcoats play our entire wedding day (ceremony, aperitifs, dinner, dancing), and were very happy with their services.

    Prior to the wedding they were quick to reply to emails and very flexible when we were deciding our songs for the different moments of the day. The pianist even learned a song that was not a part of the repertoire for our walk down the aisle! We also loved the cake cutting song.

    I wish we could have another event in Italy just so we could book them again!
    The Waistcoats were definitely one of the most memorable parts of the wedding (we've had many guests say so!). You will not regret booking them.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • K

    Katie Doyle · Married on 06/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them!

    We would definitely recommend the Waistcoats to anybody! Great communication before the wedding, they are really fast at responding to emails. They organised our music for the whole day including the ceremony and it was just all so seamless and easy for us, couldn’t fault anything! Book them!!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Malin

    Malin Weiler · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band!!

    We spent weeks looking for our wedding band, and when we found the Waistcoats we genuinly thought it was too good to be true. They ticked literally every one of our boxes! Paul was incredibly professional and prompt in his communication from day one, something that is very appriciated in the wedding planning chaos, and he made the whole process leading up to the wedding very smooth. On the actual wedding day they were truly amazing; their songs during our cocktail hour where perfect to set the mood and the party after the dinner was just great! We had SUCH a good time and many of our guests still talk about how amazing the band was. Even the less noticable things around the actual performance were great; arranging microphones for speeches, making sure everything was set up in time in all different venue locations, incorporating our guests in their performance and recommending a great DJ who kept the party going after they were finished. They really made our day and we can not recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • C

    Cathal Kenny · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!

    The Waistcoats are BRILLIANT.

    We got married in Spain so we had to organise everything from Ireland. Paul and the Waistcoats were a pleasure to deal with throughout the process. They were quick to respond to mails, and they were very helpful in suggesting how best to organise the music for the day. The band has a super website and wedding brochure to help you customise the music and running order for the day. They played classical piano in the church, then they played at the cocktail reception prior to the meal, and then the main gig after the dinner. The music was fabulous throughout the day and the dancefloor was full from the very first song. The Waistcoats are very professional, and a super friendly bunch on top of it, and I would 100% recommend them for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Insane Energy!

    You can’t go wrong with the Waistcoats! They were super professional and brought an insane energy to the party. The dance floor was never empty! Five stars!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Ash Clark · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh & Mo

    The band did a fantastic job of entertaining our guests at our wedding in October. So many guests commented on how good they were musically and they really read the room to keep as many on the dance floor as possible. Communication was really easy too. Booking and selecting songs was simple made very easy as the band all speak perfect English.

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • A

    Aidan Keane · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    The Waistcoats were simply amazing for our wedding! We couldn't have asked for anything better. From the first time we contacted Paul, the professionalism, responsiveness and support they provided was second to none. They were also very accommodating to our ever changing plans leading up to the wedding. The Waistcoats were the perfect fit for our wedding given that we are an Irish/Italian couple. All of the guests thoroughly enjoyed their set and our guests keep talking about how great they were. They played the whole time without any break, kept the crowd dancing and party going. If you are thinking of booking The Waistcoats, just do it! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • A

    Abc Def · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever!

    Amazing band. The Waistcoats really helped make the day perfect. The selection of music was spot on and when they finished they left a crowd of people chanting 'one more song'. Everyone at the event wanted more and people said that they were the best wedding band they'd seen. Even before the event Paul was extremely helpful and responses. I'd recommend the Waistcoats to anyone for any event. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • O

    Orla · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have only great things to say about The Waistcoats - they were amazing and helped to make our Wedding Party as special as it was. From the first song on they had all the guests up dancing and everyone was cheering for more when they finished. One of the best wedding Bands I have ever heard and that comment was echoed by all guests who attended our Wedding.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • R

    Rach · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and magical

    I was looking for an Irish band in Italy and found the waistcoats online. To be honest, I was so glad to find the band that covered both Italian and Irish that I wasn't too concerned about the quality. But wow, the professionalism was off the charts. We didn't have a wedding planner and Paul had so many tips and contacts. And then for the big day... I hit the jackpot. Not only were they super to work with and ticked all my boxes but they were an incredibly talented bunch of musicians!! Thank you big time. Couldn't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guys were brilliant on the day of the wedding, doing classical piano for the ceremony, acoustic duo for the aperitif and full band for the evening reception!

    The guys kept everyone on the dance floor and I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Great band, great guys and great service!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking the band was one of the things that I was most worried about as it is usually recommended that you listen to the band before you book. I found the Waistcoats online and from the moment I emailed with a query Paul was amazing. He was so quick at getting back to me and provisionally booked us in while we confirmed other details. Paul and Sal were so helpful in organising the SIAE licence for the wedding and leased with hotel to sort out practical details for us. This was a massive help to us and reduced stress in the run up to the wedding.

    On the day the band were amazing from start to finish. I had classical piano music for the ceremony and this was very romantic and suited the setting. The band played the aperitif at the hotel while we were getting photographs and went down a hit with all guests. After the meal the band then played for a few hours, unfortunately we were restricted to 12:30am finish due to laws in Rome for music on an outside terrace. The playlist options had songs to suit all tastes and the band even learnt a few songs for us. The guests were blown away by the band and kept asking where I had found them. They nicknamed Sal, the Italian Hosier.

    I would recommend The waistcoats to anyone planning a wedding abroad as they really helped make our day amazing. The support they gave us in months and weeks before wedding was really appreciated and meant we could relax and focus on other things. We would like to say a massive Thank- you to Paul, Sal and the rest of the band.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
    The Waistcoats 8
    The Waistcoats 9
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an Irish wedding band in Italy - look no further!! Booking a wedding band for a foreign wedding can be daunting however we were so lucky to have found The Waistcoats. From the first email sent they were so accommodating and as time went on and the 5 star reviews kept coming in we became more and more comfortable in our decision. The guys have a huge array of songs to choose from and what really appealed to us was their ability to play songs for young and old at the wedding. Paul & the guys were so accommodating when it came to learning some new songs for our first dance as well. The cherry on top was the acoustic set that they performed as we arrived at our wedding venue which set the tone so perfectly. We have received so many compliments on our choice of band - a true testament to the quality of the Waistcoats.
    If we could give a 6 star review we would - the Waistcoats are well worth it!
    Claire and Stephen
    Ravello, August 2018

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Paul and his band the Waistcoats provided an incredible service from the moment I first enquired about their availability to the day the played at our wedding. Paul was always quick to respond to emails and was open to suggestions in regards to what, how and when to play. They also were flexible enough to step in on short notice and play a beautiful acoustic set for the ceremony when my cousin could not attend. They were brilliant on the day. They arrived bang on time and were open to compromise regarding the use of a marquee on the day. Paul was very open to our song suggestions and learnt a few of our favourites for the day. The set list on the wedding day was on point for our guests. I received lots of positive feedback regarding the aperitivo set and witnessed the enjoyment had by all during the main set. Everything Paul and the Waistcoats did in the lead up to and on the day contributed to us having our perfect wedding!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
    The Waistcoats 10
    The Waistcoats 11
    The Waistcoats 12
    The Waistcoats 13
    The Waistcoats 14
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much guys!
    We booked the Waistcoats for our wedding in Tuscany. From the very beginning, all communication went very well. Sal speaks German fluently and has always answered all my questions very quickly. He helped us with the SIAE formalities at very short notice, which would have been very difficult without Italian knowledge.
    When it started raining just before the wedding, the band performed spontaneously in the living room to entertain our guests during the waiting time. Everyone was thrilled :) For the wedding ceremony I wished for songs on the violin and guitar that were played perfectly. The band played wonderfully during the aperitif and party until about 1:00 a.m. They have a wide range of songs and from young to old everyone was dancing. For the time after 1:00 am they organized two DJ's which we can also absolutely recommend.

    I am very happy that you have accompanied us on our big day and would recommend everyone to book you!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats were part of our wedding day from the ceremony right through to the end of the night. We had piano for aperitif and ceremony, acoustic trio for appetizer buffet and the full band played after the dinner until the end of the night. The guys were absolutely brilliant and created an amazing atmosphere throughout the day. Our guests loved the variety of music which meant the dance floor was packed all night.

    They were very professional, flexible and made everything easy to organise from abroad. We highly recommend The Waistcoats and we cant thank the guys enough for all the help leading up to the day and on the day itself.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats played at our wedding in Tuscany on 7th July and we couldn’t have been happier! Paul was super responsive in the planning and they even learnt a favourite song of mine. Francesco played classical music before/during the ceremony and then they played a fantastic acoustic set over aperitifs. The band let us use their microphones & set up for speeches and they provided a great playlist during dinner. The main event was the live set in the evening where the boys did a stellar job of getting everyone up & dancing, even pulling “Summer of ‘69” out of the bag when they had a special request from one of our guests, apparently it was the first time they’d played it but they delivered it like true professionals. Finally, they delivered a DJ set at the end of the night using a playlist that I’d put together beforehand. The Waistcoats helped to make our day so amazing, I would highly recommend them for any wedding or special occasion.

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • L

    London · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats played at our wedding in Abruzzo on 6 July 2018 and they were fantastic. The music was brilliant but just as important was their professionalism and flexibility. Over the course of the day we had beautiful classical music during the church ceremony, some cool acoustic tunes during the aperitivo, a fantastic ad-hoc guitar and voices session during the cutting of the cake then an amazing after dinner dance session! The guys were great all day, they were very calm and didn't need us for anything. They were happy to help with anything, and blended in well all day- absolutely faultless and couldn't recommend them highly enough!

    Dealing with Paul & co. via e-mail in planning so very straightforward, and there was nothing they wouldn't do for us! They even learnt our first dance request, and added in a few songs which weren't within the playlist!

    All the above has handled via e-mail between The Waistcoats and myself in London, and it was super easy to manage.

    10/10!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • S

    Stefan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats were our wedding band for our Italian wedding (Swiss couple). We hired them for live music as well as DJ in the evening at the wedding location. Unfortunately our organist failed to perform all agreed songs on very short notice. But The Waistcoats were super flexible and managed to come to the church as well and performed those songs, thank you guys so much! The guys are very professional, flexible and extremely friendly! The process for selection of songs was easy and straightforward as was the whole interaction and communcation with them which helped us a lot during the busy time of wedding preparation (especially for organizing a wedding in Italy from Switzerland). Not to mention that they are great musicians, they really felt the pulse of the audience and created an incredible party atmosphere. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding even more memorable!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sal, Paul and the gang were absolutely fantastic in every possible way. SO helpful, particularly as we are British and we had to arrange all of the music permits which are on Italian websites - The Waistcoats have thought of everything to make your lives as easy as possible! And on the day, they were extremely friendly, enthusiastic and flexible due to changing timescales etc.
    Such an amazing bunch of guys and of course the music was fab too!
    Thank you so much guys - we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have found the Waistcoats. They were exactly what we were looking for. Upbeat energy with a wide range of songs. They worked with us through the entire planning process with excellent communication. Any requests we had, they were able accommodate. They even learned a few new songs that we wanted to hear at the wedding. They really helped make our day very special. They played beautiful acoustic music for our ceremony, nice lively background music for our cocktail hour, and then kicked it up with a great upbeat playlist for the reception. I'd highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in Italy.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • C

    Callhan · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I can’t say enough amazing things about The Waistcoats! We looked at so many bands (often for way more money without justification) and none of them had what we were looking for- a group who can play top hits to get your guests going, but also be professional and responsible enough to manage the mood of you evening and a lot of logistical things. We also had a very elegant wedding, but wanted fun music, which can be difficult to pull off. Sal and the band made it happen! Classical piano when guests walked in, Italian folk music during dinner, and every dance hit our guests were looking for after dancing. Sal was always so prompt and kind in emails. We were so busy before the wedding we got our song requests in really late and they still made it happen. We are from USA and travelled to Italy for our wedding. The cultural differences were often difficult to manage for other vendors in our wedding, but never The Waistcoats. I put my full trust in them to manage music, first dance, announcements, speeches, etc. and they were perfect. I can’t tell you what a relief it was to have them managing things so flawlessly (and we hd some pretty specific requests they managed). Wish we could do it all again!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
    The Waistcoats 15

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review