Skip to main content
Weddings

The Trillium Venue Reviews

The Trillium Venue

The Trillium Venue

Sevierville, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 16 reviews
Google
4.9/5 108 reviews
  • Alexis
    Alexis S. Sent on 06/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!

    We got married at the Trillium on 5/19/24 with roughly 75 guests. The Trillium was accommodating from the start! We had a virtual tour as well as an in person tour prior to booking the venue. Sabrina was accommodating in setting up a time to tour the venue a second time with my mother when we were in town for planning meetings. The list of preferred vendors was extremely helpful-- especially for a destination wedding-- and the list is very well curated! The staff sent communication with helpful tips and reminders leading up to our wedding day making us feel well prepared. Our day was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better venue!

    Photos: Leah Nicole Photo

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you, Alexis, for your very thoughtful review! It was a blast working with you throughout your entire wedding journey. It's so wonderful to hear that Sabrina and our staff were accommodating and attentive throughout your entire planning journey and that our vendor list and resources simplified the destination wedding process for you. We couldn't be happier that your wedding day was perfect, and we're wishing you all the best in this next chapter of your love story!
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne S. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000/10 experience!

    The Trillium Venue is absolutely stunning from the inside out, and the staff is amazing. From the time we started looking into having our wedding there, up until even after the wedding, they have been so kind and helpful. We live out of state and they made the process effortless for us. We truly could not have wished for a better place to spend our special day!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you, Cheyenne! We appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our team. We want to thank YOU for trusting us to host your special day! It was an honor to work with you!
  • Yessica
    Yessica T. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    We got married at The Trillium on 06/11/23 and it was PERFECT. Sabrina, the venue manager, and her team were professional and amazing with all venue-related things! Anytime I had questions Sabrina was always quick in response and always helpful. Highly recommend getting married here!!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you Yessica! We appreciate you trusting us to host your wedding day! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your special day. It was an honor to work with you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hannah Gilbert
    Hannah G. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best backdrop to your special day!

    My husband and I just recently got married at The Trillium and it truly was the BEST DAY of our lives!!! We signed our contract for The Trillium sight unseen in July of 2021. All throughout the wedding planning process, every person we came in contact with who worked at The Trillium was friendly, helpful, professional, and efficient. Their Honeybook planning page made communication a breeze! They were kind enough to refer us to a preferred list of vendors since we were over three hours away and did not have any familiarity with the area/vendors. With that being said, they were also very accommodating to us on bringing in outside vendors that we felt more comfortable using (band, hair/makeup, and photography). All of our guests at the wedding could not stop commenting on the beauty and elegance of The Trillium. Many guests even said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended!! Thank you to everyone at the Trillium for your kindness, patience, and support you showed us. We could not have asked for a better backdrop for our special day! We appreciate y'all SO much!!!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you Hannah! We appreciate you for trusting us to host your wedding day! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your experience at the Trillium and that you found our vendor list helpful in the process. It was an honor to work with you!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten Y. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Mountain Views

    If you're looking for an all-in-one venue w/ bridal/groomsman suites and versatile ceremony and reception spaces with the BEST views of the Smokeys, The Trillium is your answer. Absolutely stunning venue that has thought of everything you need for your special day. There are two incredible outdoor spaces and one indoor space that all flow smoothly together for your guests to enjoy, no matter the weather. The groomsman lounge and bridal suites are perfect for getting ready in the morning and the venue is equipped with beautiful tables, chairs, and other rentals for your use. My guests were blown away with the beauty of the venue itself, as well as the incredible mountain views. Additionally, the staff at the Trillium were very easy to work with. They provided a comprehensive list of excellent vendors in the area, but were flexible to allow outside certified vendors for our event. It's the perfect wedding venue for an elevated mountain escape!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you Kirsten for your kind review! We are so happy to hear about your special day and are so glad you found our vendor list helpful in the planning process!
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Sent on 01/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Magical

    If you’re looking for the most gorgeous venue and to be the most talked about couple of the year, book with The Trillium. Words cannot describe how amazing this venue is. The view is stunning. The bridal suite is spacious but cozy and beautiful. I will say, the day of our wedding, it was so cloudy and on and off rain and you couldn’t see the mountains for a bit. It would lift and fall and repeat the process all day. It was emotional trying to accept that I might not get the view. But right before we walked out to get married, the clouds lifted and I couldn’t help but cry going down the aisle. The view was incredible and seeing my husband standing in front of it was even more breathtaking. We had a truly magical day.

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thanks Hannah, we love hearing your day was magical! So happy the clouds lifted just at the right time, for you to have a background of the mountains, for your ceremony. We are honored you chose The Trillium for your special day!
  • Emily
    Emily W. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Mountain Top Venue

    Quick to respond when I needed help and was a beautiful venue!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you Emily, we absolutely loved hosting your wedding day! Such a beautiful day full of so much love. Thank you again for trusting us and letting us be part of your celebration! Wishing you and Adam a lifetime of happiness!
  • Brittni
    Brittni P. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Views

    The Trillium is a beautiful venue with a stunning view. And absolute dream come true. From the views to the suites, to the ease of setting your date. Couldn’t have imagined getting married anywhere else

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Brittni you are too sweet! Thank you so much for your kind words. It brings us so much joy to share our space with such amazing couples. So happy to hear how great everything was for you. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together!
  • K
    Kailey Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience of our lives

    I don’t think there’s enough room to write about how special the Trillium is to me and my now husband. When we were doing our research to find a venue, we instantly fell in love. The Trillium at that point was just a sketch, not even built, but I had a gut feeling it would be “the one”. My husband being the skeptic he is, was concerned… “how do we know if this place isn’t built yet..? Shouldn’t we wait to see once it’s done”… but I encouraged him to take a chance and it was the best decision we have ever made, other than of course beginning our lives together. After a zoom meeting with Braden, Mark looked at me and said, “we found the one. That’s where we’re getting married”. Braden is the sweetest. We quickly fell in love with her and her love for what she does at The Trillium. Her passion for this beautiful venue ignited our passion for it too… but her help didn’t stop at that first zoom meeting. We took several trips to the Smoky Mountains to see the venue and meet with Braden. She helped us each step of the way. She constantly checked in, made sure we were up to date, gave us her recommendations, and we would go as far to say we made a life long friend. As far as the venue goes, what more is there to say… pictures can never do this piece of heaven justice. Once you get up there and see it for yourself I promise it’ll quickly become the best decision you’ll ever make too. Our family and friends couldn’t believe the views.. or that the venue was real. Each time we see our wedding pictures or the venue in real life we get the chills. The Trillium and it’s staff will always have a special place in our hearts. This will always be one of the biggest and best days of our lives. Thank you to Braden and The Trillium for the best experience we could have ever dreamed of. If you’re thinking about doing it… please trust me and just do it!!!! You’ll quickly fall in love too!! If we could do it all over again, we would in a heartbeat.

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you Kailey for such sweet words about the venue and our staff! We are so happy to hear how amazing your experience was. We love sharing our special mountain top with so many couples and their families and it brings us such joy to know how special it has become to you as well! Wishing you two all the very best together!
  • Spring
    Spring S. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue that you won't regret!

    We had a great experience with the Trillium as our wedding venue! They were a pleasure to work with and everything went smoothly / as expected. The venue is absolutely stunning and all of the different spaces allow for so much variety in your day while staying in one spot. Everything is nice and well taken care of. Definitely recommend!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you Spring! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are so grateful you chose the Trillium for your special day!
  • Ida
    Ida A. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    To be honest, no amount of words could properly convey what this venue meant to my husband and me. We wanted the perfect combination of a modern farmhouse with great mountain views. We booked The Trillium before it was even completed because we just knew immediately that THIS. WAS. IT. and more. Cannot say enough good things about The Trillium and Braden, and we highly recommend any couple to take the plunge and just book for an unforgettable wedding.

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Ida for your kind words about the Trillium and your wedding experience with us! We loved every minute and your day was just GORGEOUS! So happy you chose the Trillium and trusted us with your big day. Hope you and Alex are enjoying newlywed life!!
  • M
    Melanie M. Sent on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    We originally booked The Magnolia but then came across their sister property The Trillium and WOW. The view was breathtaking, the staff was friendly and the entire experience from the pre wedding planning to wedding day was flawless. I highly recommend getting married here if you’re looking for a beautiful mountain venue!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Melanie! We absolutely loved being part of your big day and are so happy you decided on our venue for such a special celebration! Hope you two are enjoying wedded bliss!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Trillium

    The Trillium is an amazing wedding venue with an incredible view. If you’re looking for a venue that has a modern/elegant look, this is the venue for you!
    The his/her suites to get ready in were also top-notch. They were very spacious and you tell that a lot of thought went into them. There were many high end touches added to make you feel extra special that day. This venue is also unique for the fact that it has space for the groom to get ready in.
    The staff was also wonderful to work with and they did a great job with referring us to our other wedding vendors. We’d highly recommend that you use the Trillium for your wedding venue, especially if you’re considering a destination wedding!
  • Kylen
    Kylen K. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! 10/10 recommend!

    I highly recommend the Trillium for your mountain wedding!! Not only are the views absolutely breathtaking and the venue compliments them so well, but also the staff is so easy to work with and very helpful in making your wedding just what you want it to be! I could not be more happy with how my wedding turned out! Go check it out and you won’t be disappointed!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you Kylen for your sweet words about the venue! We are so grateful you chose The Trillium for your wedding day!
  • Teresa
    Teresa C. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There are no Words to discribe how Beautiful this Venue is in person!

    We decided to book the Trillium for our October 2021 wedding site unseen, they hadn't even started the framing yet! Crazy I know, but they had an amazing reputation already with their sister venue and I knew this venue would be amazing! We trusted that they would not disappoint. A week before our wedding we finally took a tour and it was everything and more! The pictures of the venue are great but the feeling and in person views will blow you away! Braden and Macy were amazing throughout the planning process and were so easy to talk to. They approved several ideas I wanted for my wedding that were in reason and I appreciated that so much! I can not rave enough on the venue and all the amenities this venue has. The bride and grooms suites are beautiful and huge, so much space to get ready and for pre-wedding activities. Since we were one of the first weddings we did not get to enjoy the fire-pit area that we hoped would be finished, it was still mud, but I want to say it did not take away from the best day of our lives! I would recommend this venue a thousand time over! Our guest couldn't stop talking about how this was the best wedding and venue that they had ever seen! The Trillium and the vendors from their preferred list really made our wedding a dream!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Teresa for your kind words! Can't believe it's been a year since your big day, still think about how stunning everything was! We are so grateful you trusted us with such a special day and are so grateful to be part of your love story!

    Hugs!
    Macey
  • Kyle
    Kyle A. Sent on 06/16/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our wedding day

    My husband and I got married at The Trillium in May 2024. We found the venue online back in 2022, and booked sight unseen. I am telling you - pictures can't capture the beauty of this place! The atmosphere on the mountain is like no other. The facilities are top tier - they have taken every need of a wedding couple into consideration. Their team was super helpful to work with the day of and throughout the entire planning process. The ONLY reason I have to give four stars is because we had an issue with the photobooth rental we secured through them. We planned to use videos captured as our guest book, and they lost the audio due to technical issues. This was the only problem I had (and it really didn't have to do with the venue at all). Dream wedding venue!!

    The Trillium Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing The Trillium for your special day. We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband had a dream wedding and that you found our venue and team to be exceptional. It's fantastic to know that our facilities and the mountain atmosphere added to your celebration.

    We sincerely apologize for the issue with the photobooth rental and the inconvenience it caused. We're grateful for your understanding that this was an isolated technical issue and not a reflection of our venue's services. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are taking steps to ensure such issues do not occur in the future. Thank you again for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and joy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours