Skip to main content
Weddings

The Venue at Birchwood Reviews

The Venue at Birchwood

The Venue at Birchwood

Spring Hill, TN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

17 User photos

  • Telvin
    Telvin R. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!!

    Staff was nice and organized and venue was AMAZING
  • G
    Grace M. Sent on 01/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Campbell Wedding

    We could not recommend this venue enough! Not only is it gorgeous, but the owners are so friendly and accommodating. There is truly not a flaw with this venue. We couldn’t have imagined having our wedding anywhere else!
  • J
    Jess W. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue for the best day of my life!

    Birchwood is a one of a kind venue with a one of a kind staff! The venue is so unique but has a timeless charm about it. Would not change a single thing about our experience, cannot recommend it enough!

    The Venue at Birchwood's reply:

    Jess, thank you so much for all your sweet words about our venue and the Birchwood staff. Every detail about your day was beautiful and we are so lucky to have been a part of it! We are very thankful for sweet couples like you and Jarod!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amber B. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!

    This venue made the whole process super easy and fun! The wedding day was gorgeous and they helped (along with hired hands) with tear down! We were super blessed to have this venue!

    The Venue at Birchwood's reply:

    Thank you so much Amber for this sweet review! We are very thankful to have amazing couples like you and Christopher at Birchwood who make it so easy to celebrate. Every aspect of your day was beautiful, and we are so happy to hear it was everything you envisioned your wedding day to be. Thank you again and we wish you the absolute best!
  • M
    Molly L. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful experience

    My experience was amazing! Everything was gorgeous and taken care of so easily. The staff at Birchwood made sure that I had options for layouts, provided lighting behind the sweetheart table, and arbors. Nothing was overlooked and it was the most beautiful and perfect day.

    The Venue at Birchwood's reply:

    Molly, thank you so much for leaving the nice review! Your wedding was absolutely breathtaking and will always hold a special place in our hearts. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with Birchwood! Thank you again for letting us be a part of your beautiful day. We wish the Bradshaw's the best and hope to see you at Birchwood again!
  • O
    Olivia B. Sent on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot believe I got to get married here!

    Where do I begin?? The Venue at Birchwood was so beyond stunning, it was truly the venue of my dreams. The chapel is SO beautiful and darling. You have so much space in there and can fit so many people. The barn is SO beautiful as well!! I love how modern it is while keeping some rustic charm to it. I didn’t love the true rustic feel some barns had at other venues but this was the perfect balance. I love how you had both buildings though, the chapel and the barn, The chapel was so unique and not very many places have an option like that. So we had our ceremony in the chapel and our reception in the barn, the weather was absolutely amazing but if it had rained that day they have the perfect set up because the barn and chapel are connected by a covered walkway so really your day cannot be ruined by the weather here. The venue staff were so beyond kind and helpful, and they were so on top of things throughout the whole process it made it so much easier to know what we needed to do next. The land the venue is on is also stunning and allows for so many beautiful pictures. It’s clear in the photos how beautiful this venue is but if you could even imagine, it’s even more beautiful in person. Everyone who attended my wedding said it was the most beautiful venue they had ever been to.

    The Venue at Birchwood's reply:

    Olivia, we cannot thank you enough for all these sweet words and this kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with Birchwood and that it was everything you imagined for both you and Aaron! We are beyond thankful that we were able to play a small part in your beautiful wedding day. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at Birchwood again!
  • S
    Sumter B. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    The Venue at Birchwood was everything I could have dreamed of for my wedding day. The team responded promptly to emails or texts. When we arrived on the wedding day, the venue smelled so clean and i really appreciated this. The team also does a good job of making sure your table layout is set up and you have everything you need for your day. I would recommend this venue for any bride looking for a chapel.

    The Venue at Birchwood's reply:

    Thank you so much for this sweet review, Sumter!! You and Cody are such a sweet couple and were amazing to work with. Everything about your wedding day at Birchwood was beautiful and we are thankful we were able to be a part of it and celebrate you both. Thank you again!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin S. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Oh gosh, there are not nearly enough words or time for me to express how grateful I am for our amazing experience with Birchwood! We first toured in July 2020 when it was still under construction, and we could tell from that first meeting that this was going to be a special place. We searched all over middle TN for a venue that wasn't just a rustic barn or farm, and Birchwood provided us exactly what we wanted! Every space was thought out with careful consideration and is incredibly beautiful and picture perfect - from the stone chapel, to the cocktail patio and reception hall, and even the wedding party suites! All of our vendors raved on how easy the spaces were to navigate and set up! I worked primarily with Andrea and Dana for our November 5th wedding, and they were nothing short of incredible to work with! I sent so many questions and ideas their way over the course of wedding planning, and they were always patient and quick to respond with an answer or idea back! Aside from just providing us a stunning ceremony and reception space, they include many extras - the barnwood tables and cross back chairs are beautiful, the outdoors games were enjoyed by many of our guests, parking onsite, outdoor heaters, etc. The monthly open houses were a lifesaver for my wedding anxiety - you could come set up mock ups of your decor, measure, take photos, etc. The smartest decision we made was to rent for two days, which I would highly recommend to any couple considering Birchwood. The Birchwood team was onsite to help assist us while we set up, rehearsed, and had our rehearsal dinner - it was fantastic! Our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the venue, and I truly hope we get to attend another wedding there soon! My now husband and I will be forever grateful for this venue and the team that were absolutely amazing to work with. Our wedding was perfect in every way, and we would recommend Birchwood to anyone looking for a wedding venue - you will not be disappointed in the slightest!

    The Venue at Birchwood's reply:

    Caitlin, thank you so much for your very nice review! Thanks also to both Nick and you for putting so much faith in us even when you couldn't see everything completed. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Birchwood, and that it was everything you envisioned! Everything about your wedding was beautiful! All of us at Birchwood appreciate the opportunity to be a part of your special day, and it was our pleasure getting to work with you and your family! Thank you again, and we hope to see you back at Birchwood again soon!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    From the moment we walked into The Venue at Birchwood, my daughter knew this was it! Andrea and Dana are amazing to work with and have every detail covered! We received so many compliments from our guests who said this was one of the most beautiful wedding venues they’ve ever been to! We just received a preview of the photos and all I can say is WOW! It was even more beautiful in the pictures! We would 1000% choose The Venue at Birchwood again!

    The Venue at Birchwood's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah for taking time to write this nice review and for being such a joy to work with! Every part of Carly and Joshua's day was so beautiful, and we are so lucky we were able to be a part of it! Thank you again for trusting the Birchwood team and we wish you and your sweet family the BEST!
  • D
    Danielle W. Sent on 09/30/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful facility and great team!!

    I loved having my special day at The Venue At Birchwood. The communication and professionalism from the team was wonderful. The venue is the perfect space for those who don't want to worry about weather!
    The only downfall is the time restrictions. I do feel like our special night had to be cut short because of the strict time set. All of our guests commented on feeling like we needed an hour or so more on the dance floor. If you move the ceremony up in time it gives you time for more reception but you also can't arrive until 10am that morning to start getting ready and setting up... My recommendation for booked brides, just have your vendors get there with your planner and you start getting ready somewhere else so you can start hair and makeup earlier than 10am.

    The Venue at Birchwood's reply:

    Danielle, we are so happy to hear you loved your wedding day at Birchwood and that working with our team was wonderful! We are sorry to hear that your timeline was not how you envisioned it. We welcome any feedback that we are given so that we may always continue to grow and improve! We list our opening and closing times on our website, during tours, in the contract and the final pre-wedding meeting so that our couples can figure out a timeline that works best for them and if a couple does need to purchase extra time at the venue in the morning, they are able to do so before their event date. We are so sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Thank you again for letting us be a part of your beautiful wedding day!
Responds within 24 hours