The Simply Elegant Group Reviews

114 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

114 Reviews for The Simply Elegant Group

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

114

1 User photo

The Simply Elegant Group 1
Order by:
  • Dan

    Dan Handel · Getting married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Ali from SEG!

    We can't recommend SEG enough! Ali was our coordinator and she was simply phenomenal. She's incredibly responsive, unfailingly organized, and so easy to get along with! Our favorite part about SEG was the google spreadsheet they send over in the beginning to help get ideas down and organize thoughts. I'm talking like a 12-tab spreadsheet covering everything you need to think about as you plan. It was unbelievably helpful. In the months leading up to the wedding, we had several phone calls with her to go over the content in the document and get on the same page about all the little details. On the day-of, Ali and her assistant did a fantastic job making sure everything was going as planned so that we were free to chat with guests and enjoy the day as much as possible!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful, Supportive, Flexible! Hire Kalen!!

    I booked Simply Elegant about a year out from my wedding for day of coordination and was provided with a planning document with checklists, organization tools, and ideas. After paying for all other vendors, I wondered if getting the planner was going to be worth it. When it came closer to my wedding, I was able to meet with my day of coordinator, Kalen, about the details and timeline. From that first meeting, I was impressed with Kalen's knowledge of weddings and her creative ideas for some of the details of the wedding. She came early on Friday to help set up the reception area, gave amazing suggestions on decorations, and stayed for the rehearsal. It was such a stress-reliever knowing that Kalen was informed on the timeline, chatted with the vendors to coordinate times, and that she knew the template of the ceremony. On Friday, I already knew that it was worth it to hire her! She was so supportive of me and in making my wedding what I wanted. Come Saturday, Kalen was one of the most impressive vendors that we hired. She handled every detail from my bridesmaids getting grass and lipstick stains on their dresses to plugging in background music when the band forgot during dinner. She cued the ceremony timing and updated me when needed. She asked me throughout the day if I needed anything and was always a friendly face to see on our special day. We were so blessed with her!! I suggest you ask for Kalen for your special day as well. You will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley the best!

    I cannot rave about this company enough! We went with the Day of Plus package (which is AMAZING, loved the flex hours to allot where you want). Brianna was my lead planner and she was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. From the first phone call, she and I clicked and I knew she would be the one to ensure my wedding was perfect- and she exceeded my expectations. She was there whenever I needed her. Whether it was to ask random silly questions that were stressing me, going to do walk throughs, deciding on decor, or my rehearsal- she was there with a smile on her face! She ensured we touched on EVERY little detail numerous times, and I felt 110% comfortable turning it all over to her the week of the wedding.
    My fiancé was a little hesitant about hiring a wedding planner but he even had amazing things to say. I believe his quote was “10/10 would recommend Bri. She did an amazing job, and was worth every penny.” He even went as far to say “if I ever have to get married again, I’ll be calling her,” (haha) which of course is a joke but really proves how grateful he was for her.

    Overall, our wedding day was absolutely perfect. I cannot thank Bri enough for everything she did. From helping me plan the perfect wedding, ensuring that everything was flawless the day of, and listening to me panic over little things- she did it all, and I came away from this whole experience with a friend. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you again!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • K

    Kate Meehan · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the Nitty Gritty Details to Sewing a Button Back on My Wedding Dress

    We worked with Margaret for our December 2018 wedding and she was always organized and as cool as a cucumber. The value Margaret provided and the touch base meetings we had to solidify all the details of the day was far above any other competitor day-of coordinator offerings we saw. Simply Elegant Group offers many great organizational tools to make sure you don’t miss any details as you’re planning. On the day of my wedding, I put my dress on a button popped off the back. I didn’t even have time to stress because Margaret and her assistant Danielle were already at the door of our suite in the hotel from overseeing the set up to sew the button back on my dress! Luckily that button stayed on and I didn’t pop any others off. The button was the only mishap (that we noticed!) and Margaret made the day go smoothly and helped us keep the flow going as we were talking with family and friends. Margaret helped us put in the work ahead of time to plan the wedding so we could be hands off and enjoy the day and be present while she managed all the details. Thank you, Margaret!!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just the best!

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with our experience with Brianna from The Simply Elegant Group. She was a joy to work with and made our special day run so smoothly. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    SEG was absolutely incredible. We worked with Gina throughout the entire process and could not have asked for anything more. She was always responsive, incredibly helpful, and just an all-around amazing wedding planner and person. I was a pretty indecisive bride, and she had no problem giving me her honest opinion about everything from decor to order of events. She was also always willing to help with anything I asked, from calling vendors to working with my father-in-law to help him plan a brunch to attending every meeting. Gina was also perfect for the actual wedding day. She brought things to the venue, organized people for pictures, and made sure everything ran smoothly and on time. I know our wedding day would not have been so perfect if it wasn't for her. If you're looking for a planner who is truly passionate and puts all they have into their work, then Gina is 100% the planner you want to have. I'll forever be grateful to her and SEG for the best day of our lives!!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Teddy

    Teddy Heidt · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly wow-worthy experience!

    Lindsay Mackey and Simply Elegant Group helped us bring the wedding of our dreams to life. They are so well connected in Chicago when it comes to top notch wedding vendors - and we can't thank them enough for their support, professionalism, expertise, and knowledge. We would recommend them to any newly engaged couple - simply the best!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST! Using Simple Elegant was the best decision we made planning our wedding. Morgan was our day-of coordinator and she deserves all the stars! She was personable, detail-oriented and truly invested in making our rehearsal and wedding day go smoothly and just as we had hoped. Morgan and her team handled every detail with grace and joy, allowing our families to fully enjoy those details. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got engaged in April of 2017, and married on September 2nd, 2018. One of the first decisions we made was to use The Simply Elegant Group to help us plan our wedding, as we are currently living in Texas, but had our ceremony up in Minneapolis. We have heard from so many of our guests that our day was absolutely beautiful, and none of it would have been possible without Morgan! She made the whole process a total breeze. We had a pretty minimal vision for what we wanted the day to look like, and she took that and ran with it, and made everything stunning. She kept us on track, guided us to vendors that would fit our style & price range, and was seriously available for questions or concerns every single day. Morgan helped us plan for things that we didn't even consider and was truly a friend through the engagement. It's been two weeks since the wedding and my mom & I still talk about how the whole day wouldn't have happened without Morgan. She kept us calm throughout the planning process, and on the day-of, was our go-to person for anything we needed. Our day was perfect, and it really was all thanks to Morgan.

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about the Simply Elegant Group and my day of coordinator, Ashley Carpenter. I could not have gotten through my wedding without her. I booked her for day of coordination about eight months out from my wedding, but she began "officially" working on timeline and planning about two months out from the wedding. Before those two months however, Ashley sent us recommendations and answered logistics questions for us at no extra charge. Throughout the entire process, Ashley was on top of my questions, always quick to respond, and found an answer if she did not know it right away. She calmed me down when I was acting crazy and reassured me that things would work out. I am not super organized and would never have been able to have detailed a timeline for our day like she did. She had things planned at some points in the evening down to 5-minute segments. She constantly asked my opinion when it was warranted and when I did not know how to proceed, she explained the options and gave recommendations. She communicated and coordinated with all our vendors so that I didn't have to deal with that in the weeks leading up to the big day. On the day of, I did not have to deal with any problems - she made sure we were on time, she grabbed things we forgot, she was our point person for any issues and trust me, things will go wrong! A guest at my wedding fainted during cocktail hour and I didn't even know it was happening because of how amazing Ashley was at handling it. My bustle was also impossible to work out and while I was on the verge of a meltdown, Ashley reassured me that it would be solved and of course, she fixed it. She was the BEST money I spent and I would absolutely recommend this company, but specifically Ashley, to any bride - REGARDLESS of how much of a planner you think you are. Ashley will think of things that did not cross your mind. I love love love Ashley and am so glad I was able to work with her. My day ended up perfect!!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went looking for wedding planning services that were reasonably priced. But what I got was Morgan!!!! The most amazing special, friendly, kind, experienced, fantastic coordinator a bride could hope to get. We both experienced some BIG life changes in the months we worked together and I felt like we became buddies. I was lucky to have her by my side for the entire experience. Since I had never gotten married before and I hope to never do it again I needed someone with wedding experience. I needed guidance and reassurance and HELP, so much help. And Morgan was there for me for ALL of it. She helped me with recommendations for all my vendors, which helped relieve the worry that I was being taken advantage of, or that they wouldn't work out. Morgan made the months leading up to the wedding fun and exciting, not stressful. But nothing can compare to her presence the day of my wedding. She was so calming and on the ball. Morgan and the Simply Elegant Team made the entire circus run like a well-oiled machine. Anytime I thought something might possibly come up, like a fly swatter Morgan was there. And problems vanquished before her. Another amazing thing she did was help our first time wedding DJ. Morgan called him, talked with him, and worked with him all day. It made it so much easier on him. Morgan worked so smoothly with ALL of our vendors that the whole day happened effortlessly (For me ;) ) I can't thank her or Simply Elegant enough for everything they did to make my special day...well... special!
    Thanks for helping me put together the wedding of my dreams, Morgan ❤

    The Simply Elegant Group 2
    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley C was our day of wedding coordinator. My husband and I can not say enough good things about her. She was an absolute delight to work with - super organized and friendly! She really helped take the stress off of us during the wedding weekend so we could just focus on having fun!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • M

    Melisa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our planner, Sam Hudson, was insanely incredible. In so many ways we don't at all know what we would have done without her. SEG does an incredible job of providing structure, templates, ideas, checklists and all the support you need to make planning the biggest event of your life feel effortless. More importantly than the discounts, references, constant support and KICK ASS day of leadership - SEG seems to have a thing for hiring high caliber individuals who understand how to walk with you through the crazy process of wedding planning with confidence, ease and grace. We couldn't have pulled this off without them and can't say enough about how awesome Sam Hudson is!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • L

    Liezl · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with SEG and are so thankful to have worked with our planner Gina! We went with the day-of package and still felt that we still had amazing service many months before our actual wedding. We were able to use many of their great preferred vendors (caterer, florals/décor, transportation). All the vendors we went with were so happy we had a planner with SEG, which speaks to SEG's service, professionalism and reputation. Also, we ended up saving more money from the SEG's preferred vendor discounts than the actual cost to hire them - definitely a big reason we were able to afford having a wedding planner in the first place! Gina was fantastic and we are so thankful to have had her as our planner. We felt that our wedding day was absolutely amazing and all of our ideas/details were executed perfectly - and know that it wouldn't have gone so smoothly if we didn't have Gina to manage everything! Leading up to the wedding, Gina was there for us, checking in regularly, following up with vendors, and making sure our timeline was perfectly planned (really the timeline was followed perfectly on the day of!). We know there were some small bumps leading up to the day, and probably some the day of, but they were barely noticeable thanks to Gina. Specifically, several of our guests had to cancel last minute due to Hurricane Harvey - we were pretty stressed out about it, but Gina was there to help us plan for the changes and communicate with our caterer on our behalf. We had a lot of little details planned throughout our wedding day, and Gina was so attentive and made sure that all the decorations, details, and even dances were set out perfectly. All of her hard work making our vision come true really allowed us to focus on enjoying ourselves with our family and friends, and celebrating our wedding without worrying about any wedding day logistics. We really couldn't have imagined our wedding day happening without her and SEG!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • C

    Catie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Simply Elegant for our Chicago wedding this past August was the best decision we made! We planned much of the wedding ourselves to cut down on costs but wanted someone to be there in the weeks leading up to it and on the day of to manage the event. We thought this would reduce our stress and we were right. We worked with Lindsay Mackey and she was amazing! She met with us beforehand to go over our timeline, vendors, and other details. She provided important insight and fun ideas. On the day of she made sure everything went smoothly and it certainly did. She did things we never would have thought of like coordinating our rehearsal, suggesting we hire a second photographer, running out and buying a last minute polaroid, and securing a key spot for taking beautiful photographs. She set up our donut tower and made sure everything was in place prior to the event. We were so happy we made this decision because it was an absolutely perfect day largely thanks to Lindsay and Simply Elegant. Worth every penny and we highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went into my wedding planning with a pretty good idea of what I wanted but zero idea how to get there. Taylor from Simply Elegant was able to take my vision to a whole new level, and better yet, realistically. Looking at boards and boards on Pinterest I think it's pretty easy to get lost in fantasy land of what your big day could be. Taylor did a fabulous job of taking my vision and my budget and turning it into a reality. If something was outside of my budget Taylor would immediately let me know and give me options and ideas that were within my budget that still fit my vision. She is great with finding areas of give and take within a budget. She also has impeccable organization skills. I cannot even begin to say how helpful this was. There are SO many small details within a wedding as and she certainly doesn't miss a beat. When it comes to negotiations with vendors Taylor and the Simply Elegant Group have already saved us thousands of dollars - always a plus when you're already spending so much for one day. I'm was one of the last of my friends to get married and up to this point every single one of them has HATED planning their weddings. They were stressed out, felt like they didn't know what they were doing and it definitely impeded on the special time of just being engaged (don't get me wrong their weddings turned out beautiful and perfect, but the planning process was not!). I didn't want that at all - I wanted to enjoy my time with my fiance, and I wanted to look back on this engagement and be able to smile and think about how much fun it was... that's why I went with Taylor. I initially spoke with 3 other wedding planners; Taylor was by far the best fit for me personally; it was a gut feeling. When I met with the first 3 planners, I liked them, they were good, they had great references and I knew they'd be able to do the job; however, when I met Taylor I just knew she was the perfect fit. Her personality bodes well to the industry - she's approachable, she

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider ourselves pretty competent, detail-oriented people, but hiring a day-of coordinator was a MUST for our wedding. Ashley at the Simply Elegant Group (Chicago) was absolutely perfect. She stepped in about 2 months before the wedding to wrangle our dozen or so vendors and ensure that everyone was on the same page, and the same timeline. She was a total pro and put our minds at ease leading up to the day-of and on the wedding day. She allowed us to be chill and just enjoy it all. She also has a lot of experience doing Indian weddings (we had a fusion Indian-Western wedding) and impressed my husband's parents with her knowledge of the culture and tradition. Ashley is worth her weight in gold.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lindsay the week of and WOW are we glad we did. I'm not sure what I was thinking not having a day of coordinator. I thought I could do it all then as I met with the manager of my venue and had final meetings with vendors I quickly realized I did not want to be the go to person. I also did not want any of my family members to be that person because I wanted them to enjoy the day as well. From the second Lindsay came into the picture I felt relaxed and way more comfortable with how the flow of the day would go. She is professional, honest, funny, high energy and everything else you'd want in the person there to make your day perfect. She instantly had a vision for my day and made it better than I could have ever pictured. Do yourself a favor and hire Lindsay. This is the best decision we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We debated on a day of coordinator for a while and we have to say it was well worth it!! We were given a few recommendations and Simply Elegant was the most responsive from the beginning. We decided to partner with them and they were fantastic through the whole wedding process. Megan was our contact and we cannot rave about her enough. She ensured our vision came together the day of and was just fantastic- calm, collected and a great advocate for the wants of the bride and groom. She kept my parents in the loop but they truly were able to just enjoy the wedding day which they were so appreciative of. She was great the day of keeping up with the other vendors needs etc. We were so impressed through the whole process- we met with Megan multiple times and she handled all the opinions with ease and presented great solutions. Their spreadsheet is a godsend to keeping you organized and keeping you on task. We walked away realizing we couldn't have done it with out her and the resources Simply Elegant presented. Thank You.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Kansas City yet decided to have my wedding in Chicago, where I grew up. I was worried about planning a wedding from out-of-town, especially since Chicago has such a huge wedding industry. I looked into hiring a planner, but I couldn't make a full wedding planner work with my budget. I was so lucky to find Elisa at Simply Elegant, who was able to provide me the help I needed. For a fee, she provided me a list of venues that could work with my budget and a list of her top 3-5 vendors in several areas, based on both my budget and what she knew about my vision for my wedding. I booked the venue she recommended and several of the vendors she recommended and could not be happier with how my wedding turned out. I had a wonderful time and planning wasn't too stressful --- I give a lot of that credit to Elisa. She's so knowledgeable about the wedding industry in Chicago, and I am so happy I could benefit from her knowledge. I'd highly recommend her services to any bride that wants a little extra help picking the best professionals for their wedding.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can only give five stars, but my recommendation for this company and for our planner Emily is higher than any other service/ vendor I have ever worked with in my entire life.

    I'll start with the decision to hire a planner. Many people think having a planner is only for those with big budgets, but that is truly not the case. SEG has negotiated vendor discounts with the best vendors all over the state, and my husband and I agree that having an SEG planner paid for itself in vendor discounts alone.

    We were paired with Emily as our Day- of Plus coordinator, and fair warning, the rest of this review is basically a love letter to her. We met with Emily several times leading up to the big day, and she helped us find vendors that were truly perfect for us. Emily built us a "dream team" for our wedding.

    On the day of the wedding itself, my entire family learned why we loved Emily so much, and they all can't stop talking about how incredible she was. I didn't see much of her while we were doing hair and makeup, but I quickly realized that she was running around the venue making everything perfect for when we were done. Seriously, this woman is like the fairy Godmother from Cinderella- she took my vision for our wedding and just made it happen. I did not worry about a single thing on our wedding day- everything just came together while I was enjoying time with my bridesmaids. My family now worships the ground she walks on too- various people brought questions to Emily throughout the day and she just solved everything without a second thought. She even drove back to our hotel during the reception to look for something that my mom asked for. Emily was truly amazing. She made our day beautiful and totally stress- free. She found us the best vendors and executed our vision perfectly, and she made real- life magic happen on the day of our event. Thank you Emily and SEG for the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have it in your budget - definitely hire a day-of coordinator. The Simply Elegant was with my fiance and I every step of the way with the planning, and we were planning our wedding from afar. We got engaged while living in Toronto and started planning from there. We moved to NYC and spent the rest of our planning time in NYC and had our wedding in Chicago. The coordinators there are meticulous, detailed, and extremely well organized. You should go with Simply Elegant if you're looking for a hands on team that will execute everything as if you were the one running your own show. I had so much confidence in my coordinator and was extremely happy with her performance from day 1.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • B

    Becki · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The strongest recommendation I have for any bride is to hire a wedding coordinator, and hire one from The Simply Elegant Group! We had the honor and pleasure of working with Jamie Diplaris. From the very first meeting we were absolutely confident that she would make our wedding planning process so much better. She is so kind, easy to work with, and always responded to any texts, calls or emails very promptly. I am very crafty, so I was able to do a lot of the DIY things for the wedding, but my organizational skills for big events aren't as strong. Jamie was always quick to step in to make calls, set up meetings with vendors, make specific recommendations based on us as a couple, keep contracts organized, offer advice and guidance, and step in to advocate for us with vendors. We saved money by using her preferred vendors, and we were overwhelmingly happy with her recommendations! Having Jamie as our planner gave me complete peace throughout the entire process before, during, and following the wedding day. (And trust me, peace of mind can be hard to come by as the bride!). The day of, Jamie executed in perfect detail my vision for the venue. She is someone always willing to go above and beyond and a truly gifted person.

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • M

    Myranda · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start. Working with Simply Elegant was truly a lifesaver! I worked with Emily for a day-of coordinator. Being a Type-A perfectionist, I knew I needed someone even more organized and experienced with weddings so I could truly relax on my wedding day. Emily provided a complete list of "to-do's" early in the planning process that I was able to follow and get all the planning done. We met a few times to make sure I had everything covered and discuss details. Then on the wedding week, Emily took over EVERYTHING! She called all the vendors, made sure everyone had the timeline and completely set up our entire venue to make it look perfect with the help of her assistant. I was able to relax and truly enjoy the day knowing Emily was there to take care of it all. If there is only one thing I can recommend to any bride, it would be to work with a coordinator, especially Simply Elegant. I could not be happier with their services.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • melissa

    melissa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only have a day of planner but she has helped me so much already! Who would have thought planning a wedding would be so stressful and so much work?! I would definitely recommend them to others, it's so worth it :)

    Sent on 04/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review