The Tony Howard Show Reviews

8 | Augusta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Tony Howard Show

Recommended by 94%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • User4654183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE the Tony Howard Show! Our guests had so much fun, and every singer in the band is amazing! They worked with us on incorporating some recorded songs we wanted to use as well. Tony knows how to get a crowd into the excitement and is a true professional, not to mention a lot of fun! After going through many many band options, we were so happy we chose to work with Tony Howard. Our friends have hired him in previous years as well, and the recommendations will keep going from here on.

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Howard Show did a great job at our wedding. They engaged the crowd and even got my husband to dance, which I had never seen until our wedding.

    They really got the crowd involved and played everything we wanted to hear. We had a blast! Thank you THS!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • A

    Angel · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I echo the sentiments of all the other reviewers--this is an awesome and FUN band. My favorite part of the band's performance is when they give the audience an opportunity to sing karaoke. Although I do not have a good singing voice, the band got me out of my shell and I performed at least two songs!

    Sent on 12/03/2009
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked the Tony Howard Show for my wedding and could not have been happier with them. Tony is so talented and his son AJ can rap, so we had a great live performance of songs from the 50's to today. We had SO much fun, and several of my guests told me that it was the best reception they had ever been to. He knows how to get a crowd on the floor and to keep the party going till the end of the night. I've been in and been to a lot of weddings, and this is the best band I've ever seen at a reception.

    He's a very popular choice, so I would suggest booking several months in advance.

    Sent on 04/24/2008
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tony Howard Show is the way to make your wedding awesome! Great selection of new songs & your favorite classics.
    They know how to get the party started & will not disappoint you or your guests.

    Sent on 09/14/2009
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/12/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: FUN!

    The Tony Howard Band (that's what I know them by) is a staple in entertainment in my hometown of Augusta. I had no idea that they did weddings, so I was thrilled when I Googled them and found their site. I wanted them, and I had to have them.

    They play all types of music, can cater to your requests, and most of all -- you will have a blast!


    I'm not a bar-hopping person, but my mom and I used to go to nightclubs just to dance to their music. They are so much fun, and that's what you want at your reception. If your looking for an orchestra---take a pass. But! If you want your guests to have a blast and really feel involved, get The Tony Howard Band.


    I cannot stress enough how much fun this band is... feet will be tapping even for those who don't normally dance :)

    Sent on 08/24/2007
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/21/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tony Howard Band ROCKS!! I got married 6 years ago, and I still remember them as one of the highlights of our wedding reception. Tony is not only a fantastic musician, but he is an awesome person. The agent we used was giving us the run-around, but Tony personally called me and assured me that he would deliver and I would be completely happy. And I was.

    We had a few couples who had only danced at their own weddings, and they danced at ours and had a great time. Tony pulled in everyone from the crowd, even calling out a couple of my "stuffy" friends to start dancing, which was hilarious. Everyone loved him, and he catered to the crowd so well. Our reception was the most fun I have ever had, and I am sure it is due in part to Tony and his awesome band. Would do it all over again absolutely!!

    Trust that they will do a great job for your reception!! Tony is fantastic!

    Sent on 03/26/2011
  • D

    david · Married on 06/03/2017

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    It is now Thursday after our daughter's wedding last Saturday and we are still mad about the start to our night. While the band did put on a good show for our guests, I could not have been more disappointed in how they completely messed up two of the most important moments of the night. We filled out the band questionnaire and got on the phone are reviewed the plans for the night for an extended period, and yet they completely missed the first dance and the father daughter dance. They started playing the wrong song for our daughter's first dance. I had to walk up there and force them to stop and find the right song to play. My daughter and new husband had to stand there on the dance floor for 2-3 mins while they fumbled around trying to find the right song...a complete miss to one of the most important moments for my daughter. We also had talked through our plans for the father daughter dance and how to stage that. We had a fun mash up planned and again they payed no attention to the details. They did not play the song for the right planned time and at the end we had again stand there looking stupid waiting for them to figure out how to play the mash up we sent them. Another complete embarrassment for one of the signature moments of the night. I could not be more disappointed in how little attention to what we wanted and what we put on the questionnaire for our daughter's special night.

    If you want a special night, you will have to stay on top of everything they do because they do not pay attention to the details.

    David Adams - Charlotte, NC

    Sent on 06/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review