Skip to main content
Weddings

The Sweetest Day Reviews

The Sweetest Day View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5 User photos

  • E
    Emily Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    We had a great experience with Stephanie! Everyone raved over how wonderful our cake tasted at the wedding. We didn't have any left! She made the booking and payment process easy and was very professional. She has good prices as well. I recommend!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you Emily! I'm so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the cake! It was a pleasure working with you and I hope you'll call me for any future cake occasions!
  • Ada
    Ada T. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most AMAZING cake ever!!!

    It was more than I expected! My cake was so beautiful, moist and tasty! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful this cake was! I had one layer strawberry and one layer lemon. My guests ate the WHOLE cake!!! I even had a child ask me if I was going to finish MY piece! Hahaha!!! I shared!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review Ada! I am so glad you enjoyed your cake and please remember me if you need cakes for any other occasions!
  • M
    Mwh Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great cake

    The cake was absolutely decadent. It was a chocolate cake with delicious chocolate frosting and topped with miniature chocolate candy bars. This was all during the pandemic, and she offered flexibility. I was not there for delivery or set up, but it was done perfectly!
    The cake got rave reviews!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    I'm so glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the cake! Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your special day and for the wonderful review!
  • Destiny
    Destiny A. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Cake!

    The cake was made just like I wanted it and was so delicious! Everyone talked about how good it was! Was set up beautifully 🙂
  • Emily
    Emily L. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best cakes!

    Stephanie at The Sweetest Day is amazing- she can do any design you give her, she is very reasonable, and her cakes TASTE AWESOME.

    We went for our tasting in February and I knew 2 things going in: I wanted almond cake and I hate chocolate cake. Her cakes were SO GOOD I almost couldn't decide on a flavor, and her chocolate cake was delicious (anyone who knows me knows those words have never come out of my mouth).

    I showed her designs I liked and she showed us similar pictures of her work- it's incredible- she can do anything! We also found her to be reasonably priced which was important to me because as much as I love cake, I just can't justify thousands upon thousands of dollars on dessert.

    Ultimately, we had to move our wedding date and change our guest count because of COVID, and Stephanie was very responsive and accomodating on changing our cake date and size to match. I really appreciated her working with us and being so kind.

    If you're not sure where to look for a cake in Nashville, you should definitely at least do a tasting with Stephanie because you will be blown away!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review Emily! I'm glad I got to make a small cake for you and sorry that we won't get to do the big one! It's been a pleasure working with you.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea L. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing cake artist

    I showed her pictures of what I liked in fondant and she completely recreated it in buttercream! Not to mention it was delicious. She is a very sweet and professional lady!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Hi Chelsea,
    Thank you for a wonderful review. I'm so glad that you loved your cake and please remember me for future cake occasions!
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best Cake of our lives!

    Stephanie was phenomenal! She did an amazing job on our cake and she even helped me surprise my husband with a grooms cake! Side note: the T has a blemish on the icing but that was completely our fault! An empty box fell on the Cake box that was hidden so he wouldn’t find it!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you Chelsey! I'm glad you enjoyed your cakes. Please remember me for any future cake occasions.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and affordable!

    We chose to get cupcakes to put on a stand and have a top tier for us to cut. The cupcakes were amazing! We couldn’t stop eating our leftovers following the event! Stephanie did a great job, she is professional and very timely. She even delivered to our venue!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review Colleen! I'm a very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cupcakes and hope you will call me in the future for any other cake occasions!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our wedding cake and Stephanie was great to work with! Helped us narrow down ideas and then took our color preferences to create a gorgeous cake. She was easy to get in touch with and her pricing was very competitive. The cake itself was delicious, we had several flavors and loved them all!
  • D
    David Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephanie was so professional and awesome to work with! Our cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted so good! Will definitely recommend to our friends and family!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Hi David!
    Thank you for a wonderful review and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your cake!
  • L
    Leanne Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake was absolutely gorgeous and delicious and we received many compliments. Stephanie was extremely helpful and responsive. I highly recommend Sweetest Day bakery!
  • R
    Rian Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot speak highly enough of Stephanie and her work. She crafted sugar succulents for my cake and went with my husband and I's kind of crazy tastes. She was quick to respond to all of my questions. She is incredibly talented and the cake was absolutely delicious! We had guests going up for 3rd helpings. She customized everything and truly made my dream cake possible. You will not regret hiring The Sweetest Day!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you so much for a great review Rian! I am so glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the cake!
  • B
    Betty Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephanie at the Sweetest Day was soo very lovely to work with. I am several states away from TN and had a planner coordinate all the vendors and Sweetest day was exactly as the name. Not only was the cake amazingly beautiful, it was delivered on time, tasted amazing and an incredible value.

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review!
  • User2304990 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephanie's cake was beautiful and delicious! We are so glad we found her for our cake!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was beautiful AND delicious! Stephanie made exactly what we were looking for and was able to guide us to the right choices. We had a smaller two tier cake and cupcakes, with two different flavors. All I have to say is--key lime buttercream!! If you're a fan, you MUST use Stephanie, it is DELICIOUS! Several people thought our cake was fake--my father-in-law actually even poked the cake to see if it was real wood! :) I would highly recommend Stephanie, and can't wait to eat our cake again next year!

    The Docktors, 8-29-15

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    I'm so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the cake! Thank you for the great review Amanda. Remember me in the future for other cake occasions!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Affordable and great quality! Responsive and flexible. Great product. Highly recommend.
  • P
    Phil Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job - everything was done perfectly and professionally. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased 2 wedding cakes in a 5 month period and both brides were delighted!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a wonderful cake! Our wedding cake looked just like the picture I provided and it tasted so good and moist. My mom actually did the cake tasting due to the distance but had tons of flavors to choose from and I can't wait to get my cake top out at our 1 year anniversary - highly recommend the Sweetest Day and Stephanie!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you Kristin! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your wedding cake and I appreciate the review.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was beautiful, and from the one bite I got, delicious :) Everyone has gone on and on about how fantastic it was, and that it was the best wedding cake they every had! Stephanie was super easy to work with, and very reasonably priced. My only regret is not getting to eat more of it! What little bit of cake that was left over, was eaten by my siblings the next day before I could have any :) Haha!!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you Brianna, for the wonderful review! I'll be glad to give you some cupcakes in the flavors of your wedding cake since you didn't get any. Give me a call!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to say that I had to use the sweetest day under sad circumstance. My original cake designer had a family emergency and was unable to do my cake. Stephanie at the sweetest day stepped in to help and delivered perfection. My cake was beautful and delicious. It was everything I hoped it would be. She only had three days to prep before my ceremony. I would recommend them simply on the fact they went above and beyond to help out a fellow cake maker. That right there speaks volumes for their dedication to their craft.

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you so much Amber for the wonderful review. it was a pleasure to work with you, such an easy-going bride! I'm so happy that you enjoyed the cake.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exceptional work and a pleasure to work with!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephanie is a delight to work with! Meeting was easy and she is very knowledgeable. She has hundreds of actual cake designs uploaded on computer she has done to help you choose a design, and/or will draw up a new design for you on the spot. The flavors available that you will taste are extensive and made with quality ingredients. Our wedding cake and grooms cake were made to our liking and the cakes were very good, flavorful, and moist. She arrived on time at our venue and set up everything. We almost went with Publix for our cakes because we thought they would be less expensive, however the quality of cake and prices were better with Stephanie at the Sweetest Day. Definitely recommend!

    The Sweetest Day's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Leslie! It was a pleasure working with you and please remember me in the future for other cake occasions.
  • User1662324 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding cake and the groom's cake that Stephanie, of The Sweetest Day, made was as delicious as it was beautiful. Stephanie delivered the cake to the venue when she said she would and set it up beautifully. We couldn't have been more pleased!
  • T
    Trish Married on 01/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephanie worked with me to create the exact cake we wanted. She was so knowledgeable and helpful. The day of the wedding, the cake was just as we discussed, beautiful and delicious! Great value and service.