Skip to main content
Weddings

The Vanderbilt Strings Reviews

The Vanderbilt Strings

The Vanderbilt Strings

Bonita Springs, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 82 Reviews
View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

9 User photos

  • Sammie
    Sammie Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing violin players!

    The Vanderbilt string are great! They were easy to work with and great with communication. We are so glad that we had a string duo for our ceremony. They truly made it special, we loved picking out each song for our ceremony!
  • A
    Allison W. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Job!

    My husband and I could not have been happier with the music they played for our ceremony. It was perfect! Janie worked with the venue to ensure they had what they needed and knew where to go so I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Many compliments from our guests, we were very impressed!

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Allison! We pride ourselves on taking the worry out of planning your music and are so happy you felt at ease and were able to enjoy the music and your day! Best wishes to you both!
  • Alyson
    Alyson H. Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    I highly recommend the Vanderbilt Strings. They added an elegant touch to our ceremony/cocktail hour. They have so many songs to choose from and sounded truly beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elyse Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Naples beach wedding

    The Vanderbilt strings performed at my wedding ceremony on the beach. I had an ‘off list’ request and they didn’t hesitate to learn the song and perform it flawlessly. They exceeded all expectations. Would hire 1000x over
  • A
    Alexandra S. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bring elegance to your wedding

    Janie was great to work with, very prompt in her replies. The musicians learned all the music for my wedding I asked for and played beautifully! I could not have been happier! They add so much elegance to wedding!
  • Traci
    Traci C. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth Every Penny and More!

    Best splurge ever. Janie and The Vanderbilt Strings were my favorite part of my wedding. Totally worth every penny, and more. Their prices were so affordable, and they made our beach ceremony and cocktail hour so classy. Our guests raved about their talent. Hands down would recommend to anyone.

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Traci!!! Thank you for such a kind review! We had an AMAZING time getting to know you and Michael and your family. It's not every day a Grammy-winning songwriter compliments us on our arrangements! It was an absolute pleasure to play for you, and we wish you both the best. And we hope to see you in town again!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    I hired them for a cocktail hour for my husbands 40th and they were incredible. I am so happy and would highlight recommend this company! Thanks again for making our evening so special
  • Rachael
    Rachael S. Married on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Done

    Janie and the Vanderbilt Strings were so easy to work with. Janie was prompt in responding to me (even while she was on vacation) and took care of all the small details to make it a stress-free experience on the day of our wedding. They listened to exactly what we wanted for each part of the ceremony and then for our cocktail hour. All of our guests enjoyed their beautiful music. We'd love to hire them again for just another fun event!
  • J
    Jill W. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend the Vanderbilt Strings - Exceptional

    Very happy with our decision! Top notch, professional, talented musicians who made our wedding day unforgettable. Our guests all agreed that the music was the perfect complement to the beautiful beach setting. They have an extensive selection of songs to choose from - so many that we had a tough time choosing given all the wonderful options. From start to finish it was a pleasure working with the Vanderbilt Strings and we HIGHLY recommend them.

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Jill! We are very proud of our music collection and, thanks to our iPads, love having it ALL at our fingertips during cocktail hours, ready for any request that comes our way.
    Much love and happiness to you both!
    Janie
  • Anna
    Anna R. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music + special requests!

    Such beautiful music! They have a great set list already and when I requested a few songs not on the list they had NO problem learning the songs. Everything was so beautiful and they were such a nice group of people. 10/10 stars . Thank you thank you!!

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Anna! We had a blast learning your song requests, and I'm so glad you liked our players. And thanks for your kind words about our musicians! I feel lucky to say that we have some pretty fun and awesome people in our group for sure! Best wishes to you both!
  • Toye
    Toye T. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sanibel wedding

    Janie was so helpful with EVERYTHING! Choosing music was easy and she was super helpful with that also. Violinist made contact with us about address and was right on time. Music was more beautiful than I thought it would be. Was the perfect touch to the ceremony!

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thanks for your review, Toye! We loved that you wanted a solo violinist to play for such an important day, and we're so glad you enjoyed the music! I had a great time planning everything out with you, and I wish you both the very best!
  • P
    Pam B. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music and service for our daughters beach wedding.

    The Vanderbilt Strings were wonderful to work with. With everything going on with COVID we decided to change the date and location of the ceremony and they were very accommodating. They added such a nice touch to the ceremony and played beautifully. They played our selections and even played a Star Wars themed song that we requested. I would highly recommend them for any social gathering that you may be planning. It was beautiful music for a beautiful occasion 😊

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Pam! We had such a blast spending time with you and your really entertaining family. This was our first ceremony hearing vows in Mandalorean-- and we loved it! We're so happy we were a part of this important day. All the best to you.
  • H
    Holden Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    Janie with Vanderbilt Strings exemplified service, professionalism, and excellence. She is profoundly skilled. My ceremony would not have been as beautiful as it was, if it were not for the most breathtaking, beautiful, music she performed. Words could never express my gratitude and genuine happiness with her service.

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this, Holden! I loved your choice of "Oceans" for your processional, and I am humbled to have brought such an important message through music to both of you. Wishing you a beautiful future together.
  • Patti
    Patti C. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy and Beautiful

    Janie was great to work with on everything pre-wedding, including selection of the perfect music for the big day. We went with a Duo. It was just absolutely lovely, classy and beautiful to have strings for the ceremony and cocktail hour . So glad we made the choice for live music.

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    I had a great time settling all the plans for the ceremony music with you, Patti, and I am so happy our choices were right on the mark! We love finding the right musicians and music for each of our clients, and hearing that we helped to make such a memorable day just a bit more special just makes our day. Thank you for sharing!
  • K
    Kelley M. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sensational Strings

    Vanderbilt Strings exceeded our expectations. They played beautifully at our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour! Janie was wonderful to work with and we highly recommend Vanderbilt Strings for any special occasion. They were classy, professional, and reasonably priced.

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kelley! I loved that we were able to add Jerusalem of God to begin your blended ceremony, and move from there all the way to Sinatra for the cocktail hour! All the best to you and David!
  • Tori
    Tori W. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy with Vanderbilt Strings!

    Janie was great and super flexible with changing dates due to Covid! She was responsive and was able to play all of the pieces I requested. I highly recommend to any bride and groom looking for live music at their ceremony!
  • U
    Ursula B. Married on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly wonderful!

    I would recommend for any occasion. Truly gifted!
  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanderbilt Strings - The Ritz-Carlton, Naples FL (11/02/19)

    Janie and Vanderbilt Strings made our day absolutely perfect! She worked with us on the song selections and was very receptive working over emails and jumping on any calls as necessary. She worked with us to help make sure the flow of the music was perfect and fit the vibe I was going for. I could not say nice enough things about the group! If you are looking for a group where you know you are going to get the top quality this is the group of musicians that you want.

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thanks so much, Rachel! It was fun to bounce around music ideas together and you and Andrew really gave us some FABULOUS grooves to lay down at the ceremony. Thank you for that! All the best to you both!
  • Julie
    Julie F. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Instrumentals

    Janie and her team are exquisite! From our first initial inquiry, Janie was quick to communicate, detailed, and genuine. We had the violin + cello duo play at our ceremony & cocktail hour and our guests were RAVING about the music. It really added that fairy tale ambiance. The entire process of planning was seamless and Janie checked in several times to verify everything was in order. I could not recommend anyone other than Vanderbilt Strings! 11 out of 10 stars!

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words, Julie! I think the planning process is a crucial way to let you know that we have got your back for the big day, and I'm glad that showed! We had a blast playing for everyone on the day-of, too! All the very best to you and Joe!!
  • Laura
    Laura V. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We are so pleased with our experience in dealing with Janie and the Vanderbilt Strings musicians! From our initial correspondence through email to arrange for our destination wedding to meeting with Janie in person to the beautiful music performed on the night of our wedding, our expectations were met and exceeded!! We highly recommend them to help make your special day as perfect as they did ours.

    Laura VanTuyl

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    It was so nice to work with you to plan your wedding music from start to finish! Your wedding was so beautiful and I hope that you have enjoyed these honeymoon months and have the very best upcoming holiday season together!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding day even better!!!

    Janie was so professional, sweet and responsive to me and my needs/wants for my wedding. She went above and beyond and played beautifully. I would highly recommend she and her team for any of your needs.

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tricia! Your wedding was wonderfully tasteful and I really, really enjoyed playing for you, your friends and family. All the best!!
  • Milena
    Milena P. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Classy Entertainment

    We hired Vanderbilt Strings to play during a rehearsal dinner on Marco Island, FL. They were absolutely great - start to finish. They were easy to communicate with (throughout the process) and so pleasant to deal with....we couldn't wait to meet them. The evening of the big event they arrived a bit early, set up efficiently and played beautifully throughout the cocktail hour and the dinner. They paused during speeches....but picked up seamlessly as soon as the last speaker concluded.

    Our event was on an enormous outdoor lawn. They were able to bring equipment to help with sound quality. The balconies of the hotel overlooked the lawn. The music was so lovely that other hotel guests came out to sit on their balconies and take in the free concert. The evening was magical....thanks in large part to Vanderbilt Strings. We'd highly recommend them!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Beach Wedding with a Cello

    Janie with Vanderbilt Strings was a joy to work with. We had a solo cellist play for our ceremony on the beach and he did not disappoint. It was absolutely beautiful! A perfect touch to our perfect day.

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thanks for sharing your experience, Jennifer! We're so glad you enjoyed having Shea play for you! Best wishes to you!
  • Steve
    Steve P. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Janie and her team of musicians are simply the best. Janie will talk with you and find a way to bring the best music to your wedding ceremony. The large playlist was very helpful with both classical and pop music selections. Instrumental music adds a sort of elegance to an outside wedding that can't be beat! Thanks Janie for making our day very special!

    The Vanderbilt Strings's reply:

    Thanks, Steve! We had a great time playing for you, and I don't think I've seen a more beautiful day at 8th Ave South. We wish you both the absolute best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message