Skip to main content
Weddings

The Spring Lake Manor Reviews

The Spring Lake Manor

The Spring Lake Manor

Spring Lake, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 85 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 85 reviews
Google
4.6/5 521 reviews
  • R
    Rocco M. Sent on 06/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best around for many reasons

    We had our wedding at Spring Lake Manor on Friday of Memorial day and let me tell you about our experience. First off, John, Janine, Jillian and Jared are absolutely the best to work with. We can't thank them or the wait staff enough for doing a fantastic job on our special day. We booked super late, literally 2 months from our wedding day, and they greeted us with open arms and were extremely helpful in planning with us. John was understanding of our budget and was super accommodating to our situation. John is a true gentleman and does good business (rare to find these days especially in the wedding venue realm). Janine was our Angel during the planning process and she made sure we got to eat and drink during the reception (they don't lie when they say you may not get a chance to eat). The food is great, everyone kept talking about the food and the passed Hors D'oeuvre, the cajun steak bites were a hit. The room we were in was the perfect size for our amount of people. The other rooms they offer are also beautiful and have access to an outdoor area and the venue has a large parking lot. Spring lake Manor really made everything easy for us which we greatly appreciated considering we did not give them much time from booking to reception. We recommend Spring Lake Manor to whoever is looking for a venue for their special event. Checks all boxes and the staff is phenomenal. Can't thank them enough for everything they did. THANK YOU JOHN, JANINE AND THE REST OF THE SPRING LAKE MANOR STAFF!!!
  • K
    Kathi J. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We applaud you Spring Lake Manor

    I would highly recommend the Spring Lake Manor. The only thing that surpassed the excellent food and picturesque venue was the superb staff.
    Not only was the food plentiful, but it was delicious and catered to everyone’s pallet. The room was elegant and so very lovely. Many beautiful memories will and have been captured with the stunning ambience of this venue. The dance floor is a wonderful size to dance the night away!
    Then there is the highly trained staff that strives to make it the best time for not only your guests, but for the hosts as well. Every request was received with absolute professionalism and understanding. That in itself is golden. The cost was also reasonable- there again a very rare commodity these days as well!
    Spring Lake Manor made our night magical and one we will not forget. It was so much fun to finally experience and enjoy an event- we didn’t have to worry about anything because it was taken care for us by this excellent venue!
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, beautiful decor, excellent service!

    My husband and I had our daughter's baptism at Spring Lake Manor in the Club Room and the entire experience exceeded our expectations. The food was great, the decor was beautiful, and I honestly want to personally thank our amazing bartender and servers. They were extremely attentive, professional, and kind. I would highly recommend the Spring Lake Manor and look forward to using them for future events!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda F. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    John and Janine at the Spring Lake Manor are the best of the best. They listened to all our concerns and came up with respectful and logic responses. All dietary needs were met (vegetarian, low sodium, AND gluten free options were available for guests), decor was beautifully set up by Janine and her team, and they worked quickly to turn the room after the ceremony for our reception. Cocktail hour could use a little work - I'd let them know ahead of time to make sure the staff is coming right up to the bride, groom, and their respective families with the passed hors d'oeuvres, otherwise you'll have a hard time eating them. BUT other than that, I really don't have anything negative to say. You ask, they deliver. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • T
    Tori Z. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Outstanding!

    I recently had my wedding at The Spring Lake Manor on 10.28.23 and I can not say enough nice things. Everything went perfect from start to finish, I would not complain about 1 thing. The food was amazing, the staff was super friendly, and the venue itself is beautiful. John is a hands on owner and is always there for you with any question or concerns. Our maitre'd Janine is absolutely outstanding, she is your go to girl the day of your wedding and she will make your wedding visions come true. I can not thank Janine and the rest of the staff enough for everything they did for my wedding, I already want to plan another event with them! Thank you all for the best night ever! :)
  • M
    Marisa K. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really felt special

    Every interaction I had with the staff at Spring Lake Manor really made me feel special; and I was the mom of the groom. They were very accommodating in so many ways. The food and venue were perfect. Jeanine was the wedding coordinator and top notch. Coincidentally we learned that morning that the person doing our hair was her daughter Rebekah. Definitely recommend her too.
  • T
    Tara V. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was amazing

    Thank you John, Janine, Jared, and the entire staff at Spring Lake Manor for throwing us a wedding we will never ever forget. John, your communication was consistent and direct throughout our 18 month planning process and I always felt you were available and willing to help answer any and all of our questions. Janine, there are not enough good things that Joe, myself, and our mothers could say about you. When we first met you and John gave us the option to have you as a maitre de or not to have a maitre de, both our mothers knew that we had to use you because you were so amazing and they knew you’d make our wedding night go smoothly. You were attentive to all of my messages and helped me stay calm in crunch time. Everything looked so beautiful the day of and even though we were bummed out that the weather forced cocktail hour inside, you helped us remain calm and transitioned things so smoothly. The staff was attentive all night, and our glasses were never empty and we got whatever we wanted all night long. I think I speak for all of our guests when I say this is a 5 star establishment with true professionals. Thank you so much for everything.
  • Bevin
    Bevin S. Sent on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing first class wedding hall

    You will not be disappointed when you choose the SLM. John is super easy and accommodating to work with. You will get a wedding coordinator, Janine, who is so detail oriented and was on top of everything. Then the amazing staff who were amazing. I have had a ton of compliments since our wedding on how nice it was! And the food! Wow! Way better than other wedding venues I have been at, people were raving about the food! Thank you John, Janine, and the whole staff for making our day amazing! We will definitely use you in the future for other events when we have a need!
  • B
    Brittany K. Sent on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Michael Franchino and I got married at the Spring Lake Manor on Saturday, May 15. EVERYTHING was PERFECT. John and Janine were wonderful to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. They always answered our emails right away, and Janine set everything up perfectly the night of. Our guests raved about the food too! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 08/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience!

    My husband and I celebrated our wedding at the Spring Lake Manor on July 17, 2020 and it was absolutely perfect! This day was truly a bright spot in an otherwise chaotic year. As a “Corona Couple,” our wedding planning was full of uncertainty. We had to adjust our plans many times to meet state requirements. As anyone could imagine, these last-minute changes and decisions were stressful. However, John and his team at Spring Lake Manor made this process as seamless as possible!

    There are a few things that set the Spring Lake Manor apart from other venues. The first, and perhaps most important, is the people. John and his team were a pleasure to work with. John was so accommodating, which was particularly important during this uncertain time. He went above and beyond to ensure that our vision was met— considering everything from food and drinks to decor. His staff were just as wonderful. The waiters were warm and friendly, the bartender served delicious drinks with a smile, and the set-up crew provided us with all of our decorative needs. They truly made our wedding experience feel like one-stop shopping!

    Another highlight was the incredible food. There were so many tasty options for our guests to enjoy—from the passed hors d'oeuvres at the cocktail hour to the plated dinner to dessert! Our guests were blown away by the variety at each meal. The Spring Lake Manor was also happy to accommodate our guests’ dietary restrictions and allergies, which put us at ease.

    Overall, the staff at the Spring Lake Manor went above and beyond to ensure that our guests were safe as we celebrated our special day. We were able to relax a bit knowing that John and his team had our best interests at heart, which was of the utmost importance to us. I would highly recommend this venue to any brides looking for an incredible wedding experience!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mini Weddings Dreams Come True!

    After a 2 year engagement I planned my wedding in 3 weeks. I reached out to Spring Lake Manor and spoke with John, who never once told me no to any request I had. I must have emailed him every day with a question and he always got back to me immediately. The day of my wedding Janine made my vision come to life. Every little detail made my day perfect. The venue is beautiful. The food was delicious! When picking my menu there were more choices than I could have ever imagined! Even during the pandemic, the day was perfect, everyone felt safe and comfortable. I highly recommend The Spring Lake Manor!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SLM Saved My Wedding!

    Due to COVID, I had to switch my reception site with very little notice, and SLM saved the day. John the owner made sure our special day was everything we dreamed of and more. We held our reception under his beautiful tent with all our closest friends and family. Not only was it a beautiful site, but the food was over the top. Our guests loved the appetizers so much they almost didn't have room for the delicious mains. The service was was smooth and well-coordinated, and John and our Wedding Coordinator made us feel so cared for. I cannot say enough positive things about SLM!
  • Karen
    Karen C. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great reviews

    I can’t rave enough about Spring Lake Manor Everything and everyone was outstanding! Very pretty venue and a fantastic staff. The food was excellent. I’ve had two events there so far. I’m planning on doing another soon.
  • K
    Kara Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams!

    John made our day incredible! He was so accommodating! The food was delicious and the staff was so kind and helpful! I couldn’t have asked for anything better! Thank you!
  • K
    Kaitlynn C. Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They will treat you like a celebrity!

    John, Janine and their team are absolutely fantastic. From the minute we booked until after our wedding was over, they treated us like celebrities! Our wedding was a dream, everything we wanted and more! John and Janine made our vision come to life and worked closely with us so the day ran smoothly and was stress free!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Team

    Our wedding was over LDW and Janine and John did an excellent job. Janine made sure we always had a drink and got food plates together for us from our buffet. They were quick to respond to all questions throughout the whole process and gave great input. They put together our ceremony down the street at Potter Park and it looked beautiful. Janine was also an excellent help during the rehearsal as we had a large bridal party.. 23 people total. SLM is beautiful inside and didn't really need any additional decorations. 10/10 would recommend.
  • Tommy
    Tommy P. Sent on 07/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    Our wedding on 5/11/19 was absolutely flawless thanks to John and his amazing team! There was never a single moment that anything went sour thanks to their full dedication to ensuring our wedding day was incredible! I told my wife that the only thing I wish we could do over was the entire wedding again since it was so outstanding!! If we could do it all over again then I wouldn’t even blink an eye before we went with spring lake! Thank you so much to JOHN, FAITh and JEANINE along with the entire crew and his team to ensure our special day was breathtaking!! YES BREATHTAKING
  • Amy
    Amy R. Sent on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Spring Lake Manor and we’re very happy with how everything turned out. The food and service were great, we would definitely reccomend!
  • T
    Tara Sent on 01/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get Married at the Spring Lake Manor

    The second we walked into The Spring Lake Manor we knew it was our Wedding Venue for our 10/06/18 wedding. John and Janine were incredible in taking care of everything we could possibly need or think of.

    Through the year before our wedding Janine answered all our questions and helped us plan so we could execute our vision. The result was beyond our expectations and walking into the venue on the day and seeing everything setup just how we imagined it set the tone for the rest of the incredible night. Working with Janine is like having an extremely friendly extremely organized wedding planner with no added cost and absolutely no added stress.

    The venue itself is gorgeous, we got married in the ballroom and they quickly and seamlessly turned it around for our amazing reception while we were in the cocktail hour. We cannot say enough about how amazing and delicious the food is during both the cocktail hour and the reception and thanks to Janine all the timing was great.

    The place has great pricing, John is an absolute delight to work with. Every single time we called or came in with questions or updates we got what felt like VIP treatment. Having the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception AND after party in the same location is such a nice bonus because all our guests really enjoyed every part of it start to finish. We LOVE the Spring Lake Manor, we loved getting married here and we wish we could do it again!!!
  • K
    Kerri Sent on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry-free Wedding!

    The Spring Lake Manor was a dream location to have our wedding! From our first look, we decided to book on the spot. The staff and management of the Manor went above and beyond to ensure our day was a dream, from booking to wedding day. We planned the wedding ourselves and were amazed at how much SLM did to make the day truly special. SLM has center pieces available for use, which were elegant and perfect for the event. Management was available any time we needed them throughout planning and helped solve any issue that arose.
    Due to the size of our party, we were able to use both the Atlantic Room for the cocktail hour and the Ballroom for the reception. This allowed us to provide guests with an elegant transition to the reception and dancing. SLM has had updates completed and the space was perfect. The outdoor terrace was a wonderful addition to the party! We were in no shortage of photo locations, but still recommend using the Photo Booth!
    We utilized the Bridal Suite to get ready and were well attended if we needed coffee or anything else. The space lead to a fun way to spend the morning before the wedding. While we were getting ready, SLM went to our off-site ceremony location (Huisman Gazebo in Belmar) to set up chairs and decorations. After the ceremony, the Manor handled packing up the Gazebo, making the day worry-free.
    Special diets were accommodated to ensure all of our guests enjoyed themselves. Two bars allowed for quick service at the open bar. The staff was kind, quick, and extremely helpful.
    I cannot recommend the SLM enough as a wedding venue. The entire day went off without a hitch and the Manor made sure to work with all of our vendors to iron out details (such as setting up) without making us deal with those factors. It was stress-free and absolutely the best day of our lives!!
  • R
    Rick Sent on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wanted to thank John and the staff at Spring Lake Manor. Just hosted our daughters wedding shower here. The food and the room were perfect. John and the staff made sure every detail was perfect. People are still talking about the food. Thanks for a great day!
  • F
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a nervous bride throughout the whole experience! Everyone at SLM came through for my wedding like I would have never expected! Janine is the GEM of Spring Lake Manor! She helped with dress mishaps not only once but a few times!!! She made sure we always had a drink and food, she even took a pic with us and my flower girl! I traveled from far to have my wedding in a quaint, small venue and I'm soooo happy I did! Thank you Janine, John and the SLM team for making my wedding an amazing day!!! We are looking forward to seeing you in a year!!!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Spring Lake Manor was absolutely amazing. People loved the food, the decorations, everything. I had no idea what I was supposed to do, and they walked me through literally everything the day of, including fixing my bustle when it came undone! Seriously the best.
    We didn't hire a DJ, and they let us use their sound system. It was only for CDs, but seriously super kind of them to let us use it.
    I had a great time, people tell me they had a great time, and things were so much less stressful than I expected. John is so accommodating and kind, it was unbelievable. I hadn't thought about a bunch of things, and he really helped me out (Flowers for the actual ceremony, since I didn't use something in the package he just gave me $100 credit to a local florist, who made very pretty flower pieces for the ceremony).
    My only suggestion would be to talk via phone. They do respond to email, but it tends to be a bit slower (the questions asked via email were also not urgent, so that could also be why).
    I highly suggest this venue. Food, flowers, everything handled. They've done this so many times, they set things up flawlessly and quickly. It was really nice to not be stressed day of.
  • S
    Staci Sent on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On October 14, 2017, I had my wedding at SLM and it was by far THE BEST DAY EVER. John and Janine are a dynamic duo that make me confidently state that this is the best venue in the area. They are COMMITTED to the bride , the are WILLING to go ABOVE and BEYOND for their couples. I will recommend this venue 110% to any and everyone for the rest of my life. The food was outstanding, the room is breathtaking, and (again) the service was ASTOUNDING. BOOK THEM NOW!
  • J
    Janine Sent on 11/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my daughters bridal shower at The Spring Lake Manor on October 9, 2017. Everything was perfect! The venue is beautiful! The food was outstanding! John was so accommodating from my first meeting with him. The staff the day of the shower were OUTSTANDING. Janine went above and beyond for anything I requested. Martine the head waitress was so polite and kind. I would definitely use this venue again!!! SUPERB!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours