Skip to main content
Weddings

The Ü Booth Reviews

The Ü Booth

The Ü Booth

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 66 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
66 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn C. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent in all ways

    EXCELLENT!! I shopped around to many photo booth companies. U Booth by far offered the most options for personalizing the booth with customized props and back drops and they were less expensive than most of the other options. Margaret was incredibly responsive to all my questions and endlessly patient as I went through different choices for a backdrop and prop signs. She sent me different mockups of how things would look, offered great advice and was fun to work with. At the event she and Cesar were highly professional and reliable and generated excitement around the booth so that everyone wanted to participate. They helped position people for the photos and reminded them to put their photo in the book for the wedding couple. The photos themselves were terrific – with an option for 3 different photos with different props per pose. The multiple poses brought out the playfulness in all the guests. U Booth had all the photos up online within the day and delivered the photo album the next day. It was soo much fun to be able to look at all the photos while the excitement of the wedding was still high.
    I can’t recommend them enough. I have absolutely nothing negative to say and everything positive to say about the experience.
  • Eden
    Eden P. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! Great value, great experience!

    I did a fair amount of comparing potential photo-booth vendors and ultimately went with U Booth based on their offerings and cost. They were affordable/competitive and have such a high level of customization that it's a no brainer. Our experience leading up to the event was easy and comfortable and our on-site team was awesome, making sure everyone had fun and that we got duplicates signed by our guests for a guest book. Totally recommend!
  • T
    Tracey F. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos and very professional team

    Our company has used The U Booth now for 2 years in a row at our holiday party.

    Margaret and her team Mark are very professional and fun to work with!

    They communicated with us so well before the event that we knew exactly what to expect! They sent us proofs to make sure we liked the outcome of the photo.

    Their Props and other add-ons are guaranteed to make your next event a blast!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-notch photo booth experience!

    We had an incredible experience with the U Booth at our wedding! Margaret and Cesar were both wonderful to work with, and they did such a good job with both the preparations leading up to the wedding as well as on the day itself. They fully customized the experience for us. We got customized props, including a pillow with our dog's face on it, an MTA sign (we're NYC residents so we loved the subway sign with our train line and our names/wedding date on it), as well as some signs with private jokes we have with different friend groups that we knew those friends would love to pose with. Our wedding also had a roaring 20s/Great Gatsby theme, so they brought some really cool flapper props too, along with general party props. Margaret also took the time to fully customize our photo template to match our wedding stationery! The attention to detail was amazing, and so much appreciated. Our guests had so much fun with it, and we love the guest book (one of the highlights of the day after the wedding was seeing everyone's pictures and reading their messages!). I highly recommend the U Booth for your photo booth needs!
  • N
    Naseef S. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    uBooth was the favorite vendor at our wedding!

    Margaret and her team were a dream to work with, endlessly available, amenable and receptive to our needs. Communication was easy, and we can't say enough praise for their work on the special day. Several of our guests on both sides of our family complimented them, or took time aside in the following days to talk about how friendly, personable and charming they were, how great the photos and props were and how great the onsite prints were. Would 100% recommend and hire again!
  • R
    Rachel B. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A party highlight!!

    The U Booth was the absolute perfect addition to our wedding! The photo quality is incredible and they went above and beyond to make our photo strips tie in with our wedding and feel personal to us. We got the online album almost immediately and they made sure we got copies of any photo strips we were in with various guests which was a really nice touch, as we definitely weren't keeping track throughout the night. Highly recommend!!
  • C
    Charntell Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Vendor

    We had the best experience with The U Booth at our wedding in June at Monteverde. Margaret and the team were super attentive and helpful from the beginning to the end. I highly recommend them to anyone throwing a party, event, wedding etc! They made my wedding way more fun!
  • B
    Bill R. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photo Booth Ever!

    Margaret and Cesar were so good to work with, they helped us customize our photo booth experience with background, special props, and a photo printout template. On the day of, the amount of props were amazing - and a week after our wedding we are still hearing how much fun people had with the booth!! Best was looking through the photos after and seeing friends and family who you least expected having fun in the booth and being silly!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn B. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos and People!

    We are SO happy we chose the U Booth for our wedding! Margaret and Cesar were such a pleasure to work with and helped us customize our photobooth experience. We were able to choose our background, special props, and photo printout template. The custom props were AMAZING and we were able to represent our careers, favorite sports teams, and favorite cities (my wife is a therapist and really loved the "You should talk to someone" sign!). There were also lots of "Love is Love" themed signs which we, well, loved! Our guests raved about their photos and several told us it was the best photobooth ever! Cesar and Jackie were with us at the event and were so friendly and wonderful - they made sure everyone looked their best and was positioned well for each photo. We also opted for the guestbook which was a great decision - Cesar's energy was infectious and he was so proactive in encouraging all of our guests to include their photos with a message in our book. It was so much fun to read through the next day! Cesar even stayed late to make sure my wife and I got to take the photos we wanted which we really appreciated. Thank you so much U Booth! We've been recommending you to all of our engaged friends!
  • S
    Sophia Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend The Ü Booth more!

    The whole team at The Ü Booth were absolutely phenomenal from start to finish! They took so much time to work with our event's needs and theme to create a truly memorable experience for our guests. Everyone was raving about the photo booth! I truly don't have the words to express what a dream they were to work with. Hands down one of the best experiences I've ever had with a vendor.
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional + friendly + the best photo booth experience

    Margaret and the Ü Booth team were incredible. Not only were they super responsive and easy to work with in the lead-up to the wedding, but they were so professional, friendly, and seamless in setting up and running the photo booth on the day of - our guests kept telling us how nice and helpful they were. They also created the most amazing custom props for us (of our cats!). We now have a guestbook filled with amazing photos of our guests to remember the big day!
  • Shailee
    Shailee S. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and affordable

    The Ü Booth were great to work with! Margaret was very communicative in the planning phase and helped us customize the template to our liking. Our guests had so much fun and the photobooth attendants were very attentive and cheerful. The pricing was also affordable and they provided us digital and print copies of all the photos taken that night.
  • Mandy
    Mandy Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, responsive, and crowd fave!

    Loved working with Margaret & Cesar — we decided to get a photo booth a bit last-minute in our planning process, and they were extremely accommodating, fairly priced, and the most responsive out of any of our vendors. Plus, the Kardashian-style filter and custom props (one of our cat!) were a HUGE hit with our friends and family. Definitely a gem of a booth!
  • Emer
    Emer M. Sent on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun and great photos!

    The U Booth was the perfect photo booth entertainment for our wedding day! We cannot recommend them enough. The whole experience from the planning phase to the reception was so amazing and detailed. We worked with Margaret to custom design props, photo prints, borders and logo. She was able to take inspiration from some of our existing wedding invitations/menus/etc. and make a beautiful three photo print design that we and our guests absolutely loved. The U Boothers were on time and incredibly professional throughout the whole night. Cesar ran the U Booth at the reception and kept the line short while also not feeling rushed through the process. His spirit and enthusiasm was infectious and it really came across in all the photos. We also loved that the U Booth was so quick with turn around! We had a link to view all the photos before we woke up in the morning and when we went to pickup all the knick knacks from the venue we had a cleanly packed bundle of every photo from the booth! Our photobooth guestbook is perfect and Cesar made sure to have our guests get involved with many wonderful messages and photos for memories of the day. It was a truly incredible experience all around and highly highly recommend the U Booth!
  • J
    Jade Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect from start to finish!

    We are absolutely THRILLED with The U Booth! My husband and I both felt strongly about having a photo booth and we are so glad we chose them. From the very beginning, Margaret was extremely responsive, patient, and helpful. She took the time to get to know us so that our custom props could reflect our interests and who we were as a couple. That's one of the coolest parts about The U Booth: you get all these custom props as well as customized photo prints and it feels like YOUR event (which it is!). The photo quality of the prints is great...I've been to weddings and the photo strips are so grainy/weird (important for the less tech-savvy guests who may not be able to access their photos online). Margaret went over design every step of the way and I am thrilled with how they turned out. Our guests are still talking about the props because they captured us perfectly! Cesar was the ultimate professional and he made sure to grab my husband and me so we could have shots in the photo booth by ourselves towards the end of the night. We really were so impressed and even our guests felt that it was the most luxurious photo booth "experience" they had ever seen! Would absolutely recommend for your wedding/special event!
  • Sierra
    Sierra Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Props and gifs were a hit!

    The U Booth exceeded our expectations on the big day! They went all out with creating custom props for the photo booth, helped tailor prints to fit our theme, and were so quick to send the gifs to us afterwards. We were so busy during the reception that we almost missed the photo booth ourselves - but were so happy that they grabbed us at the end!
  • W
    Wells Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My favorite vendor!

    We got lucky with some amazing vendors and I still have to say that U Booth was my favorite. I've been to a lot of weddings and corporate events with photobooths and I have to say that their professionalism and quality is by far the best. And THEN their price is lower than everyone else's?! That's crazy! They have these new metallic prints that I've seen no where else but with them. And the coup de grace is that they personalized wedding props based on my wife and my interests and hashtag!

    Margaret and Cesar are so professional and easy to work with. My wife and I had absolutely no concerns with U booth the day of. They had spoken to my wedding hall before I asked them to , were set up before they needed to be, and made sure that all of the photos with friends/family were centered and looking great. So many of my friends/family told me how much fun they had at our photobooth!
  • T
    Tanuj A. Sent on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Loved It!

    Margaret is amazing!!! Cant thank her enough for all the nagging I did with questions and even responding on holidays!!!

    Ceasar and his partner were a hit at the wedding! Everyone loved the photobooth and taking home pictures!!
  • Jane
    Jane Sent on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Margaret and Cesar!

    Margaret was so friendly and helpful via email with customizing our photo booth! We were so happy with our logo, design and props. Cesar worked the photo booth at our wedding and he was amazing and so energetic! We couldn't have asked for a better person for the job. We would definitely recommend this place over all the other ones we've been to at other events. The photo quality is the best as well!
  • W
    Warren Sent on 05/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great personalized props & service! loved them!

    U booth were amazing! The quality of photos came out amazing and the personalized props were such a hit at our wedding. They showed up on time and responded to emails so quickly. They made sure that everything was custom to what we wanted and my guests couldn't stop raving about the service. honestly, one of the best decisions to include them into our wedding. 120% recommend!
  • A
    Adam Sent on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    U Booth was a hit at our wedding!

    We keep getting comments from our guests on how much fun they had with it.

    From the beginning, Margaret and team were very flexible. We wanted a specific type of background and they worked with us to develop something custom. We also opted to get a book with copies of all photos which is a great keepsake.

    Ubooth definitely added an extra level to our wedding!
  • D
    Dani Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Margaret & Cesar at The U Booth are the BEST!

    A huge thank you to Margaret and Cesar! The U Booth was a huge hit at our wedding on NYE. The highest quality of photos I have seen at a photo booth! Margaret made the process an easy one - helping us choose a background, a format/layout for our photos and helping us create custom props. Both Cesar and Margaret had high energy that made it even more fun to go over the photo booth - and felt like more like guests of our party! Cesar came and found me and my groom towards the end of the night to make sure we got some photos in with the 2 of us and our friends. As someone who in the past was not keen on having a photo booth at my wedding, I am extremely glad I went for it and used The U Booth!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision! Hands down!

    If you have any hesitations... DON'T. The U-BOOTH was hands down the best decision I made for my wedding. The photo quality is amazing, some photos I even hold more dear than the ones taken by a photographer. Communication was great, even though I sometimes forgot to respond, due to my bridal airheadness! They were very patient, and worked with me throughout the whole process. If you are worried about the pricing, fear not. The U-BOOTH is super affordable, and even have split payments so you will not have to pay all at once!

    The day of was nothing short of amazing! Our photo attendants were awesome, making us all feel like models and even getting in some pictures with us. They felt like family that night. Photo attendants even set aside time for just me and my husband to get our photo op, and even include photos that we wanted with family. The moment was sweet and those photos I will forever cherish. Every single detail was tailored to us and our wedding. From the customized logo to the customized props, KUDOS! (Still getting compliments on my Beyonce cut out! )

    The photos were available literally the next day! Which was AMAZING!!!!!!! And did I mention the high quality! AMAZING! Already planning a whole wall in our new home to place those photos.

    Love the UBOOTH! Will be using them again in the future... maybe for a baby shower or two ;)

  • Alba
    Alba Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mind blown by u booth

    Working with Margaret and Cesar was an absolute DREAM, and I am extremely picky. Out of all the vendors with whom we worked for our wedding, the U Booth went above and beyond. She pulled together the most amazing custom props in a relatively short period of time, which made a huge difference in the enjoyment of our guests. We had a multicultural wedding (Spanish/German/American), so having each of our family lines represented was important to us and made our guests feel special & seen. Not only were the custom props wonderful, but Margaret was impeccable in terms of communication and making the whole process seamless. The quality of the props, the background, and the photos was superb, and we truly enjoyed the individualized attention from Cesar on the day of our wedding. We do regret that we weren't able to take as many photos of ourselves (the couple!) since we were busy flitting about, but Cesar was extremely patient and suggested that he'd wait as long as we needed for us to have our own time to take pictures. All in all, I HIGHLY recommend U Booth. We looked at a lot of different options, and without a doubt, I would recommend them to my best friend. Hehe wish it was this was for ALL of our wedding vendors, but oh well. ;) Anyway, we are super grateful for all the goodies and extras that our U Booth experience provided, including as many prints as we liked, a SUPER cool lucite and wood USB stick sent to us afterward, and the online gallery from which we and our guests could download the photos themselves in different formats (either just the photo, or the photo with the chosen layout/wedding logo). TRULY, thank you Margaret & Cesar.
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie Sent on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Margaret and Cesar were absolutely amazing! We had U Booth at our wedding last Saturday and ALL of my guests loved them. U Booth is unique in that they provide customized props for your wedding. I told them exactly what I wanted and they exceeded my highest expectations! They’re both true professionals and always responded promptly. Don’t bother looking elsewhere and book them for your event! I definitely plan on using them again in the future.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours