Skip to main content
Weddings

The Susie Show Reviews

The Susie Show View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

29 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 11/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Susie was fantastic to work with!

    Susie was fantastic to work with! She is so much fun and has a lot of energy. She kept our wedding guests engaged the entire night! She has the perfect personality for a DJ, definitely did not disappoint! Susie was also really easy to work with and knowledgeable in the timeline of events for the reception. We added on her photo booth service too, which was a hit! We received so many compliments on the amount of props she had and the cute, personalized border she put on the pictures. We absolutely loved Susie and will recommend her to any of our family or friends that are planning on getting married in the area!
  • M
    Meghan B. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome energy and great lights!

    Susie is loads of fun! She has a lot of energy and knows how to run a great night of great music. We absolutely loved the mood lighting and the laser light show - so cool! Our guests were talking about it all night. The few kids we had in attendance also had so much fun. Susie stepped up to be our DJ on a moment's notice when we found out our original DJ could not make it a few days before our wedding. We could not be more thankful and we were so lucky to have SUSIE as our DJ!
  • Dillon
    Dillon Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music, fantastic photo booth

    We initially booked Susie to be our DJ for our wedding in August of 2020... And then we had to postpone due to the pandemic. Thankfully Susie was more than accommodating and worked with us to make sure we had an awesome day. Susie did a wonderful job reading the vibe of the room and making sure our guest, no matter what age, had a blast and we had many guest compliment on the range of music that was played throughout the night. Her Husband was hilarious and did a fantastic job with the photo booth which was one of our guests favorite parts of the whole wedding. We also received a scrapbook photo album from the photo booth at the end of the evening that was a wonderful surprise!
  • Mary
    Mary M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Private Graduation Party 2021

    What is so amazing about Susie is that before I could even start asking questions about the music, etc. she already reached out for a music list so she could have everything we wanted! She not only cares about the clients, she doesn't forget about the kids! She has amazing little gifts to keep all of them happy! I would highly recommend Susie for ANY event! She is quick at getting back to you and extremely accommodating for your request. She is AWESOME!!!
  • A
    Abileini E. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet Sixteen

    Susie was the best person for the job! She sure knows how to have fun! She was really flexible and understanding! My sweet sixteen was so memorable and I thank Susie for making my day so amazing!! Truly recommend her! She has a variety of song options and she was so fun and has become a small extension of my family!
  • H
    Holly D. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She’s organized, fun, energetic, and simply amazing!

    Susie is kind, energetic, fun, and overall a joy to work with! Some of the best and most memorial moments of my wedding where the intro, the music, games, and dances put on by the susie show!
    If you are wanting to have the wedding of the year with Genuine moments and lots of fun for every age; you will most certainly want Susie to put her final touch on all of your hard work.
    I am so thankful for Susie and her part in our perfect wedding! Love you!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia L. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, professional and affordable

    From the very Start Suzie knew exactly what we wanted. We a older couple getting married for the second time and definitely had a bit of and older crowd. She had everyone up and moving all night long. I have been to weddings where I didn't dance at all, but we couldn't stay off the dance floor. she was super Accommodating to all of our crazy suggestions.
    her YMCA dance and shoe game is something everyone talked about for months.
    you will definitely be doing yourself a favor hiring her for your wedding.
    Thank you Suzie!!!
  • Julita
    Julita Z. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From planning to clean up - all was perfect.

    Absolutely. Susie not only delivered all she promised, but greatly exceeded our expectations. She helped us to choose the right music (while steering us in the right direction...), and made our event wonderfully colorful and cheerful with her bright personality. Everything went smoothly and now we have beautiful memories from our Anniversary - her "show" made it all!
  • Jolene
    Jolene J. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was a party!

    Thank you so much to Susie for throwing us a wonderful wedding reception! She definitely knew what she was doing, understood how to read the room to play appropriate music. We still have people telling us that our wedding was the most fun wedding they've ever been to. The photobooth was another huge hit and with all covid precautions taken to ensure a safe experience! Thank you again and again!
  • Terissa
    Terissa M. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Morrow wedding

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Susie and her husband did an amazing job! Loved the song choices she had, we lived that she got the kids involved and had things for them too! We have people asking us about her all the time. Not only did we love her but so did our guests. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!
  • J
    Jolie F. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jolie Bliffert

    We were very pleased that we invested what we did of our wedding budget into hiring The Susie Show.
    From the first conversation our minds were pretty well decided.
    Susie is very personable and puts on an excellent show.
    Once she arrived at our venue and started setting up her uplighting equipment it completely changed the feel of our place - it completed it.
    The photo booth with all of her props will be a topic of conversation for years to come with our family and friends.
    The photo booth keepsake book of everyone's picture strips and words of love and encouragement, the flash drive of all the photos taken are all so much fun to look back on and are a true wedding keepsake.
    We highly recommend The Susie Show and would use her in the future if having a gathering requiring a DJ service.
    Thank you so much Susie😘
    Love Jolie and Tammy
  • H
    Heidi M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best EVER!!!!’

    I had Susie for eeeek yes 2 of my weddings. She is by far the most organized and professional DJ. She gets the crowd involved and going and all the extra lights and glow stuff and games keep it all entertaining for everyone!!! The photo both that we also got was amazing!!! She really values her work and events and people she is working with!!! Best entertainment around or anywhere that I have experienced!!!! Here up lighting was beautiful and our names she had scrolling on the wall was awesome.
  • Mike
    Mike W. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Dj. Would hire again

    Amazing job! Susie Did an amazing job with DJ our wedding. We couldn’t be happier. It was a very memorable experience and would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a top notch DJ.
  • M
    Miguel B. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown away by just the photo booth!! Thank you Susie!!!

    We only hired the photo booth (already had committed to a family DJ) but we were just blown away by the amazing array of props and masks!! All our guests clearly enjoyed this amazing photo booth, and they also provided a beautiful scrapbook that guests added photos and decorated up for us. We have no doubt that Susie would provide a FANTASTIC DJ experience, and we wish her the best!!! Thank you again!!!

    The Susie Show's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I take great pride in my services and it is nice to know how much they are appreciated!! Congratulations again, and maybe you can come to one of my Karaoke shows!! Hugs!
  • A
    Allie J. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj out there!

    If we could give a million stars we would!!!! Susie made our wedding one to never forget. She went above and beyond with the music, props for photo booth, lighting and the games she comes up with is so much fun. She also made my now husband (yay) and I a scrapbook of the entire night, and an adorable flash drive to pull up pictures from the photo booth. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. She is beyond talented and very professional, organized and the hardest working person we have met. Any questions we had during the time leading up to the wedding were answered perfectly and right away. For those of you out there that need a DJ, you need to use “The Susie Show”. We couldn’t have asked for a better night. It was magical and one to never forget. Thank you Susie for making our wedding perfect and so beautiful! You are extremely talented, so sweet, so professional. Any other events we have in the future we want you there for it to dj and just to be with us. We were very honored to have you as our DJ. Thank you again!! Xoxo Allie & Jeremy Leonard

    The Susie Show's reply:

    Awwww...Thank YOU both for letting me share your special day with you! I would be honored to be your DJ again! Everything was amazing you you looked absolutely stunning! I would do it a hundred times over...Wishing you both a life time of love and happiness!! Hugs!!!!!!!!
  • Andrew
    Andrew S. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception Perfect!

    Susie was a pleasure to work with. She met with us ahead of time, and we planned out how we wanted the music and lights to be set up at the venue. She was an excellent emcee of the evening, and was the perfect mix of entertaining without upstaging. The mix of music was perfect, and because we had karaoke as part of it, she got people singing and dancing, making for a wonderful evening. Thanks Susie!
  • Kathy
    Kathy Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST DJ ever!!!

    DJ Susie is the best DJ ever. She's friendly and easy to work with. She knows how to throw an excellent party!! We had a kid friendly wedding and she made sure that the kids had their own dance time and gave then toys to play with. Everyone kept telling us how wonderful she is! She also has one of the best photo booths I've ever seen. She made our room look awesome with her uplighting and awesome dancing images. The list goes on. She's definitely the best!

    The Susie Show's reply:

    Thank you sooo much Kathy!! You both were such a pleasure to work with! I had an amazing time with your family and friends!!! Hope to see you soon! Hugs!
  • kira
    Kira Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding 5/18/19

    Susie is super sweet, super flexible, and super fun! My guests are still talking about what a fantastic job she did. And they all LOVE the photobooth!

    The Susie Show's reply:

    Thank you so much Kira!!! Your family and friends were amazing!! I had such a great time and I am happy they had such a good time with the photo booth too!! Hope to see you soon!!
  • Richie
    Richie H. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Susie is a must-have for any wedding!

    Susie made this entire experience so easy. She is wonderful to work with and has so much energy. Everything she brings to the table is a must-have!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute best!

    From the first email, meeting Susie, planning and the day Susie was awesome! She was very flexible when we weren't sure if my grandpa was going to make the wedding or not. Also when we decided to add the sand ceremony into our wedding she was able to find us the song we really wanted to go with it. Everyone at the ceremony loved her and kept saying even days after how much fun they had.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Susie is awesome!!!

    Susie and her team helped make our wedding, November 3rd, the most perfect day imaginable! The pricing was amazing for how much entertainment was provided, memories made and laughs shared!

    We were able to meet with her months prior to our big day to go over everything we were looking for and everything she was looking for. This helped us to prepare for our day and was a huge stress relief on the day of! Everything went without a hitch!

    We have been to several weddings this year where there were large name DJs providing entertainment; however, Susie was by far the best DJ we could have ever imagined! Our dance floor was busy all night long! We loved how much she involves the little kids, handing out fun glow stuff and doing special dances for them. It helped out the parents a lot to keep them busy and they were all tuckered out by the end of the night.

    The photo booth was a huge hit! Everyone enjoyed all of the props and we really loved the scrapbook she had our guests create to display all of the pictures. She even included a cute little USB drive with all of the pictures from the photo booth that night!

    We would recommend DJ Susie over and over again, she was fantastic!
  • A
    Amy P. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ and Photo Booth EVER

    We honestly knew the minute we booked Susie that we had made the absolute best choice. We had been to weddings in the past that had gone with a friend, family member, or a lower value DJ and it wasn't a mistake we wanted to make. Susie was so accommodating, professional, and most importantly, she was fun. Our guests loved her and the environment she created. We had a party that left guests craving more.

    Thank you Susie and family, for making ours a night to remember with the people we love. It was more than we ever dreamed possible.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our family and friends love a good party! They all had a blast! DJ definitely makes the party. Susie was AWESOME!!!

    The Susie Show's reply:

    Awww, thank you Taylor and Tyler for letting me be your DJ! I had an amazing time with your family and friends...and oh my gosh, were they silly!!! Wishing you a lifetime of love an happiness, and hope to see you again, maybe get you out to one of my Karaoke shows!!! Would love to have Tyler sing his Ice Ice baby!!!
  • C
    Connie Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susie was absolutely amazing! Everyone had a blast! People kept saying how this was the best wedding they've been to. Susie got everyone involved, even the kids! She has a lot of experience and all the backup equipment so the day flows well. In the planning process, we were able to bounce ideas off of her and took her advice for what works and what doesn't. PHOTO BOOTH WAS AMAZING!!! Everyone LOVED it! HIGHLY recommend Susie to anyone planning an event!!!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susie was very attentive from the very beginning and even past our wedding. She was very professional and our guests raved about the display amd interaction she had with them along with her extravagant Photo Booth. She keep the whole night very entertaining and our guest involved. So glad we got the opportunity to have such an amazing woman to be a part of your special day!