Skip to main content
Weddings

The Vault Reviews

The Vault View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 84% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29

5 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The vault was great through our pandemic wedding

    Our guests raved about how nice the venue was! It’s very beautiful and affordable. The grand staircase makes for a very cool bridal party entrance. The chandelier and historic bank vault make the space feel very grand and expensive. The space is huge and fit our 150 guests perfectly.

    You can’t beat the location - it’s next to several hotels and my guests LOVED that it was in the same building as Pub Mahone. The street was lively during the night of our wedding. Guests felt safe walking down the street to the Renaissance hotel where we had a block.


    Bentley, the vault manager is a really personable guy who cares about his couples. He was very transparent with his pricing and didn’t try to stick us after rescheduling due to the pandemic. He was flexible with what we wanted - we added white claws to our drink package and he bought all the ingredients for the special cocktails we wanted. He was responsive to our questions and we really enjoyed working with him.
  • E
    Elizabeth L. Married on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding Venue Hero!

    When our original venue went bankrupt, Bentley from the Vault came to our rescue. Within 48 hours of losing our first venue and deposit, we had a new venue at an even better price. Bentley is willing to work with you and any set up that you wish. It was a pleasure to talk through details and hear all of his crazy stories! He even was able to connect us with a new caterer too! The venue itself is such a unique place, and we and our guests had an amazing time during our ceremony and reception!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married on 6/16/18 this year at the Vault. We were extremely blessed to work with Blayke and the rest of the staff. Her communication was outstanding and I honestly could not have planned my big day without all of her help. We had compliments from all of our guests about how gorgeous and unique the venue was. My husband and I fell in love with this venue the moment we walked through the doors! I would 100% recommend the Vault!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Vault went above and beyond to make our day special. This venue is absolutely gorgeous and at an affordable price. We received so many compliments on the venue and how beautiful it was. The venue just sells itself with little decorations that are needed because it’s already beautiful. The added bonus of the actual bank vault as the bar made the venue even more unique. The location of the the Vault is perfect and close to everything including hotels, restaurants, and bars. They also recommended the Ringside Café for the after party that ended up being a perfect spot for us to keep the night going. The Vault’s staff was wonderful to work with, friendly and fun. We couldn’t have asked for better bartenders that kept the guests happy with drinks. The Coordinator, Cisne, was so accommodating and went out of her way to make sure the night went as smooth as possible. She kept us in the loop of everything, such as, the flowers arriving and sending me pictures of the table setups. She worked closely with the DJ to ensure a seamless and time sensitive schedule to get the party started as soon as possible per our request. She also went out of her way to deliver two birthday cakes to our flower girls at their tables. From the start of our first meeting with Blayke to tour the venue we just knew this was the perfect place for us to have our reception. Blayke was friendly, honest and straight forward from the start with no hidden prices or surprises and was quick to return any phone calls or emails. Everything was perfect and we are happy we chose the Vault!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Vault is such a great venue for a wedding. The marble floor made a beautifully different dance floor, the high ceiling was nothing less than grand, the staff/owners are unbelievably accommodating, there is a secret entrance above the vault for a special bride and groom entrance, AND the bar inside the vault makes for a perfect area to have a lot of drinks and talk to friends and family away from the main area. My wife and I could not have picked a better location for our special day!
  • Stacie
    Stacie Married on 06/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were lucky enough to have our wedding reception here at the vault. Everything from our initial walk-through up until the day of the wedding was nothing short of amazing. Blayke and Taylor are outstanding to work with and will make sure everything is perfect for your wedding day! I would highly recommend the Vault for anyone have a wedding or another special event; not only is is a beautiful venue but the staff is great!
  • A
    Alissa Married on 12/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved Bentley!! He was so fantastic to work with and we loved our venue!! His staff and bartenders were so much fun. All of our guests were raving about how quickly the line for drinks was moving and how fun they were. We were so happy with everything that we have even talked about throwing another New Year's Eve bash there again for our anniversary!! :) I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The vault was perfect for our wedding! Our guests raved about the uniqueness of this venue. Bentley is great and was always available to answer my questions! When we renew our vowels we will definitely return to the vault! All 250 of our guests fit comfortably and there was more than enough room to dance! I will recommend the vault to all of my friends and family!
  • N
    Neika Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Vault is a beautiful location for a reception. We loved everything about it and would definitely choose it again.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bentley and his team at The Vault were amazing. They were so flexible with everything from the very beginning. We were able to go in and set everything up 3-4 days ahead of time so we didn't have to worry about that stuff on the day of or the day before. The bartenders there were amazing and every single person had a blast. Love them!
  • M
    Misha Married on 06/21/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved the Vault! It is such a teasure! The venue is unique and gorgeous and the staff soooo very nice and helpful. I got so many compliments on my venue selection from my guests! I highly recomend the Vault!
  • User2652838 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start by saying Blayke & her dad Bently are awesome ! They are so helpful & make the place great ! We had an amazing wedding & reception here ! The place is beautiful ! Our only concern was the location ... A lot of our guest had trouble finding the place & a place to park ! As far as the Venue itself we loved it ! We did have a few minor problems but nothing unsolvable ! I would recommend this beautiful facility to anyone !
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/05/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Vault was a great venue for our wedding reception! There isn't a whole lot of decorating that you have to do because it is just a very unique, beautiful building. Bentley was great to work with and very flexible and accomodating to various requests. I loved that they let us come in a few days early to drop off decorations so we didn't have to worry about it on the day of. They also let us leave our decorations after the reception to pick up at a later date. The on-site manager and bartenders were also very nice and great to work with. The only qualm I had with the Vault was that our head table was supposed to have 18 chairs and when we sat down after our entrance we realized there were only 16. We had to scramble to find two chairs for our wedding pary. Since that was really the only issue I still feel like this was an awesome vendor to work with and I would definitely recommend this location for anyone that wants a very unique atmosphere!
  • User1335427 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bentley was beyond helpful at the Vault! I felt he was on My side as a customer/bride and was truly looking out for me and our day.
    The glow of the room looked amazing and all of our guests complimented us.

    Note, we put a lot of decor into it. The space is gorgeous but to make it amazing, it needs help. I hung pipe and drape with back lighting in the bar room and it was perfect!

    the drawbacks were the bathrooms. they desperately need a full remodel with new everything!
  • Megkrzz
    Megan Married on 07/04/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding reception was at the Vault and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It is a very unique location and my guests were constantly asking how I found it. The managers were also very helpful getting the hall set up the day before and were very flexible in allowing vendors to come in at different times and set up. Everything worked out just as planned, parking attendant out front, plenty of drinks for everyone, guest book set up, etc. The Vault also works extremely well with my caterer Berwick Manor Catering, they're a great team and I would certainly recommend using both together.
  • R
    Roxanne Married on 11/23/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Vault was a beautiful setting for our wedding and reception. Management was easy to work with and quite helpful in our planning of the big day. The bartenders were friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend The Vault.
  • S
    Summer Married on 06/27/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The Vault was such an amazing place to have a wedding. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. The price was amazing to book the venue and to have an open bar that was pre-paid for so there were no hidden fees or balance at the end of the night and our guests could drink as much as they would like.

    The only complaint was that we had made a couple of changes at the final walk through that did not get communicated correctly to the appropriate people but overall the event was great!
  • A
    Alison Married on 10/12/2013
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Vault was a great find. Other than parking not being ideal since it was downtown Columbus. Staff were nice and handled all my crazy requests.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/19/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Working with The Vault was a great experience! They are very decently priced, professional, flexible, and fun! Our wedding day was beautiful and everything we could have wanted. I would definitely recommend The Vault!

    The Vault's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We wish you a long and happy marriage and we hope you keep in touch!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/21/2012
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked our wedding with The Vault only 5 months out and they gave us a great deal. Both the owner and the manager were extremely flexible and accommodating with us and our bridal party. The venue itself was beautiful and we received many compliments from our friends and family. It was also in a very central, downtown location in Columbus, just a short walk from multiple hotels and bars. They also helped us arrange our after party for a discount on the same block, which was a huge hit with our guests. Our only complaint is that we were unable to find our leftover cake and food after the event. We think that there was a lack of coordination between the venue and the outside caterer. Staff at The Vault did try to help us find it the next day, but we left for our honeymoon unable to solve this mystery. We would recommend to a friend that they make sure this detail is figured out before their wedding day if they went with this venue.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 12/11/2010
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Vault was an absolutely beautiful location for our wedding. We were attracted to it for it's price, but the price increases since they require a minimum amount of alcohol purchase. Nevertheless, it was a unique and lovely place for both our ceremony and reception. There were countless comments about how beautiful it was. I especially recommend it during December since it was decorated for Christmas. We had to do very little in decorating and it looked great.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/06/2017
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The space is incredibly unique which is what drew my husband and I to the location to start with. We worked with Blayke and she was very responsive and quick to answer all of our questions. In my opinion, the bar minimum is a little steep, but with the downtown location I would say that's to be expected. We took Blayke's recommendation for multiple other vendors and everyone worked out wonderfully. The down sides of this venue are definitely parking and wheel chair accessibility, Neither of which are under Blayke's control but are still important when considering a wedding venue. There are multiple parking options but all of them are a few blocks away and require either you or your guests to pay for them. The building is on one of the oldest blocks in Columbus and because of that, there is no real wheel chair accessibility either. There are multiple small sets of stairs but that can be very difficult for elderly family or anyone confined to a wheel chair. Our wedding turned out beautifully and the pictures are stunning. I wouldn't change the venue even if I had a chance and I am very happy that we booked this one. I just wanted to offer up the few cons that there are for the information of other brides.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/30/2010
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Vault was a great venue for our ceremony and reception. You can't beat the price (we received a discount for a Friday night wedding). It can look a little "worn around the edges" in the daylight, but it looks fantastic with candles and lighting. The staff was very nice, but not the most professional. I worked mainly with the owner, who was very accommodating and gave us lots of helpful information. I was planning the wedding from out of state so that helped out a lot. The biggest issue that we had was during our rehearsal, the night before, when someone showed up thinking they had a networking event planned during the same time. The staff took care of it and she ended up leaving.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 07/20/2012
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Vault is beautiful! Friends and family loved it! The place is pretty warm when everyone gets inside. The price for the open bar is unbeatable in Columbus. We got a great deal from getting married on a Friday. They let you have the flexibility of doing whatever you want for your wedding, which was nice.
  • G
    Lauren Married on 09/08/2007
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We went with The Vault (much to my parents discouragement) because I loved the look of the room, however it was difficult dealing with the owners/employees of the venue. They were very hard to reach and things always seemed a little shady with them. Their idea of "well" were brands of alcohol we had never heard of so we ended up having to up our package a couple of times. The venue is cool, however, and it's fun because the wedding party can come in a back way and down the balcony. There were also issues with the liquor license and we had heard that he was promising it to other people and then it wasn't coming through, but he had one for us. It is nice b/c you can bring in your own caterer.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message