Skip to main content
Weddings

The Twisted Vine Reviews

The Twisted Vine View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
126 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

126
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Michelle R. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing

    Picking flowers was one of the worst things I was looking forward to doing.

    Twisted vines did AMAZING putting together what I had envisioned. Even after making MANY small changes along the way, they were very responsive and helpful.
    The vision board was a great way to make sure we were all on the same page. I knew everything would be perfect, but when I seen them all set up the arrangements were beyond that! I have guests still talking about how beautiful the arrangements were.
  • Julie
    Julie F. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Florist!

    Working with Priscilla and her team at The Twisted Vine was a true pleasure from our first consultation in her store to the delivery of our flowers on our wedding day! The first time I cried on my wedding day was actually the moment my flower bouquets were delivered. I was able to tell them what my vision was and they brought it to life perfectly while helping me stick to my budget. They are the most fantastic to work with and would highly recommend them!

    The Twisted Vine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you, we absolutely LOVED your colors and are so happy you loved everything too!! :) Thank you for trusting us with your special day!
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!

    We loved working with Priscilla at The Twisted Vine for our wedding! Everything from our tables, mantle, ceremony flowers and bouquets/boutonnieres looked incredible. Our guests loved our simple yet elegant all of the florals looked and we couldn't have been happier! Thank you Priscilla & team for working so hard to make our dream wedding a reality!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Twisted Vine!

    I could not be happier with our Twisted Vine experience. Priscilla and her team were a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process, conducting our meetings entirely over phone and email, and working all our requests/changes seamlessly into our contract. The wedding day itself was flawless - they truly understood exactly what we were going for, and created beautiful and unique arrangements that our guests are still talking about!

    The Twisted Vine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure working with you! Thank you for trusting us with your big day!
  • Tracey
    Tracey H. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    My flowers were amazing. I love them so much and got so many compliments on them.
  • R
    Rachel W. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florist in Maryland!

    Twisted vine and Priscilla’s team were a dream to work with and they made all of my visions become a reality within my price range! Absolutely loved working with them and would recommend to any family or friend getting married.

    The Twisted Vine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and kind words!! It was an absolute pleasure working with you, thank you for choosing us to be a part of your day!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier with the flowers!

    Priscilla did such an amazing job with the flowers. My bouquet was exquisite. The ceremony looked so pretty as well. The arch was gorgeous, and I loved how the aisle has flower petals going down it. Overall, I was very impressed with Twisted Vine!

    The Twisted Vine's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you loved your flowers!! Congratulations and thank you again for choosing Twisted Vine Wedding & Event Florals!
  • J
    Jordyn P. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Priscilla and her daughter were amazing. Worked with me to get exactly what I wanted and everything was gorgeous. I highly recommend them!

    The Twisted Vine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you were happy with everything, this was such a fun, gorgeous event! Thank you for trusting us with your big day!
    -The Twisted Vine Team :)
  • Olivia
    Olivia A. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Job by Priscilla - Would highly recommend!!

    Priscilla was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was so patient with us having to push our wedding back due to Covid, and helped the transition be so smooth! Her flowers were absolutely gorgeous as well as her beautiful centerpieces! Could not recommend her enough!!
  • L
    Lindsey F. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Stunning

    My flowers were simply stunning. about 2 months before the wedding I decided to make some changes to increase the florals and have more of a wow factor It was such a good decision - the flowers were gorgeous!! My sweetheart table is one of my favorite things from the night. Twisted Vine did an amazing job making my vision come to life!
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers for our wedding

    I went to Twisted Vine as they are a local small business and I was ecstatic with the flower arrangements they created for our wedding. They were everything I asked for and then some! Priscilla is so easy to work with and was professional and friendly. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kelsie S. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Florist!

    Priscilla and the Twisted Vine Team were a dream to work with when planning our wedding. They were so helpful for someone (ME) who had very little knowledge about flowers and was super practical/reasonable when giving me recommendations. I appreciate Priscilla working with me to find exactly the flowers I wanted while also respecting the budget! I would definitely recommend Twisted Vine for any wedding or event florals!
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Sent on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work!

    I met with Twisted Vine after meeting with a few other florists and was sold based on very reasonable pricing and the fact that Priscilla put together a mood board showing the arrangements and flowers and greenery that we had discussed so that I could get a really good idea of what my day of flowers would look like. When I had to cancel my large wedding/reception a week before due to COVID, Priscilla was so understanding and very generous. The florals that had already been purchased for my wedding, Twisted Vine was able to offer for sale in their shop, and the payments I had made were reserved to put towards my postponed reception. This was more than I could have asked for, but in addition, Priscilla also offered to make me a bouquet for the small ceremony that I did end up having on my originally scheduled wedding day. When we were finally able to have our reception, we changed our color scheme because of the change of season, and Priscilla did yet another mood board for me. The flowers were gorgeous on my ceremony day AND at our reception (and a week later, I'm still enjoying a couple of the arrangements in my home)! I highly recommend Twisted Vine not only for their work, but also because they were so easy to work with!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Sent on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We are so happy we chose Twisted Vine as our wedding florist! From the initial meeting with Priscilla, she was so easy to work with and very accommodating to our style preferences and budget. Not to mention, very responsive and communicative after we had to postpone our original wedding due to COVID. She made our vision come to life on our wedding day from the centerpieces, to the bouquets and all the other floral details- everything was perfect! (photos by Laura Briggs Photo)
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal, Helpful, with Beautiful Arrangements!

    I walked in not knowing much about what I wanted and Twisted vine was patient, helpful, suggestive, and helped me create something very personal. I never thought I would be able to have orchids (my favorite flower) in a wedding bouquet but they made it work so beautifully and for a great price! Everything went very smoothly throughout the whole process, and on the wedding day everything was also taken care of professionally. A beautiful hairpiece too!
  • A
    Alexis T. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beauty for All

    Priscilla and her staff were amazing to work with! From the minute I met with her, she was right on point with my vision for my wedding and brought it all to life while staying within my budget. I couldn't be anymore happier with everything that she did and she was very accommodating!! My flowers were so beautiful and fresh!!
  • K
    Kate K. Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience and beautiful florals!

    Pricilla was wonderful from the start. She helped make our vision come true, while keeping our budget in mind. Everything turned out beautifully, and her attention to detail and talent was evident. She was very responsive and helpful through the entire process and very transparent when our venue changed their policy on tent florals. Pricilla even helped me come up with a way to include my grandparents in our ceremony, since we found out they wouldn’t be able to come. We had ordered flowers for my grandparents initially, and she replicated their corsage and boutonnière so they could wear them while zooming in to our wedding. We loved everything about from the bouquet to the florals on our cake. I would highly recommend The Twisted Vine to anyone who is looking for the perfect touches to help make their wedding day extra special.
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous florals!!!

    This company was recommended by our venue and we are so happy with our decision to add them to our wedding team! They were super responsive and easy to work with. Our flowers were exactly what I was hoping for and were just gorgeous. Thank you!
  • B
    Breanna O. Sent on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!

    Priscilla and her team were amazing and so kind to work with! I spoke with ideas of what I wanted my wedding flowers to look like and she brought the exact thoughts to life. She made my little girl feel so special with her bouquet and my bridesmaids loved their flowers! I would highly recommend the Twisted Vine!!
  • Madi
    Madi Sent on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers from the best team

    I knew from our first consultation that Priscilla knew exactly what I was looking for and would be our florist! She put so much detail into wanting to understand my vision (looking at pictures, following my pintrist, and using that to put together a very clear and photographic contract which matches what we discussed) and did a great job in filling in the gaps for things I was flexible/undecided on. She is the best!
  • Samantha
    Samantha A. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Super easy to work with and everything worked out amazing!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Priscilla was a joy to work with! When I had first did a consultation with her, she matched the vision I had for the flowers! The bouquets were not only beautiful, but smelled amazing! She also put my bouquet charms on for me, and was flexible with the delay of my reception. Priscilla is awesome!
  • Brandy
    Brandy Sent on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid wedding

    We had to reschedule our wedding from July to Sept and changed venues as well and Priscilla was amazing! She was able to keep the original flowers considering the season change and they turned out beautiful! I showed her some pics of what I wanted and she was able to do it perfectly!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Priscilla was easy to work with and flexible. She helped pick flowers and helped me envision what I wanted. She created a beautiful arrangement for our arbor and our sweet heart table was also amazing! She captured what I wanted for our bouquets as well and we got a ton of compliments on how beautiful things looked! Definitely pleased with her work. Her prices were also extremely reasonable!
  • K
    Katie T. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative florist

    I cannot recommend Twisted Vine Florist enough. When I first started wedding planning in 2019, I met with florists who just asked me what I wanted and went through the motions. I am not a flower person. When I met with Priscilla, her first questions were about me and my now-husband and about the wedding. I didn’t have a “vision” yet for the wedding, but as we were talking, I mentioned that I was a big fan of the beach and driftwood. Without a beat, Priscilla said, “oh, we can do that.” And she did! She made stunning flower centerpieces with driftwood base! My only wish is that the flowers lasted forever so I could keep it.
    I didn’t quite have the language to describe what I was looking for in flowers, but Priscilla asked the right questions, listened and delivered her expertise to make stunning flowers for the reception, the bridal party, and especially my bouquet.
    Highly recommend for Delaware and Maryland brides!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message