The Story is Told Reviews

36 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for The Story is Told

Recommended by 98%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish I could give 10 stars! Morgan and Abbey filmed my daughter’s wedding. We are so happy with the final product. The trailer and movie are both stunning!!!!! They were both very easy to work with. They listened and responded to our needs. Very professional. On time. They filmed the entire wedding, but you didn’t teally know they were there. Not intrusive at all. They worked well with our photographer. Their package pricing is very reasonable. I definitely recommend The Story Is Told. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/13/2017

    The Story is Told's reply:

    Awww, thank you so much, Cathy! It was truly our pleasure. You all are such a beautiful family!
  • J

    Jenee · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and o just got our video last weekend and are amazed and so in love with how it turned out. Abbey and Morgan were so amazing to work with and did a beautiful job capturing our love and every special moment! I would recommend them to everyone looking for a videographer. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found The Story is Told on Wedding Wire and was so impressed by their sample videos that I knew I had to book them. Getting a videographer was not originally in my wedding budget, but looking back, it was the best decision I made.

    Abbey and Morgan were so sweet and open to our needs and even helped me with a little side project for the wedding day. The day of, it was like they weren't even there until I needed something, and they seem to jump in to help at just the right time. My family even commented that they didn't even realize they were there, yet they captured every single important moment and some.

    My wedding video and trailer are so amazing - watching them is better than the memories I have. Everyone who sees it is immediately in tears and raves about the quality and thought that went into it.

    If I had it to do all over again, I'd not only choose The Story is Told again, but I'd cut costs elsewhere to get a bigger video package!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 03/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbey and Morgan are amazing!! My husband and I are so grateful that we chose The Story Is Told as the videographer for our daughter's wedding. They went above and beyond to capture every special moment and exceeded our expectations! Abbey was very intentional about learning my daughter and her finacee's "story" so that it could be brought to life in their wedding video - she captured every precious detail of it! We were so pleased with the way they professionally handled themselves throughout the entire process. They were very good about keeping in communication with us and would respond to emails and phone calls almost immediately, which is so important when you are in the midst of wedding planning. They were able to capture every detail of the wedding but we never saw them - very stealth! And when I needed Abbey, I turned around and there she was - it was like she knew I needed her before I did! They were extremely efficient in getting a short video of the wedding to us for a reception that was being held in the groom's hometown soon after the wedding. It was spectacular! As was the complete wedding video! Abbey and Morgan have a way of capturing the moment and you just feel yourself smiling and being happy just watching it. This is a gift. My husband and I were originally not wanting to hire a videographer for our daughter's wedding - everyone knows how expenses can add up and we thought this was one thing we could eliminate. I am so happy we didn't! I would say this is hands down the best investment we made for our daughter's wedding - we can relive this day and special moment over and over again! Lastly, I want to say that Abbey and Morgan are two of the kindest people I know - my husband, daughter and son in law agree - and feel more like family to us than business partners. A true blessing to our family!

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive things about Abbey and Morgan! What an absolute pleasure it was to work with them throughout our wedding planning process and the day of our wedding. From our first meeting with Abbey, we just knew that they would capture what was most important to us and create an absolutely beautiful memory for us to cherish for many years to come. Unfortunately, it poured the day of our wedding, and most of what we had planned had to be changed at the very last minute. Abbey and Morgan not only showed up early to accommodate any last minute changes we needed to make because of the rain, but they endured the unfavorable conditions for the sake of capturing what we ourselves could not see - our family and friends having the time of their lives! We thoroughly enjoyed working with them, and we cannot wait to see the finished product. We highly recommend The Story Is Told - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • J

    Jenica · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with the final video of our wedding day!! Abbey and Morgan were the perfect pair to have and it is a true blessing we were led to them as our videographers!! They went above and beyond to capture every special moment and exceeded our expectations! They are both very genuine and professional. I would say having a videographer is something you can easily contemplate if it's worth it or not, but this is hands down the best investment we made and we will definitely treasure this video forever!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not speak more highly of Morgan and Abby! After seeing our best friends wedding video done by them, we just knew that we wanted them for our wedding! After meeting them the first time a year before our big day we felt so comforted, and excited to have them video the best day of our lives. They genuinely care for you and want to do exactly what you want. They are so accommodating and came all the way from Tucson to do a walk-through at our venue just a week before the wedding. We love that Morgan and Abby felt more like friends than just a vendor! We cannot wait to see our wedding video! You will not be disappointed with this amazing husband and wife team!

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The story is told were perfect they are a husband and wife team. Our wedding video was great quality and they pay attentions to the details that are important but may not always be obvious to an unprofessional videography. They were great!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbey did a great job of planning for my daughter's wedding video. She came out to both the church and the reception site a couple of months prior to our event to become familiar with the sites. Abbey made sure that she would have access to the audio for our service as it was in our church and only the pastor had a microphone on for the service. All of the audio came out perfect! The attention to detail that she took with editing and the music for the video was fantastic. She and her husband even worked with us to add on additional filming time to our event within a few days before the wedding! The finished product is just what my daughter hoped for -- Abbey captured so much of the whole day for us, the preparations, the ceremony, and the reception. What a great memory for us to have of that special day!! Thank you Abbey

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • User2801273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Abbey and Morgan. They were so lovely to work with and were very professional as well. They promptly answered any questions we had and even showed up and began filming early the day of the wedding. They took the time to really get to know us and what we were looking for, and in addition they did a walk through with us at the ceremony and reception sites before the wedding. The work they produce is really the most beautiful way to capture the true feel of your wedding day.

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my husband and I saw their work, we knew they would be the ones to film our special day. They captured every single detail and more. Abbey and her husband are an amazing team and are very easy to work with. As we watched our video, we couldn't help but shed a few tears as we were taken back to our wedding day. Our families were in awe of how beautiful our video came out. My husband and I are beyond in love with our wedding video and we cherish it very much. Our video is a precious keepsake of the most beautiful day of our lives. They are not only our videographers for life but our friends as well. Thank you Abbey and Morgan for everything! May God bless you always!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • User3778155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED working with Morgan and Abbey! They are both so professional and truly good hearted people. They really try to get to know you and what you want. They also like to get to know venues, which is a huge plus. They are a great team as well-- Abbey filmed myself getting ready and Morgan filmed the guys. Abbey even helped me with my dress when a button gave some difficulty!

    They are very talented and they know how to make a lasting touch on their clients. I cannot wait to see our video and what they have created for us!

    I would recommend them to anyone in a heart beat!

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for better videographers! From start to finish this amazing couple made our special day beyond perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer! They truly are an inspirational couple and am so glad to have had them apart of our wedding day!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan and Abbey are two of the most incredible people that we have had the privilege of knowing. They flew out from Arizona to Indiana to film our wedding and we could not have been more thrilled to have them as part of our day. Even with crazy flight times and a very early Sunday wedding they were there, early, and with bright smiles. Morgan and Abbey are a breath of fresh air to work with. The final product that they produced was so far beyond our expectations that words can’t express how amazing it truly is. They are such a blessing and use their God given talents to their fullest. They delivered the films over a month early, and just the trailer alone would have been worth the money spent. But then we watched the ceremony and the reception videos and they brought us back to that amazing day and really captured everything it was about. We will treasure these for a lifetime. Morgan and Abbey, we can’t say thank you enough.

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • N

    Niki · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Story Is Told was by far my favorite vendor to work with for my wedding! From the initial meeting, my husband and I really hit it off with Abby. She is genuine, warm & energetic. We were laughing and chatting like old friends right from the start. All email correspondences with Abby were prompt and cheerful! She even took the time to tour our venue with us and help us decide favorite spots since they had never filmed there before.

    The day of the wedding, Abby and her whole crew were great. Very professional and sneaky like ninjas! :) Most of the time I didn't even know they were there.

    We recently received our video and absolutely love it! Morgan and Abby did a great job of highlighting the great moments from our big day into one beautiful film.

    Honestly, the money spent on our videographer was some of the best money spent on our wedding. I can't say enough good things about this company. I highly recommend The Story Is Told!!!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • K

    kathleen · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before our wedding we spent a great amount of time looking into videographers. There was a big gap in all the ones we looked at, either they were very affordable but really bad quality video or super expensive and good quality. Video was the last thing to book because we wanted to have something we can look at in 10-20 years and still think we made a good decision and then we came across A story is told.
    We met with them and it was very nice, they were young like us and understood us very well. I felt very confident looking at their work and talking to them, really felt like they knew what they were talking about and had plenty of experience in the field.
    So the day came and during the wedding they literally were like ninjas, u don’t see them which made me kind of nervous on the 3 months after the wedding waiting for the video because even though I fully trusted them to do a good job I was like mmm did they capture this or that cause I did not see them. To my pleasant surprised the video was awesome, editing was perfect, all the important parts were there and even parts we were “ouh my they got that too? hehe”
    The small video clip was great and the music very well synced to what was going on, very good editing I am very pleased and I will recommend them to anybody. Abbey and Morgan do a really good job and We are really happy to have chosen them for our video.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A month before my wedding my videographers backed out. I frantically googled videographers in my area, but I kept finding myself watching videos by The Story is Told. I took a longshot and emailed them to see if they had the weekend available. They responded immediately and told me they would love to do it! The week of my wedding was hectic to say the least. Our venue was unavailable due to the Colorado fires. With two days to go before wedding we had to find a new location. Abbey and Morgan were always very positive and calming. They were always around to catch every moment that was special to us and be a source of encouragement along the way. They were very professional and made themselves available to us at any moment along the way. When we received our product back we were thrilled! The quality of the video was incredible. During the ceremony I never saw them once, yet they got close shots and special moments and glances that were exchanged. I am forever grateful for the video that we received!

    On top of their amazing work, they are just amazing people! Always willing to help out, even if it wasn't in their job description. They were always in contact with us letting us know when we should receive our video and sending links to share our video. Abbey and Morgan don't just show up the day of the wedding and send you a video. They make it a point to build a relationship with their bride and groom so they can capture the true essence of who each couple is. Each of their videos are different with different personality and styles based on who they are serving. I have seen them make it a point to reach out and give you the exact type of video you envision. Not only were they great to work with from a business standpoint, but they have become our friends. We are so grateful and thankful for everything that The Story is Told produced for us!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • L

    Leita · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbey and Morgan of The Story is Told did such an amazing job at capturing the essence of our wedding in video!! I am so very glad we decided to hire them. I'd say this was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding.. well, besides marrying each other ;). They were really responsive and easy to work with, and the video is really a work of art. Very pleased! :)

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a wonderful job! Love our video!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • T

    tiffany · Married on 02/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring The Story is Told was one of the BEST investments that we made for our wedding. Abbey and Morgan were SO great from the very beginning. They are professional, caring, enthusiastic, and we felt completely comfortable working with them. The experience on our wedding day was great. They captured all of the special moments while still being discreet and non-obtrusive. Our wedding video turned out AMAZING!!! It was everything that we hoped for and so much more. Thank you The Story is Told for giving us a priceless way to remember our wedding that we will cherish for years to come!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User3621761 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbey and Morgan are going to keep Kleenex in business. It is hard to watch this beautiful and artistic video without dabbing the moist corner of your eye. The day of the wedding was a blur, but thanks to The Story Is Told the memory can be treasured in stunning HD quality.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbey and Morgan of The Story is Told were absolutely AMAZING to work with. We wanted a videographer that would capture our entire wedding day and they did just that, with beauty and creativity that makes me cry every time I watch the video. They are a wonderful husband and wife team and so sweet and fun to work with. They were both so organized starting months before our big day, and were amazing to work with the day of, capturing every moment big and small. Our video is something we will cherish forever and are so lucky we found The Story is Told to capture our big day. I highly recommend them to every single bride and groom looking for a videographer, they are such sweet people and deliver such an amazing product, and are so fun to work with! THANK YOU The Story is Told!!

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • V

    Vera · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel SO blessed to have found Abbey & Morgan (& family & crew :)) at The Story Is Told. They are AMAZING at what they do, not to mention genuine sweet down to earth people. If I could recommend ONE thing you spend money on for your wedding or special event it would be HAVE THIS WONDERFUL TEAM OF EXPERTS FILM IT! They will go beyond all expectations! Do not look any further! Our wedding day was such a blur as most weddings are and watching our film was re-living the day all over again...but Better!!! I want all of my friends & family to have their special day caught on film by The Story Is Told! Their films aren't just films but works of art! Gifted would be an understatement! Thank-You so much Abbey & Morgan! We think the world of you! Vera & Bob <3

    Sent on 04/12/2013
  • User3088090 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan and Abbey, from A Story is Told, did a wonderful job as videographers for our wedding! They were great to work with and very professional in their approach. Thank God our wedding planner recommended them, the video they produced of our wedding is a beautiful memento of a very special day! We could not be more pleased.

    Sent on 02/23/2013
  • A

    A. · event on 07/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This week I had a party to celebrate the one year mark of my new business. I thought it would be fun to have an interview station for guests to leave a message and have a little video coverage of the party. I was lucky to have met this company a couple months ago and I was thrilled they were available for my event. They were so detailed about setting up their interview space and were beyond kind to my guests. They made them feel at ease when prepping them for the interviews and during the interviews. I had multiple guests make a point to tell me how sweet Morgan and Abbey were to them throughout the night. I would recommend them with pride for any event.

    Sent on 07/11/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review