Skip to main content
Weddings

The Texas Hall Reviews

The Texas Hall View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
3.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 77% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

36 User photos

  • Pepe
    Pepe L. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue lots of fun

    We hosted our big day at The Texas Hall and we had a blast, we had a really good time as well our guest. We had the food package which was amazing and it was something else not to worry about. Recommend it a lot if you are looking for a country texan weddding.
  • Keyla
    Keyla P. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Loved The Texas Hall

    As a Nov 2020 Bride I can’t thanks Texas Hall enough! I had a 6 month engagement and let me just say going with the venues all inclusive was an absolutely life saving! Set up, breakdown, sound, even part of the decor, and food(pst...go with the BBQ)?? So much stress was taken off my shoulders! I can’t think of anything that went wrong that day, I had the time of my life. Simple, natural, intimate, Texas Sunset all I have are fond memories. Toni and her Team were great, always there to assist with any questions, doubts or changes I had. So, if you have been hunting maybe even stuck between choosing venues I’ll say this: Go with the Venue that will assist you, who is responsive, and cooperative and everything else will follow.

    The Texas Hall's reply:

    Keyla,
    It was our greatest pleasure to have you and Joel celebrate your wedding with us. We wish you both an amazing, happy and healthy life together.
    Tonie & Adriana
    The Texas Hall
  • D
    Diane Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    We chose The Texas Hall because the venue was cute and they had the ability to cater. They did not let us down. The customer service was amazing and everything went off without a hitch. I totally recommend them for anyone with 80 guests or less.

    The Texas Hall's reply:

    Thank you Diane. We loved working with you to make it such a beautiful event. Best of wishes!
    The Texas Hall
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect affordable venue

    This place was perfect! The venue was gorgeous and affordable. The staff set up the tables and chairs and broke them down. They were great at letting us visit the venue throughout our planning and working with us when issues arose. They were great at responding to emails and phone calls. We loved this place.

    The Texas Hall's reply:

    Dear Amber,
    We LOVED working with you planning your wedding. You and Donald are a beautiful amazing couple and we wish you a great life together.
    Tonie, The Texas Hall
  • A
    Anthony P. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great professionalism

    Responsive and took care of all our needs. Decorations were amazing and the scenery was great

    The Texas Hall's reply:

    Anthony and Ashley,
    It was a real pleasure working with you. Your family is absolutely fantastic and it such gorgeous wedding. Our best wishes for your new life together as partners and best friends for life.
  • Hélène
    Hélène R. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing affordable venue

    We’re very happy with The Texas Hall venue. They’re very friendly, helpful and organized (which made our big day go smooth).
    I’d recommend The Texas Hall to anyone who wants a cute, cozy and affordable venue.

    The Texas Hall's reply:

    Dear Hélène
    It was such beautiful experience being part of your special day. We wish you and Tanner all the best, always.
    The Texas Hall
  • P
    Pepe Married on 02/27/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service for our dream day

    This was a perfect pick since we were looking for wedding venues that include everything round rock Tx. The staff was amazing and made our day unforgettable, we highly recommend the Texas hall barn wedding venue. Prices are amazing compared from others that wanted much more. Thanks for the great service and making my fiance (now wife) really happy.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/16/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect venue for our small, simple wedding. The building was perfect and rustic with many options for the ceremony and the reception. They were easy to work with and took care of any need we had. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • C
    Christie P. Married on 05/24/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Unprofessional and indolent

    My husband and I had our wedding reception here on the 24th of May. Everything seemed to be going great till the day of. While we had the reception area for the time we paid for it, the manager/ owner showed random people our private space. We had everything set up and looking beautiful, and she decided it would be a good time to show it off. It was extremely rude, unprofessional, and not to mention, we paid a lot of money to have it privately for that time. On top of that, random strangers were coming and going, getting tables and chairs. One even asked me, while I was in my wedding dress, where the office was! My blood was boiling. I couldn’t believe this is how they ran their business. The space that we had to get ready was a separated house and we were assured that it would have the AC on before we got there. When we got there, it was at 83 degrees and NEVER changed. It was terrible, especially with the Texas heat. We quickly notified the manager, Tonie, and she did nothing to solve it. She said, “ Someone must have changed it.” On top of this, we were promised a sound board, two speakers, and a mic for the reception area. All they had was one speaker and a mic that delayed and cut out. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Not even someone I hated. They just steal your money and give empty promises.

    The Texas Hall's reply:

    Dear Christie & Jon,

    We are truly sorry for your unhappy experience with us. We completely understand your frustration, especially since you felt there was a lack of support or that our response time was not in your favor. It might have gone unnoticed, but we really tried to assist and accommodate all of your requests. It is very unfortunate that we were unable to make you happy.
    About the private quarters, I personally checked the thermostat and it was set at ~69. I left it “unlocked” so that you could control the temperature to your liking. When I asked if there was a possibility that someone might have moved the setting, it was to figure out if I needed to reprogram the NEST system or just reset the temperature again. My intention was never to offend you. ☹ I am actually concerned that you thought we did not care. It makes me sad that you would think that. I do wish we had been informed about the temperature issue earlier in the day.
    I truly wish we had been informed about the sound system (we are finding out just now). We would happily come and assist. The audio was checked that morning and everything was working properly, including the microphone.
    You mentioned that we were hosting tours that day. I do want to clarify that we never schedule tours or showings during a private event. I personally apologized to both of you that day about the two unexpected visitors showing up and peeking at the hall during your setup. It was an honest apology as this should have not happened. I do take responsibility about this mishap and will be more careful in the future.
    Our team works very hard in the hopes of creating great experiences for our guests. It’s very unfortunate that we were unable to do that with you and Christie. I truly wish that communication had been better and that these things had been brought to our attention immediately. We do take our job very seriously and we will take your feedback as an opportunity to improve our services and the experience of future customers.
    You have our profound apologies that in this case, we failed to measure up to your expectations. I will send you a personal letter in case there’s anything else I can help address. We wish you all the best in your beautiful marriage and thank you for your feedback.
    Tonie DiGiulio, The Texas Hall
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan P. Married on 05/24/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely Unprofessional Venue

    To start off, I will say that this venue seemed like it was the perfect fit for our reception. Tonie DiGuilio, who runs the place, answered all the questions we had. Little did we know that the answers told to us and things we talked about would not be followed through on the day our wedding. The Texas Hall has the big red barn and a house that has been converted into a staging area for the bridal party. When we did our walk through, the house was very warm and we were assured that it would be very cool and comfortable for us to be getting ready. On our wedding day the thermostat said 83 degrees inside. It was a nest and we turned the temperature down. It never cooled down. Putting on a tux in an 83 degree house is awful. My wife could barely have her makeup put on because of the sweat. The house never cooled down. When I confronted Tonie about how hot the house was, she told me that someone must be turning up the thermostat. Not in anyway try to fix the problem. Out of the two bathrooms in the house one of the toilets was nonfunctional. Having 80 guests expected to use one toilet is completely unacceptable. We were also told that the sound system had a board with 2 speakers and a microphone so that all a DJ would need to bring would be a laptop. There was only one speaker, which was very soft and it was very hard to hear, and a microphone. There was a huge delay from the mic to the speaker and it was almost unbearable to use. While I was getting stuff set up people were coming up asking where to pick up chairs and other stuff. I had to tell them, with my tux on, that this was a closed private event. And they proceeded to come in. The entire time we had the venue people were coming and going, picking up and dropping off things they had rented from them. On top of all of this, Tonie was giving tours of the venue during our eloted rented out time. While my wife was getting her wedding dress put on and I was getting the decorations all in place there she was with more potential clients. She told us that they just showed up and asked if they could tour the place and she didn't know we would be in there. That was the icing on the cake. She should have just said no and told them a time to come back when it wasnt rented. I would not recomend this place to anyone even if they offered it for free. I really hope this revue will help you decide that this may be a cheaper wedding venue but it is Not worth it and the day of services will not match up with what they tell you from the beginning.

    The Texas Hall's reply:

    Dear Jonathan & Christie,

    We are truly sorry for your unhappy experience with us. We completely understand your frustration, especially since you felt there was a lack of support or that our response time was not in your favor. It might have gone unnoticed, but we really tried to assist and accommodate all of your requests. It is very unfortunate that we were unable to make you happy.
    About the private quarters, I personally checked the thermostat and it was set at ~69. I left it “unlocked” so that you could control the temperature to your liking. When I asked if there was a possibility that someone might have moved the setting, it was to figure out if I needed to reprogram the NEST system or just reset the temperature again. My intention was never to offend you. ☹ I am actually concerned that you thought we did not care. It makes me sad that you would think that. I do wish we had been informed about the temperature issue earlier in the day.
    In regards to the toilet malfunction, we took immediate action. We are proud to say that from the time we were informed about the malfunction, to having it properly working again… it took us less than 5 minutes. The issue was the chain inside the water tank - it came loose, we reattached and secured.
    I truly wish we had been informed about your friends having issues using the sound system (we are finding out just now). We would happily come and assist. The audio was checked that morning and everything was working properly, including the microphone.
    You mentioned that we were hosting tours that day. I do want to clarify that we never schedule tours or showings during a private event. I personally apologized to both of you that day about the two unexpected visitors showing up and peeking at the hall during your setup. It was an honest apology as this should have not happened. I do take responsibility about this mishap and will be more careful in the future.
    Our team works very hard in the hopes of creating great experiences for our guests. It’s very unfortunate that we were unable to do that with you and Christie. I truly wish that communication had been better and that these things had been brought to our attention immediately. We do take our job very seriously and we will take your feedback as an opportunity to improve our services and the experience of future customers.
    You have our profound apologies that in this case, we failed to measure up to your expectations. I will send you a personal letter in case there’s anything else I can help address. We wish you all the best in your beautiful marriage and thank you for your feedback.
    Tonie DiGiulio, The Texas Hall
  • Jacob
    Jacob Married on 12/28/2018
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Tragically Disappointing

    First of all, I can't even come close to comprehending how you could charge someone a small fortune to rent out a venue, and then believing showing the estate to other prospects all while there's a wedding already going on. A few weeks back I attended my best friends wedding as his best-man that was entertained by "The Texas Hall."
    Among initial arrival, both the house, where the wedding party got ready, and the reception hall were inexcusably Hot! The staff promised that the A/C's would be turned on prior to arrival insuring that there facilities would humanly accommodate there clients and guests. As a man of heavier-set dressed in a full suit on a Texas summer day, the last thing I wanted to worry about was not having A/C in our dressing and reception areas. Among multiple other concerning issues and problems these were my top two and will leave it at that. As far as my experience with The Texas Hall goes, I am left sourly disgusted in there lack of care and consideration for there clients who had exsasburated all resources into affording the best possible environment, for what was supposed to be The best days of there lives, but only to be left in utter disappointment and regret with there complete trust in a wedding venue that truly destroyed any and all credibility with many very good people.
    Zero Stars, would not reccomend! Dont waste your time!

    The Texas Hall's reply:

    Dear Jacob,

    Thank you for your feedback. As we mentioned to your friends Jon & Christie, we are truly sorry for the unhappy experience with us. We completely understand the frustration, especially since they felt there was a lack of support or that our response time was not in their favor. It might have gone unnoticed, but we really tried to assist and accommodate all of their requests. It is very unfortunate that we were unable to accomplish that.
    About the private quarters, I personally checked the thermostat and it was set at ~69. I left it “unlocked” so that you ‘all could control the temperature to Jon & Christie liking. I do wish we had been informed about the temperature issue earlier in the day, so we could take care of it early in the day.
    You mentioned that we hosted showings that day. I do want to clarify that we never schedule tours or showings during a private event. I personally apologized to both Christie and Jon that day about the unexpected visitors showing up and peeking at the hall during their setup. It was an honest apology as this should have not happened. I do take responsibility about this mishap and will be more careful in the future.
    Our team works very hard in the hopes of creating great experiences for our guests. It’s very unfortunate that we were unable to do that with Jon and Christie. I truly wish that communication had been better and that these things had been brought to our attention immediately. We do take our job very seriously and we will take your feedback as an opportunity to improve our services and the experience of future customers.
    You have our profound apologies that in this case, we failed to measure up to your expectations. I will send Jon and Christie a personal letter in case there’s anything else I can help address. We wish you the best and thank you for your feedback.
    Tonie DiGiulio, The Texas Hall