Weddings

The Terraces on Sir Tyler Reviews

The Terraces on Sir Tyler

The Terraces on Sir Tyler

Wilmington, NC
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Ballroom

    The Terraces on Sir Tyler is a beautiful venue! It was a perfect size for our wedding, definitely loved the option of having an indoor and/or outdoor option. The bridal suite was absolutely amazing, having everything a bride and her tribe could want or need! I definitely recommend this venue to anyone!!
  • E
    Elise Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a beautiful venue. Everything this close by from hotels to restaurants
  • N
    Ninwa Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Best out there. They are so good and helpful I can give them 5 stars
  • J
    Jada Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you haven’t found a day of coordinator, Dayma is an exquisite one and her and her team will go above and beyond to make sure everything is beautiful and going the way that it should.
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The perfect place for a wedding. Dayma and her team made the day amazing, I was never anxious or worried about anything. The venue is stunning, the bridal suite was comfortable, and I wouldn’t picked another place for our wedding!
  • N
    Ninwa Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best out there!!! They are so good and helpful I really liked them a lot.
  • L
    Linda Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you all so much for allowing us to have this memorable event at the TerracesOnSir Tyler. I would not have changed anything, Thank you to Chenee' Robinson and Edna Walls (Wedding Coordinator and Director); Michael Braxton (Bartender), Chef Jerry Bennett (Caterer), Chris Harmon (DJ) and Darius Carr ( Photographer) and a very special shout out to Jamie, an employee of the venue for making sure the bride was taken care of. She went above and beyond to make sure that my daughter had everything that she needed. I would definitely recommend this venue.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED The Terraces on Sir Tyler for our wedding venue! The bridal suite was so beautiful and spacious and was a perfect place to get ready! We loved the terraces and how they lit up at night! The ballroom was breathtaking and was everything that we wanted! The lobby areas were large and were perfect for our bars and photobooth. Dayma is also phenomenal and is a great person to work with! Highly recommend the Terraces on Sir Tyler!!
  • J
    John Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A gem of an event space located close to the beach without the beach prices. Beautiful space and great location.
  • A
    Abigail Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful! I could not have had a more perfect venue for an indoor wedding. We were married in front of the windows with the beautiful trees in the background. It was serene and magical. The venue had plenty of space for my guests, and the outdoor terraces were perfect for our cocktail hour and a place for guests to escape. Don't even get my started on the bridal suite - gorgeous! What a wonderful place to bond with my girls while getting ready. You will not be disappointed with this venue!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Terraces on Sir Tyler was the perfect place for my wedding reception! There is so much space as you walk into the 3rd floor ball room. I loved the two outdoor terraces that allowed for my guests to mingle outside. There is also plenty of parking spaces and bathrooms (which is a must for us ladies!) as well as an elevator that leads you straight to the ball room. Another awesome feature is the Bridal Suite located on the 2nd floor! This was opened for myself and my bridal party to get ready and securely leave all of our stuff the entire evening! Beyond the Terraces themselves being a wonderful place to host my reception, is the amazing Dayma Edwards - the event coordinator! I fell in love with the Terraces when I scheduled a tour with Dayma. She gave my (now) husband and I a list of all of the available dates within our time frame. We then left and discussed each date and how none of the Saturdays would work for various reasons and family did not want a Friday wedding. We were torn as we met with Dayma a few days later to discuss which day we wanted to lock in. The only March availability she had was the 18th, which would not work for my maid of honor (sister of the groom) because she was a bridesmaid in another wedding on the 19th. Dayma could sense how overwhelmed I was with this decision as I did not want to undermine another bride and I also did not want a Friday wedding. She came to the rescue and said, "how about the 11th? I have an event scheduled, but I have not advertised it yet, so I can change the date to the 18th with no problem at all!" Tears of relief streamed down my face. This is when I knew I had made the right decision to go with The Terraces on Sir Tyler. Dayma changed HER schedule for me because that is how truly caring and compassionate she is! Thank you, Dayma, for making my day absolutely perfect! Your hugs and big smile are contagious! Trust me, you will not regret having your wedding or special event at The Terraces on Sir Tyler!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were supposed to get married on 10/8/16, right when Hurricane Matthew was going to hit Wilmington. The Tuesday before the wedding, we decided to move it to Friday to beat the storm. The Terraces were incredibly accommodating. In the midst of an extremely stressful time, they assured us that our contract would be honored no matter what and even allowed us more leeway in terms of hours and availability to ensure that our wedding was still everything we dreamed it would be. Dayma is amazing to work with and answers emails almost immediately. Our guests raved about the beauty of this venue and we all had the best time! Their new bridal suite is beautiful and made for the perfect place to get ready with my bridal party. If you are looking for a gorgeous, affordable venue for any event, you will find it here!
  • P
    Port C. Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Terraces on Sir Tyler is an absolutely amazing venue. We have worked at this venue so very many times and can not say enough great things about them. The space is large beautiful and an open canvas to design in. The space easily coordinates with any style or theme, and now that they have a beautiful new bridal suite for brides to get ready in which make this space even more perfect for your wedding day. The staff is wonderful and always very accommodating. I often recommend The Terraces at Sir Tyler to my brides and corporate clients, and it is always a wonderful celebration.
  • M
    Madison Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Terraces on Sir Tyler is a beautiful and affordable venue for both the ceremony and the reception! Dayma is so helpful and really knows what she is doing! The tables and chairs are included which is a big plus and a lot of vendors are very compfotable there which makes it easier on everyone!
  • User2624943 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terraces were amazingly accommodating for our wedding! Very professional and helpful! Such a beautiful space - especially the actual Terraces! It was the perfect venue for what our vision was!
  • A
    Alysha Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception there. Which was awesome, no one had to drive after the ceremony. The venue is beautiful inside and out. When we pulled up we fell in love with the building, when we walked through the door we knew this place was going to be the one. Then meeting Caitlin, we knew this is where we wanted to get married. We made our deposit and signed the contract that day.

    Caitlin met with us numerous times, and allowed me to bring my family and friends to show them the venue before the wedding. Very responsive to emails and phone calls. I really enjoyed working with her.

    My husband and I also attended a DU banquet there, very nice experience as well.

    I would recommend The Terraces for any event, from weddings to high school reunions. A perfect venue for any event.

    Thank you Caitlin and staff.
  • J
    Jesse Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The terraces was a beautiful venue for our wedding. Classy, yet modern, allowing for any decor vision you can imagine. Caitlin and her staff helped the rehearsal and wedding day run seamlessly. She is extremely knowledgable about anything wedding related and has a solution for anything! She's amazing to work with!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were SO very happy with The Terraces on Sir Tyler. Our reception was exactly what we had invisioned. It was the best day of my life! Caitlyn was great! Thank you!
  • User1148642 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The place turned out to be absolutely beautiful. Caitlin was also a big help with everything. We are so happy we chose the Terraces on Sir Tyler.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Terraces on Sir Tyler were very helpful and accommodating! We had a wonderful wedding, and the venue was perfect and beautiful.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 03/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Terraces were a wonderful place for our reception. Large enough to accommodate many people, but small enough to not feel "too" big. The staff was warm and friendly and Dayma was a lot of help! I recommend to any Wilmington bride!
  • C
    Kathy Married on 11/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful place, helpful staff, wonderful to work with. Could not have asked for a better wedding reception site. Access to staff excellent. There are not enough good things to say about this vendor. You should definitely check this place out!
  • B
    Freddi Married on 11/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was absolutely a gorgeous backdrop for the elegant, yet fun reception our daughter and her husband wanted. Dayma, the coordinator, was always available to answer any questions or show us around anytime we called on her. The location is convenient to many area hotels and shopping for out of town guests. The dance floor is beautiful, large and NEW. The bars are perfect and NEW. The entire setup for caterers is easy to access, yet out of site. The view from the terraces is lovely. The entryway is impressive with the openness and floor to wall waterfall. The backdrop of each area in the building is a beautiful setup for photos. I am thrilled with the entire experience at Sir Tyler.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was absolutely gorgeous, and exactly what I envisioned! We used half of the ballroom for the ceremony, the terraces for cocktail hour, and the full ballroom for the reception, and it was perfect and spacious.

    The new hardwood flooring and chairs looked stunning, and made everything look effortlessly elegant. The bridal suite was so convenient for the bridesmaids and myself, and it was not only comfortable and roomy, but also beautiful.

    Throughout the planning process for our wedding, Dayma was extremely responsive to all my questions, and did her best to make sure that my day would be as stress-free as possible. She also provided helpful feedback on local vendors, some of which we ended up using for the wedding. In addition, she was so accommodating to the few last minute changes we had to make concerning layout and linen rentals.

    Logistically, parking was great and it was nice to have an elevator for handicap guests and bringing in all of our decor. While there weren't too many places on-site for pictures (per our taste), the venue was close enough to Landfall to take some gorgeous pictures there. We were also able to rent some of our linens from Dayma, which helped saved us a bit.

    I would absolutely recommend having your wedding at the Terraces on Sir Tyler, and am so glad we had ours there!
  • D
    Desirae Married on 10/17/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great bang for your $$! This venue is lovely and really allows you to create your dream wedding: bring in your own outside vendors for music, food, alcohol, rentals etc. This space is huge and has two outside rooftop terraces and a grand ballroom in the middle (and clean big bathrooms and an elevator).They provide chairs and tables for your use inside which is a huge plus and money saver! We had a fantastic wedding here (I would do it again in a heartbeat!)!