The Upstate Harpist Reviews

45 | Clifton Park, NY
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for The Upstate Harpist

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
45 The Upstate Harpist Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that the music that Leah creates with her harp is great would be the largest understatement! The music that Leah creates is the most amazing and beautiful sound and we are so happy to have found her. Leah provided a fantastic repertoire for our Catholic Church wedding and our guests had nothing but positive things to say about her. It was so great working with a harpist who was familiar with how a mass went and she went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect. We definitely recommend Leah The Upstate Harpist to anyone who is in need of a musician for their special day!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Leah 1,000 stars, I would.... She was absolutely amazing to work with and went above and beyond for us! After having some communication issues with our Deacon about our ceremony program, Leah stepped right in and rectified everything and I did not have to worry about a thing! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for a professional yet personable performer for any type of event, especially your wedding!! Thank you so much Leah, you were truly amazing

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is amazing! The harp is such an elegant and beautiful touch to a ceremony. For me this was one of my favorite aspects of the wedding. Leah is great because she is open to learning music and incorporates modern songs into her portfolio. We even kept the harpist through cocktail hour and it added some elegant background music while people chat and munch. Several people commented to me on how they truly enjoyed the harp.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always dreamed of having a harp play at my wedding, and Leah made it possible. It was a perfect addition to help capture the moment and the church sounds beautiful. It added uniqueness and a sense of serenity to our special day. She also have such a variety of songs choices and music styles to choose from. She is incredibly talented and we are so luck to have found her. I would recommend her to anyone looking for ceremony music.

  • User4490950 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah did a great job with our wedding ceremony music. It sounded beautiful and we got a lot of compliments from our guests on it. Leah was very easy to work with and flexible. She played a mix of music before the ceremony and then did a great job with the songs we picked out for the entrance, exit and ceremony itself. We had a fairly cold outside day (58ish degrees) and our ceremony started 25 min later than planned. Leah played during the entire time the guests were waiting so a huge thanks to her! Highly recommend!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was a pleasure to work with and was a wonderful addition to our ceremony! She is very talented and we are so happy we had her apart of our wedding day!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for an elegant and classical musician for our pre-ceremony, ceremony and cocktail hour and when I on Leah's website www.upstateharpist.com I instantly knew that she was exactly what I was looking for. She had a wide selection of songs which allowed me to personalize my pre reception entertainment. The problem I had was the songs were all so beautiful I had quite a difficult time making my choices. Leah is amazing and I would highly recommend her for any occasion

  • M

    Mariesa · Married on 10/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Leah, she was willing to try something new and it was amazing, she was easy to talk to, responded quickly to emails and calls and provided a service that people still talk about from our special day. I have recommended her to several friends and plan on working with her again in the future.

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Upstate Harpist AKA Leah was amazing! My husband and I wanted our wedding ceremony to be romantic and although the church would have provided us with an organist we wanted our ceremony music to be softer than an organ. Leah did a fantastic job, the harp sounded great in the church and was exactly what my husband and I envisioned. Leah is easy to work with, professional and thorough. I would highly recommend her services.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/17/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was easy to work with and provided beautiful music for our wedding ceremony. She is very professional and personable and created the perfect ambiance. She provided a nice repertoire from which to select the music to make our wedding special.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful absolutely wonderful. She was easily accessible and made the whole process effortless. It was so much fun listening to her music and picking out the songs we wanted her to play. She was even willing to meet and play any of her songs for us in case we were unsure. Our guests all commented on how beautiful the music was and how it added so much to our ceremony. I can't wait to get the video back so I can hear the music all over again. I am so glad we found her she made the ceremony extra special. I am forever grateful.

  • User3623353 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Leah! It made my ceremony and cocktail hour feel so elegant

  • G

    George · Married on 06/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our musician is a Harpist and she provided wonderful music during the wedding ceremony. Many of the guest who attended the ceremony commented how wonderful she played and how the music help make the ceremony a great wedding. During our communications prior to the event I found our musician to be quite helpful in her meeting with the bride and accommodating to our schedules.

  • M

    max · Married on 06/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lea wan incredible and professional. Everything was easily arranged and done to accommodate us. I have the utmost respect for her and the TS Ensemble who made our wedding so special. Many thanks!!!!

  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah Kidwell-Fernandes, The Upstate Harpist played at my daughter's June 15, 2013 wedding at the Killington Grand, in Killington, Vermont.
    Leah was amazing to work with, quick to respond, pleasant and very professional. Besides her own repertoire at the wedding, she made an extra effort to work with myself(mother of the bride), sister and nephew who were singing at the wedding.
    Leah played prior too, during the ceremony and for our cocktail hour. The music of the harp was so beautiful and relaxing, it really set the scene for a wonderful ceremony and day. We would recommend Leah highly.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is absolutely wonderful! She played beautifully during the ceremony and I've received tons of compliments from guests. She is professional, easy to work with and very responsive. Additionally, she was kind enough to meet in person and play some samples for us before we signed with her. I absolutely hands down recommend her, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was an absolute pleasure to work with. I was a bit overwhelmed with what songs to choose as I was having a full catholic mass but she made it so easy. Additionally our wedding ceremony was in a large old church so I had some concern that the sound of the harp would amplify enough. It absolutely did. The sound of the harp filled the church and it was so perfect. I highly recommend her to play at weddings and I will be recommending her to all friends and family. I could really not be any more pleased. I walked down the aisle to canon in d and the sound of the music was exactly what I had hoped! Thank you Leah!

  • Forever (a) Young

    M · Married on 09/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was really friendly and helpful throughout the process, guiding us as we met with her to pick out the music for our ceremony and arrange all of the details for our big day. And the music was just beautiful -- it lent just the right air of elegance to the whole affair, and a lot of people came up to us later and commented on how much they'd loved her playing. We're so glad we hired her to play for our wedding -- she did a great job and really added a lot to our special day.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was wonderful to work with! She is a talented and skilled musician and her work added such a romantic and beautiful atmosphere to the ceremony. Leah is very reliable, organized and attends to every detail. We would highly recommend her for any event.

  • User2247599 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests absolutely loved Leah's music, and it fit perfectly within our wedding! I could not be happier with her responsiveness and the quality of service we received for our money. Thank you Leah for your beautiful music!

  • User3152453 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah provided the most beautiful music for our outside ceremony. We were able to meet with her a couple months before the ceremony to hear her music, make song selections, and see her beautiful harp! Leah was so great with communication throughout the planning process. Her rates were so reasonable. You won't regret choosing Leah!

  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah performed beautiful music that complimented the moment perfectly! My daughter and our guests loved her performance!

  • User2590229 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was a wonderful part of our ceremony! We had several of our guests mention to us how beautiful her music was during the ceremony and cocktail hour.

    I will never regret hiring her because she is the upmost professional. She was a pleasure working with.

  • M

    M · Married on 07/07/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah Kidwell-Fernandes provided beautiful, custom-tailored harp music for my wedding ceremony and helped to make it truly memorable. She was professional, kind, and genuinely interested in doing all she could to provide the music for the ceremony and atmosphere that we wanted. I found her a delight to work with, a gifted musician, and really appreciate that she worked to make our wedding dream come true. I highly recommend Ms. Kidwell-Fernandes!

  • P

    Piyali · Married on 06/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was an incredible harpist!!! She not only provided excellent, professional and beautiful music for our ceremony and cocktail hour, but was also a pleasure to work with. She was very quick to respond to emails, and allowed for the musicians that I also had playing with her at the ceremony to get practice time in at her own home, with was a blessing and very nice of her to offer this. My friends who worked with her said that she was wonderful, not only professionally, but as a person too! I even invited her and her husband to our reception, I was so impressed with her kindness. Even when I decided to change one of our ceremony songs last-minute, the change was carried out, without a glitch. Thank you, Leah, for helping to make our ceremony and cocktail hour so special!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review