Skip to main content
Weddings

The Traveling Tap Reviews

The Traveling Tap

The Traveling Tap

East Petersburg, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Mickey
    Mickey G. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must have!

    The Travelling Tap is a MUST for anyone considering a wedding reception! They help you calculate how much alcohol, beer and wine you will need, then they buy it on your behalf, deliver it to the venue and pick it up at the end of the reception. Oh, and they also do emergency runs to pick up must-haves that run out! Amber and Cassidy made this part of wedding planning for my daughter’s big day an absolute stress free process from start to finish! We opted for delivery of opened items a few days after the wedding and our refund for all the unopened/returned alcohol was credited within a 3 days. This service is worth every dollar!
  • A
    Antoinette P. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Highly Recommend

    We highly recommend their service! Taking away the stress of getting alcohol to the venue was made easy by the traveling tap! Having our wedding in PA and living in NY made this part of our wedding so much easier because of the traveling tap!
  • T
    Tyler S. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience with The Traveling Tap!

    The Traveling Tap gave us such a great experience for our wedding day and everything leading up to it! From the fun tasting experience to overall communication throughout, we couldn't recommend using this service enough! Based on all of their experience, they were able to advise how much wine, beer and liquor to get for the big day to minimize extra spending up front. We also decided to go with the Bubbly Bar, which was a HUGE hit on the day of. Amber and Tim came a few hours early and made sure everything was set up properly. They were also so efficient with serving from the Bubbly Bar during cocktail hour, where no one really had to wait for a drink! 5 Stars all around. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone getting married in the Lancaster area!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Devon
    Devon B. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liquor Logistics Made Easy

    The Traveling Tap was a LIFE SAVER for our wedding day. We didn't want to deal with buying our own liquor, wine, and beer and having to figure out how much we would need. The Traveling Tap made everything incredibly easy. We gave our guest count and some information about the day and they handled the rest. They even did an emergency run in the middle of the night to make sure things stayed in stock without disrupting people ordering the drinks they wanted. Cassidy, Amber, and the rest of the team made the entire process so easy and were very responsive to question. Even better, they returned the unopened alcohol so we got a good refund at the end of the night (this may vary for other couples depending on how much their guests drink, but we got a decent refund for returning unopened alcohol). I would 100% recommend The Traveling Tap to other couples. Your wedding is a once in a lifetime day and you don't want to have to worry about transporting all of that alcohol to and from the venue. Thanks again so much to Cassidy, Amber, and the whole team at The Traveling Tap!
  • J
    Joshua R. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Cassidy, Amber and the team were VERY easy to work with throughout the wedding planning process. They communicated very well with us and helped us better understand what we should have for alcohol at our wedding. As a couple that didn't know much/what types of alcohol we should have at our wedding, this knowledge was extremely valuable to us. The convenience and knowledge that their service provides is second to none. We didn't have to worry about alcohol delivery during the day of our wedding which was a huge relief for us. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND their service to any couple looking for a convenient and affordable way to transport alcohol to their wedding.
  • Katrina
    Katrina O. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flavors and Quality Service!

    Amber and the team over at Traveling Tap absolutely hit it out of the park with their service and specialty cocktail flavors! We threw a lot at them - wanting something SpongeBob themed; a bourgeoise flavor to match the Bride's tastes; a more suave drink to match the Groom's personality AND something fun for kids and non alcoholic drinkers. They did it! The flavors were sweet, sour, and savory! Pairing so so well with our saltier food options and with some amazing dry and more bitter flavored beers to cut the sweet dessert flavors we had goin'! We had special requests to match and account for our out of towner favorite IPAs that the traveling tap team managed no problem. And did we love our tasting session?! UHM, AMAZING!! Our tasting felt like a mini date, given the cocktail lessons we went thru and amazing opportunity to taste the difference when mixers are made from scratch and with real ingredients. Que Bella! The traveling tap may work in bar services but they also set the "bar" in every standard there is industry wide - quality, flavor, professionalism, aesthetic, and they're so dang friendly! We can't wait to find more reasons to hang out - er, hire them again!
  • C
    Casie M. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING to work with! Highly recommend!

    The Traveling Tap (TTT) is worth every PENNY! Amber, Cassidy, and the whole team made everything seamless from our first conversation to the final alcohol delivery at the end of the night. Cassidy was our main point of contact, and she went above-and-beyond to help us decide liquor options, and she even researched local stores that carried our favorite brands. Cassidy also made sure that we had all the ingredients that we needed for our signature drink. The TTT team arrived early the day of our wedding, and ensured the bar was fully stocked throughout the event, and delivered opened alcohol to our afterparty to keep the party going. We were also happily surprised with the amount of alcohol we were able to return and get a refund on thanks to Cassidy. Highly recommend working with TTT whenever possible – they worked so well with us and with our entire partner team. We wish we could give them more than 5-stars!!
  • Alison
    Alison D. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and easy experience!

    Having to deal with purchasing and transporting all of the alcohol for our reception was something I did not want to have to worry about on our wedding day. I am so glad we chose to use the beverage logistics package through The Traveling Tap. It saved us so much time, stress, and vehicle space. Their service is invaluable! During the planning process we mostly communicated with Amber and Cassidy who were always so kind, prompt, and knowledgeable. When we had changes or questions, we heard back right away with clear responses. We had plenty of alcohol delivered for our guests on our wedding day. The hotel delivery at the end of the night as well as the returns/reimbursement process was easy and fast too. We are so pleased with our decision to use The Traveling Tap and would recommend their services to anyone having a wedding or event!
  • B
    Brieana S. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!

    We had bartenders already through our catering company, but hired Traveling Tap as our alcohol service for our wedding in Lancaster PA and was thrilled! From the start Amber and Cassidy were extremely helpful in planning our big day and providing insight on what alcohol to offer. They answered almost immediately with any question we had. They even went out of their way to help us get ingredients for a specialty Smores Old Fashioned we wanted to make and got us those additional ingredients so that we had less to do! Their advice for options and amount was spot on - we didn't run out of anything, and they were able to return a very decent amount of alcohol for us which got us a lot of money back. They were timely with everything and even had alcohol ready for us in our bridal suite/groomsmen lounge for before the wedding! I highly highly recommend them for your alcohol service - it was such a stress free easy process!
  • Jackie
    Jackie G. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    very helpful!

    the traveling tap was so amazing, great communication and answered all of my questions in a timely fashion. Amber & cassidy worked very closely with me adjusting guests counts and ensuring my guests did not run out of alcohol the whole night. We also had purchased the draft cart which was a big hit with our guests and we have already recieved our refund for the alcohol that was not used. Amazing hire them!
  • M
    Michael C. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service that is easy to work with!

    The Traveling Tap provided excellent service to our wedding in Lancaster, PA. The venue was BYOB, so we booked with the Traveling Tap, who the venue recommended. It turned out to be a great recommendation. Amber and Cassidy were so easy to work with, and they have the guest count to alcohol ratio down to a science! The convenience of dropping off, picking up extra if needed during the reception, and ease of the return process make them an excellent choice for your wedding! Highly recommend them if you need to provide alcohol services to your venue.
  • V
    Victoria A. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We used the Traveling Tap to provide alcohol for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made! They made the process seamless from the very beginning through the end. Whenever I had a question, they were extremely responsive. We didn’t have any issues with running out of alcohol the entire night. It was nice to not have to worry about this piece of wedding planning. Highly recommend!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Traveling Tap is incredible

    Out of all of our wedding vendors, Traveling Tap was the most organized and had the best system. We loved working with them and felt their service was 100% worth the cost. Not only did they know what and how much to purchase (we got to choose our preferred brands which really made our wedding feel custom) but we even got a significant return from un-opened alcohol after the event. If we bought it ourselves, we would have overbought significantly. Amber, Cassidy and the entire team were very attentive and professional during our entire engagement. We loved working with The Traveling Tap, and given the chance, would definitely work with them again in the future.
  • Brett
    Brett P. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and personalized

    We are not very big drinkers, but a decent amount of people at our wedding were. The convenience of this service is unmatched, and the ease at which they have you make decisions makes this service a no brainer. The reason that I made the first statement is that they have so much experience, that they know what you need even more than you do! Substitutions were easily made as well
  • M
    Michelle S. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced. Responsive. Professional.

    Amber at the The Traveling Tap responded promptly to my initial inquiry, and to all subsequent communications. Her experience guided recommendations on both quantity and brands to ensure we had the best experience for our guests. She provided both the shopping and delivery, which enabled us to focus on the wedding itself. Four days after the event, and we're still receiving compliments on the bar selection!
  • D
    Dylan F. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    Flexible, attentive, customer first company. Highly recommend.
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alleviate some of your stress..

    The Traveling Tap was the one vendor we never thought we needed. We had no idea where to start with buying all of the alcohol for our wedding day, and they guided us completely. The biggest selling point is that you don’t have to worry about lugging around and transporting cases of beer, kegs, wine or liquor on your wedding day. With their services, they provide suggestions on amounts of what to buy. They then order everything, pick it up and deliver it. They do all the heavy lifting and take all the worry out of the process. All we had to do was provide our credit card and they took care of everything. Amber was very responsive, kept up with our frequent changes, and even ordered cases of our favorite champagne from a small winery in California. Amber was very accurate with the amount of alcohol we needed, and even though we didn’t need it, she was willing to run out in case we ran out of anything throughout the night. I would absolutely suggest this service to any couple who has to provide their own alcohol for their wedding. Thank you so much!
  • L
    Leanne O. Sent on 04/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super easy to work with!

    Amber was so helpful from start to finish! Everything was easy and communication was top notch. I was hesitant that our catering and alcohol were being provided by separate vendors, but all went smoothly and they handled all the leg work which is one of the best things when you're planning a wedding!
  • C
    Courtney H. Sent on 09/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last Minute Savour!

    We hired the Traveling Tap to manage our alcohol for the wedding the week prior to the date! Our other vendor (Good Spirits) was being unresponsive and we had heard that they hadn't shown up to their weddings the weekend prior. At such short notice the Traveling Tap stepped up and helped to save the day. We are very thankful for their professionalism and timeliness/quick response that helped make our day perfect.
  • Gregory
    Gregory M. Sent on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Professional Elimination of Huge Need

    If you have no experience in liquor planning for a wedding, Amber and company at The Traveling Tap is your way to go. They were an excellent source for ordering, delivery, pick up and settlement. The delivery and pick up alone eliminated a huge burden in our planning. The highest recommendation possible! Thank you. Well worth it.
  • L
    Lori L. Sent on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made it easy!

    The Traveling Tap made everything easy when ordering the alcohol for my daughter's wedding. They knew how much to to order and we were refunded for anything we did not use that was unopened. Another thing we did not have to worry about!😁
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    The traveling tap was fantastic to work with. They kept the lines down and were very friendly!
  • J
    Jodi Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    We used The Traveling Tap for our son’s wedding and couldn’t have been more pleased with the experience. They were very helpful and knowledgeable during the the entire process! Save yourself the grief and let the Traveling Tap do the work for you. You will be glad you did!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 03/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had originally contracted with another company for the same service. After talking to the traveling tap, we cancelled the other company. Their attention to our needs and our entire wedding made us feel valued as clients. My wife is a wedding planner and after planning, there were very few things we knew we wouldn't have to worry about on our wedding day, Traveling Tap was one of them. They did everything we asked and more and our guests loved it!
  • D
    Dan Sent on 04/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Traveling Tap was amazing at our event, Lancaster Roots and Blues Music Festival. Their tap systems at the main stage were perfect for the venue and allowed our guests easy access to multiple typ
    es of beer. They also helped us out at another venue that they weren't originally contracted to work and they did so at a moment's notice. I would recommend them to anyone and we will definitely be using them again at the next festival!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message