The Sly Band Reviews

16 | Covington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Sly Band

Recommended by 100%

16

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our Cincinnati wedding from out of state, so we didn't have the opportunity to scout out a band in person. We choose the Sly Band based on online reviews and crossed our fingers they were as good as everyone said they were. Secret's out - they were BETTER than we could have ever expected. Huge energy, incredible sound, and so much fun. They kept everyone on the dance floor from start to finish, came out into the crowd to dance with us (at one point the entire horn section traveled to the back of the dance floor, stood up on chairs, and blared away), and were the absolute life of the party. We worked with them to tailor the set list and they were incredibly responsive to making sure the music and vibe were exactly as we wanted it. Everyone is still talking about "that incredible band" we had, and I've already recommended them to two other friends planning weddings. We could not have been happier to have the Sly Band be a part of our day.

  • N

    Nazly · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band ever ! They were amazing and we had so much fun! They did not just perform, but also engaged all our guests and got everyone dancing ! Zach and Tim were great at suggesting some songs for the ceremony and for some other dances. Our guests are still talking about them! We totally recommend them for the wedding. They, by themselves, can easily turn your wedding into one of the most memorable occasions ! Thank you, guys !

  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are even thinking about hiring a band for your wedding, stop what you are doing right now and hire the Sly Band. If you are thinking about a DJ, stop what you are doing and just check them out! My fiance and I were originally going to hire a DJ but my cousin insisted I see this band. Within minutes I knew we just had to have them at our wedding. The best thing I can say is these guys bring the party. They effortlessly weave popular music and oldies, perfect for a mixed generation audience. They interact with the crowd, and feed off of them in a way that makes their set seem tailored to your event. By far, we received the most compliments about the Sly Band. Worth every penny.

  • User5168639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sly Band was AMAZING - we have received so many compliments saying it was the best band anyone has ever seen at a wedding. They kept the energy up all night, and our friends and family NEVER left the dance floor once they started. No breaks, no downtime, just amazing energy and excitement all night. Cannot recommend them strongly enough - you will not be disappointed.

  • R

    Rick · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.... Four hours of nonstop action.... We could not have believed it possible.... Everyone up dancing... Well beyond expectations. So good I would have the play at my funeral..... Thanks again!!!!!!!!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fantastic addition to our wedding celebration! easy to work with--- receptive to our requests beforehand, professional and most of all really talented and lively and fun! would absolutely recommend to others.

  • User4581104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Punctual,professional, and perfect in every way. It was great to find such an exceptional band that actually plays for the full allotted time. I have personally hired the band for my son's wedding 2 years ago and just recently for my daughter's wedding. They were fantastic!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're deciding on entertainment for your wedding, look no further than the Sly Band! Above all else, hiring them was the best money we spent for our big day. I knew when it was all said and done, people wouldn't remember the centerpieces or if we had favors or if there was an ice sculpture - they would just remember if they had a good time and the Sly Band ensured our party was a success! We continue to receive compliments from guests on how amazing the band was and that it was the best reception they had ever been to. From the time they began playing until they stopped, I don't think there was ever a moment the dance floor was empty and by that I mean it was completely packed from start to finish. Not only are they just great musicians, they are entertaining and great at engaging the crowd. They are quite a show with their 9 piece band all either dancing or playing instruments plus all the stage lighting. I say forget hiring a boring DJ and if you have to, cut back on the budget elsewhere. Just whatever you do, make sure The Sly Band plays your reception and you will NOT be disappointed!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST BAND EVER!!!!! Hiring the Sly Band for our wedding October was literally the best decision we made for our wedding!!! I can't count the number of people that told us during the reception (and since the wedding) that they were the best wedding band they'd ever heard! They had people on the dance floor all night long and didnt want to leave. Like another reviewer said, they make you feel like you are at a concert. The energy each of band members had was an incredible! They are able to play such a wide range of music that everyone from my grandma to little nieces were on the dance floor. The band was super easy to work with and played all the songs we asked for. Thank you Sly Band for making our reception such a blast!!!!

  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sly Band is the best band in Cincinnati - hands down! They played at our September wedding and brought the house down. Our guests literally danced the night away (even friends of our who never dance were up!). Everyone swore they were at an amazing concert - not a wedding. It was a great show. Sly Band members also played at our outdoor ceremony. It turned out absolutely beautiful and they sounded great. I would recommend these guys to anyone and everyone. They were very helpful during the planning stages and offered great music advice. The Sly Band is a group of true music professionals! They just could not have been any better on our special day!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was incredible. Our goal was to have people on the dance floor the entire night and they delivered. Our guests absolutely loved them and the band never stopped playing. They just flow from one song to the next. Their selection of music is versatile and they know how to play for the audience. They handled the announcing, the dinner music and the entertainment for the evening. They are exceptionally easy to work with, professional and unbelievably talented. So happy that we chose Sly Band.

  • User3605999 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED THEM! They were so much fun and kept singing the entire night! Everyone from the band was so fun and enjoyable!They made sure everyone had a fun time! Each performer has such amazing talent! They were amazing!!!!

  • User2428345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've seen a lot of wedding bands in Cincinnati and can say with confidence that The Sly Band is the best wedding band in Cincinnati. Our wedding reception dance floor was packed all night. Members of the Sly Band engaged the crowd and were overall entertaining. I had guests tell me it felt like they were at a concert at a wedding as the Sly Band was that high in quality and professionalism. We highly recommend the Sly Band.

  • User3404584 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an unbelievable band. This performance was the only thing anyone talked about afterwards. Not only were they professional, they kept the crowd involved until the very end. When they were finished we didn't want to let them go. Thankfully they returned for an encore!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sly Band was phenomenal! They kept the dance floor packed the whole night. We used their DJ services for our ceremony and they did not disappoint with that either. Almost all of our guests commented on how amazing our band was. We even had some guests stay at our wedding later than they planned because they could not stop dancing. I would highly recommend hiring this band for your wedding, they make you feel like you have your own private concert. My husband and I could not have asked for a better band!

  • A

    Ally · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    all of our guests absolutely LOVED our band-- it's been a month since our wedding and we are still getting people saying how much they enjoyed the Sly Band! They kept the party going all night and we are so happy we chose them for our wedding!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review