The Vault Reviews

18 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The Vault

Recommended by 98%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

The Vault 1
The Vault 2
Sort by:
  • N

    Norrel · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say I was extremely impressed! Casey, James, Norma and the entire staff at The Vault were exceptional!! The are friendly, courteous, personable and all my questions were answered quickly, honestly and always professionally. I was treated as a queen on my wedding and I could for nothing more! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the staff and service - unsurpassed! What else could a bride ask for??!! Casey, James, Norma - THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING MY AND MY HUSBAND’S DAY SO MEMORABLE!!!

    Sent on 05/07/2018

    The Vault's reply:

    Wow, thank you Norrel for this awesome review! You were an amazing bride and it was our pleasure to make your wedding day one for you and your guests to remember forever. We wish you and Jay much happiness and many blessings!
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our fairytale dream wedding at The Vault this past Saturday, it was beyond perfect. James, Casey, Norma and the rest of their staff are hands down the best people to work with! They made my entire wedding planning process a piece of cake! From the second we turned the corner after the ceremony before cocktail hour even started they were accommodating us and our entire bridal party (which was huge) with anything and everything we needed making us feel like royalty! The venue is gorgeous, I’ve had so many of our guest tell us how absolutely stunning everything was! If you’re looking for a place that is beautiful, classy, fun, easy to work with, everything you dream of in a wedding.. The Vault is your spot! James, you were everything I could’ve wanted and more on Saturday! THANK YOU! We love you!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
    The Vault 3
    The Vault 4

    The Vault's reply:

    Thank you for a wonderful review. We are honored that you chose to celebrate your big day at The Vault. Everything was beautiful and we wish you and Tony all the best!
  • Stefany

    Stefany · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! So accommodating, great customer service, our wedding was a dream come true.

    Sent on 07/13/2017

    The Vault's reply:

    Thank you very much Stefany for your kind words. It was an honor to be a part of your very special day. We wish you and Erik many years of happiness!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin - Casey and James at The Vault are absolutely AMAZING. I stopped our venue search the day we met with them. Not only is the venue itself outstanding and beautiful, but these men are more than accommodating and helpful. They made sure that every step of the process was personal, fun and made it a point to make sure that we were always happy. I couldn't have imagined our wedding at any other location. It was the best night of my husband and I's life and Casey and James made it so effortless and easy. Thank you both so much for everything!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    holy gorgeous. i was the maid of honor in a wedding and found this gem for the bride. her wedding was the 2nd or third wedding the vault had . it was flawless. it really is a blank canvas. a little uplighting and high centerpieces and BAMMMM its amazing. also when you see it from the outside through the tall windows its so amazing. the man we worked with was so great and helpful. there is a space outside for a cocktail hour and many separate rooms for the bridal party. one thing i loved is that the band didn't echo during the reception. it was absolutely flawless.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel in love with this venue the second I walked in the door. I met with Casey 10 months before my wedding as the very beginning stages of wedding planning. He was extremely welcoming and helpful. He absolutely met our needs for budget and vision. He was quick to respond with the contract and answered every one of our questions with professionalism and punctuality. I was blown away on the day of our wedding by the hard work and dedication of Casey and James. They made our wedding an absolute priority and set everything up perfectly. I can't imagine our day going so smoothly without the hard work from these two. I had my ceremony and reception in the same room and they were able to completely transform the room in under an hour. If this venue is what you are looking for I highly recommend booking your wedding at The Vault. They will not let you down.

    Kristin and Seth Bandi

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding at The Vault! James and Casey were very helpful throughout the whole process and made our night unforgettable. We used their tables/chairs and they also did the curtains for the big window, uplighting and got the stage for our band. The service at the bar was also great - all our guests were served quickly and there was rarely a line waiting for drinks! They were very attentive the whole night and kept checking in with us to make sure we didn't need anything. It is truly a unique venue and am so glad we had our wedding there.

    I, unfortunately, didn't have the chance to see the set up for the cocktail hour in the pocket park since my husband and I were taking photos at the church. But from what I heard, it was also beautiful and the guests enjoyed it!

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and Casey of the Vault were fabulous to work with. Very easy to communicate with and very willing to help in any way. We also went through the Vault for the bar services. They provided 2 bars and you could not beat the price because they charge per person instead of hourly. Everyone at the wedding, raved about their staff and no one was ever waiting in line for drinks. The Vault also were our vendors for linens and they have a lot of great options to pick from. They allowed us to come the day before and drop off items and set up what we could. We also rented the parking garage which we were able to leave cars in the afternoon before. They provided security that really was a comfort to not only us but our guests. The venue itself it unbelievable and Casey and Jame throughout the evening checked on us and our guests...even personally checking with my grandmother to make sure she didn't need anything. I would highly encourage any bride to use this venue if you are looking for a unique setting with a great location and great staff/owners.

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The is a outstanding hall to host a reception, party or any large gathering. You will be amazed of how wonderful your event will be if you host it here. Casey and James are awesome and know their business well! They will be gracious hosts to you and your guest. Please go see this place you will fall in love!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • Y

    Yari · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not even know where to start with my review for The Vault....because words can't describe how this Venue and Staff made my day Extremely special! The Vault is one of a kind space, Beautiful, Classy, Sophisticated and amazing! James and Casey bend over backwards for myself and Mike. Our wedding Day was by far incredible thanks to them. I can't thank them enough for everything they have done. The space has so much to work with and they know exactly what to do and how to do it. The Venue is not only a Wedding space but also can accomodate everything from Holiday Parties to Fashion Show's! My guests raved about the space and how beautiful the space was! THANK YOU!!! :) this review can't compare to how happy they made us and our special day!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not settle on a venue for our wedding reception but when we walked into The Vault we knew instantly that it was a perfect place for our big day! The Vault's unique setting and beautiful atmosphere allowed our style and personalities to shine through. Not only did we love the elegant look of The Vault, but we were blown away by the exceptional service. The Coordinators were friendly and responsive, they made sure all the details were covered for our wedding reception and did not miss a beat the day of our wedding. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish and we didn't want to leave at the end of the night; we couldn't ask for a more perfect wedding venue!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • K

    Kori · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how amazing the team at the Vault truly are. I had booked 2 previous venues before I looked at the Vault. A friend told me to look at The Vault. When I saw the main photo it was a big white room and I was underwhelmed. But I thought I'd take a look at the albums that were tagged along with it. I was stunned by how BEAUTIFUL the Vault looked for all of the wedding ceremony's, party's, fashion shows ect. My now husband and I took a tour and we fell in love. The building itself was so gorgeous! I couldn't wait to get inside. Once we walked in we saw all of the potential that the Vault had. It was a blank canvas that was ours for the decorating! Needless to say once we took a tour we were sold. I was a indecisive bride so I was unsure of what I really wanted. All I knew was that I wanted the room pink with an open bar haha. James who I worked closely with made me feel like no matter what the day would be amazing & I had nothing to worry about. He guided me from the first meeting all the way until the end of my wedding. He & Casey were both there through the entire ceremony and reception which was a God send. It made me feel so relaxed and I wasn't having to worry about anything. They were always there making sure everything went smoothly. There were points in the reception where they saw I was becoming overwhelmed and asked if I needed anything. If I would have asked for the moon I'm positive that they would have gotten it for me with out hesititation. The team at the vault worked flawlessly with my wedding coordinator, caterer, florist &band. When I walked down the aisle I was overwhelmed at how the Vault completely transformed into my dream wedding. I had an even crazier in awe moment when I got to see the reception.. I'm still smiling about how great everything turned out. I can't thank the team enough for helping me give my husband and I the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • User6443448 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WoW!!!
    Absolutely Amazing!!! My Fairy Tale Wedding I've Always DREAMED of Come True!!!
    James And Casey Thank You for making My Dream Wedding become EVERYTHING I Wished for / and then Some!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2016
  • G

    Gui · Married on 02/17/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t recommned The Vault team enough. Very professional (everything was handled perfectly), really awesome food that our guests raves about, and friendly service too.

    Sent on 04/16/2018

    The Vault's reply:

    Thank you very much for the great review and allowing us to be part of your special day!
  • User4628065 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The vault space is amazing. Such a unique space. So different from having a wedding at an ordinary place. If you're looking for something different and is so beautiful you're looking at the right place. Casey and James were great every single step of the way.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • S

    Sonja · event on 09/26/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Lots of character and style.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/09/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We toured countless venues in the Tampa area looking for a reception hall that wasnt your standard ballroom. The Vault is stunning and is such an outstanding and unique location. From the art deco inspired ceiling to the large two story windows, we loved the entire ambiance of the Vault. Every time we visited, we got more and more excited for our wedding at the Vault. James and Casey gave us a wonderful tour, you could tell they were both very knowledgeable about the Vault and how the space could be used to fit our vision. They were both very helpful and attentive the whole night of the wedding and were prompt in pre-wedding communications. The service at the bar was also great - there was rarely a line waiting for drinks. All of guests talked about how beautiful the reception hall was, and many guests shared with me that they were excited to have a chance to come visit the Vault that they had heard such great things about. So for any brides searching in Tampa, I highly recommend checking out the Vault - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/28/2016

    The Vault's reply:

    Hi Brittany! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad to have played a part in making your wedding day one for you and your guests to remember for a lifetime. Congratulations from everyone at The Vault and we wish you and Jeff all the happiness!
  • M

    Mira Guirguis · Getting married on 01/25/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!!

    The Vault is truly a one of a kind venue with hints of artistic touches. As a photographer I appreciated the look and style of this vendor. Very sweet and accommodating people :))

    Sent on 06/27/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review