The Sherwood Inn Reviews

15 | Skaneateles, NY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for The Sherwood Inn

Recommended by 97%

15

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about the Sherwood Inn! We had a small wedding of 30 people and reserved the Hannum House and a few rooms at the Sherwood Inn. Everything about our stay was wonderful...the staff were easy to work with and very responsive to all our needs prior to the wedding and during the ceremony and reception. They were attentive, professional and kind to all of us. The food was delicious, the rooms and reception area were beautiful. Our wedding celebration was exactly what I had hoped it would be! We also had our cake from The Patisserie which is a small bakery behind the Sherwood Inn, known for delicious pastries, treats and wedding cakes and I LOVED our cake as well! You cannot go wrong having your wedding at the Sherwood Inn..it is simply amazing.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding reception than the one I recently had at the Sherwood Inn in Skaneateles. Meredith and Shelly, and the entire team at the Sherwood Inn, were exceptional to work with before my wedding and during the special day! They were so professional and helped take care of so many details, so I didn't have to worry about much! The food and service was absolutely outstanding, and the place looked stunning! I highly recommend the Sherwood Inn for any couple's wedding or any other special event! Tiffany

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • S

    sharon · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture the quintessential, historic country inn on a beautiful lake with a staff that is ready to make your day amazing! Our daughter's reception was absolutely picture perfect, a moment in time, a memory to cherish. Meredith, Meghan, and Lucinda went above and beyond with their staff to ensure that every detail was handled. We had the most relaxing time, the most delicious fare, the best cake ever (thank you, Michael!) and the most restful nights in their beautiful inn. FIVE STARS for the SHERWOOD INN. Every couple should be so lucky!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Sherwood Inn August 2015 for about 125 people. The staff (Meghan and Meredith) were so helpful from day one...always offering helpful suggestions and being very, very flexible. The day of went perfectly...I was able to have so much fun at our wedding knowing that they had everything under control...even with a surprise appearance from some Irish step-dancers! The food was delicious and the venue is so beautiful with the view of the summer sunset over Skaneateles Lake.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here and couldn't be happier with the Sherwood. Meghan was my primary contact and she was AWESOME--personable and full of good ideas. She was also a great listener and the whole day went on without a flaw. I've always thought this inn had a lot of charm, and love it even more after having the most wonderfully flawless wedding reception here. Thank you Sherwood staff, especially meghan!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sherwood Inn was such a beautiful place for our wedding reception. It was the perfect size for 75 guests. The food was delicious and the wait staff was efficient and responsive. Nadine DuChene was wonderful to work with. She was quick to respond to all of our emails and helped us plan our reception despite the fact that we live in North Carolina. She sent photos when we requested them and helped us envision our perfect day. Definitely recommended!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her staff at the Sherwood were fantastic. They listened to what we wanted and really performed. The food was excellent as well; we received multiple comments from guests sayıng that the food was the best they had receıved at a weddıng.

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Sherwood Inn and it was absolutely perfect! Nancy and her staff were amazing, always responding to emails in usually a few hours and always made time to meet with us around our schedule (we live 4.5 hours away). The day of was a breeze, we didn't have to worry about anything, and we were able to enjoy the night. The staff was also great not only to us but to our guests, getting us anything we needed with a smile. And on top of it all the food was amazing and all of our guests raved about it.
    I would recommend the Sherwood Inn a million times, it was exactly what I wanted!

    Sent on 12/02/2011
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolutely wonderful venue in the beautiful town on Skaneateles. We had planned an outdoor wedding in the fall (weather permitting) and of course, as Central New York does, the weather did not permit. They were able to last minute rearrange the ceremony inside and it was fantastic! We looked at the Lodge as well, but honestly, unless you have a huge event the Sherwood Inn is a better value and venue for a nice, warm, intimate event.
    Thank you so much for making our wedding so wonderful!

    Sent on 12/20/2011
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception and morning-after brunch here. Everyone who we worked with could not do enough for us and our guests. Planning was a breeze and the execution on the wedding day was flawless. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was exactly what we were hoping for.

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We absolutely loved The Sherwood Inn. It was the perfect venue for our fairly small (75 ppl) wedding. Meredith was great to work with from start to finish. She really knows what she is doing. The food was outstanding and so was the service. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her team are incredible. It was a pleasure working with them--and our reception was just beautiful! The setting was lovely, the food delicious, and the service spectacular. We didn't have to think about logistics at all during the party and were just able to enjoy our perfect day!

    Sent on 10/13/2010
  • A

    Amie · Married on 05/23/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sherwood Inn as a venue is truly beautiful. It has a lot of old charm and character. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nancy, the event coordinator, was wonderful. She responded to emails quickly and was readily available to meet in person when we were in town (we live over 5 hours away). Nancy and her staff, set up our centerpieces, some photos, and some other decor for our reception and it looked amazing. The food was great as well. Multiple people said that that was the best food they have ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 06/02/2009
  • I

    Ivy · Married on 09/12/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I started to plan the wedding over a year ago, we immediately fell in love with this 18th century Inn when we saw it. Everything is antique and well set up there. Nancy Ranieri who is the wedding coordinator at the Sherwood Inn was a great resource of everything we needed. From event rental to food tasting, vendor coordination to cake/flower delivery, etc. Our whole family and some close friends stay at the Sherwood for two nights and it was a great experience for everyone. Lucinda/Maggie from front desk were great help of everything we needed, from distribution of gift bags to the great smile and kind service they always provide. Thank you all!

    We had a great experience with everyone there and wouldn't ask anything to be done differently. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and well organized wedding!

    Sent on 09/26/2009
  • A

    Andee · Married on 05/16/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was beautiful!

    Sent on 10/15/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review