Skip to main content
Weddings

The Secret Garden at Rancho Santa Fe Reviews

The Secret Garden at Rancho Santa Fe

The Secret Garden at Rancho Santa Fe

Rancho Santa Fe, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

65 User photos

  • Michael
    Michael M. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue!

    We can't express just how happy we are with The Secret Garden!

    They were amazing from start to finish, showing so much attention to detail and making it such a fun experience throughout the whole wedding process! We are so grateful to have gotten married here!

    Julie and Laura worked closely with us to create something truly unique and special. Kristina and Brian captured the feel and all of the emotions of our special day so we were able to relive it again!

    Thank you so much for making our day even more perfect and special than we could have imagined!

    The Secret Garden at Rancho Santa Fe's reply:

    Morgan & Michael, it was 100% our honor and joy to plan with you toward your beautiful wedding, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we miss you already! Wishing you the best of the best in all things life and love!
  • Brooke
    Brooke C. Sent on 03/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Secret Garden- a Truly Special Venue

    The Secret Garden is a stunning venue (both outdoors and in!) with an incredibly kind, detail-oriented, and down-to-earth team. My husband and I just celebrated our wedding there in February 2023 and, from start to finish, we could not have been happier with our experience.

    The venue itself is spacious, but feels peaceful and intimate. We held our wedding ceremony in the garden, which was absolutely beautiful. Our guests also enjoyed exploring, taking photos, and playing lawn games on the grounds during cocktail hour. The indoor reception space is also ample and lovely, particularly once decorated and filled with loved ones. The fact that the Secret Garden has both an indoor and covered, outdoor patio on the property also provided reassurance that our wedding day wouldn't have to be compromised in the event of rainy weather.

    The wedding package offered by the Secret Garden is pretty much all-inclusive and top notch in terms of quality and care. The caterer, photographer, DJ, bartender, service staff, as well as the wedding coordination team took time to understand our vision for our wedding day, offered thoughtful and creative ideas, and went above and beyond to make the planning process as well as our big day went off without a hitch. In the months leading up to our wedding, friends and family would often ask us if we were feeling stressed by the wedding preparations. Our answer was always a grateful "No- not at all!" because of how seamlessly the Secret Garden/Epic Events team managed the entire process.

    The wedding package pricing was also very transparent and reasonable, given all of the services and event items (tables, chairs, decor, lighting...so much!) that are included. They also provided wonderful recommendations for vendors not included in the wedding package, such as florists, bakers, entertainers, etc.

    A huge thanks to Christian, Julie, Laura, Bianca, Allie, DJ Shy, the Eco Caters Team, and Jerri Disney (florist extraordinaire!) for making our wedding day so joyful, stress-free, and meaningful! You are an amazing team and have created a truly special place at the Secret Garden.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jaci
    Jaci S. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy garden romantic wedding venue! MUST CONSIDER!

    Amazing venue, amazing support staff, and beautiful day! We felt so supported by Epic Events Studios during the planning process, and loved how we could personalize the event and that it included so much to start. Dreamy garden romantic wedding venue vibes!
  • D T
    D T Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!!

    Amazing venues. Everything was perfect! We had our wedding on Dec 29th and everything from the location of venue to decor to the day of coordination to the day off staff was perfectly executed and brought my vision out to reality. Laura, Lily, and Allie (photographer) were all amazing to work with and communicated clearly. I would recommend the secret garden to anyone with a wedding coming up or even special event coming up.
  • Diana
    Diana N. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEAUTIFUL Venue Stree-Free Planning!

    HIDDEN GEM. I had my wedding here on in December of 2022. From the moment that we sent an email to the venue I knew they were the one. The professionalism that they provided was truly amazing. The upfront costs and all questions answered in such a timely manner was what initially pulled us in. Meeting Christian was another story. He was remarkable, we did not feel pressured at all and he really connected with us on a personal level, listening to what we were looking for. To be honest, on our search we only looked for a venue that was all inclusive. We only had one requirement. This one was that and so much more, the beautiful garden setting had natural greens. The gazebo really popped in our ceremony photos, and my favorite was the reception room. The elegant chandeliers coming down from the high vaulted ceilings and the all-around such a majestic scene. Of course, we couldn’t say any less for this hidden gem in Rancho Santa Fe. On top of this, we worked with such an amazing team. We felt the love, and the care with each individual that we met. Christian was the initial person, then we talked to Mary, we met Bianca to do the first meeting. SHE WAS SO FUN! Made us feel really comfortable and gave us so many pointers. We have never planned a wedding before and she really put us on the right track. Then we used the provided caterer ECO, Christine was so informative and made sure we were taken care of. The food tasting was so filling and delicious. Our guests loved the food. Our fun and lovely bartenders! Our guests really enjoyed the beautiful concoctions in their cups. During our final meeting we met with Laura, she really got down to work and finalized everything. From insurance to final décor and extra vendors, she made the last month really easy for us. And of course on the day of we were so excited to see both Bianca and Laura there greeting us. It really made the whole process come in full circle. The day of our wedding, it was not what we had envisioned ...it was SO SO MUCH BETTER than what we had in our minds. Thank you so much for this once in a lifetime day that you provided for us. I am so blessed to have walked on this path with the EPIC team at the Secret Garden. And we cannot forget our amazing photographers Brittanee and Brian. They captured our laughs, tears, and love in such a spectacular way. I loved that they caught all the candid shots between my husband and I, and our guests.

    I would 200% recommend this venue to any couple! We had made many appointments all over San Diego and Temecula to look at other venues and this one closed the deal! It was all inclusive, and most importantly we were stress free. The pricing was outstanding compared to a lot of the other venues that we saw. We did bring in a few outside vendors and everything meshed perfectly. The whole process was so smooth and easy. A million THANK YOUs to your team and I wish you only a more prosperous future in your business of making dreams come true!
  • Sharon
    Sharon Sent on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream venue for a DREAM Wedding

    When my husband and I were in search for venues, there was something in me that just knew The Secret Garden was the one. I made 4 appointments, with the Secret Garden being the first... after touring the venue and meeting with Christian, we cancelled all of the other appointments. Every person we met with and worked with through the entire planning process just provided more and more comfort.

    We booked this venue Pre-Pandemic and were part of the sad group of post-poners. I already had so much appreciation for the owners of the Secret Garden, but the way they handled my wedding, and all of the other postponements is unmatched. Many of my friends who were in the same situation as me weren't as lucky as me and my husband, and I truly believe that this is because Julie and Christian care about their couples, and they've created a team of staff who also exude that same level of care. If I had a question, there was always a answer. When the stress and anxiety started to creep in with the pandemic, and ultimately as the day finally neared, there was endless amount of peace and comfort provided.

    For the more logistical stuff; the Secret Garden offers convenience that can't be beat, they have an array of stock and decorations that made my whimsical vision come to life, the florist Geri is NEXT level, the team of coordinators is quick and responsive, the catering company that works with them is phenomenal, our DJ Pure Energy was amazing and really took the time to understand and create the vibe that we wanted, and I can't event verbalize how absolutely incredible the photography team was. ALL OF THESE COME ALONG WITH THE VENUE... it's a steal!

    Additionally, the venue itself is beautiful! The garden is serene with many photo spots, the indoor ballroom area is huge with high ceilings, beautiful chandeliers, and drapery. The bridal suite is perfect, my bridesmaids loved it!

    I cannot post this without highlighting 3 more people that we got to work with at the venue because I honestly miss them! Christina was our day of coordinator, so we worked with her through our rehearsal and the day of our wedding. She is the kindest soul, and really took all of my stress away. Mike was our second shooter (which I highly suggest adding on if you're having a big wedding), my husband is not comfortable in front of a camera at all... in fact he hates it, but Mike really eased him in and helped guide him! Last but not least, our main photographer was Kristina; who is a literal angel. Once I had the photography meeting with her and we combed through the details... I felt like I could breathe, she made me see that everything was going to be great and work out just fine. To top it off, I received a sneak peak of my photos... what a talent!!!

    If you've made it this far, as you can see by all of the reviews, this is where you should be. Don't hesitate!!!

    The Secret Garden at Rancho Santa Fe's reply:

    Sharon! We are so incredibly grateful for your kind words and it means the world to us that you had your dream wedding, we all truly enjoyed planning with you, we'll miss you so come on by and visit any time you're in town! Have the most amazing start to married life with your true love, you deserve all the joy and happiness! Hugs and happy holidays to you both!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding

    We must of looked at almost 10 venues before we found this one and we are so glad we picked it! We knew this venue was the "one" when we first spoke with Julie. She was so down to earth and provided us options that could work with our budget. Talking to Julie was like talking to a friend. She was so easy to work with and so sweet and kind. Her husband Christian was also very nice and it seemed like they really wanted to get to know us as a couple. It definitely felt like we were in great hands and we really were. From start to finish- the wedding planning process was so easy. Daniel was our wedding coordinator and we absolutely loved him! He definitely made our wedding dreams come true. We-well mostly me :P wanted a garden venue/wedding and it was absolutely beautiful and perfect. This venue was all inclusive with floral, DJ, photography, catering, beautiful cross back chairs, and choices of different colored napkins and set ups all included. This was seriously an amazing deal. The price was very reasonable. Of all the venues we looked at, The Secret Garden was a steal! It made wedding planning that much less stressful because everything was all in one place. Everyone we worked with was absolutely amazing. They were all so nice and really worked with us to give us the best wedding! The beautiful floral hoop was definitely a photography hit for our guests! The eco catering company was also amazing! We loved working with Christine. The food was delicious! Definitely received compliments from the guests. Thank you so much to our epic photography team- Mike & Alex, Leah- our florist, our epic wedding coordinators- Mary, Daniel, Julie, Jazmin, and Christian for working so hard to making our wedding visions come to life. We really appreciate everything you did for us! :) I highly recommend future brides to book them! You won't be disappointed- especially if you want the perfect wedding.
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST owners & staff/stunning venue - You'll feel like family from the very start

    The Secret Garden / Epic Events staff was absolutely amazing to work with. They truly made us feel like a part of their family from the moment we met. They allowed us to make our wedding dreams come true, within a very reasonable budget. Their entire business model was created to give couples the wedding of their dreams, without ripping them off with inflated prices. They were so responsive throughout the entire process that we didn't end up hiring a wedding planner. This is the group of people you NEED surrounding you during what can be an incredibly stressful time. The Secret Garden itself is so charming and unique, our photos are absolutely stunning. Cant say enough positive things! Even if you are curious, contact their staff for a tour and introduction! You will immediately feel the care and heart they pour into each couple they work with. After touring more than 10 other venues in San Diego I am so happy we chose to work with The Secret Garden!!!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten R. Sent on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Unique Weddings

    We had our wedding at The Secret Garden in October and couldn't have been happier with our venue choice. Their pricing is great for being a SD wedding venue. Their grounds are beautiful. The staff is SO friendly. If you are looking for a more SD budget friendly, stress-free planning, beautiful and unique wedding I cannot recommend The Secret Garden enough. I tell all of my friends who haven't gotten married to HIGHLY consider this venue for many reasons.

    What makes the Secret Garden different from the rest?
    - They are basically an all-inclusive venue. This makes wedding planning an EASE because you don't have to coordinate a bunch of vendors, they do the work for you!!! The only "outside" vendors we had to get was a bakery, but I made our wedding cut cake so that made it easy! We also chose to use a videographer but they have preferred vendors to work with and we chose BE Studios and couldn't have been happier with Billy. We chose to have live music at our ceremony so we also had a harpist at our wedding, but again, they are so easy to work with having another vendor there was a breeze!

    - The venue itself is BEAUTIFUL and is easy since you can have your wedding ceremony and reception in the same place. There's plenty of parking for guests so that makes it convenient. They also are open to you bringing your own decorations, which is different from many of the venues we toured in SD. Even though the venue is "all-inclusive" you still make your wedding YOUR OWN and they don't have cookie cutter, boring weddings with no special details from one to the next. You get your wedding your way and at a beautiful venue

    - Pricing. The base package includes everything you need for a beautiful wedding. They don't nickel and dime you or have hidden fees!! We did opt for some upgrades including 2 photographers, extra photography time, extra florals and the farmhouse style sweetheart table. All worth the small extra charge.

    What's the planning process like?
    - EASY. After booking your wedding you get emails right away from the whole Epic Events team. You get a planning timeline. You get all the information about catering, photography, sound/music, florals, and coordination. You get a sample wedding day timeline, what to expect in the planning process, and a list of preferred vendors.

    - TIMELY. The whole planning process was timely and I never felt stressed or that things weren't happening fast enough. Everything flowed perfectly. I hardly felt stressed because I knew Christian, Julie, Dana, Mary and Daniel had a hold on everything.

    What is the included coordination like?
    - We had Daniel as our wedding coordinator and he was PERFECT. He truly helped bring our wedding vision alive and did not miss a single question in our first main coordination meeting. What we liked about him was how he was relaxed he was about wedding planning. While it's a big/serious event to get married the "wedding industry" has commercialized it so much to make it such a stressful thing, but Daniel takes that stress away.

    - On the wedding day we had rain! What? Rain? In San Diego in October?!? We couldn't believe it either, but Daniel made sure that everything worked out seamlessly, despite the unexpected weather, and he made sure we got our outside dream wedding.

    How about the other contracted vendors?
    - FLORALS. I cannot say enough amazing things about Jerri Disney. We had THE MOST beautiful wedding ever because of her creative floral vision. We told her we wanted a fall wedding, filled with sunflowers, wild flowers and very bright but natural looking. She NAILED it. Check out our photos, it's something wedding dreams are made of.

    - CATERING. We were very impressed with our tasting for our catering for the wedding. Only downfall was that our beef meal was not as expected and not as we had originally tasted but we also know there are beef shortages right now and the caterer can't help that, they did their best. We were so happy with our choices for the rest of the meals/appetizers.

    - PHOTOGRAPHY. Like the florals, I cannot say enough great things about the photographer. We opted to have 2 photographers and it worked out beautifully. They didn't skip a beat and were already done with the dress shots and venue shots before I even arrived to the venue!! They jumped into action with the rain as well and we are thrilled with how easily and well they worked with our videographer too.

    - MUSIC. Our DJ was great! We honestly let the music fall a little to the wayside and didn't plan that part well. However, even with our lack of planning our DJ stepped up his game and played wonderful music for us. We didn't have a traditional reception so we couldn't have dancing, we just had a nice dinner under the lights for our reception but he played the perfect music!! We only gave him a small amount of artists we liked and he somehow made connections to other artists and songs we may like and played them. We were very happy with his choices!

    The Secret Garden at Rancho Santa Fe's reply:

    Kirsten! Your review is as beautiful and kind and sweet as you are, we are so touched. Planning with you and Kevin was a rewarding experience for our entire team, we couldn't be happier for your love and future together. HUGE congratulations again from all of us at The Secret Garden! XOXO!
  • K
    Katrina P. Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and beautiful

    Look no further this is the best place to be for a wedding. Any bride would love the outcome of their wedding here. The most important thing if you read this review is to trust the team there they are excellent they are remarkable they know what they are doing a big will execute whatever your heart desires. Jerri the florist is a magnificent! Daniel is wonderful! If you don’t have a vision if you don’t know what to do just talk to them they are very friendly they feel like family once you’re done talking with them they sit down and just get to know you and it’s just an amazing feeling and I wish that I had let go some of my anxiety because they took it all away and the day was just perfect I recommend this place 1 million times.
  • Grace
    Grace P. Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST day and experience!!

    From the first meeting to our actual wedding day, my husband and I absolutely loved our experience with epic events and would do it all over again just the same! We recommend this venue and team to anyone who is looking for a smooth and organized wedding planning process. The venue is beautiful and has great indoor and outdoor space. Also, it isn't too shabby having one of the biggest dance floors I've seen. The owners, Julie and Christian love what they do and it shows in the way they treat their clients and invest in getting to know you. Like all other reviews they truly make you feel like family from the moment you meet. That only then bleeds out to the rest of the staff as all the different teams brought such great energy and became instant friends. We had a specific budget and they were very clear and honest with prices. The package is amazing and we were able to choose alternative catering. Don't hesitate to ask any questions! They never pressured us and only supported and got excited about our vision and needs! Also, the florist, Jerri went above and beyond with the flowers and design. I was able to bring in my own decorative items to personalize it and never felt stuck in a box. All the teams (coordination, florist, DJ, and photography) work towards the same goal of creating the best day of your life. Their experience, friendship with one another, and epic forms and google docs (which my husband, who is the master of excel really appreciated) made it no question that every part of the wedding ran smoothly. I could go on and on about each staff member we worked with and couldn't be more thankful for this team and the work they do!
  • Courtney
    Courtney K. Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!

    Look no further! The Secret Garden is the BEST venue to host your big day! We were so impressed with all that was included in their package through Epic Events Group! They took so much stress and coordination off of our plate and made our big day FLAWLESS! Our flowers were stunning, photos turned out incredible (and delivered the full album in less than 3 weeks!), our DJ kept people dancing and engaged and our coordinator made sure every detail was perfect! We truly had the most perfect and memorable day and we can’t thank everyone enough! I would recommend The Secret Garden and Epic Events without hesitation!
  • Erin
    Erin W. Sent on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Secret Garden is like family

    Family is in our review title because that’s exactly how they treat you! My husband and I fell in love with the secret garden as soon as we met Christian for our tour. We had gone on some really lame tours where they were more interested in keeping all weddings the same or going with the current trends instead of what the bride and groom wanted. I remember we asked Christian if we could bring in photos, details, he didn’t even bat an eye. ”Of course,” he said and then quickly told us that anything they had we could use! Expenses of easels and chalkboards and extra tables quickly disappeared from our minds. Now that is a one of a kind venue! WE CAN USE ANYTHING THEY HAVE! WE CAN BRING IN STUFF AT NO EXTRA COST! As if we weren’t just sold by the idea of this and Christian’s niceness. Finally we were relaxed enough to take a look around; WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE! The most charming place we’d ever seen. And that’s just the garden outside area. Inside is just as beautiful! And the bridal suite is to die for! I remember thinking why doesn't everyone in the world get married here.

    Bottom line pros that The Secret Garden has that brides are/should be looking for:
    -CALM COLLECTED TEAM
    -all inclusive packaging so that takes off a ton of finding vendor stress. These vendors have continually worked there so they know the venue!
    -timeline help without pushing you!!!!
    -from the time you walk in for a tour until after your wedding is over they respond to emails quickly and make sure each couple is taken care of.
    -bridal suite on site that is good for photos!
    -plenty of bathrooms and space for your guests!
    -plenty of parking
    -whatever crazy vision you have they are ready to make it happen!!!
    -need an extra meeting?? They got you covered!
    -they have an amazing catering team they work with so that will eliminate any stress of needing to find a cater!
    -EVERY QUESTION I HAD, Julie and Christian and team had an answer!

    Now let me break it down:

    Team in general: EPIC! But that’s in the name! I truly feel like family after working with Christian and Julie! The compliments, support and help throughout of 13 month planning process was not something I would have found anywhere else! It does not exist outside of the secret garden!

    Florist Jerri!: my guests are still talking about the flowers!!!!!!! whenever I show photos of our wedding the flowers ALWAYS make their way into the conversation! I cannot believe how special Jerri made our wedding. She completed the vision I had! She was patient with me with my ideas and had even better ideas that added on to mine!!!! Still blown away! And I loved our extra meeting we had!!!! I felt so special, and hearing her be so passionate about our color scheme is something I will never forget!

    Photographer: Jen!- Jen captured the real moments of the wedding! She captured the love, the excitement, and the colors!!!!! It was also special because we got to meet her before when we had our engagement shoot!!! I was really glad we had meetings before hand about what we wanted and group family photos etc. we also got our photos back so quickly!!!! I have been through every single photo straight through twice and I cried each time because I could truly relive the moment!!!! I will be looking at these forever!! Her and her team ran all over that venue capturing it all!!!

    Photo booth: worth every penny! We added this on with our package and we are so glad we did! They were able to create a template that matched our invite so it looked perfect!!!! I even got obsessed with getting the font style and color perfect and they made it happen! And it was awesome!!! At the end of the night we got a flash drive with all the photos and a hard copy of all the photos! That was so fun to look at after our honeymoon! And they are still out on our table now for us to enjoy!

    DANIEL! our Coordinator- first of all thank you for putting out 5 bins of details!!!. You nailed it! I cannot imagine the time that took all while you were trying to make sure I was on time and everyone was happy! And you did it with ease. All the little things I was worried about, Daniel made sure it happened! From making sure our memory table was set up, to making sure we had to-go food in our limo at the end of the night to making sure all the stuff we brought was packed back into boxes and put into cars! Wow! Thank you!!!

    After the wedding was over I could convince myself I could have added this, or took away that. But that was a delusion- because our day, was absolutely perfect in every way. I can guarantee WITHOUT A DOUBT IN MY MIND that without the whole team at The Secret Garden there is no way the wedding I wanted and envisioned would have ever happened! I cannot imagine our wedding at anywhere else. And I could haven’t done this without them.

    I am sad it’s over, I won’t lie, but as for regrets- none, Failures the day of—ZERO, Memories that will last forever- infinite.
    I will never forget our wedding day but I will also never forget our time at The Secret Garden.
  • D
    Diana Sent on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After looking at several different wedding venues and being tired of the corporate, cookie cutter style venues, my fiancé and I were starting to feel defeated. I had received a recommendation to check out the secret garden. Upon arrival we both were taken back by the beautiful garden and whimsical feel. My fiancé was sold on the dance floor. It’s far larger than any others we looked at and that was his selling point lol. We met with Julie and she was amazing! So kind and helpful. She really wanted to get to know us and provided a no pressure sales pitch, which was truly a breath of fresh air! It didn’t take long for us to decided this was the place for us. The package is all inclusive (photography, florist, DJ, catering, and a wedding coordinator!!!) we have met them all and they are all beyond kind! We had the pleasure of doing our engagement photos with Jennifer. I’ve never had a photoshoot and was unsure what to expect. She wanted to get to know our style before, so I shared a board with her on Pinterest. She duplicated all of my favorite poses, plus several additional. She truly has amazing talent and the pictures turned out far better than we ever imagined! I cannot wait to see how our wedding turns out!
  • Lacey
    Lacey Sent on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love the Epic Events team and couldn't be happier with our wedding at The Secret Garden!

    My husband and I cannot say enough great things about The Secret Garden. We got married there in May of this year and the whole team made the process so smooth and wonderful. Our guests shared so many positive comments about everything, from the space, to the décor, the music, and the food. The inclusive package was excellently priced, and we were able to easily fit it to exactly what we needed. First, the location is incredibly beautiful and they do a wonderful job of maintaining and improving the space. We really wanted an outdoor space for our ceremony and an indoor space for our reception which The Secret Garden catered to perfectly. The coordination team was so incredibly helpful and made it so seamless to plan a wedding in San Diego from Phoenix, Arizona. They were quick to respond to all of our questions and gave us a lot of helpful information and advice. Sydney was our day-of coordinator and she was incredible. Because of her, we were able to focus on celebrating and knew that all of the details were being handled. Jennifer, the photographer, took amazing photos that my husband and I will treasure forever. She was very helpful in moving my husband and I for photos and made us both feel comfortable. She also worked really well with the videographer that we hired. The DJ, Dan, allowed us to choose as much of the music as we wanted and also helped us by choosing music where we had less preferences. He helped us to get an extra microphone for a friend to sing a hymn during our ceremony which was such a meaningful part of our day. Jerri, the florist, was an absolute pleasure and designed beautiful floral arrangements that I loved! The flowers were one of the things that I was most excited for in planning our wedding and she did not disappoint. We had an excellent tasting experience with Eco Caters and we enjoyed the food at our wedding so much. They also made it very easy to accommodate our guests with dietary restrictions. We could not be happier with our choice of venue!
  • A
    Ami Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Want a magical wedding ? Look no further !

    Omg where do I start! My husband and I got married here on October 6th in a wedding that exceeded our expectations. Christian, Julie, Haley, Jerri, Jane, Dan- you guys are the perfect team. We couldn't have asked for more. Everyone on the event planning team listened to my every wish and created the most perfect day for us and for all our friends and family.

    Christian, Julie and Haley are the ultimate planning team! Quick to respond, always ready to help and super generous with throwing in extras for us to make our dream come true.

    Jerri is a wizard with florals. She looked at my Pinterest board and created centerpieces, bouquets and altar flowers exactly how I wanted. It was perfect !!!!!

    Jane is the best photographer ever. She makes you feel so comfortable and I cannot wait to see the photos she's got of our special day.

    Dan - the DJ and MC is great at listening to you, suggesting music if you don't have set choices and he kept our guests dancing all night long.

    Epic Events- we are so glad we found you, if we could do it all over we would pick you a 100 times. The Secret Garden is perfect for anyone and if you are thinking about having your wedding here I 100% recommend it. You will not regret it!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My late spring wedding is going to be gorgeous! I just reserved The Secret Garden at Rancho Santa Fe with their super inclusive wedding package and I am excited, relieved and excited all over again to have my venue reserved, my coordinator and vendors figured out under my budget and so much more to look forward to with the ease of planning this venue provides. With my fiancé and I hailing from Texas along with the majority of our guest list, I couldn't have found a more perfect location to invite everyone to for a mini vacation. The town surrounding our venue is adorable!! We're going to have a beach ceremony nearby and then an outdoor garden cocktail hour and indoor reception on site at The Secret Garden. I intend to dance the night away because Med School and work will be happily waiting for me when I get back home! Will post pics soon :)
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We recently got married at The Secret Garden with Epic Events and it was the best possible experience! The venue was beautiful, the team was incredibly responsive and helpful, and all the vendors from the Epic Events team were amazing. They made sure the planning process was easy and low stress. Our wedding day was literally perfect!

    We worked with Mary as the Operations Manager and she had a quick response time and was super helpful in making sure all my questions were answered and provided helpful tips. Laura was our coordinator and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect - so easy to work with, excited about our big day, and set-up the space so beautifully! She also made sure we were fed and had private moments together which made our day so special. Christine was our main caterer through Eco Caters - our guests are still raving about the food saying it was the best they've ever had at a wedding. Highly recommend the braised pork shoulder and garlic smashed potatoes! Shaun was the DJ and he did INCREDIBLE! I cannot recommend him enough! He made the planning process so easy and the day SO fun! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire time, there was never a lull, and everyone is telling us it was one of the best weddings they've attended. Kristina and Brian did an AMAZING job with our photos - the sneak peek was provided in only a few days and they look so good. They took the time to get us to know us and made the photo taking process less awkward. Kristina even had a portable speaker with her so it made some of the parts super fun! They were the best team!

    This team is amazing! Cannot recommend booking The Secret Garden with Epic Events enough!!! They'll make your day perfect!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 12/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Who loves venue hunting? It's fun in the beginning but after 4 or 5 venues with your groom becoming less than interested by the 3rd venue, it was a breath of fresh air to find The Secret Garden at Rancho Santa Fe. Location alone, this venue deserves 5 stars for where it s and the close proximity to the beach (they let you plan for a beach ceremony if you prefer that over included garden ceremony) but the ultimate for me was that the inclusive wedding package they feature includes SO much! With ceremony, reception, catering, bar and my vendors all coordinated on site through their package, it's a no- brainer and I'm so excited about the decor themes I'm able to pull off through their on site staging team. Twinkle lights and flowers hanging above my bridal party table? Yes please! I love how I was able to customize my wedding package to get exactly what I need and want. So happy I found The Secret Garden!
  • J
    Janett Sent on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter married October 2019

    All positive. Absolutely beautiful venue. Amazing owners and staff. All our guests loved the venue especially the floral decorations including my daughters bouquet and Centerpieces. It's so personal and they work with you to capture your vision for that special day. Photographer was absolutely great. She captured amazing pictures. Definitely a perfect place to have a wedding. Thank you Secret garden and Epic events.
  • W
    Whitney W. Sent on 06/26/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Amazing Staff

    The Secret Garden staff was amazing throughout the whole process. We were guided with coordination throughout the whole process and they we very accommodating. Highly recommended.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours