11 Reviews for The Trout Club

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Accommodations (4)
Bridal Suite (4)
Clean Up (4)
Event Planning (4)
Set Up (4)
Chairs (4)
Tables (4)
Barware (4)
Flatware (4)
Glassware (4)
Linens (4)
Parking (4)
Uncovered Outdoor (3)
Bartender(s) (3)
House Beer (3)
House Wine (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Indoor (2)
Covered Outdoor (2)
In-House Bar (2)
In-House Catering (2)
Buffet (2)
Hors d'Oeuvres (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Server(s) (2)
Cash Bar (2)
Open Bar (2)
Lighting (2)
Event Rentals (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Plated (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
Liquor License (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
House Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Furniture (1)
Tents (1)
Shuttle (1)
11 The Trout Club Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We hosted our daughter’s wedding reception at the Trout Club. We expected the best, and it was better than expected. This is a top notch facility with a beautiful setting. The food for our wedding reception was fabulous. Event coordinator, Amanda Reynolds and her staff were responsive, personable, easy to work with, and they made our event perfect. The Trout Club is a gem for Newark and Licking County. I can’t rate it high enough.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Todd, 6/23/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Chairs, Tables, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, House Beer, House Wine
5.0

Thank you Amanda and Scott for everything ! You guys were amazing and our day was perfect!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carley, 6/15/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Accommodations, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

The Trout Club staff was integral in helping us have our dream wedding reception two weekends ago!!! Everything was perfect, the set up, the weather, the food, bar and service! The staff was incredible- our shuttle driver who I’m pretty sure said he was the GM was so kind and attentive! He even ran in and grabbed drinks for me and the groom right when we arrived at the cocktail hour since we were headed to take pictures. The reception staff and bartenders were wonderful and on top of their game! Last but not least, Amanda, the event coordinator, was so helpful throughout the whole planning process. She worked with us to make sure we had everything we would need to accommodate our numbers and satisfy everyone's wants and needs, including dietary restrictions. She truly is a professional planner and has all the tricks up her sleeve. Our wedding was beautiful and fun, the Trout Club had the perfect atmosphere for our special day! Thank you, Trout Club Staff!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maggie, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Transportation
5.0

The TC team lead by Event Coordinator Amanda Reynolds was phenomenal, amazing, none better! Not one teeny tiny thing was left unhandled-every detail was taken care of! The venue was beautiful. Our guests were so complimentary of everyone and everything! Worth every penny that was spent! If you want to have the perfect wedding -the Trout Club is the place for you! Thank you Brent, Scott, Amanda and team for the most amazing, perfect wedding day for Raiya and Adam Metheny!

Photo for The Trout Club Review
Photo for The Trout Club Review
Photo for The Trout Club Review
Photo for The Trout Club Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tricia, 3/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Perfect place for our wedding. We loved it open and spacious. Arlena the event planner was amazing and so helpful. She was extremely easy to reach and helped so much. Food was excellent and hot. Staff cleaned and carefully reboxed all wedding decor at end of reception. We stayed at villas after ceremony and they were very nice. Guests loved the site can say enough about how perfect everything was

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture christins, 9/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Beautiful place to get married, staff was awesome and so helpful, affordable, food was great too !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alexus, 7/22/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

I had my dream wedding at The Trout Club on July 16th, 2017. Everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The staff was excellent, and catered to my every need. The food was absolutely delicious. And of course, the venue itsself was absolutely beautiful. Amanda Reynolds, Scott Phillips, and Arlena did a fabulous job helping make everything perfect. Amanda especially did a wonderful job! I would give this venue 5 stars, and would recommend any future bride to consider looking at The Trout Club. It is truly one of a kind!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kaitlin, 7/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

They did any amazing job. Made everything So easy. Planning was simple Arlena (event coordinator) walks you right through everything All we had to do was trek het what we wanted ans she made it happen. It was perfect and exactly what my wife and I had envisioned for it wedding day. Just a beautiful setting with great food and the service was to notch. Highly recommend the trout club to anyone planning a wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Larry, 7/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tents, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
4.8

Amanda was terrific! She was flexible to our desires. The food was wonderful! The staff did a very professional job!

Photo for The Trout Club Review
Photo for The Trout Club Review
Photo for The Trout Club Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Polly, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.7

Arlena was great. She was very helpful on the day. Food and atmosphere was wonderful

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Grace, 8/6/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Tables, Accommodations, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking