The University of Massachusetts Club Reviews

18 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The University of Massachusetts Club

Recommended by 98%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

9 User photos

The University of Massachusetts Club 1
The University of Massachusetts Club 2
The University of Massachusetts Club 3
The University of Massachusetts Club 4
The University of Massachusetts Club 5
The University of Massachusetts Club 6
The University of Massachusetts Club 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UMass Club was an amazing venue for our wedding! The view of Boston from the 32nd floor is absolutely stunning and the place itself is very beautiful and elegant. The event coordinators Paige and Jacqueline are really great at listening and making my vision a reality. I would definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They handled my wedding so smoothly. They set up everything exactly how I wanted it, and made it look easy! It was so relaxing knowing they were taking care of everything for me! People were amazed by the food and the service. I work in hospitality myself, and they truly impressed me! I would do it there again!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Jacqueline Hayes is the most organized, professional, creative and helpful planner I have ever worked with!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    The University of Massachusetts Club 10
    The University of Massachusetts Club 11
    The University of Massachusetts Club 12
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • D

    Doug · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the new UMass Club on Beacon Street in Boston. From the moment we saw the new space we were in love. The views are absolutely breathless and captures every angle of Boston. Jacqueline was the event coordinator working with us and made sure our wedding was perfect!
    From the beginning, Jacqueline was so caring and had a passion for making the reception our own. She was very flexible on when to meet discussing planning and responded quickly via email to any question we had throughout the process. We were able to taste the delicious options we wanted for both cocktail hour and the reception.
    Mo the bartender also helped us come up with our own signature drinks. By the time our reception came around we felt so close with the UMass Club staff we were excited to celebrate the day with them.
    The attention to detail was so precise and we could not be more thankful and appreciative for all the hard work everyone did at the UMass Club to make our reception so amazing!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • C

    Caera · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, amazing, couldn't have gone better! The whole event staff there is great and made our day exactly like we wanted it! One of the great things about the Club is that so many things are included in the package- open bar, linens, cake, menus, table numbers and much more. It made the whole process of planning a wedding a piece of cake! I would 110% recommend the UMass Alumni Club!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The University of Massachusetts Club is where my wife and I recently held both our wedding and reception. The private events director Heather went above and beyond for us and showed great experience, knowledge and proved to be our greatest ally in helping us get this done. The venue itself is located on the 33rd floor of one of Boston's skyscrapers, right off of Post Office Square and it offers fantastic, 360 views of the city. We held our wedding right as the sun started to set and by the time cocktail hour was over we dined and danced as the sun went down - it was amazing.

    As far as service goes, having been a member of the club for nearly a year prior to the wedding, I already knew that the food, cocktails and service were going to be some of the finest the guests would experience. The bottom line here is that their cooks work there year round so instead of having caterers come in and work in a foreign kitchen, trying to adjust and adapt, we had the club's seasoned chefs working on their turf. The meal was incredible, and everyone had a fantastic time.

    In terms of value the club's various options are highly customizable for many budgets and they work with a ton of fantastic vendors. Cake, flowers, hotels, they have it covered. And they also have their own garage in the tower that can be used the day of as well which has very affordable rates. Even their partnering hotel, Club Quarters, is just 3 minutes away walking (if that) and everyone who stayed there has a comfortable stay. It worked out very well.

    We cannot thank the club enough for everything that they've done and we look forward to spending more time at the club in the future whether it be for drinks, food or events. We could not have asked for a better wedding celebration and are very thankful for their hard work.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • M

    Melixza · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding reception was beyond what I expected!! I’m a graduate alumna of Umass and attended a holiday gathering at the club two years ago with the school. The club is truly unexpected, the views are gorgeous and the staff are super friendly.

    My husband and I were planning a destination wedding and visited the club to hold our wedding party a month after destination wedding. As soon as we met with Heather, the Director of Events at the Club we changed our entire plans! Heather was so kind, understanding, professional, experienced and most important to us she was a great listener! Our interactions with the club just got better and better as we came closer to our wedding date. We felt comfortable expressing what we envisioned our wedding to be without feeling boxed in to a traditional reception.

    I was very detailed orientated and had a plan for every single thing I wanted at the reception. Heather did everything that envisioned. She paid a great deal of attention to details and only suggested her own when my husband and I could not decide or really didn’t care about a certain detail. I was able to come to the club the day before the wedding (because the room was not booked) and saw them set up. The day of the wedding, everything went as planned. I can’t remember eating or drinking much on the wedding day but my guests told me that the food was great and plentiful and cocktails were great. We selected two choices of entrees for our guest, the sirloin and salmon. The sirloin was a hit; it was good quality and taste. The salmon was great and most people that selected salmon said it was more than plentiful. Lots of my guests made friends with the bartender and waiters (that’s the kind of friends we have). Everyone was extremely down to earth and professional. We truly felt special on our very special day. I can’t wait to go back to the club for dinner/drinks. It was an amazing experience that I will never ever forget.

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • User3186650 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    I had the privilege of having my wedding reception at the University of Massachusetts Club in November of 2012. I cannot express how thrilled we were with the results of the event. The city view at night was spectacular and the food was delicious. Every staff member I encountered was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. I was planning the wedding reception from a distance and the club certainly catered to all my needs. On the day of the wedding, the room looked more beautiful than I could have hoped. Heather, the private events director, was absolutely amazing. She was unbelievably helpful and flexible. She was in contact with all my other vendors before the wedding so that everyone knew where to be and when at the appropriate time. I would highly recommend having a reception at the University of Massachusetts Club.

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more stars I would. UMASS Club was everything I was hoping for and more. I knew I wanted to get married in the city but wanted the views to go along with it. I looked at several places around the city but nothing could beat UMASS. Heather was wonderful to work with even when I know I asked her the same questions over and over again. The views were to die for and it had a bit of Glam to it. You get the use of the whole club which gives it a very private feel plus you are up on the 33rd floor. We had a separate room for the girls and guys too. We received so many compliments from our friends and family at how beautiful the club was. The appetizers and entrees were delish which many of us know the food sometimes is not very good. I am so happy with the Club and can't wait to go there for our first anniversary dinner! Thanks Heather and everyone at the Club..

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The UMass Club was a prefect setting for our wedding reception. Heather, the private events coordinator, worked with us for months and was extremely helpful and dedicated. She was always very quick to respond and flexible to our schedule, as we were planning from out of town. She was also great at recommending other vendors, such as transportation and florists.
    The setting of the club is amazing with a view overlooking the waterfront and compliments any Boston wedding. The package options for food and drinks are great and priced very reasonably - not to mention delicious. We received so many compliments from our guests on the quality of the food and that it didn't taste generic like some banquet meals. The staff was phenomenal! They were all attentive and helpful to every guest - from the very young to the very old.
    I would highly recommend the UMass Club for any reception. We were so pleased and wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn't a better place in Boston to hold a wedding than the UMass Club. First of all, their setting is unbelievable. You watch as the sunsets over the city and it becomes the most romantic atmosphere. I didn't have to do a ton of decorations because the view just lite of the room. The staff was AWESOME. They were there every second of the day seeing how they could help and being super proactive about everything. Numerous guests complimented how professional and well organized they were and I truly felt like a guest at my own wedding. I didn't need to worry about a thing. The price was extremely reasonable for Boston and was the best venue that I had looked at. With the Langham Hotel right across the street this is the perfect setting to have a wedding.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue for a picturesque Boston wedding! The sunset views from the 32nd floor location were breathtaking and the setup and decor of the cocktail hour area and the ballroom were straight class. The Club has a great team of pre-event planners and event day execution that made everything smooth throughout the entire process. Highest recommendation

    Sent on 10/24/2017
    The University of Massachusetts Club 13
    The University of Massachusetts Club 14
    The University of Massachusetts Club 15
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had visited at least 10 different venues before we found the UMass Club. We originally thought we wanted to get married on the Cape, but after a living in the city for 2 years we decided we really wanted our family and friends from out of state to see why we fell in love with Boston. A friend of ours who was also engaged recommended the UMass Club to us, and it was love at first sight! The views were absolutely AMAZING and the location was in the middle of everything. We had a small wedding (about 50 people) and the size and layout of the club felt perfect. You could fit many more guests, but it didn't feel empty the night of our wedding. We also had our ceremony there, which took place on the other side of the club with a sunset view of the Charles River. We worked with different event planners there between when we first booked the venue and when our wedding actually took place (over 1.5 years later) but there was no problem with follow through and everything was exactly how we had envisioned it on our wedding night. I felt like I could contact our coordinator, Courtney Campbell, at any time, and she was always professional and responsive! All of the hors d'oeuvres were delicious and the dinners were elegant with great flavors. It was pretty pricey despite the small wedding size, but I'm pretty sure we still got a great deal considering the amazing location (and being IN Boston for the wedding) and wonderful service! I hope more brides and grooms check this place out! Its like a hidden gem!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/17/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, highly recommend!

    We had our wedding reception at the UMass Club and it was perfect! Jacqueline, and the entire event staff, were extremely professional and wonderful to work with. The views from the venue are hands down the best in Boston, our guests were mesmerized. I would highly recommend having your wedding here, it truly was memorable.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    The University of Massachusetts Club 16
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    What a great venue for a wedding! The atmosphere and decor is modern and beautiful, the view is unbelievable, and the food and service is top notch. You literally have the entire venue reserved for you for the day of your wedding -- every room. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there. You don't need to special order anything -- they have all the tables, linens, chairs, and other materials, and because they are a fine dining restaurant, they already have skilled chefs, servers, and bartenders. They even throw in the cake for free (from a premium bakery). Other venues with comparable views or locations were at least two or three times more expensive, and had cookie-cutter packages that felt impersonal. We especially enjoyed the staff -- Jacqueline and Paige were so accommodating and flexible, and Mauricio and his food & beverage team (shout out to Blake and Ryan) were professional and friendly. They were infinitely open to our crazy ideas, and therefore we were able to make our wedding unique and personal--I feel like anything we asked for, they made it happen. My only complaints are about email response time -- because they plan many events per week, I didn't always feel like a priority, even week-of (but I admit, I have very high expectations) -- and some of our documents/bills had errors on them, but when I requested clarification they were immediately explained or fixed. In the end, our wedding was a huge success, and we would gladly recommend them to any couples looking for a romantic city wedding in Boston.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/09/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception at the UMASS CLub was spectacular! Aside from the stunning view, the food was great, the service professional and the help of Brittany and Emma both before and during the reception was invaluable. We felt so fortunate to have a seamless and enjoyable reception that our guests are still raving about.

    Sent on 01/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review