The Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel Reviews

44 | Palo Alto, CA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for The Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

44
Order by:
  • E

    Ella · Getting married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Friendly, and Flexible

    I had a wonderful experience planning my wedding with the Sheraton Palo Alto. Kristina Tobin (the Events Manager) is a top notch professional, as well as warm, humorous, and flexible. She is extremely knowledgeable and works closely with you to bring your vision of your special event to life. I was continuously impressed by her knowledge, patience, suggestions, and flexibility throughout our planning discussions. The extended staff (chef, banquet manager, etc) were all equally warm, engaging, and honest about what would work ideally with my vision. They have a 3 room setup (ballroom, dance floor with glass atrium ceiling, and cocktail area) all side by side for seamless transitions of your guests from one function to the next. The hotel premises are elegant and kept meticulously clean inside and out by the hardworking friendly staff. The complimentary parking and competitive rates truly sweetened the deal. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Palo Alto and especially Kristina Tobin to anyone considering a wedding in the South Bay area!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • L

    Lu · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina Tobin was awesome!

    We had our wedding reception at the Sheraton Palo Alto this past July, and Kristina Tobin was our wedding coordinator at Sheraton. She was definitely one of the best vendors we've worked with. She was not only incredibly professional, she was also very friendly and kind.
    She accommodated all of our requests, and made our wedding reception exactly the way we envisioned. During the entire process, Kristina also gave quite a bit of tips and suggestions to make our planning smoother. We are super grateful for everything she has done, and we highly recommend this venue and Kristina!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • W

    Wenchao · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel after a wedding ceremony at Stanford Memorial Church. The location is so convenient and our wedding coordinator Kristina Tobin was amazing. She really understood what we were looking for and helped us make every single detail perfect for the day, from the layout of the tables to all the details of the room decorations. For catering, we went with the Hibiscus Wedding Package. It was of great value and has all we need covered. Food was delicious too. We got tons of positive feedback from our guests, especially on the Half Moon Bay Baked Cod. Overall the day was a great success. We would truly like to say "Thank You" to Kristina Tobin for making it a sweet memory for us.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough things about Kristina Tobin, who handles the special events at the Sheraton. She went above and beyond for our wedding (which coincided with a day of record high temperatures!) and her years of experience were invaluable throughout the whole process.

    Leading up to the day, she was professional, prompt, and answered our endless questions via email and phone calls. Starting from our initial meeting where we described our vision, she gave us a breakdown of costs, showed us a second room which had not initially considered (which we ended up choosing!), and gave us all of our options. Because we weren’t exactly sure how we wanted the day would look, it was really helpful to get Kristina’s experience with different events.

    The venue and packages offered by the hotel were perfect for our reception after a ceremony at the Stanford Memorial Church. Our 120 person wedding was hosted very comfortably in the Justine’s Ballroom, Piazza Courtyard, and Oak/Sequoia trifecta, with the cocktail hour in Oak/Sequoia, the banquet dinner in Justine’s, and dancing in Piazza. We really enjoyed the synergies offered by holding our reception at a hotel - all of our out-of-town guests were staying there, they had extra rooms for changing, and we had to bring very little (they even provided cups and hot water for our tea ceremony!). Our guests loved the open pool, especially during the heatwave!

    On the day of, Kristina was fantastic. She helped put up all of our decorations along with our wedding coordinator, put out a fire when we had accidentally ordered fewer chairs than guests (eek!), and seamlessly addressed a situation where a guest we hadn’t planned for showed up (we got lucky and he was able to have the meal of someone who was sick). It really is the little touches, like moving the cake out of the hot dance floor so it doesn’t melt. Nothing but positive comments for Kristina.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • J

    Jacky · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are glad that we have chosen Sheraton Hotel to host our wedding ceremony this summer. Kristina Tobin (Wedding Specialist from Sheraton Hotel) was very detailed oriented and responsive. She always responded our email even after office hour. We had changed our seating arrangement several times (near the wedding date), and she handled our request patiently. We were very nervous about our wedding ceremony (due to a lot of last minute arrangements), and we are glad that we had Kristina to help to with our wedding! She's such a life saver!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to host our reception at the Sheraton Palo Alto back in February of 2017. Kristina was an absolute pleasure to work with. We chose to handle our reception as more of an informal party and as such we depended on Kristina to be flexible with our needs. Kristina explained the packages they have clearly and valued our time while preparing. The event went better than we could have ever hoped. My wife and I absolutely recommend Kristina and the Sheraton Palo Alto.

    Friends of ours recommended the venue and Kristina by name and we are very very happy we chose to work with them for our reception.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • V

    Vincent · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Kristina. She is very accommodating and helped organize our wedding event well. Our wedding rehearsal and event went smoothly. We chose the right banquet room to accommodate the amount of our wedding guests. The hotel lend us their platform and arch for our wedding event. My guests enjoyed the cold and warm appetizers and entrees provided by the hotel. The appetizers and meals arrived in a timely manner with no delays. Kristina reminded us about the cake cutting time when we were busy taking wedding photos with our guests. The hotel let us use their champagne glasses and wedding cake cutting knife. I highly recommend reserving your future wedding event at Sheraton Palo Alto with Kristina as your wedding specialist.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give this venue the highest marks! My husband and I had our wedding there in May of 2017 and we were on a seriously tight budget. Kristina Tobin and her team made everything absolutely perfect that day. She helped coordinate all my other vendors, guided us through the whole process and made it seriously stress free! I couldn't have dreamt of it going any better. The food was excellent, the space was beautiful, and everything was perfect! Thanks to Kristina for making our wedding day one we will never forget!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • I

    Isaac · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for Kristina Tobin, who helped coordinate our wedding reception here.

    Kristina is hands down the main reason we picked the Sheraton for our wedding reception! (That, and of course also how beautiful the Sheraton is!) You’ll see all these previous reviews her just about Kristina herself - and that’s for good reason! She was simply amazing all through the process, from early planning stages to helping us make sure everything is in place on the day-of. We met with Kristina multiple times in the planning months to go through every small detail. We're obviously new to the whole wedding planning process and Kristina, with her many MANY years of experience, really helped guide us through it - even many of the non-Sheraton-related matters. Her attention to detail, warmth, friendliness, and professionalism, really made our whole process, and beautiful day-of, such amazing memories.

    We had our reception in the aptly-named Reception Room at the Sheraton, and it was simply beautiful. We had quite minimal decoration, and it wasn’t needed because the room is beautiful by itself! We had 70 guests, and it was a great fit - not too crowded, not too empty. The food was absolutely delicious - the hors d’oeuvres, the dinner, and the drinks - we received so many compliments on them!

    Kristina, THANK YOU so much for everything you did for us, and we're SO happy to have a new friend in our lives! We’re so incredibly lucky to have had you help us through the entire process and planning for our reception, creating such amazing memories for us and our guests, and we wholeheartedly recommend her and the Sheraton to anyone planning their wedding!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Sheraton Palo Alto in May of 2015 and we could not be happier with our experience and the Sheraton's hospitality! We booked the venue about a year in advance and worked closely with Kristina Tobin throughout the whole planning process. From the very beginning, Kristina was so accommodating. We were blown away with her and the whole Sheraton team's customer service. Kristina is amazing and a tremendous asset to have when planning a wedding! She made the whole process seem so easy and I cannot imagine working with anyone else. Kristina was extremely organized, prompt in answering any questions we had, and always made herself available to meet with us in person. She truly goes above and beyond.

    On the big day, everything was perfect! We had our cocktail hour poolside, where our guests were served drinks and hors d'oeuvres. Our reception took place in Justine's ballroom. The ballroom had just gotten new carpets, along with new upgrades to the lobby, bar area, and resurfacing of the pool! It is a very unique ballroom, with beautiful, natural lighting, and an adjacent courtyard. We chose the buffet for dinner and the food did not disappoint. Our guests were raving about the food, and even days after, I still had people complimenting me on the quality of the food served. Every single staff member I interacted with on the day of and days leading up, were extremely helpful and professional.

    We also had a room block for our out of town guests and they had no problems booking rooms. Grace and Brittany, who handled our room block, were great as well as far as prompt in answering any questions and even kindly worked with us when I had guests who needed to book rooms at the last minute!

    I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Palo Alto for a wedding or formal event. Wonderful experience all around! Thank you so much team Sheraton for making our big day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • User3875741 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just recently celebrated our reception in the Justine Ballroom at the Sheraton, Palo Alto. Kristina Tobin was an abosolute pleasure to work with. Everyone throughout the process was attentive to our ever question and need. All of our guest were traveling out of state for our wedding and the Sheraton, Palo Alto took care of everyone perfectly. Our guests had a great time and so did we (the bride and groom). We could not be happier with how smooth the easy the planning process was the event itself was absolutely gorgeous! We could not imagine our wedding day to be any better. We are incredibly grateful for all the hard work everyone put in at the Sheraton to help make our day special.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • T

    T · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina Tobin is the best asset any wedding caterer can have. Without her, even the most beautiful venue and best food service would not be the same.
    Yes, the Justine was impeccably set up, the Piazza Court was wonderful for our band and dancing under the stars, and the poolside reception as well as the Oak room made for a fairy tale wedding.
    The catering staff were very professional and helpful, and we received a lot of compliments on the cocktail hour and banquet from our guests. Everybody had a great time.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • S

    Kim · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Sheraton Palo Alto on August 31, 2013. Our decision was made because of our initial interactions with Kristina Tobin. We promptly informed the other “venue suitors” of our Sheraton Palo Alto decision shortly after meeting with her. As we developed our wedding ceremony and reception with her welcome and knowledgeable assistance we quickly knew we had made the correct decision.

    Every aspect of our wedding ceremony planning went perfectly. We secured twenty-five rooms for out of town guests. Seventy people were in attendance. Every guest commented to us or to someone in our wedding party about how well the event was organized and how comfortable they felt at the venue.

    The SCOTUS decision on marriage equality gave us the opportunity to marry. The Sheraton Palo Alto provided us a fabulous venue and a great time. It provides easy walkable access to the beautiful campus of Stanford University and downtown Palo Alto with all its amenities. The CalTrain stop is out the back entrance and provides a quick and easy day trip to San Francisco in less than 40 minutes...also a plus for out of town guests - very few of them even rented a car.

    We could not overstate what an excellent experience we had at the Sheraton Palo Alto.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and got married on 8/17/13 in the Justine's Ballroom at the Sheraton. We worked with Kristina Tobin and we absolutely loved her!!! She made the entire wedding planning stress free and so easy! When we met with her she made sure to answer all questions and made sure to make herself available when we needed her. She was very prompt with emails and letting us know when things that we ordered came in. She always was on top of all the planning that went into our wedding. We were so happy with Kristina and we would recommend her to all our family and friends! Thank you so much Kristina for making our night perfect and flawless!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • John

    John · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina at the Sheraton Palo Alto is fabulous to work with. The venue is stunning and the food is great. Everyone who attended our wedding had great things to say! The bride and bridesmaids stayed in a suite the night before the wedding and it was great place to get ready for the big day!

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception there for my Son and his fiancé. Venue and service could not have been better. Kristina Tobin who help plan and manage the event was extremely competent, friendly and overall just wonderful. Highly recommend the PA Sheraton for this type of event

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • User3436195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding reception at the Palo Alto Sheraton. We chose the Sheraton for 3 reasons: proximity to Stanford Church, convenience of the pool area, around which guests could mingle in mini-reunions; and the short walk to downtown Palo Alto. Our wedding coordinator at the Sheraton, Kristina Tobin, was amazing. She was professional, personable, competent, and attentive to all details. Her responses to our emails and phone calls were immediate. She was very clear about what we should expect, what we could and could not do. She reminded us of details, provided guidance on issues we had never considered, and on several occasions reviewed our contract so there were no misunderstandings. I would highly recommend working with her. Furthermore, the food was fabulous. The mixed drinks were good, the steak was tasty and done to perfection, and the fish was not dry. This happened even though our florist did not follow the contract, and three hotel staff, plus Kristina, had to work very hard to help the florists redo the arrangements. The meal was delayed half an hour, and the chef was competent to adjust his schedules so that our meal was still wonderful. Our guests commented on how pleasant the entire wait staff was. The chocolate fountain was larger than I expected, and a hit. The Sheraton and its sister property the Westin handled the blocks of rooms well, and provided very good rates. I would not hesitate to use the Sheraton for another event.

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Sheraton in Palo Alto on New Year's Eve 2012 and we had a wonderful night. Kristina Tobin is the catering manager, and she is a delight to work with. The staff on the night of our wedding was great, too.

    After shopping around for a New Year's Eve wedding date, the prices at The Sheraton were pretty much amazing. Everywhere else (in SF especially) wanted around a $10k facility rental fee on top of huge bar minimums and food costs... Our minimum for renting out the space we used was $1,000 and our food/bev minimum was $19,000, which is still a chunk of change, but totally reasonable compared to what we had been quoted elsewhere for around 200 guests.

    We were also thrilled to hear from all of our guests that the food was amazing... I figured it would be good, but everyone was just raving about it! We did a buffet, which I prefer so everyone can pick and choose what they'll eat. The buffet had four salads and three entrees, and they all looked and tasted great (or so I heard, I didn't want to be one of those brides that doesn't eat anything, but alas...)

    I had never envisioned myself having a ballroom wedding, but getting married in winter pretty much demanded it. I was worried about the ballroom look, but the skylights in the piazza courtyard had a wonderful feel at night time, and the lighting in all of the spaces is pretty awesome - lovely, twinkling chandeliers. Also, having been a catering server for many years, I have seen some ugly ballroom carpeting, but the Sheraton has lovely carpet. I know it sounds odd to be so concerned with lighting and carpet, but to me it was a big deal!

    Finally, Kristina was able to offer us a really affordable rate for our guests. Other hotels were going to require hundreds of dollars per room for our guests, but she was able to keep our rates right around $100!

    A wedding is a really overwhelming thing to plan, and I can say with confidence that working with The Sheraton and s

    Sent on 02/09/2013
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception here in August and were extremely happy with the entire experience! We had our wedding reception in Justine's ballroom and the adjacent Piazza courtyard. While looking for reception venues, many of the hotel ballrooms felt dark and closed off, either because the ceilings were low or there were no windows. Justine's ballroom was just the opposite, with vaulted ceilings and glass doors overlooking the hotel's koi pond.

    The absolute best part of having our wedding reception at the Sheraton Palo Alto was working with Kristina Tobin, the event coordinator and catering manager. When my husband and I started planning our wedding, a recently married friend gave us the advice to find a reception site with a great event coordinator, since the coordinator can make or break the wedding planning experience. Kristina was fabulous to work with from day one. She was always smiling and enthusiastic when we met with her, prompt when we emailed with questions, and (most important to me) kept this type-A bride as calm and relaxed as possible. I felt 100% comfortable with our reception in her hands, and she exceeded our expectations in every way. If you're even considering having your wedding and/or wedding reception at the Sheraton Palo Alto, I highly recommend you take the time visit and meet with Kristina!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I visited nine hotels in San Mateo and Palo Alto to find the ideal reception venue. Convenience, value, and customer service were my top priorities. When I met and spoke with the wedding coordinator and catering manager from the Sheraton Palo Alto, Kristina Tobin, I knew I had found a gem. From start to finish Kristina advocated for our preferences and desires. She was extremely responsive, compassionate, assertive, and competent. It was a real pleasure working alongside Kristina throughout the entire wedding planning process. We love Kristina!!

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our wedding reception here at the Sheraton in the Justines Ballroom which consisted of the Piazza Courtroom, Oak and Sequoia Room. We worked closely with Kristina Tobin through out the whole process in making our special day happen. Working with Grace Wang was also a pleasure where she was in charge of blocking rooms for our guest.

    We booked the venue a year in advance since it was a summer wedding and we all know how popular those times are! The venue itself is beautiful, elegant and spacious. Since we did reserved the ballroom a year in advance, Kristina worked with us (mostly with my wife) from day 1. She was prompt on emails, phone calls and would even meet with us whenever we wanted. She would answer ALL our questions and help resolve concerns that we had. Kristina Tobin made the whole process and preparation much easier.

    Our cocktail hour was at 6pm out in the pool area and it was amazing! Hors d'oeuvres, fruit punch and champagne were served to our guests. Our dinner reception started at 7pm and with a guest count of 280, there were no issues in space and the tables in the ballroom were laid out perfectly. The final picture actually looked more exquisite than I expected.

    The main course entree had mix opinions from our guest. The beef sirloin was slightly overcooked even though we had ask for medium whereas the chicken was juicy stacking with bold flavors. The chicken was clearly a favorite and the fancy fruit cups provided with the kids meal was a plus.

    Overall, the preparation and final outcome of our reception was a success. I would truly like to say "Thank You" to Kristina Tobin for everything she has done for us. Oh yea... the champagne and strawberries in our room was a treat. Thanks for that too!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • S

    Summer · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton was the perfect place for our New Year's Eve Wedding. The mirrored ceilings made the room feel open and very spacious. I loved how all the rooms were connected and opened up into one big room, it definitely made for a fun party. We had the cod and flat iron steak, it was delicious and the mashed potatoes were also a hit. Kristina Tobin was our catering manager and she was amazing from the first day, she was very accommodating and honest and made sure that every thing went perfectly on the big day. We had a great time and happy that our guests were able to reserve hotel rooms at great prices with our room block at the Sheraton and the Westin, especially important on such a dangerous night.

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina Tobin at the Sheraton is a wonderful person to work with. She is thoughtful, warm, organized, and very detail oriented. Kristina helped us to ensure that every detail of our wedding ran smoothly. Our wedding reception turned out more beautifully than I imagined and the food was absolutely delicious. We received so many complements on the venue ambience and the food. I’m so glad we chose the Palo Alto Sheraton – it was perfect for our wedding.

    Sent on 12/30/2011
  • B

    Michelle · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our cultural wedding ceremony at the Piazza room at the Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel in April 2011. The best part about having a wedding event at this hotel is Kristina Tobin, the wedding coordinator.

    At our first meeting, Kristina showed us all the sites and we picked the cypress ballroom. Then two days before the wedding, we had rehearsal with our parents and bridal party. We never even practiced the procession before and Kristina patiently showed us how to walk down the aisle, pace ourselves. She made suggestions on how to arrange the seating, took notes on all our requests and thought of details that we didn't even think of.

    Then my parents decide they didn't like the room we picked out. So, 24 hours before the wedding, we decided to change ceremony venue. My hubby and I nearly lost our minds from all the stress but Kristina stepped in, offered different options and helped us pick out the piazza room. She made sure all the changes in seating were made, audiovisual stuffs were set up just like before. On the day of, she helped us set up the space, taped down the aisle runner, even scatter the rose petals per hubby's reports. Thanks to her, our ceremony was absolutely amazing! It was everything I could have ever hoped for. The room was gorgeous with sunlight shining through the glass ceiling but the guests and us were nice and comfortable because it's still an enclosed space. I highly recommend the piazza room because it has beautiful tiles, all glass ceiling that gives you the benefits of being outdoor e.g. natural light without dealing with cold and rain. The koi pond area is also very pretty for group portraits.

    We loved working with Kristina. Even our parents love Kristina. You can tell that she is genuinely interested in making your day the most special day in your life. She goes out of her way to accommodate your needs. She is incredibly patient, understanding, calm, detail oriented, thoughtful. We felt so lucky to have her help with our wedding.

    My hubby and I recommend Kristina and Sheraton without any reservations.

    Sent on 04/14/2011
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina Tobin is a wonderful person to work with. She is very organized and so easy to talk to. Our wedding was so beautiful. Even though there were three rooms, everyone was still able to see the dance floor and all the activities. The food was DELICIOUS! Everything went so perfect, I can't even believe what a great time we had.

    Sent on 01/11/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review