The Sycamore Reviews

10 | Stockton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Sycamore

Recommended by 95%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

10 User photos

The Sycamore 1
The Sycamore 2
The Sycamore 3
The Sycamore 4
The Sycamore 5
The Sycamore 6
The Sycamore 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Monalisa · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue, wonderful people that handled our every need. Totally a beautiful creative space in downtown Stockton and definitely will be using this space again for all our events!

  • M

    Madison · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend 110%

    First let me say, Cynthia is such a dream to work with! She is so responsive, always has answers to your questions, and is willing to accommodate your needs to the best of her ability. The Sycamore is such a really great place for any event. So excited for my wedding here this coming January!

  • Ariana

    Ariana · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy with our experience with Cynthia and The Sycamore. We were unsure about the Downtown Stockton location but once you're inside the space, you forget where it's located. Cynthia was absolutely amazing to work with so very considerate and attentive, I don't think we could come up with something we were upset about even if we tried. Highly recommend for anyone planning a party. And the venue pretty much decorated itself with a semi-rustic vibe! Didn't know we wanted that until all the pieces fell together and it was perfect.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This space is truly unique within the Stockton, in the urban up and coming downtown and offers more in terms of creativity than you could ever dream. If you have a vision, it can become a reality within this space. Colie was also a breeze to work with in getting our event details settled and helping us bring our own vision to life. I would recommend The Sycamore to anyone looking to host an event within the Stockton area.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sycamore is a very unique venue, which makes it appealing not to just brides but to anyone looking to host an event they hope will be memorable. The boutique space has a unique mix of rustic materials with a modern flair. I highly recommend this space to anyone looking to hold a memorable event.

  • L

    Lillian · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with the Sycamore! Colie was very polite and professional, worked with us well! The venue is very unique and can't wait to see how it grows! Would definitely use again for the next party and would recommend to friends

  • User5630182 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue! The space is incredibly unique, and a great place to throw a party.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Sycamore staff are very friendly, creative and professional. The space is contemporary and has the ability to create several special spaces within the venue. We were so thrilled that we are booking The Sycmore for another event!

  • K

    Khelani Joy · Married on 01/06/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We recently got married on January 6, 2018. We were in search of a place for our wedding reception. We looked at this place and we loved it! It was affordable and in our budget of wedding venue searching. My husband and I really loved the urban vibe to the place. We walked in seeing all the possibilities that can happen. When we first saw this place it was before the renovations had started. We booked the venue in July or August of 2017. So during the months up until the wedding, we got updates on what the place was looking like during and after the renovations. We were very pleased with the developments and were so excited for our big day. Cynthia, our wedding coordinator was SO AMAZING to work with! Before Cynthia we actually had a different coordinator who ended up not being the coordinator of The Sycamore anymore. It was somewhat a disappointing transition but when we met Cynthia, she gave us full confidence in her! She picked up right away from the previous coordinator. She was quick to answer all my questions, very flexible and truly made our wedding planning and wedding day perfect! Her, my wedding party and my family truly made the place look over the top, and so much more than I can ask for. It was beautiful! I had an estimate of 175 guests and the place was perfect for us. I really loved our head table and sweetheart table against the brick wall. Cynthia has beautiful farm tables that you can use and it just added so much to the vibe and motif we were going for. There's so many beautiful pictures that you can capture around The Sycamore and I think our photographers, (jonandjessphotography) did an amazing job capturing it all! Overall, we really loved The Sycamore. Our guests loved it! We couldn't have picked a better place.

    The Sycamore 8
    The Sycamore 9
    The Sycamore 10
    The Sycamore 11
    The Sycamore 12
    The Sycamore 13
    The Sycamore 14
    The Sycamore 15
    The Sycamore 16
    The Sycamore 17
  • R

    Rayla · Married on 03/11/2017

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Well our event went very well and we did love the character of The Sycamore,we did have an issues. When we signed the contract it was with the promise that we could bring alcohol and bartenders. Months later when I checked in found out there was a change and now they were in control of the bar. We had already hired bartenders, who had taken the time off of their other jobs. As well as bought the liquor, wine, beer and champagne. I feel that our original contract should have stood. Instead only with the purchase of one of their bar packages were we allowed to bring in wine and champagne. That said, the reception went off very well. There was plenty of space for everything.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review