Weddings

The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue Reviews

The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue

The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue

Streamwood, IL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 402 Reviews
View more information

402 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 402
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

62 User photos

Sort by:
  • Carlene
    Carlene C. Getting married on 06/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We would choose The Seville over and over again!

    The Seville was amazing from start to end! Our venue was one of the easiest parts about our wedding. It was the first venue we visited and we knew pretty quickly that it was the one we wanted. They were incredibly accommodating of our needs (Tammy & Lisa were awesome!)—we had an Assyrian wedding, so there was a lot going on! Every time we went in, everyone was friendly, welcoming, & accommodating. Every time we walked out, we felt confident and excited about our reception. The process and pricing was clear cut. Once at the reception, they took care of everything and made sure everything ran smoothly. Some things that were a plus, that we had not realized until looking at other places include (but are not limited to): Center pieces being included and the family style dinner that includes red meat. Everything adds up so quickly for weddings, including the time and effort that it takes to do things. It was soooo nice having everything taken care of, we did not worry about anything the day of. We could have not asked for a better day/venue and cannot say enough good things about this venue. We were incredibly happy that we chose the Seville as our venue and would choose it over and over again!
  • Jeffery
    Jeffery L. Married on 11/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff/Kenny

    PERFECT is the word to describe the service rendered and such an awesome place to have a memorable life experience . Desiree is such a warm and friendly person to work with.

    I would highly recommend The Seville anytime to anyone.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 11/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    We worked with Desiree and she was nothing but amazing from day of visit to the end of our event. She was very attentive to our emails and calls with questions. Desiree always made us feel like we were in good hands and we were! The venue itself is BEAUTIFUL! Do not let the outside stop you from going in and talking to someone. It makes us inside for what it may "lack" outside.Our photographer was able to get so many amazing shots in the lobby alone let alone the beautiful room they had set up. The only down that we had was it was little crazy in the lobby after our ceremony due to the other 2 rooms also being booked for the night. That was just a little hiccup but they made up for it in every other way possible! Truly you need to go talk to Desiree for any party needs! You will not be sorry!
  • Lakesha
    Lakesha H. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love

    awesome place worked with our budget
  • T
    Tara N. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day

    Everything about our event was handled perfectly! The event planner Desiree was wonderful. She was always available to answer any questions that we had and made us feel like our wedding was really important to her. Our coordinator Maria was AMAZING! She was prepared for us before we even got there and handled everything beautifully. She made us feel very special. She even went above and beyond to find us a DJ as ours had canceled at the last minute. The experience with the Seville was great from the 1st meeting to start the planning until the last moments of our reception. I would recommend this venue to anyone for their special event.
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding experience we’ll never forget!

    Great experience and very accommodating to all situations and questions asked! We included sparklers for our entrance, which even our wedding planner said it was something that’s rarely ever seen done before. Would highly recommend having your wedding here, especially if you’re looking for a venue that allows you to customize and goes the extra mile to make your day feel special.
  • R
    Reem G. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing,Accommodating,caring and reliable.

    Great staff, Great food!!, Amazing service!! They have become like family, helping us over the last year and a half with all of the covid restrictions and finally have my daughters wedding happen. Deseria and staff..THANK YOU!!!!
  • Marissa
    Marissa P. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue

    Abby was amazing, she guided us through all of our booking process! Gave us the most AMAZING deals, beat all of the competition, and accommodated our every need. We cannot wait to get married here!
  • T
    Tamara A. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 recommend

    I would recommend them to any person I know and don’t know. I had the pleasure of working with Tammy for our wedding. She’s great! She made the experience the best. She talked us through things, helped us out and even gave me her cell to text her with any questions.. I probably abused that one lol. We are in our twenties and had multiple questions but she answered every single one. She made our day flawless. I will forever be grateful for Tammy and the venue. The Seville is breathtaking. My wedding was a month ago and I’m still getting told I had the best wedding all my guests ever been to. They are priced reasonably and you get so much included in the package and a ton of food. I just had to add little personal touches for myself but they literally had everything! It was stress free planning for me and my husband. I also added the sparklers for my entrance and first dance plus the wow moment with the fog. It was literally a dream come true. I would highly recommend them over and over again. If you want your dream wedding with amazing staff who will go above and beyond for you.. well this is your sign. Book them asap.
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reception held 7/23/21

    The staff was amazing from food service to management. Very easy to work will and professional. Very attentive all evening. The whole process was smooth start to finish.
  • M
    Marina C. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of my dreams

    I just had my wedding here on 7/3/21 and couldn’t be more happy with how it turned out!! They were so accommodating when we had to reschedule from last year due to covid and didn’t up-charge us for changing! My room was AMAZING and Tammy was so awesome and brought my vision to life! She handled every idea and request I had with a smile and made it happen. She responded to every late night and weekend texts and calls and even went out of her way to set up our head table 2 weeks before so we can see how it would look. (We had a huge bridal party (24))The way they add a little extra to the tables that I didn’t even ask or think to do really wowed me. Lisa was our day of coordinator and she was really awesome as well! The food was so tasty and I still have people telling me what a beautiful wedding it was and how amazing all the food and the amount of food was! I am so happy we went with The Seville for our special day. Would recommend to everyone!
  • K
    Krystal H. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I couldn’t have found a better venue with such caring staff!!

    Desiree and the entire Seville staff were professional, patient, and exceeded all of my expectations. They made sure our day was spectacular! This place needs ten stars!!

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Krystal! Very happy to hear the feedback. Thanks for choosing the Seville for your wedding reception
  • F
    Faby S. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing everything perfect

    They are amazing! Request Maria for your event she is amazing and will make everything perfect!

    Thank you Ganesh, Tammy and Maria!
  • L
    Linda G. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Seville is an excellent place for a wedding

    The Seville in Streamwood is such a beautiful place for a wedding. Everyone there was very helpful. The banquet manager, Trinity, was so helpful and nice. She made sure everything went well for my daughter’s wedding. I recommend the Seville highly.

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you much Linda! Very happy to hear everything went well ! Thanks for choosing the seville for your daughter’s wedding!
  • L
    Lana Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True!

    Having our wedding at The Seville was everything we hoped for and so much more! The entire day was absolutely beautiful! Throughout the entire planning process Desiree was an absolute delight to work with and even on the day of she checked in a couple times to make sure everything was going smoothly! The entire staff were so attentive and made our day magical!

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Lana. Very Happy to hear everything went well and you had a wonderful experience. Thanks for choosing The Seville for your wedding reception!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ever!

    Tammy, Collin, and Marie were absolutely amazing to work with. They really made the day of the wedding go very smoothly. We received so many compliments on our food and so many people brought home their left over. You defiantly get the most bang for your buck here. We did everything at the Seville including our ceremony and pictures. Someone was even sweet enough to leave me and my husband a plate of appetizers for us to enjoy!

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Hi Jessica, Very Happy to hear the feedback & Thanks for choosing The Seville for your wedding. Glad to hear everything went well!
  • Becca
    Becca E. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating

    We have a very specific view for our wedding and the Seville has done a wonderful coming up with solutions and working with us to make everyone happy.
  • Haley
    Haley G. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    10 out of 10! We really enjoyed our experience at the Seville for our wedding day!

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Haley!
    Very happy to hear the feedback and you had wonderful experience at the Seville. Congratulations again!
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great value

    We booked the Seville due to the value and reviews from family and friends nothing negative. We had a hiccup with our time line for the ceremony sam worked with me and gave a perfect timeline. Can’t wait to get married at this beautiful venue !
  • L
    Lolita Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple Amazing

    This is the Happy couple Devon & Kyeana. MARRIED 07/28/2019. From beginning to end the experience with the Seville has been a true pleasure. This place is a one stop shop. From the linens to the centerpieces & up lighting, appetizers to late night snacks and amazing a amazing hostess Yeseenia. To Abby and the entire staff at the Seville thank you for everything. This wedding is still the talk of both sides of the family. Bravo!!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole T. Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Highly recommend the Seville! We were supposed to have our wedding reception at the Seville on May 30, 2020. Due to COVID, we had to postpone and we were able to reschedule for September 4th. The Seville was able to accommodate for our new date and did an amazing job social distancing our guests. The tables were spaced far enough to make everyone feel comfortable, there were numerous hand sanitizing stations placed throughout the venue, and all staff wore face coverings. Even though the circumstances weren't ideal, the Seville did an amazing job making our day extra special and safe for everyone. The room was decorated so beautifully, it exceeded our expectations! Everyone at the Seville was great to work with and kept in constant contact with us throughout the planning process to make sure everything went smoothly.

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback, Nicole. Very happy to hear everything went well & you had a wonderful experience!
  • K
    Kylie S. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue EVER!

    Made all of our dreams come true! Thank you so much Seville! You guys are absolutely incredible & accommodating. We had our wedding on August 15th, 2020... during the pandemic as you all know the stress & chaos that planning a wedding brings let alone during Covid.... however, The Seville took so much stress off of us & made sure our day was everything we dreamed of it too be. Delicious food, the most gorgeous venue , huge dance floor, what more can you ask for?! :) Our wedding was perfect. Thank you again!!!! 1000/10 recommend to everyone. The owner is beyond friendly & will make sure your special day is a breeze!!! :)

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Kylie. Very happy to hear the feedback & glad to know everything went well! Congratulations again & Have a wonderful holiday season!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Perfect

    Everything from the first day visiting hall leading up to the big day was absolutely perfect. Everyone at the Seville was so nice and help and made our big day so special!
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette S. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Married July 17th 2020

    We had a great experience here at the Sevile. Tammy was our point person throughout the entire experience. She made the entire process stress free. With covid we were able to move our date from April to July. Thankfully we were allowed to have 100 people with masks at the reception with the use of two rooms that normally seats 550. Even with the few regulations we were still able to enjoy our reception. Everyone in our party had a great time. No one got sick which was a blessing in and of itself.
    Tammy was able to call on DJ Mickey for us after our original DJ cancelled last minute. Thanks to Tammy & Mickey for creating a memorable night.
    The food, the staff, and the ambiance was absolutely amazing!

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Bernadette! Very happy to hear the feedback & really appreciate your review & congratulations again
  • I
    Ivonne S. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Extraordinary!

    One word.....EXTRAORDINARY! From the moment I sat down to discuss my vision and review packages to the wedding day the service has been amazing. Tammy has been by far the most amazing coordinator I’ve worked with. She was so responsive and never felt burdened by what I thought were silly questions (not to mention I asked several questions over again). She was so kind and attentive to us as bride and groom. We did have our wedding during COVID and the Seville went above and beyond to cater to social distancing requests and making us as well as our guests feel unbelievably comfortable.

    As for the day of the wedding, everything went seamlessly! Patty as my day of coordinator was such a joy to work with and not to mention her attentiveness, outstanding! Every guest that I spoke to made it a point to mention how attentive the serving staff was and so kind and timely. Not one bad complaint from anyone! Food was AMAZING and the bartenders were on point! Seriously not one bad review!

    I could go on and on gushing about my fantastic experience with everyone at the Seville. So I will conclude with this; if you are looking for a venue that caters to you, is transparent and very well priced, kind, attentive, and so much more, this is your place!!

    Thank you to everyone at the Seville, I cannot express the depths of my love for you all in making our special day magical.

    The Seville - Chicagoland All-Inclusive Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Ivonne . Very happy to hear the feedback & Glad to hear everything went well and you had a wonderful experience. Thanks for choosing The Seville for your wedding reception.