Skip to main content
Weddings

The Table Guys Event & Party Rentals Reviews

The Table Guys Event & Party Rentals

The Table Guys Event & Party Rentals

Wichita, KS
3.6 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
3.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 73% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.7 out of 5 rating

1 User photo

  • User2140132 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Affordable, but great quality chairs.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After my wedding planner narrowed my choices for linen rentals down to 3 I decided to visit The Table Guys first because they were on the lower end of the price spectrum. I was hoping they would have more than just the basic table cloth and chair covers. I was very suprised to find out they have everything. I wanted black and white damask runners and they had two to choose from. They had chair covers that they had made just for the chairs at the boathouse, which I paired with sashes. Everything turned out beautiful, they were very flexible with the delivery, I was not sure if I would need them the day before or the day of and they were patient with me and happy to accommodate. I had a dozen or so people helping me decorate, so I did not need them to set up, but they stayed for a while to show me how to tie the sashes to look like ties instead of bows. Great Job!

    The Table Guys Event & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and we wish you the very best in future!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Table Guys offered a great price for the large number of tables, chairs, and table cloths that we rented. We chose to have them set up and tear down the tables, which was an added expense but worth every penny. They were efficient and it made decorating a breeze with only the centerpieces to complete. The Table Guys were easy to communicate with and were very flexible with scheduling for delivery and pick up of the chairs. Overall, a great experience. Thanks!! :)

    The Table Guys Event & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Kristina! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Crosby Married on 10/04/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are awesome. Affordability is huge obviously. They were easy to work. We even called a few weeks before the wedding begging for more chairs. They said they didnt have any more to rent that weekend, but would try to track more down. They called within a few days saying they found 30 more. They showed up on time for delivery and were friendly and professional. I'll definitely use them again. Both my sister and I have for our weddings. Tables and Chairs were just what we asked for and needed!

    The Table Guys Event & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you! It was our pleasure serving you and we wish you all the best!
  • Jess
    Jess F. Married on 09/08/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Flexible & Clean

    After checking out other event rental places in the area, this is by far the best showroom and cleanliness I found. They have a big variety and were willing to find ways to make the order come together.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 05/18/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make sure to check items before the day of

    The lace table runners that we rented were nice and clean with no holes and they looked perfect! The red carpet aisle runner that we rented was rolled up when we picked it up. Unfortunately when unrolled some grease stains were found and we were not able to use it. They did however refund us the amount paid for it.
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 10/27/2018
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Not a good experience!

    Horrible!! The were a hassle from the start. The original owners were very rude and hateful. I gave the new owners a chance to make it right. They did lower the price by 69 dollars to only find out they sent us round table close for our head table rather than banquet. I’m saving you the trouble! Do not use this company.
  • Giggles
    Heather Married on 10/07/2018
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    The worst vendor I had

    I originally booked with former ownership in February. It's obvious that it's changed hands, and it's changed hands for the worse. Unless you have the time, and patience to DAILY go over your contract to make sure things add up--like the correct number of table covers as there are tables---or find charges for table covers that don't have tables to go with it, then wait at minimum 48 hours (the week of your event) for a response to the correction, then go ahead, hire them. Make sure you have help at your event unloading, because they won't have the help to do it, and it will continue to delay you set up time, even though you paid for it. And then, when they come to pick up, they will need help as well, or you could be charged for additional time it takes. Also, you'll need to make sure someone is there to actually count the number of items that you paid for to make sure they are all there, and not 'accidentally left in the van" FURTHER delaying your set up.
  • Katie
    Katie S. Married on 04/03/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    terrible customer service

    due to covid19, my wedding was canceled and my venue didn't have any Saturdays available. The linen company refused even a partial refund even though no services were used. During such a trying time, you would expect some kind of help from the vendors to the couple who are out thousands of dollars!