The Troutdale House by the Sandy River Reviews

255 | Troutdale, OR
See photos, pricing and details

255 Reviews for The Troutdale House by the Sandy River

Recommended by 97%

255
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

98 User photos

The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 1
The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 2
The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 3
The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 4
The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 5
The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 6
The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 7
+ 92
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Wilson · Getting married on 09/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Team Banquet

    They were amazing to work with. We loved the venue and decorations provided. We will be back again!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • Blazer

    Blazer Schaffer · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Troutdale House helped make our wedding a dream come true.

    We were over the moon happy with our experience with them! We are an alternative couple and they made us feel completely welcome. They were on hand throughout the experience to answer any questions and make sure everything went smoothly. The owners are sincere and genuine. They even reached out when we accidentally left something at the venue. I cannot recommend The Troutdale House highly enough.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 8
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 9
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue

    The Troutdale House was the perfect venue for our July wedding! The staff was responsive and helpful. The lower floor was perfect for kids, and all of our guests commented on how much fun they had!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding venue

    We were impressed with how affordable the Troutdale House is and how much is included. They were very helpful the day of and make it very easy for us.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Freedom

    When booking an event here you know that youre given absolute freedom to run it exactly how youd like, and get every bit of help you need from the director in charge that night. We had a beautiful wedding, made perfect by the venure and staff on site. Thank you again!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Very helpful and flexible. Helped with details and decoration options. Were flexible and willing to help with relocation with the weather. Super nice and professional. Great place for pictures before during and after the wedding. Looks so magical and beautiful once inside the different areas. Has such diverse wedding locations.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • S

    Sara Sparkowich · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, stress-free, beautiful

    The experience of the Troutdale house was Amazing. Everyone working there was really flexible and easy to get a hold of. I would recommend this place over anything else! My husband and I are really blessed.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the Troutdale House

    We could not have dreamed of a better place to have our wedding. The Troutdale House is such a dreamy venue. The inside is already so beautiful, that you don't need much of your own decor. We got married in the Wisteria garden and it was so beautiful! What we appreciated the most was the flexibility of the venue. You are allowed to bring in your own caterers and bartenders, which saves so much money. The staff were very helpful and accommodating throughout. I would recommend the Troutdale House to anyone.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 10
  • Launa

    Launa Einfeldt · Married on 05/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wolf and Launa's Pirate Wedding

    Troutdale House was an amazing experience for us! Not only did they work with my health issues, they were genuinely concerned and helped is make our day Perfect!
    Thank you so much, Laura and Casey! You guys are the best!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 11
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 12
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 13
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 14
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 15
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 16
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 17
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 18
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 19
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 20
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 21
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 22
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 23
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 24
  • C

    Cassie Dulgar · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    It was a very relaxing experience. The coordinator really knows what she’s doing.
    It was also very aesthetically beautiful

    Sent on 06/16/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 25
  • S

    Summer · Married on 04/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Simply magical.

    My now husband and I just had our ceremony and reception at the Troutdale House, and it was everything we could have asked for. Crystal was super easy to work with on the day of and at the rehearsal, and made everything work out so well! It was perfect for our small ceremony (40 people), and everyone was telling me afterwards how beautiful the venue was. We had booked it the same night of visiting it for the first time, and we couldn't be happier with the results. There were so many places for beautiful photos, and made the transitions between ceremony and reception flawless.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 26
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 27
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 28
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 29
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 30
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 31
  • A

    Alli · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super awesome!

    My husband and I were engaged for nearly two years. We booked our venue first thing. Over the two years of planning the Troutdale House was extremely flexible, allowing us to come visit with friends and family who were excited to see our venue. Laura and Martin (owners) really have this down to a science. The whole operation guarantees your wedding will be beautiful regardless of your budget once you have paid for your 10 hours. Minimal decor is needed, the venue speaks for itself. You can go as big or as small as you like and still WOW your guests with a lovely event. We had 180ish people at our wedding and everyone had an awesome time and it didn’t seem like anyone was cramped or needed more space. A huge draw for us was the 10 hours included in our package, Troutdale is extremely accessible for in and out of town guests, also you are not required to use any of their vendors. I highly reccommend Pompellos Italian Bistro (once you see the $$ per head you will get it) and everyone said our food was fabulous! Our wedding weekend in Troutdale was perfect. Thank you so much to Laura, Martin and Casey for making it all possible!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 32
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 33
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 34
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 35
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 36
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 37
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 38
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 39
  • A

    Ashley Shore · Married on 04/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!!

    This venue is as both beautiful and accommodating! They put up and tore the decor down. They followed how we wanted our wedding to go! I loved that they were so helpful and kept our wedding on track as well!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 40
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 41
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 42
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 43
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 44
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 45
  • E

    Ellen Rodda · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    The Troutdale House was so accommodating and affordable. We celebrated our reception here and it went off without a hitch. In the months leading up to the reception I had a few hiccups in my planning and the staff was able to help me get everything worked out. We ended up having more guest then I originally thought but the venue was big enough that 120 people were able to move around without it feeling really crowded. We did utilize both the main floor and the downstairs. Also having two outdoor areas open made stepping out to cool down after dancing easy without feeling like you've left the party. This venue also is just stunning. There are so many different photo ops everywhere. I highly recommend this place for your next party.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • F

    Francine · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!!!

    I don’t know where to begin. The Troutdale House Venue and staff did not disappoint. They were welcoming, fast to respond, allowed our own food and drink, had the tables and linen set up before our arrival. Casey was attentive during the reception. My guest loved the venue and all it has to offer. The venue itself is gorgeous so I did not have to do much on decor. I had an amazing wedding day and so happy to celebrate it there when the city of Troutdale is my second home. Thank you Casey, Laura, and team.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 46
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 47
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 48
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 49
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 50
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 51
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 52
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much to say -GREAT

    Things went so smoothly. Recommend!!!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 53
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 54
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 55
  • K

    Krista · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was perfect!

    Not one thing we would change!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 56
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 57
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 58
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 59
  • A

    Amber Myer · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever

    The Troutdale House and staff were energetic helpful and did an amazing job with the set up for our wedding. Thank you so much Casey and Crystal!!

    Jd and Amber

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • E

    Emily Anderson · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Anderson

    The Troutdale House is beautiful and so nice for the couple that wants to bring in their own food and drinks but also not have to worry about renting all the tables chairs and other stuff! I absolutely loved how easy it was to set up and not worry day of! They are very informative and will help you with anything you need and questions you have! They made it possible for my wedding to be everything I wanted!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 60
  • J

    Jeni Zirk · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-free

    The staff of the Troutdale House venue was very friendly. Always offering suggestions if I had a question about something, and whatever I wanted, they did their best to accommodate. They were fun and helped out with so much stuff, I was very impressed.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • M

    Marisa Ewing · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    The Troutdale House was the perfect venue for my wedding. Casey and Crystal were amazing before the wedding and the day of. The venue has many great locations for pictures, and I especially loved the rustic lodge! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • Meagan

    Meagan Wiser · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Wedding was in December so this venue was perfect far a large indoor crowd. Beautiful venue with plenty of decorations so I was able to keep my decor costs down massively. I LOVE that you can have all your own vendors which again made the costs very reasonable. The two floors were great, we were able to entertain kids downstairs with air hockey and pool and upstairs was an awesome dance floor. Overall very satisfied!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny on the spot.

    The flow of the evening was great even with the room changeover . Kids had a great time downstairs with the pool, foosball, and air hockey. Grooms room was great.

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Best choice for our big day! We couldn't be happier with the outcome. Amazing venue, great price, and outstanding employees. There is no other place we would have wanted to celebrate.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 61
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 62
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 63
    The Troutdale House by the Sandy River 64

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review