The Socal Wedding Officiant Reviews

54 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for The Socal Wedding Officiant

Recommended by 100%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

The Socal Wedding Officiant 1
The Socal Wedding Officiant 2
The Socal Wedding Officiant 3
The Socal Wedding Officiant 4
The Socal Wedding Officiant 5
The Socal Wedding Officiant 6
The Socal Wedding Officiant 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sil Madrid · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Pastor Chad was simply amazing! It really felt like we've known him for a long time. He was very personable and made the entire ceremony flow perfectly. Beyond 10 stars and will definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad is one of a kind

    Chad is easy going and delivered a great speech during our ceremony. He has the energy we were looking for and the enthusiasm we needed! I couldn't have chosen a better individual to wed us. Loved the experience.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 8
  • Michelle

    Michelle Verdura · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally the best officiant of all time!

    Pastor Chad is the BEST!!!! If you want a ceremony that feels modern, not cheesy (unless you want that), and one that everyone will actually enjoy, do not think twice about hiring him. DO IT!!! :)

    Chad officiated our wedding ceremony in July and we could not have been happier!! We are STILL getting comments from our guests about how fantastic our ceremony was and had people asking us how we knew our officiant. We wanted a ceremony that felt fun, upbeat, and like "us" and he absolutely delivered on this. A little bit of comedy was super important to us so people stayed entertained, and guys, he is hilarious!

    Chad completely caters the ceremony to you based on a fun questionnaire you and your partner fill out ahead of time. We loved all of the details he grabbed from what we had said about each other and the way he was able to shape those details into a cute and funny little love story.

    Honestly, our ceremony was the best part of our wedding, and we even had llamas there, so it was stiff competition for him!

    Thank you for making such a special day even more memorable, Chad!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 9
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 10
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 11
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 12
  • G

    Gabi Serrano · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazinggg!!

    Pastor Chad did such an amazing job! He was easy to work with and so nice! Everyone at our wedding kept asking how we knew him because he made it sound like he’s known us our whole relationship! We got so many compliments!!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Rivers · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Chad!

    We eloped recently in San Diego, and searched for about a month looking for the right officiant to make our special day go as smoothly as possible. We came across Chad's information on WeddingWire and instantly reached out to see if he was available for the date we had in mind.

    Right off the bat, we had a really good feeling about Chad. We met up with him and got to know him a little better before making our decision. Outside of his obvious passion for his work, it became abundantly clear that Chad was very personable, genuine, and an overall great person. It was a no-brainer decision to choose him and that decision was fully vindicated come ceremony time.

    Chad will customize your vows and ceremony however you like, and really goes above and beyond to ensure that your big day comes and goes without incident. He is very professional and thorough, but also makes sure that the day is all about the happy couple.

    If you're still contemplating who to have officiate your wedding/elopement, STOP. Choose Chad, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • T

    Tj Macfarlane · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Chad!

    If you're looking for a wedding officiant, look no further. Chad is your guy. We met Chad several months before the wedding and quickly hit it off with his laidback, fun approach. He crafted our story into an entertaining and thoughtful ceremony that perfectly captured our personalities and the moment. All our guests thought we had known Chad for years and loved what his personal spin on things. He is responsive, easy to work with and will make sure your wedding ceremony is the highlight of your big day.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • K

    Kim Pawlos · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad is fantastic!

    From our first meeting via FaceTime we knew Chad was our guy. For our ceremony we envisioned serious but funny, personal to us as a couple, and not too long but not too short... and he did it all perfectly! Chad's wedding homework makes him stand out among the rest. What you and your fiance put into the homework is what will shine through during your ceremony. Right after our ceremony we had our family and friends ask where we found him because they never heard or been to a ceremony like his. He responded quickly to messages from the moment we reached out to him until the day of our wedding. We would highly recommend him... you'll be glad you did! Thank you Chad!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 13
  • E

    Edith · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad made our wedding ceremony the highlight of our wedding day! Immediately after meeting with Chad, we knew we picked the right officiant for our ceremony. He carefully went over all of the ceremony details from the procession to vows, exchanging of rings, and how we would like to be announced at the conclusion of our ceremony. Every detail of ceremony was tailored to our liking and unique to us—he shared our love story beautifully and the message he delivered regarding sharing unity, diversity, encouragement, and love will stay with us forever. Chad was also kind enough to file our wedding license—giving us one less thing to worry about!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 14
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 15
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad was amazing. Having had the pleasure of knowing Chad for quite some time, he was able to make it a truly personal experience for the two of us to get married. He kept the ceremony lighthearted which really helped calm our nerves as we were standing there. The ceremony didn't drag on, and every aspect was amazing--the touches of humor, the air of professionalism, and the overall flow of the ceremony kept it engaging and entertaining at the same time. Would highly recommend using Chad as an officiant!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • C

    Connie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We expected a professional, kind and on-point officiant. But what we got from Chad Richards was The Main Event! Chad was the talk of the day! He literally stole the heart of every guest, and ours, of course, with his sweetness, enthusiasm and uncanny ability to capture and shape our love story in a way that both surprised and delighted everyone present. Over and over, we heard guests say things like: "I believe in Love again. Your pastor was amazing!"

    Sent on 09/21/2018
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 16
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 17
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 18
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 19
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Chad!

    Chad was amazing and I'm so glad he officiated our wedding. He put together the perfect ceremony and allowed us to customize as we wanted. I'm so glad he threw in a couple funny lines because I would've just been balling the whole time otherwise. He is super professional, flexible and always willing to do what the bride & groom want/need.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad did such a wonderful job with our ceremony; our friends and family continue to rave about it a month later! He does a great job at getting to know you and your fiance with detailed questions and makes the ceremony so personal. We HIGHLY recommend Chad for all your officiating needs! Thank you Chad!!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • H

    Hong · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad exceeded our expectations as our wedding officiant. The ceremony was one of our favorite parts about the wedding. Chad delivered a once-in-a lifetime ceremony experience that felt genuine, moving, personable, and inspirational while being elegantly humorous. Afterwards, our family & guests complimented on how beautiful and romantic our ceremony was. Chad provided practical tips for preparing and writing our vows. On the day of the wedding, he arrived early, checked in with us individually, and calmed our nerves. During the ceremony, Chad transitioned smoothly and moved at an ideal pace. Thank you for delivering a memorable and personalized ceremony that we will remember for years to come.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • A

    Ashly · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream of an officiant! Made us so comforatbale and kept us laughing and smiling the entire time which made for perfect photos!! Loved that he connected with us as well as all of our guests! Arrived on time and made the vows a breeze!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 20
  • L

    LINDA · Married on 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad was beyond amazing!!! He did his job impeccably, we could not as for better. The entire process was simple and smooth from the initial time we met until our Wedding Day at Twin Oaks Garden Estates, San Marcos. Our ceremony was very personal and special, from just a few questions that we answered prior to our Wedding Day. Chad transcribed our answers into a beautiful love story and incorporated it into our ceremony, it was just perfect. We highly recommend Chad!!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable and sweet

    Pastor chad was the absolute best! He gave us such great advice that we will carry on throughout our lives. Everyone enjoyed his kind words to my husband and I and I highly recommend him uniting you and your partner

    Sent on 05/10/2019
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 21
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Chad was more than we could have asked for in an officiant. He made us feel SO comfortable and confident before the ceremony and made the ceremony personal to us. We had countless family members and friends ask us how long we knew him before the ceremony & say it was the best ceremony they've sat through. Couldn't recommend him more! Thanks so much for making our wedding ceremony so memorable and special, Chad!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • M

    maria · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad was everything we could have hoped for and more! We wanted a quick to the point ceremony that kept our guests interested. He had us fill out "wedding homework" which we were not to share with one another. During the ceremony, he told our story and also shared our completed homework with everyone ( why we were marring the person, what we loved most, etc). Chad added a bit of humor and fun to the ceremony as well- which we loved! In addition, he gave us some spot on marriage advice that I think all our guests really enjoyed as well. They are things I know we will both certainly never forget! Book Chad-he's awesome and most people thought he was a friend we had known for years. THANKS CHAD!

    Sent on 12/14/2017

    The Socal Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you guys for the great review. Blessings In your marriage!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Chad super last minute and we are so glad we did!
    We planned the majority of our wedding from the east coast and had originally planed to have someone we knew officiate our wedding, but moving across the country and total wedding planning took over our lives and about a month before the wedding we still hadn't decided on who to marry us. That's when we found Chad. I spoke with him on the phone once prior to the ceremony and responded to a small questionnaire and when we met the day of our wedding it felt like we had known him for years. So many people came up to my husband and I during the reception to ask how we knew Chad and how much they loved the ceremony. To say they were shocked when we told them we met him 5 minutes before the ceremony would be an understatement. If you are in So Cal and looking for an officiant - look no further!

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Chad to officiate our small, intimate wedding ceremony at Balboa Park and we could not be happier with the ceremony that Chad created.

    Chad worked with us from the beginning to help create the type of ceremony we wanted. He wrote a beautiful ceremony and presented it perfectly. He was personable and genuine in his delivery. All of our family members complimented us on our decision to hire Chad!

    Chad also was a tremendous help with a few hiccups we had with our ceremony location--he arrived with plenty of time before the event and helped us move our ceremony from one location in Balboa Park to the next.

    Thank you so much for everything Chad!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    The Socal Wedding Officiant 22

    The Socal Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Amy! I also appreciate the picture :)
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad is amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better officiant. He's professional but really makes your Ceremony about you and your spouse. It's customized and full of feels. Yet, he also keeps it in a timeframe you want. Short? He's got you. Want it a little longer? He'll make sure to incorporate everything you want.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Actually think I got more compliments on Chad than on my dress :) Kidding, but he was truly amazing. We spent 6 months in marriage counseling with Chad and it was a service I would recommend to ANYONE looking to get married. It was so nice to know Chad before our ceremony.

    The ceremony itself was a true highlight of our wedding. The guests were so engaged and it was romantic, funny, entertaining, and overall just so special. Chad has the perfect mix of pastor and friend, we even had him and his wife as wedding guests afterwards!

    Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Chad is an incredible officiant! From the moment we first sat down with him to our big day, my wife and I knew he was the person for the job. He made us feel like family and we would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad was awesome!!! He's nice, professional, and generally just has a nice vibe. Our wedding ceremony was wonderful, thanks to him. We did a mix of traditional and non-traditional elements. He infused our ceremony with humor and warmth, as if we had all been friends for years. Many of my guests commented to me afterwards that his remarks had left them in tears! Good work, Chad!!! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/19/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review